All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,239 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Lifesaver!

Michele from Jefferson, PA

June 16, 2019

So grateful for this course. It's helped me to finally take my head out of the sand and face my financial mess. I initially felt hopeless and overwhelmed before beginning the course. I now have confidence that I can accomplish my goal of becoming completely debt free!

New to This

KAREN LEWIS from LITTLE ELM, TX

June 16, 2019

Committed and excited about the possibilities of becoming debt free!

Much Needed

Katie from Allegan, MI

June 16, 2019

I wish I had this information YEARS ago!!!

Life Changing

James from Austin, TX

June 16, 2019

I am seeing results and see light at the end of the tunnel and feel great. I already have others on the same path cause of how much this has been changing my life!

Best Decision

Lynnette from Woodhull, NY

June 16, 2019

Best decision I ever made!

Financial Peace University

Walter Emery from Greer, SC

June 16, 2019

Both my wife and I found the course to be helpful, enlightening and has allowed us to reduce our debt.

Financial Peace University

Gwendolyn from Memphis, TN

June 15, 2019

I never knew I could live debt free until attending the 9-week course. I am anxious, excited and on my way to becoming debt free. I am determined, with God's help, I will be able to live and give the way He has ordained. I'm running this race with Gazelle intensity! I'm single, with God as my helpmate, determined, and on my way!

Great Bundle and Resources

Dinah from Herndon, VA

June 15, 2019

I lOVE that I can pay for FPU and have access to EveryDollar Plus included in the membership. This is well worth the yearly membership fee. I also love that we are given the option to pay on monthly installments if we are unable to pay the full yearly fee up front. Having these options available keeps me motivated to continue making progress in BS2 and towards financial freedom. What a wonderful way to keep accountable. My only regret is that I didn't known about this sooner.

Reality Check

Natasha from HUNTINGDON VALLEY, PA

June 15, 2019

This class helped me gain perspective. I'm awful at cash!

Great Resources

Kaitlyn from Gainesville, GA

June 15, 2019

FPU has really helped turn things around in life for me. Before the course, I had no clue what I was doing with money or even how to manage it. It provided me with the resources I needed to better understand what I could do with my money and how. The debt snowball calculator was one of my favorite resources. It really put into perspective how quickly I accumulated debt and tracking my progress made me feel more accomplished. I still make not so smart decisions at times but now I'm making significantly less. This was the guideline I've been looking for to help me figure out my goals and ways to obtain them.

Awake

Swadhyaya Townsend from LANSING, MI

June 15, 2019

I have been sleeping on my debt FOR YEARS! It’s nice to finally Wake up and attack this debt on my way to a DEBT FREE LIFE! This was an amazing class and I’m so honored to have the opportunity to take the class and learn how to take control over MY LIFE again! Thank You Dave Ramsey!

Changed Our Lives

Andrew and Jomaira Ortíz from Charlotte, NC

June 15, 2019

My wife and I started FPU late March of this year. A local church was facilitating the class and my wife and I have been listing to Dave's Podcast every time we'd drive up from North Carolina to New York to visit family. Our favorite part is the debt free scream. My wife and I would look at each other and we agreed one day that would be us. Thanks to FPU in the 2 1/2 months we have sticked to budget and have been able to get rid of five debts. We still have more to get rid of, but the snowball is picking up speed. Thank you Dave for blessing us with this knowledge.

Great Format

Sierra from Fort Smith, AR

June 14, 2019

I love how the new format looks. Being able to watch the videos on my time is great.

New Material

Mary from Turlock, CA

June 14, 2019

I realize you had to update your dvd material, but my husband and I enjoyed the previous dvd set. We both felt the impact Dave personally makes due to his examples, humor, life experiences as well as scripture references are far more effective than this new set. The material and baby steps are whats more important of course, but we were disappointed. Just being honest. My husband and I have followed all the steps and are 100 percent debt free including our home, so of course we will always be fans!

Awesome Program!

Amy Thornton from Hobe Sound, FL

June 14, 2019

Financial Peace University provides easy to understand skills to pay off debt, gain financial knowledge and confidence and start building wealth. I took the course five years ago and am thinking of taking it again as there are new things to go over and even more easy-to-use strategies like EveryDollar. Definitely worth making the small investment for your future and the future of your family.

Humans

Christina from Gainesville, FL

June 14, 2019

I paid for lifetime membership and when I went to get online, I was prompted to "Buy another membership". I have left voicemails as well as tried to all options to connect and cant get a human. What gives? I am very disappointed!!!

Financial Peace University definitely worth it

Lorri from Durham, NC

June 14, 2019

This class is so worth taking. It makes you look at your debt in a whole new way. I can't get out of debt fast enough. Now that I actually look at how much interest I am paying each month I don't want to charge another thing. It is going to take us a long time to get out of debt and we are getting started much later than most people but I still hope to be debt free in or before 3 years.

Great program!

AIDEN SHRUM from BELLEVUE, NE

June 14, 2019

I loved the program! My fiance and I took the class at a local church with another couple. Amazing amazing amazing! Get out of debt, plan for the future, and live and give like no one else!

Helpful Principals & True Peace

Eduardo from Sacramento, CA

June 14, 2019

I have had two or 3 emergency situation and at all those times, I have emergency funds backed me up. No deeper debts. No stress. More control. More peace. Paid off 3 debts. My financial finances are getting better and helped eased my life transitioned into my new married life and for my wife.

Single disabled mom

mechelle from Deland, FL

June 13, 2019

I write this as a single mom with a rare brain condition. Taking this class while on disability was very discouraging. Being low income and trying to get out of debt was harder then I thought. A lot of the tools and tips are not things you can do while living on disability. Now the tips are helpful when you truest want to get out of debt. I have used a lot of tools while transitioning of of disability and trying to live in a new way. Since nov 2018 I am no longer on disability and I am using the many of the things to help me thrive instead of live pay check to pay check.

Pleasant Surprise

Peace from Las Vegas, NV

June 13, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos and sessions with my group. It was an opportunity to have fellowship and discover new things together on a very critical topic that was life changing for us all.

Great course just one thing I'd change...

Tim and Andrea from Athens, GA

June 13, 2019

We loved the FPU course and material. The philosophy was great, having accountability was essential, we really appreciate the course teaching. The only thing we would change is what seems, until the Giving lesson, an over-emphasis on being wealthy. We understand in principle what was trying to be communicated. We understand that wealth is a tool. We are just concerned that its a little heavy-handed in emphasis. It also makes the course un-useable for low income families who are trying to dig their way out to just live. We know you can't reach everyone, but those are our thoughts.

Great program

Erin from Fort Knox, KY

June 13, 2019

I enjoyed the program and being able to sit in the class and learn together. I have learned a lot that I will continue to implement in my life.

Journey to Peace

Amily from Leland, NC

June 13, 2019

This program is absolutely amazing! Not only do we walk with the Prince of Peace daily but also with Dave Ramsey's program and we could not do this without both of them!!! BELIEVE you can and it will work for you and your family. Our goal is to change our family tree and leave a legacy that our family can be proud of!! Thank you and God Bless you Dave for giving us hope and a proven plan so that we can break the cycle and WIN! We believe the Lord has used you to help so many people and we are truly thankful for the genuine heart you have. Also, thank you for being a man of integrity and great honor. We will be forever thankful for you, your family and amazing team!

Too close for comfort

Heather from London, OH

June 13, 2019

My husband and I have always struggled with money, thought we knew what we were doing and found out later we had no idea. At one time we had 3 mortgages on our house and shady appraisals that had us upside down in all of them , then the worst happened and I was diagnosed with a life altering disease that is a fight daily we went from 2 incomes to 1 and I became disabled. Fast forward 20 years of struggling and my husband and I are no where near where we need to be for him to retire. We did all the wrong things he borrowed against his 401k, we have credit card debt, we have IRS debt, personal loan but we aren’t even through our 9 classes yet and following the steps I’m so so blessed and joyful to say we now have our $1000 EF, have paid off $3388.00 to the IRS and paid off one credit card!! Seeing is believing! God is so good!