All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,840 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Great Program

Courtney from Castaic, CA

April 6, 2020

Great program

Changed My Life

CH from Charlotte, NC

April 5, 2020

The class allows you to see a different perspective from what everyone does. If you are willing to make the sacrifice you will definitely get results.

Transforming

Anna R Smitley from Johnson City, TN

April 5, 2020

This is my second time taking the class. I am now doing the class online with my new husband for a third time. The principles that are taught have gotten me out of debt once already. Now my husband and I are working on his debt by going through the baby steps. The program works, and our family tree will be different.

Group Class

Carolyn Ostrom from LAKEWOOD, OH

April 5, 2020

I enjoyed the group class. I was nice to watch the videos with others and discuss each topic. I was also nice to have real people to discuss challenges and questions with.

Life changing

Mia from Stockbridge, GA

April 5, 2020

This is my 10th time take FPU and I have learned even more. I hope to be debt free in about 2 years.

A life changer!

Marty from Canton, NC

April 5, 2020

I have followed Dave for a little while not and my wife and I just got married this year. While neither of us had a great understanding on what to expect it didn't take long for us to be pulled into Dave's way! The experiences we've had throughout this class will be kept and used for a lifetime.

peace of mind

Maureen from ventura, CA

April 5, 2020

This process has given me a sense of calm even amidst the pandemic.

Review

Blake from DFW, TX

April 5, 2020

Awesome classes and videos

Peace of Mind

Sylvia from Idyllwild, CA

April 5, 2020

About 4 years ago we got involved in a real estate scheme which resulted in a substantial increase in credit card debt. Last September we were blessed to begin a FPU small group through our church. To date we have paid off $31,000 and can see the light at the end of the tunnel. We thank God for Dave Ramsey and FPU.

Expected More

Marlene from Tampa, FL

April 5, 2020

I joined this FPU class already informed on the Baby Steps and the Dave Ramsey philosophies. I wanted to be a part of a group for the accountability piece because I found myself not as "gazelle intense" as I wanted to be. I started off very excited, but that soon faded when I realized that the people in the group and the leaders were not actually "gazelle intense". I would say the leaders made a 'no-no' by even telling the class that it was okay to keep a credit card or two if it is for business or for emergencies, which is CLEARLY against Dave's practices. They gave little to no time within the meeting for accountability sharing as far as people sharing their debt amount or how much they were budgeting to pay off each month. I'm guessing they expected us to do that on our own, but that isn't what I joined the class for. Overall, I would say they had good intentions but it just was not what I expected out of an FPU class.

ok

Shannon from Palmer, AK

April 5, 2020

Awesome

Simple Process for Complex Issues

Chad from Kansas City, MO

April 5, 2020

The program is simple. Following it is hard. Make the right choice. Take this course. Follow the program. Change your life. It's a marathon, not a sprint. So be forgiving of yourself and move on after you've slipped on your walk.

Best Gift Ever!!

Barbara from Windsor, CO

April 5, 2020

The physician's I work for knew that my husband and I were struggling financially and things just weren't getting any better. They decided they wanted to gift us the FPU course. First of all, I am blessed to work for such amazing people! Secondly, we have met some amazing people in our group and have learned a lot more than we thought we would! Greatest gift anyone could have ever given! When we are debt free, this is definitely a gift we will be giving!

Financial Peace University

Raul from Santa Clarita, CA

April 5, 2020

It was eye opening. I'm coming from a culture that doesn't teach anything about finances. It was a great wayto get my wife on board. Now she understands more about my plans and moves I make on our finances.

Online was good, classroom was disappointing

Kennewick, Wa from Kennewick, WA

April 5, 2020

The online content is good. When we went to the class the co-coordinator we were with did not understand the content. Could not really answer questions and told us how she "does" the Dave Ramsey thing but chooses to still have a minivan payment, timeshare, and HELOC and seemed proud of the dumb things she does like it was a contest. We were hoping for a class that would challenge us but it was a waste of money, we didn't continue the class.

Good class

Sarah from Aberdeen, MD

April 5, 2020

I love Ramsey solutions. They are super helpful. I watch the show and read his books so it wasn't new information but the group setting was great.

Great info

Scott from MADISON, IN

April 5, 2020

We learned a lot and it changed our lives

Life Changing

Lisa Bennett from Manahawkin, NJ

April 5, 2020

Our finances were a mess. After many attempts to try and get a handle on things, missteps and stupid mistakes, we are on the right track. Finally. It is a very simple program to use and understand. The software is very simple and user friendly. IE: KISS Tried and True. I find the Every Dollar app, when linked to your bank account to be tricky in the beginning. It is not perfect but once you decide to devote the time and effort into perfecting it, you are rewarded with quick, efficient, up to date fool-proof (use to be us) budgeting. We are now on "auto- pilot" at this point. Even during a pandemic. It works. We are OK. I was worried to death but not now. If all this happened before we took control of our finances, well, I don't want to know. Thank You! Much Love, Peace and Health. God Bless.

Information

LEONARD from Indian Mound, TN

April 5, 2020

The videos are very informative and motivational. All questions are being answered and discussions spark.

Love it!

Justin Rucker from Tempe, AZ

April 5, 2020

We are in great financial shape now that we have implemented the principles from this program. Thanks Team!

Grateful friends

Derrick Spruiell from Greensboro, NC

April 5, 2020

My friend has been telling me for years about Financial Peace... I'm so grateful for my friend and the solution...

Fpu

Marilyn Theresa Taylor from Norcross, GA

April 5, 2020

The clsss had answered question abt early mortage pay off of home the class money points were excellent in presentation. Coordinator was very detailed and made us understand.

Awesome

The Allens from Cleveland, OH

April 4, 2020

Informative, very knowledgeable and fun class

Great FPU class

Brittany from Gilbert, AZ

April 4, 2020

We had a 1:1 experience with a great couple and it was a great start to our marriage and goals as a partnership

Perfect fit for what it gives you

Daryl-Sue from New Lenox, IL

April 4, 2020

Informational, great learning experience leaving you wishing you knew the information sooner in life. Great teachings to pass to the next generation.