All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

2,062 ratings

Financial Peace University

$119
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

The beginning of the rest of our lives

MattTaylor from Holland, MI

December 12, 2018

We have been so excited since starting FPU. My husband is most excited to get to the end to give back that’s what keeps us going!

I like it!

Chris Millett from Longwood, FL

December 12, 2018

More user-friendly. That means easier to navigate throughout the entire page.

Excellent Course

Kurt from Savannah, GA

December 12, 2018

Excellent material. Easy to follow and implement. Second time through for me (wanted to make sure I got it all down) and well worth the time and expense. Now I just need to learn how to invest without spending many hours each week in research and trading.

Great course

Bonnie from Sarasota, FL

December 12, 2018

I've taken financial literacy classes before, and have been listening to Dave on and off for 10+ years. I really like the structure of FPU and that the information is easy to presented in a way that is easy to understand for anyone, no matter their level of proficiency with financial information. I am a nerd - so I LOVE the electronic resources and access to EveryDollar Plus!

Finally On Track

Elsa from Orange, CA

December 12, 2018

We KNEW we wanted to get out of debt but we did not have a real plan. We just figured we would pay "as much as we could" but things always came up. This program gave us the tools and a detailed plan to work our way out of this! We have a journey before us but we have seen some fast results and more importantly, we have a plan, hope & determination!

loved it!

Lacey from Mountain Grove, MO

December 12, 2018

I really enjoyed all of the info given!! I wish I would have had this at a younger age to explain what we need. I only wish there was more on dumping debt, like what frivolous purchases are (new clothes, eating foods we dont need, etc.)

Membership "renewal"

Sierra from Sparta, WI

December 12, 2018

I love this program, the tools and the support it offers. However, I just got an email stating that I would need to PAY to renew my membership. I think that once you have paid, you should have a lifetime membership to the tools, videos and to track your progress. This is a valuable program and I've been a coordinator and brought others through it, but I believe that a one time investment should be enough.

Progress

Cynthia from Brunswick, MD

December 12, 2018

Even though I've no debt, learning to live with a budget has been tough. It's taken me a bit longer to implement FPU, but I'm making progress. I appreciate the support! Cynthia

Great Class!!

Caila from Alamo, GA

December 12, 2018

My husband and I took this class at our church. After we got married, it was harder than I expected to merge our financial houses. This class helped us get on the same page, and achieve the goals together. I will have my car paid off 6 months early, which only leaves my student loan! I would highly recommend this class!!

Financial Peace: Extended Benefits of Money Managing

Craig Cummings from Palm Bay, FL

December 12, 2018

Financial Peace University sets the foundation for the individual and the couple, for the teenager and the business person. The steps are the same. The steps, taken in order and completed in order, will build a strong structure that will withstand any financial trial. Financial trails will test and destroy relationships. IF dedication is given to building and maintaining a good financial foundation, elements of life and relationships will benefit. Dave Ramsey has said, "A heritage reaching even to your children's children. Financial Peace University is the source to what Pastor Chris Brown has said: "When people manage their blessings God’s ways for God’s glory, it changes everything! Lives are transformed, marriages are restored, and volunteers are engaged." I have been a Financial Peace Coordinator for 8 years and am a Ramsey Solutions Master Finance coach to help people break free from their financial troubles. "My people are destroyed for a lack of knowledge" Hosea 4:6

Excellent

Scytha from McMinnville, TN

December 12, 2018

I love the debt snowball calculator! It really helps you see the progress you have made and gives encouragement to continue when you can see a goal date!

My Experience

Patricia from Beaverton, OR

December 11, 2018

I recommend this course to anyone who is serious about getting out of debt and building wealth. Every lesson was valuable and exciting to learn. There is no one as dynamic as Dave Ramsey.

Financial Peace course

Tonya from Fort Mill, SC

December 11, 2018

The Financial Peace Course at the Thacker house was excellent. Devin and Tarah we very knowledgeable about the product and did a great job explaining how things work.

Best time I spent in an evening class

Monika from Delaware, OH

December 11, 2018

I started this program last year. I am ALMOST debt free. I can't say enough about this program IT WORKS!!!

10 years, 30 classes lead, kids thru college, millionaires!

Lisa from Woodinville, WA

December 11, 2018

It all started 10 years ago when the kids were in high school. We saw the writing on the wall; no money for college and not much in retirement. At that time a friend recommended FPU to us then. We went as a family including our Senior and Sophomore in High School. Everyone changed! Kids are thru college now and doing excellent in their careers. My husband and I are in the best year yet of our 30 year marriage! We are debt free including the house. God was our champion to help us become millionaires, building wealth, giving well and teaching our story to others. It is our joy to encourage and empower others to do the same!

For all ages, all income levels

Sandy from Tarpon Springs, FL

December 11, 2018

I've been a facilitator for FPU for a few years now and it's amazing to watch how it changes people's lives and the whole family. We have had all ages come through our classes - from fresh out of high school through people already retired, and they have all gained financial freedom from what they learned each week - handling money God's way. I know for me personally, it has also given me much more confidence in investing and understanding insurance. I highly recommend it to people of all ages and all income levels - there's always something to learn.

awesome program

Andrea L Lynch from Buzzards Bay, MA

December 11, 2018

This program was excellent. It has helped my marriage as well as my finances.

Great Course

Chad Greene from Valdosta, GA

December 11, 2018

This is a great course. Really enjoyed the lessons and it can really make a huge impact on your life if you follow these steps.

FPU

Nicole from Joplin, MO

December 11, 2018

This program has changed my life. For the first time, my husband and I are having real conversations about money and planning for the future. We are in baby step two and will be here for a while but are so hopeful about our future. Since starting the program in January of 2018, we have paid off about $3000 in credit card debt and have had 2 major car repairs that we were able to pay for that totaled $3500.

Great class

Christine from Concord, NH

December 11, 2018

This was a great class. Enjoyed it and look forward to working on the baby steps.

I like paper and pencil!

Kate from Charleston, SC

December 11, 2018

i miss paper forms

Feeling Blessed

Tammy from Marion, TX

December 11, 2018

I have now paid $125,000 of debit off with following the baby steps and 100 % debt free!!! ($155,000 since April) Hopefully after first of year I will have my full emergency fund set up and (no college for kids to pay, no mortgage to pay) will be on my way of retirement investing. All my friends now call me Tammy Ramsey hahahahaha and my 13 year old grandson ask for $50 for Christmas to start a Roth IRA!!! So I am going to start him and my other 3 grandchildren a custodial mutual fund. How blessed I feel to be able to do this by the knowledge I received by attending FPU. My kids are getting FPU as a Christmas gift and grandkids adventure pack and Teen Entrepreneurs yea!!!

Financial Peace University

Amy from Greendale, WI

December 11, 2018

Taking FPU has changed my life. I learned how to budget and manage my money. This is the first time that I have an emergency fund in place. I no longer use credit cards as my emergency fund. I have no new debt since I have taken the class. Taking FPU has also changed me in other ways. I have found that I am more patient and kind. It has also improved my communication skills. I can't wait to be debt free and to be able to give.

Blessed

Len from Bloomington, MN

December 11, 2018

This was my first time as a coordinator and it was one of the most rewarding things that I have ever done. The impact on individuals and families is fun to watch. To me there is nothing more important than your family and taking care of them, so the fact that I got choked up more than once during the 9 weeks shouldn't have been a surprise. Thanks Dave!

Great

Sichel from Monterey, CA

December 11, 2018

No response