All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,688 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

FPU at Warner Robins Nazerene

Joshua Allen Lykins from Kathleen, GA

April 20, 2019

This was my first time leading class and needless to say, I learned a lot. My only complaint was that a class we decided to try out the flex option because it was difficult for us to arrange child care and meet for 2 hours. I do not think I will ever do a flex class again, because it allowed people to skip out on videos and allowed for either a husband or wife that wasn't totally on board to almost avoid the class completely. In the end the class was amazing and it help many of those that attended, but of course I had one person that just didn't agree with it and questioned everything and I knew that was going to happen. I will definitely lead another in the future.

Great, but I can't print forms from your resources page

Nicole from Jacksonville, FL

April 20, 2019

I love the class and the website. However, I am unable to print any forms from your resources page. I know that the problem is not with my printer, as I am able to print from all other sites, except your site. I hope this problem is rectified soon. I prefer to write on paper versus on the computer.

Experience

Darlene from Turnersville, NJ

April 20, 2019

I had an awesome experience attending the FPU course! I am so excited to pay off my debt. I knew I wasn't spending my money correctly and I need the guidance of this course to map out a financial plan for my life. I am on my way to becoming debt free! I can't wait to see what God has for my life!

Great class

Rudy from Jasper, IN

April 20, 2019

Learn a lot Puts things in perspective Easy plan to follow You just need to have the goal in mind stay committed

Going very good. Few challenges but great.

Ron J Gildea from Annville, PA

April 20, 2019

Good very good. Few challenges. Had to go into emergency fund twice... but it was there.

An Absolute Must for every Individual and/or Family!

Omen from Stafford, VA

April 20, 2019

FPU provided us the platform we needed to speak to each other (as spouses and parents) about sound financial planning. My wife and I communicate better now than we ever have in 20 years of marriage about money. We were also able to share with our teenage boys our mistakes and what we've done to address them so that they don't have to repeat them. Because of FPU, we no longer put our heads in the sand regarding retirement and investing in the future - a common occurrence in this household before FPU. We now know that we are on our way to being everyday millionaires, will retire with dignity, and will not be a financial burden to our boys. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

Well Please!

KA from Rock Hill, SC

April 20, 2019

Great class! Making a zero base budget works! Also the class was very informative! Well please!

Wonderful

Tiffini from Evansville, IN

April 19, 2019

It was a wonderful experience! My fiance and I learned so much, and even though we are still a bit in an "ish" phase, as soon as our wedding is complete, it will be "gazelle" mode!!

A great place to start

Emily from Colorado Springs, CO

April 19, 2019

I started taking this class after I lost my job and almost immediately after, got scammed out of about $3500 and couldn't pay my rent. I didn't have an emergency fund for when that happened, and was very emotionally stressed out. Now I have an emergency fund, starting to pay off my debt and getting my life together. I have my financial peace and I couldn't be happier for this time in my life.

Changing lives

Mary from Fairmont, WV

April 19, 2019

We gave each of our sons and future daughter in laws (now our daughters) a FPU kit as a wedding present. To watch your children incorporate the skills learned with this mindset and to see them reach goals set has been such a return on investment. Thank you for helping us help our kids learn from our mistakes.

Plugging away

Richard from Orlando, FL

April 19, 2019

The system works as long as you commit to it. I am committed and working through the debt snowball. I now feel like I have complete control of my finances. The most important thing that has helped me is to complete the budget every month.

Seriously Life-Changing!

Amanda from Miami, FL

April 19, 2019

For years I've been struggling with paying off my credit card debt. I always paid on time but it never seemed to help bring it down. Dave and his amazing team and videos have taught be so much about not only finances but life in general! I am still on baby step #2 but I can finally say I see the finish line. I can't wait to be able to call in and scream "I AM DEBT FREE!!"

Great Tools

Justin & Itzhel from La Salle, IL, IL

April 19, 2019

Well explained and easy to follow.

awesome class

Vickie from Zebulon, NC

April 19, 2019

Awesome class! We learned so much, our on way to being debt free!!

Wish I Knew This 20 Years Ago

Dan Bower from CONIFER, CO

April 19, 2019

I'm so thankful for Dave Ramsey and FPU. We are on pace to pay off $60k in debt and paying off the mortgage is now in sight. thank you

You CAN do this!!

Leigh from Lexington, KY

April 18, 2019

This material is changing my life and can do the same for you!! Thank you for the freedom I've experienced in my finances so far--making money moves and paying off $25K over the last 8 months!! Cannot wait to wipe out the rest of this. Go "Gazelle" or go broke!!

LIfe Changing

Monnica from Peachtree city, GA

April 18, 2019

At the very beginning our "why" was to go on vacation and buy a new house. Now our "why" is to change our family tree and give like no one else. Our 13 year old daughter has only known what it is like to grow up in a family that is ALWAYS in debt. Now, we want to set an example and let her know that it is ok to be "weird" and be debt free. It is possible, you just have to follow the steps.

Great experience

charles from Winder, GA

April 18, 2019

This class was really helpful in establishing a strong start for our marriage. We were never aware of how much we would spend till we did the budget. Learning all these topics will definitely help us “ live now like no other, that way in the future we can live like no one else”. Overall, this course is great and I recommend this to everyone.

IT'S NEVER TOO LATE

Liz from Rawlins, WY

April 18, 2019

I'm 63, single mom of 5 adopted teenagers still at home and I'm a mess. But FP is changing my life. It's changing the way I look at money and how I view things. I LOVE THIS PROGRAM. Can't wait til I can say I am debt free.

FPU 9 week course

Ronnie Montemayor from San Antonio, TX

April 18, 2019

My wife and I enjoyed attending this course in a group setting and I believe the best lesson we got out of it was setting up the budget and using the Every Dollar App which I look at every single day! We now understand that getting out of debt requires patience and focus. Our biggest challenge is changing our lifestyle choices to achieve our goals in the short term while dreaming of what our future holds. Now we find ourselves awaiting payday not because we are anxious to buy something but how much debt we can pay off so we can get to out DEBT FREE SCREAM!!

Overall Review

Shawn Yarnell from Hagerstown, MD

April 18, 2019

Overall my wife and I felt that Financial Peace University is something we wished that we had done earlier, it is a great course!! We learned a lot and are on our way to be debt free in 3 years. Thank you!!

The Creek- FPU

Taylor from Indianapolis, IN

April 18, 2019

We were new to the Creek this year. My husband and I have been looking for a church in the area since we moved here. One of our first weeks at the Creek we heard about FPU. My mom had done Dave Ramsey's Total money make over when I was a kid and had been pushing us to start following Dave as newlyweds. We signed up and I am so happy we did. We learned a lot about budgeting but we also learned about types of accounts, investments, insurance, and buying houses! I hope we can keep up our "Gazelle intensity" now that we have finished the classes.

Very practical

David from North Olmsted, OH

April 17, 2019

Practical advice and biblical wisdom incorporated.

Love Dave Ramsey’s FPU

Gareth from Vidor, TX

April 17, 2019

I was able to pay off debt and am saving for emergency fund now. FPU showed me how to take my ok financial journey to a whole new level and I am now at a little over 500k net worth overall! Thanks Dave for FPU

Inspirational

Jason from Sebewaing, MI

April 17, 2019

Taking the Dave Ramsey class has been inspirational to my fiancé and I. It has helped our relationship tremendously by keeping us inline with our finances and setting us up for our future together. We want a marriage like Dave and Sharon have. Thanks again