All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,761 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Life changing

Brittney from Monroe, LA

August 25, 2019

This course is eye opening and life changing with a promise of a bright future if you follow the process. We are forever grateful.

Game Changer

Courtney Truax from Denham Springs, LA

August 25, 2019

My husband and I NEEDED this! He is 15 years my senior and having been divorced, he had debt and basically we had to start from scratch. Since starting FPU, we are finding out what it means to have stability and peace even more so in our marriage.

Mind blown !

Briana Rendon from Jacksonville, FL

August 25, 2019

I cannot believe how much money we were wasting . The lack of knowledge and pure ignorance on finance . Why aren't people doing this more! In 3 short months , we already paid off over 6K . Thank you Dave !!!

Improved our marriage

Daniel from Sacramento, CA

August 25, 2019

FPU helped my wife and I come together about money and work together to get out of debt. Having the community or people through our church group helped us to stay focused, be encouraged and to provide encouragement. We are still working the steps and hope to continue to be a part of FPU.

at peace

lori from frederick, MD

August 25, 2019

Very glad to have taken this course. It helped both get me out of debt and show me how to invest my inheritance.

Awesome and enlightening

PAUL from Napa, CA

August 25, 2019

FPU made the scary things not so scary anymore.

FPU Forever

Jane from CHOCTAW, OK

August 25, 2019

I chose to coordinate this class instead of take it, what an awesome experience, this will be the 9th class Ive coordinated and it is truly my passion to help others get debt free and leave a legacy!

On the same page about finances, priceless!

Ann from Burnsville, MN

August 25, 2019

My husband and I attended FPU at church and it has greatly improved our marriage. For the first time in twelve years we are on the same page with our finances! Now we are an unstoppable force and are completing the baby steps together.

Great experience

Jason Choquette from Randolph, NJ

August 25, 2019

This is totally worth the time.....

Great

Alena J Grieser from Grand Rapids, MI

August 24, 2019

I have loved gaining knowledge in areas I've felt unsure where to go for information.

Informative & Life Changing

Sarah from Columbus, IN

August 24, 2019

I learned SO much doing FPU and I'm planning on renewing yearly until I've completed baby step 4 to insure that I don't make mistakes again later on. GREAT PROGRAM

A Game Changer!

Erica Spotts from Centerville, OH

August 23, 2019

My husband and I did our first session last year. It's been a big help! Dave really knows his stuff!

Off Like a Gazelle

JJ from Traverse City, MI

August 23, 2019

Finances have always caused a great deal of stress in our home. We decided to sign up for Financial Peace University. One of us almost needed a paper bag to breathe into at the start, but we completed the class and Baby Step 1. We are now working on Baby Step 2 and we are selling stuff! My wife even went to a pawn shop to sell some jewelry! We are so excited to be on the same page and celebrated paying off our smallest debt this month. The debt snowball is rolling! The EveryDollar App has been great to keep track of where all the money is going. It isn't always easy, but this has given us peace and freedom from our financial fears.

Love It

Maryann Motgomery from Marysville, CA

August 23, 2019

I appreciate the direction, applications, pod casts and encouragement from this team. Keep up the good work echo's in my ear along with way to go. THANK YOU!

Life Changing

Ashley from Columbus, OH

August 23, 2019

FPU was an amazing jump start to my husband and I getting out of debt. I was sick and tired of living paycheck to paycheck when we have a decent household income. My parents tried to get me to read Financial Peace was I was starting college, and now I wish I would have listened to them then!! FPU helped my husband and I get on the same page, and EveryDollar helps keep us on track.

FPU motivated me!

Stephanie from Denver, CO

August 23, 2019

I joined FPU because I was trying to pay off a large debt on my own, so I knew community would help. I knew most of the material already, having read the book and listened to Dave's radio show a lot (I was doing Dave-ish for years and it didn't work out in the end, listen to Dave, Dave is right!) I didn't finish paying off the debt during the FPU class, but I got a good start and some buddies through the class to check in with when I get demotivated. I also learned some valuable information about insurance, in particular about upping my coverage for auto to protect my retirement accounts from a bad accident wiping me out. I've also been inspired to give more based on his message, although as an agnostic, I give less than 10% and give to causes I care about, but it's still more than I was giving.

outstanding program

Will from Longview, TX

August 23, 2019

I wanted to just say that this program has been a very big help to our financial peace. Our life is much less stressful. We live on a budget now and I know where every cent of my money is going. At first I thought the cash thing was to much but I have learned that the cash keeps the budget working. I have a line item for cash and we get this amount in cash every month and once its gone its gone. The bank accounts no longer have so many expenses coming out of them which was the biggest problem for us. Its easy to pull out a card and pay but at the end of the month when I looked back what we were spending it was hard to keep in under control Cash keeps our spending in line. Just can not say how much this has helps us.

Very Informative and inspiring

Cynitra from Rochester Hills, MI

August 23, 2019

I love the videos and materials to go along with the video. It is easy to understand and inspiring at the same time. Way to go, FPU.

Thank you for your job!!!

Maya from Greenville, SC

August 23, 2019

Your vision of life and help to everyone who needs help is priceless!

Hope

jeremy from Avondale, AZ

August 23, 2019

I knew about Dave Ramsey and the baby steps for many years. Getting out of the Marine Corps was the catalyst for trying to get on the plan.... I stumbled along for a while, until I got my wife on board and we when to FPU together. In the first 6 months we have paid off over $13,000 of debt.... My base pay is $41,000. Only by the grace of God is this possible.

My Passion! <3

Alexis from Sioux Falls, SD

August 22, 2019

I am a Financial Peace University Coordinator and I LOVE FPU! I took the class with my parents when I was 13 and have been obsessed ever since. I have led 8 classes and am about to start my 9th. I totally get it if you're skeptical - you probably didn't grow up on the plan like me. But I PROMISE it's not a gimmick! And no, I don't get paid to lead classes. This class is truly for everyone no matter the financial state. It's so much more than just getting out of debt. It's God's and Grandma's ways of handling money and is backed up by research of real life millionaires. You will learn everything you can think of and more about money. At the end of your journey, you will have a fully-funded emergency fund, no debt, money for retirement, college, and giving. No, it's never too late to start and yes, the sooner you start, the wealthier you will be. Let's keep our money from The Evil One and live and give like no one else for God's glory!

Well Worth My Time & Money

Deb from Tampa, FL

August 22, 2019

I was hesitant to purchase the FPU but came to a place where I needed to make a change and knew if I had skin in the game I would follow the steps. I'm 8 months in and very impressed with the layout of the program. FPU has created excellent resources and along with the meeting groups I am very motivated to tackle my debt and really change my pattern of thinking on money management/stewardship!

Financial Peace Classes

A J First Assembly of God from Apache Junction, AZ

August 22, 2019

We just completed week 8 and our group has been enjoying this training. It is packed full with much vital information that will help us change our financial strategies to one that is pro-active which results in financial health.

EveryDollar App

Trina from Phoenix, AZ

August 22, 2019

Hello, FPU has brought my husband and I closer together. We are learning how our different budgeting styles are and what strengths we each have. My only wish is that the EveryDollar App had a way to have a per paycheck budget instead of a monthly budget. My husband's pay amounts are never the same but are on set pay dates. An option to plan a zero dollar budget per pay period would be awesome! Thank you!

Now I can actually SEE my retirement happening!

Roland &amp; Darla from Bakersfield, CA

August 22, 2019

My husband and I have just finished the FPU course with a group of awesome people at our church. As he is 64 and I'm 60, we're clearly a little late getting started! But after his failed business and 2 bankruptcies, I knew that if I could just get my husband to take the class, we could make some real changes. And we have! Our total debt (minus the house) is just over $30K, and with our newfound "gazelle intensity," I can actually SEE us paying this off before my retirement in 5 years! In the past, I've looked at my teacher pension and 403b and thought, "There's no way we can live off this." But with the debt erased from our monthly outgo, I know we can live comfortably on what I've saved! For the first time ever, I'm excited about my life after retirement instead of afraid, and it's an amazing feeling! Thank you Lord, and thank you Dave Ramsey!