All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

10,311 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

GREAT INFORMATION

Adrian from Port Arthur, TX

September 19, 2020

AMAZING GROUP & VERY DETAILED INFORMATION GIVEN TO LEARN AND PUT TO USE!!

FPU is a Life Changer!

D from Zionsville, IN

September 19, 2020

I only wish my husband and & I had taken FPU BEFORE we got married. Instead, I took it almost 20 yrs. later. Life would have been so much less stressful had we learned FPU’s lessons long ago. There was a young engaged couple in my class. They had received FPU as a pre-wedding gift. I was closest in age to them, and I was about 40 at the time. Otherwise, the rest of the attendees were 50+ yrs old. The older members of class & I all were envious of the DECADES of difficulties these “kids” would be avoiding by learning FPU’s lessons at their young age. Really, we all were happy for them that they would avoid the issues we had encountered!

FPU

Kimmie from Spring, TX

September 19, 2020

FPU helped our family open our eyes to take back our income. During the all virtual 12 week course we used Ramsey+. It is very user friendly and easy to navigate. We are on baby step 2, but I can't wait to work through all the baby step and eventually get to unbelievable generosity! During the course I lost my job. Usually a job loss would be an incredibly stressful time, but since I was in FPU and knew our numbers to the tee (4 walls & debts), it was viewed as something that we could make it through. I look forward to being able to have our debt free scream, and will continue the practices I've learned. Thanks to Dave Ramsey and his FPU team for making a difference in our families future!

Living a Focused Life is Amazing!!

Don from Aberdeen, WA

September 19, 2020

FPU let you know what you need to do with every dollar you have. No more guessing or hoping you did the right thing - It's a road map for your money with milepost markers along the way.

Good start

Joshua from Darrington, WA

September 19, 2020

It was a good starting place to do FPU with some people at church. I wish I had known there was the Total Money Makeover and the Complete Guide to Money, and that they go with the class! I only found that out several months later thanks to my fiancée. I prefer the in depth information they offer, beyond the class video format that I went through.

Off to a Great Start

Patricia from Atlanta, GA

September 19, 2020

Love that there are virtual classes. Host was great and encouraging. Hope to develop a bond with the attendees as we go through this journey together.

Love this class

Paul and Deena from Sandy, OR

September 18, 2020

Such a great class. I learned so much and we are doing great. My husband and I took this class in 2017 and have been able to strengthen our marriage, pay off all debt besides our home. Have 6 months worth in our emergency fund. Paid Cash for a car and are now teaching our 1st FPU class. Dave has changed our lives and i am so thankful.

First FPU Class

Phillip from Austin, TX

September 18, 2020

The resources to lead a class are awesome. The class is a combination of in person and at the same time via Zoom for those not able to come in person.

Great Way to Stay on Track

Kristyn from Fredericksburg, VA

September 18, 2020

This is possibly the best program I have used to keep track and budget our families monthly expenses! I thought the way I did it before was better, but this helps me visually see where our money goes every month instead of guessing. My husband and I sit down every month to go over our budget so we are on the same page. We have paid off the majority of our debts and are still doing great. The class was ok. If I had known we were just watching videos I probably could have done this on my own at home. However, being in a classroom and seeing others achievements is motivational. I would recommend this program to my friends and family.

Just What I needed!

April from Fayetteville, GA

September 18, 2020

This KC initiative came at the right time. I am so grateful for this program. I have learned so much and have a greater expectation for my future. Thank you!!

Good Start

Prince from Celina, TX

September 18, 2020

Great

Love it

chris from Denver, CO

September 18, 2020

Great way to get a handle on your money and see where things are going..

Great Class

Juanita from San Antonio, TX

September 18, 2020

I loved meeting every week with Ryan and the other folks from Prince of Peace. I learned a lot about finances and financial freedom during this class. I had already started some of the steps prior to class because I wanted to start paying off my debt. I am now debt free with only my mortgage payment and truck payment. My goal is to have both paid off in two years, if not before. Thank you Ryan and the Ramsey crew.

All the financial tools you'll need to win with money

Leslie from Richlands, NC

September 18, 2020

My husband and I cut our yearly salary in half when we decided for me to stay home with our children. But we didn't have a budget and we didn't cut our spending. We were drowning in medical, credit card, and student loan debt. Financial Peace and Ramsey+ gave us the tools to get on track, to feel the weight being lifted, and to take care of our growing family! EveryDollarPlus gives us an easy way to keep track of our budget. The Baby Steps app helps us see where we're at and gives us a projection for how long we'll be in that step (currently BS 2 with a ways to go, but with a PLAN to get there!). We've also watched Rachel Cruze's "Smart Money, Smart Kids" course and it has helped us begin instilling key values in our kids about money so they NEVER have to go through what we went through! We're changing our legacy! We listen to all the Dave Ramsey personality podcasts and they keep encouraging us to stay the course. We are on our way to financial peace! Amen!

On the right track

Jamie from Pearland, TX

September 18, 2020

Financial Peace has put us back on track with our money. We both turned 50 this year and getting focused on our financial future is once again a priority. And this lays out a realistic plan of action. Listening to the podcasts and YouTube videos have also been great fillers since we finished our course as a group. Not only that we have made some great friends and started a life group that meets every other week. Exactly what we needed!

Tiffany Valerio

Sarah Gosser from Troy, OH

September 17, 2020

Highly recommend Tiffany Valerio’s classes! She was prepared, thorough, thoughtful, and is all ways wonderful! My husband and I enjoyed learning the basic principles and have made great successes in our finances and communication. I would encourage you to take Tiffany’s next session. Our classmates were wonderful too! This class was a blessing to me!

FPU Great Guide to Financial Freedom

Karen from Wilmington, DE

September 17, 2020

My husband and I attended Dave Ramsey's Financial Peace program at a local church. Over the weeks we prepared a much better budget, and really focused on living on the cash we have and not on credit cards. We have paid off four credit cards, we have four more to pay off (cut them all up). The good news is we have really been true to our budget this time around. Our goal is to be debt free including our mortgage in another 6 years.

Got us on track to retire one day

Yana from San Marcos, CA

September 17, 2020

This program brings a lot of Proverbial wisdom and good old common sense to managing finances. We are nearly debt free and still snow balling our debt. We have also refinanced our home with a 15 year mortgage that should allow us to retire in this time frame.

Great program

Kandi from Rochester, IN

September 17, 2020

Me and my husband learned alot and we catch each other wanting to treats that aren't necessary.. we keep each other focused

Very Informative

Vernell and Sharon from Calumet City, IL

September 17, 2020

I’ve learned a lot about taking control of my finances, being more mindful to saving for my future and having a stash tucked away for those unexpected accounts rather than spending money on frivolous things.

Barry is the best! Now I facilitate.

Elethia from Jenkintown, PA

September 17, 2020

I have never experienced a more calming and reassuring teacher as Barry. His entire family was involved and you actually felt like part of the family! I learned so much about insurance and the purpose behind gifting. This class was a blessing. So happy that now I get to co-facilitate with a leader like Barry.

IT WORKS!!!

Brandy from Denham Springs, LA

September 17, 2020

We are now debt free!!!!! All because of this program. We have learned so much.

So accountable!!!

Caleb from Rochester, IN

September 17, 2020

FPU and Ramsey + makes my wife and I's journey so much easier to keep track of. Ramsey + makes our difficult journey just a little easier, because it keeps accountability for us to go back on Every Dollar and see what's going on. We don't feel lost when it comes to the finances. Esspecally the baby steps app! It allows us to see how much were really paying off!

Still Helpful 6 Years Later

Military Mom from Seal Beach, CA

September 17, 2020

I took FPU back in 2014 with my church. I had known about Dave Ramsey and the 7 baby steps at least 8 years prior. This material is ageless, and helped me to cultivate the discipline needed to manage my finances, get out of debt and build true wealth. FPU changed the trajectory of my life, financially. I’m now teaching my 19 year-old son these truths to give him a great head start!

Giving Hope

Aimee from Louisville, KY

September 17, 2020

Love FPU and the hope that it gives not only our family but millions of others! Thank you Dave Ramsey and team for being dedicated to helping people out of their "normal" way of thinking when it comes to debt and finances. Our family is forever changed and we are forever grateful!