All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

10,514 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Absolutely helpful

Claudio from Santa Clarita, CA

November 27, 2020

I'm not what you would call financially smart, just your normal "spender" type personality. FPU has gotten me out of my daily debt, and I am now working towards financial freedom. I tell everyone I can that this program can definitely help you!

Great advice

Lawrence from Charlottesville, VA

November 26, 2020

We have been following your program for close to a year now and it's changed our life. We are working hard to crush our debt and it feels fantastic to not drown in bills every month. We still have a ways to go, but we are so looking forward to getting out of debt and having a future that's debt free! Thank you Dave for you and your team and three guidance you provided! May God bless all of you ten fold

Inspiring, practical guidance

Mark from Nashville, TN

November 25, 2020

The content was extremely inspiring as well as practical. Every week I came away more motivated to fight the good fight of financial peace. Highly recommended!

Budget

Jakila L Jenkins from Cincinnati, OH

November 25, 2020

Very informative and helpful

Life Changing Informaton

Denise from Baton Rouge, LA

November 24, 2020

This program helped me think of money, saving and budgeting in a different light. I'm embracing this healthy financial journey not only for me, but the future of my children and generations down the line. It's time to break that generational cycle of poor financial management.

Life changing!

Irv from Douglasville, GA

November 24, 2020

FPU was awesome and truly life changing. I look forward to the moment that I can stand in the lobby at Ramsey Solutions and yell I'm debt free! I never want to be slave to the lender ever again.

God did not give us a spirit of fear...

AbbyB from Knoxville, TN

November 23, 2020

I am forever grateful for the tools and wisdom God has given Ramsey Solutions. Financial Peace has been the biggest help to break through the fear and uncertainty of our future. Thank you for helping to change our family tree!

FPU helped us gain a foundational knowledge for our marriage

Nolan from Edmond, OK

November 23, 2020

I took this class with my fiance at the time because we both had struggled with money and didn't want to create unnecessary conflicts in our marriage. This class along with the EveryDollar budgeting tool, has greatly helped us gain a solid footing on our finances in our new marriage. We are both working to pay off debt, and we know what we have available to spend which has been a huge help!

Financial Peace is OBTAINABLE

Lyn from MARTIN, GA

November 23, 2020

Maintaining it is the key. After a year of gazelle and not so, we have moved toward our goals for financial peace. At our age, we will not become everyday millionaires...but our grandchildren could have a head start because we left them money AND we talk about Ramsey principles of financial peace even with their allowance. The oldest, at 12 years, is watching these videos as a foundation for his future because a seed well planted... Thank you for intentionally and continually sharing the knowledge God gave you so we can live His principles.

FPU-Joel & Wendy

Lori from Cloquet, MN

November 22, 2020

I enjoyed every class and have gIned so much knowledge. I can now be excited for my future and financial peace. Joes and Wendy did a great job teaching our class. Thank you again!

Class

Brandy from Denver, CO

November 22, 2020

It’s was good. The course itself was amazing. However in a public setting wasn’t exactly comfortable. I ended up not finishing the class.

A Great Resource!

Nicole P. from Jackson, NJ

November 21, 2020

I've truly loved taking this course. It has helped make "big-picture" financial goals much more practical and doable! I also found the sections on eliminating and avoiding debt very motivating. I think my favorite part of each lesson was the personal stories of real people. By God's grace, I can cultivate financial peace too, so I can one day live and give like no one else!

Perfect Peace

Phyllis Mc from Smyrna, GA

November 21, 2020

FPU has taught me many things... most surprisingly: you can teach an old dog new tricks. LOL At almost 60, I am learning to MANAGE my credit, money, online shopping and time. I am grateful for the program, book, apps, and online resources. Our coordinators were AWESOME! They helped make lessons relatable and goals attainable at any age. I'm on the road to financial peace, but most importantly, I have perfect peace... because it's all about Jesus! I have been blessed to give in small doses, like never before. I'm loving it!!!

Helped Me Cash Flow Medical Costs And STILL Pay Off Debt!

Meg E. from Nashville, TN

November 20, 2020

I took FPU with a group of co-workers, and one of our team leads was our class coordinator. It was a HUGE blessing to do this class with these people! I went in juggling 3 student loans and trying to cash flow medical costs for an injury that needed surgery. I felt discouraged, and I felt guilty if I spent any money on myself. My coordinator and classmates helped me figure out how to budget better. Thanks to them, I learned that I was so worried about the big bills, I wasn't even taking care of basic needs like buying shoes without holes in them. During the 9-week class, I paid off more than $3,000 of debt, including totally paying off one loan! I cash flowed all my medical bills. I budgeted for and got a great new pair of shoes. And I bought a sandwich without feeling guilty (mmm, Chick Fil A). The class is amazing, but what made it truly impactful were the people and their encouragement. If you're on the fence, stop hesitating and take FPU. It'll change your life!

Life Changing

Jacey and Andrew from Bethlehem, PA

November 20, 2020

This class has changed our lives! While we are still in Baby Step 2, we are already seeing our lives being transformed and cannot wait to be everyday millionaires!

Life Changing!!

Michael from Brooklet, GA

November 19, 2020

This program is the best thing that ever happened to our family! We now know how to live debt-free and leave a legacy of financial success to our children. We have been happily married for 21 years and this program made it even better. We communicate so much better now and are stronger for it! Thank you to every team member at Ramsey Solutions we hope to see you in the future to do our debt free scream.

FPU was the icing on my cupcake and I love sweets!

Kenyata from Birmingham, AL

November 19, 2020

This course was the motivation I needed right around my 1 year mark of starting this debt free journey. My coordinator paid for everyone’s membership in my class and she and her husband motivated us with their over $90000 paid off in a year. I saved over $1300 talking to an Elp about my car insurance and Ho insurance and I raised my car limits to the recommended amounts. I have what I need to finish this journey besides my home in the next year. I plan to teach a class or two real soon. It may be real close to my debt free date. Dave, Thank you for creating this foolproof plan!! I hope to encourage others to get debt free so they can later live and give like no one!

At 48, this is one of the best life decisions I've ever made

Jason from Midlothian, TX

November 19, 2020

I felt like I had it pretty well figured out. I didn't use credit cards with high interest fees. I always paid off my cards each month, only using them for discounts and points. My 2 auto loans were at a low interest rate and the payments were easily within my means. I am fairly analytical and even run a successful small business. That 1st lesson my FPU coordinator hit me with a Ramsey 2x4...... a logical view point on spending virtual money. At first, I said, "That's just ignorant, who would do that". Then I sat back and in about 4-1/2 seconds said, "Me, I do that!" I originally started FPU to figure out what to do with all my "extra money". About 2 weeks after that 1st logically point of view, I saved enough in extra spending to pay for Financial Peace+ for 5 years. This course is amazing. It is well worth the cost of admission. I'm incredibly grateful for the Ramsey team and those who help through coordinating the classes.

Great course!

Tyler from Sacramento, CA, CA

November 18, 2020

Highly recommend taking this financial course and doing all of the activities!

Definitely worth it!!

Aria from Plant City, FL

November 18, 2020

I took this class when I was 18 but now that I’m 23 it has taken on a whole new meaning. It has definitely opened my eyes to the wonder of money management and the aspect of giving and giving generously 10/10

FPU is a Must!

Kurt Edwards from Shelley, ID

November 18, 2020

My wife and I have done Dave-ish. We finally took FPU and are now fully on the Dave Ramsey Plan. It has been a great experience and my wife and I are on track to win! We love the friendships that were created during the classes.

Why didn't I do this sooner???!!!

Mary Beth from Lemont, IL

November 18, 2020

A major life event ....divorce.....led me to this class. I was told I would't be able to make it on my own and fear took over until I entered Financial Peace University. I'm in charge now! I make my money choices and I do it with wisdom and confidence. Thank you Dave Ramsey! Next time this is offered at my church, I am signing my adult children up to take this course!!

Completed FPU

Breezy from Upper Marlboro, MD

November 18, 2020

I enjoyed this class. My instructor was informative and helpful. She sent out information weekly and I learned a great over the last 9 weeks. Everyone should take this class at least once.

Very Helpful!

Justin & Toni from Yorktown, VA

November 18, 2020

This should be common sense but for some reason it isn't. This program helped us get out of debt, buy a home, live well and be prepared for emergencies.

Financial peace for the present and future!

Lisa from South Weber, UT

November 17, 2020

With my husband's terminal diagnosis, our out of control spending, fear and uncertainty, we signed up for Financial Peace University. With the commitment to weekly lessons and meetings with our coordinator (AKA, our personal cheerleader), Marcia Cobb, we have found financial peace! For the first time in my life, I am happily working within a budget, spending below our income and avoiding new debt! We are incorporating these Biblical principles and reaping the benefits and blessings. This experience has changed the way we think about money and is changing our future!