All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

6,351 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Life Changing

Samantha from Lino Lakes, MN

October 16, 2019

You will get building blocks for a very positive financial future.

Just Starting

John from Surprise, AZ

October 16, 2019

This is a great program, Just can't get the spouse on board.

FPU gives HOPE!

Cindy from Miles City, MT

October 16, 2019

We started the Baby Steps in January after reading Total Money Makeover, but our schedules haven't allowed us to take FPU in person. We are so grateful that this online class was available via Zoom because even though we had access to the classes with our EveryDollar membership, this setting gave us the accountability to actually complete them! The content of the videos and the discussions in the workbook were a game changer for us. It encouraged us to discuss our individual and mutual goals and to create a plan to reach those goals--it feels like we are finally on the same page for the first time in our 8 years of marriage! This class gave us both hope that we can actually turn our situation around and reach our goals.

Life-Changing!

Ivan from San Dimas, CA

October 16, 2019

Financial Peace is amazing! It has totally changed my family’s money habits and has set a path for us to be debt free. Although we are still on baby step 2, financial peace has already brought so much peace to our lives as well as inspires us to be more disciplined in other aspects of our life. We are no longer drowning in debt, we are attacking it!

Awesome Class

Nichole from Colorado Springs, CO

October 16, 2019

John Krause, was an amazing Instructor. I think that the most important lesson, I learned about finances is saving while you are young and benefit in your elderly years. The financial education is going to benefit me as a single mother raising teenage twins. I want the twins to be millionaires by the time they are 65 . . . I sure could of used this education years ago . . .

Great Class

Tamico from Ontario, CA

October 16, 2019

I enjoyed the class, the materials, and the resources! I believe the tools are simple and practical. I did learn few things and some things I was doing but didn't even know there was a purpose for it. One day I hope to not only be debt free but self-insurable!

Life changing

Will from Chico, CA

October 16, 2019

What can I say that hasn’t been already? I just know for me and my family, this has changed our lives in such a short time - still not done with the course and it has already changed the landscape of our money! All the teachers are passionate and the way they explain things is simple but motivates you towards success. Truly a God send for the world, these people and this program!

Start of Debt Free Journey

Amy from Round Rock, TX

October 16, 2019

FPU has given us all the tools we need to start getting out of debt and to build wealth for retirement. Thank you Dave for sharing your tools to everyone!

Every Dollar/FPU Membership

Angie from Prineville, OR

October 16, 2019

My husband attended a FPU class a few years ago at our church. I was not able to attend due to my work schedule. We never put the tools to use until now. Why did we wait? Our financial priorities were simply disorganized. I am currently enjoying the book that came with the class . The process makes total practical sense. So we have begun diving into the thick of it all in hopes that we will come out in the end with the financial wealth we have set for our goal. There is only one thing that I didn't understand when purchasing the Every Dollar membership. It was my understanding FPU and all the resources available came with the Every Dollar annual membership. Apparently it does not because it now says that my account has expired and will cost another $99 annually as a separate membership if I want to utilize all the resources and tools. Something we will consider, but kind of feel was a little deceiving when purchasing the Every Dollar Membership.

Still Changing Lives!

Scott from Atlanta, MI

October 16, 2019

For the past 12 years, my wife and I have been interested in Financial Peace. It started with a gift of 'The Total Money Makeover' from a relative. We dabbled with the baby steps and spent 10 years doing 'Dave-ish'. It wasn't until we took the Financial Peace University class that we decided it was time to go all in. During the past two years, we have co-coordinated two classes (along with attending and participating both times). Thanks to going all in and completing the steps by the book (no more Dave-ish!), I am proud to say we are debt free and no longer living a life of paycheck to paycheck. 1 month before becoming debt free, I had to resign from my job of 20 years. Thanks to following these principles and the progress we made, we were able to not only pay off the remainder of our debts on a single income, but we were able to quickly establish our full emergency fund. We have more money available after having our income cut in half than we did making a combined 120k/year!

Marriage Started Right

Nathan from West Chicago, IL

October 16, 2019

I’ve always been familiar with FPU but when Taylor and I got married last year, one of the first challenges we took on was taking the class together. I hear that so many couples have money problems, and I just feel blessed that we started off on the same page and with an action plan together from the start.

Great Life Advice

Michelle from Oregon, MO

October 16, 2019

There is so much information to gain through FPU. I have made quite a few changes in my financial decisions. Being a Christian, I love that trusting God is part of the FPU teaching. He will bring you through it, whatever "it" is. Growing up with a dad that always said, "if you can't afford it, you don't need it" I never got into debt that I couldn't "handle". But being debt FREE (paying off my mortgage) is definitely on my radar and this program will get you there! My income fluctuates a lot so I haven't really mastered the budget. Keeping cash for consumables is great advice so I KNOW what I'm spending. Thank-you for being so helpful and teaching financial peace.

Great Experience

Finally Budgeting In Our House from Harrisville, PA

October 16, 2019

I have always read your books, but could not get my wife to follow along. They offered this course at our church and she agreed to go. I think my wife finally sees how important a Budget is. Our Class coordinators have been great. One thing my wife thinks there should be "accountability" check ups with the group once a month after the classes are over.

Freedom

Tammy from Jackson, MS

October 16, 2019

It is a unexplainable experience when you have Financial Freedom. When life situations hit that require financial needs, I'm truly at peace not concern about things that needs to be done. Don't get it twisted. Jesus Christ is my source of all things. He has equiped me via Financial Peace teaching at this stage of my life to experience a touch of His glory of life on Earth. I am truly thankful for that.

I'm all in

Leilani Monique from Winter Park, FL

October 16, 2019

Interestingly enough, I was already doing the "debt snowball" before I took Dave Ramsey and learned the proper name for the technique I was using to pay off debt. I have always been a person who lived below their means, and hate debt with a passion. Everything I learned reinforced that the way I live is the right way, and I learned even more techniques through the Dave Ramsey program. I was a single mom for 16 years, and always had an "emergency fund", always paid off debt as quickly as possible, drove an old car, and lived below my means. My child heard "NO" alot. I have some retirement funds, not as much as I would like, but Dave taught me that I am on the right track. He would be so proud of how I have lived. I can highly recommend the Dave Ramsey Financial Peace program to anyone. I have such peace in my soul, and I am not a slave to the lenders! Try it, you WILL be glad that you did.

Eye opening

Karen from Holly Springs, NC

October 15, 2019

I joined FPU not knowing what to expect. I had a chance 12 years ago but thought it wasn't worth the cost and paid off my student loans in 4 months just by learning about the debt snowball. Fast forward and we were over $129k in debt. FPU gave me an opportunity to really evaluate what we value, based on seeing how we could dream for our futures. While we haven't fully changed, just being aware has created an opportunity for discussions. I loved the group experience and the encouragement from others. It's nice to learn from those at different stages in life in the baby steps. It helps you realize that you are not alone and this doesn't have to be a scary journey.

Eye Opening

Lisa from Watkinsville, GA

October 15, 2019

This course was an eye opener for my husband and I. Tracking where our money goes has shown us that we actual have more money than we thought we did. Really glad we took the time and took this course. Things are looking up for us

Motivation is awesome!

Sarah from Blackfoot, ID

October 15, 2019

FPU is amazing! Our group lead us to wanting to lead our own class! It kept us motivated through the first part of our last debt! This plan works and does awesome things. We are so excited to help others the way we have been helped!

I am paying off debt

Michael from San Bernardino, CA

October 15, 2019

This system does work if you follow thru and work it!Q

The Magic of FPU

Angelina Adame-Gignac from El Paso, TX

October 15, 2019

FPU has not only changed the way we manage our money, but it has changed the way we view money: the way we give, spend, and save. This proven plan has given us the desire to become 100% debt free, including the mortgage. We are now on track to pay off our mortgage in the next year...8 years after purchasing our $275k home!! I CAN'T WAIT TO DO OUR DEBT FREE SCREAM AND HAVE A MORTGAGE BURNING PARTY!!! Without having taken FPU, we would not be where we are now...on track to become everyday millionaires, leaving a legacy for our children's children!! Knowing what to do and doing it are two different things. We learned to be on the same page regarding budgeting, communication, and understanding the goals for our futures. This has brought us closer together than we've ever been in our 25 years of marriage, and all because we followed the simple Baby Steps and had gazelle intensity. FPU works!!! We can't wait to be totally weird, because debt is normal!

Thoughts from a Nerd

Samantha Woolery from Archie, MO

October 15, 2019

My husband and I took the class this summer. To be completely honest, he wasn't as thrilled as I was to take the class. But every Tuesday we mustard up the courage to tackle this issue of ours- debt. A few months later and we have paid of over 6,000 dollars worth of debt! Next month we will be CREDIT CARD debt free. This class has taught my husband and I so much about money we are so excited to share it with others! Every one I come in contact with, I find some way to bring up 'Dave Ramsey'. I am an advocate for sure! I get so excited to plan the budget and we have more money than ever! Thank you so much for this class! It has helped us tremendously.

FPU

Joshua from Ardmore, TN

October 15, 2019

My wife and I have really enjoyed FPU. It has been eye opening for us on many aspects. I am the bread winner in my family and have term life insurance, but I always thought it wasn't necessary for my wife to have life insurance. After watching the insurance section it changed my opinion on it. My wife and I are much like the couple who waited to have children and enjoyed life. We are about the same age as they were when the man passed away suddenly. It made me really think that it could happen to my wife or me and now we have proper coverage for my wife in the event that something happens. I think that I would be fine without her coverage in case something were to happen, but the money would allow me to pay off my house, and pay for college. The security it provides me is worth the small price to know that my little girls future would not be hanging on my income. Thanks for the testimonials and the knowledge gained.

Good info

Lo Barber from N LITTLE ROCK, AR

October 15, 2019

Awesome for the whole family

Helpful & Caring

MarknRuthie Hamilton from TEMPE, AZ

October 15, 2019

Our leaders, Dave and Kristy, were awesome throughout the entire program. Unfortunately we were unable to finish due to the fact my husband was laid off from his job. We hope to resume in the near future. Have ordered the free workbook. Many thanks and God Bless!

Great way to get on track with money!

Alex from Iowa City, IA

October 15, 2019

My wife and I received this as a wedding gift, and it was probably the most rewarding gift we received! Taking this was SUCH a great way to start our life together. Getting on the same page with our finances was so beneficial to our marriage. Knowing that money problems can be a huge issue between couples, it's great to take some action to diminish all of that. FPU has helped us get back on track and get in control of our spending! 10/10