All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,969 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Very Informative and inspiring

Cynitra from Rochester Hills, MI

August 23, 2019

I love the videos and materials to go along with the video. It is easy to understand and inspiring at the same time. Way to go, FPU.

Thank you for your job!!!

Maya from Greenville, SC

August 23, 2019

Your vision of life and help to everyone who needs help is priceless!

Hope

jeremy from Avondale, AZ

August 23, 2019

I knew about Dave Ramsey and the baby steps for many years. Getting out of the Marine Corps was the catalyst for trying to get on the plan.... I stumbled along for a while, until I got my wife on board and we when to FPU together. In the first 6 months we have paid off over $13,000 of debt.... My base pay is $41,000. Only by the grace of God is this possible.

My Passion! <3

Alexis from Sioux Falls, SD

August 22, 2019

I am a Financial Peace University Coordinator and I LOVE FPU! I took the class with my parents when I was 13 and have been obsessed ever since. I have led 8 classes and am about to start my 9th. I totally get it if you're skeptical - you probably didn't grow up on the plan like me. But I PROMISE it's not a gimmick! And no, I don't get paid to lead classes. This class is truly for everyone no matter the financial state. It's so much more than just getting out of debt. It's God's and Grandma's ways of handling money and is backed up by research of real life millionaires. You will learn everything you can think of and more about money. At the end of your journey, you will have a fully-funded emergency fund, no debt, money for retirement, college, and giving. No, it's never too late to start and yes, the sooner you start, the wealthier you will be. Let's keep our money from The Evil One and live and give like no one else for God's glory!

Well Worth My Time & Money

Deb from Tampa, FL

August 22, 2019

I was hesitant to purchase the FPU but came to a place where I needed to make a change and knew if I had skin in the game I would follow the steps. I'm 8 months in and very impressed with the layout of the program. FPU has created excellent resources and along with the meeting groups I am very motivated to tackle my debt and really change my pattern of thinking on money management/stewardship!

Financial Peace Classes

A J First Assembly of God from Apache Junction, AZ

August 22, 2019

We just completed week 8 and our group has been enjoying this training. It is packed full with much vital information that will help us change our financial strategies to one that is pro-active which results in financial health.

EveryDollar App

Trina from Phoenix, AZ

August 22, 2019

Hello, FPU has brought my husband and I closer together. We are learning how our different budgeting styles are and what strengths we each have. My only wish is that the EveryDollar App had a way to have a per paycheck budget instead of a monthly budget. My husband's pay amounts are never the same but are on set pay dates. An option to plan a zero dollar budget per pay period would be awesome! Thank you!

Now I can actually SEE my retirement happening!

Roland &amp; Darla from Bakersfield, CA

August 22, 2019

My husband and I have just finished the FPU course with a group of awesome people at our church. As he is 64 and I'm 60, we're clearly a little late getting started! But after his failed business and 2 bankruptcies, I knew that if I could just get my husband to take the class, we could make some real changes. And we have! Our total debt (minus the house) is just over $30K, and with our newfound "gazelle intensity," I can actually SEE us paying this off before my retirement in 5 years! In the past, I've looked at my teacher pension and 403b and thought, "There's no way we can live off this." But with the debt erased from our monthly outgo, I know we can live comfortably on what I've saved! For the first time ever, I'm excited about my life after retirement instead of afraid, and it's an amazing feeling! Thank you Lord, and thank you Dave Ramsey!

good

Jessica from billings, MT

August 22, 2019

Content was great!

An amazing start to an incredible journey!

David from Leesburg, VA

August 22, 2019

I didn't know what to expect, which for me is always best, but I got so much more out of the course than I could have possibly imagined! We are on our way, already in Baby Step Two and have a solid game plan for mapping out how we will work our way into retirement! Thank you!

Financial Peace University = Biblical Money Stewardship

Larry from East Peoria, IL

August 22, 2019

The class and materials/media were inspiring and faithful to God's inerrant Word. What could be better?

Very thankful for this ministry

KENYA BURRELL from Douglasville, GA

August 22, 2019

I love the program and I will be come debt free! This has been a blessing to me.

WONDERFUL!

Kara from Illinois, IL

August 21, 2019

This review is extremely overdue, but 3 years after taking the class, the benefits are still in effect. We continue to look at our finances differently and manage things from a different perspective as learned in FPU. The program is wonderful... start your baby steps and snowballing now!!!

Life changing!

Venus from Reisterstown, MD

August 21, 2019

We loved it so much we are taking it again! We have paid off over $30k in a year and have a little over $55k left. The classes help you stay focused and being around others on the same journey is so inspiring!

The Best Financial Life Plan Ever!

Bert from Viola, WI

August 21, 2019

I am so thankful for this program and plan offered by Dave Ramsey. I wish I would've known what a budget was 10 years ago. I wish someone with the kind of knowledge I have now would've sat me down and explained it to me in the voice that Dave uses on the radio to get my attention. We are almost to the end of our Baby Step 2! Dave's book and his plan has given us hope again as we can now see the light at the end of the tunnel. Thank you Dave Ramsey and Ramsey Solutions. We can't wait to see you next year to do our debt-free scream.

Worth the Time and Effort

Kasie from Collinsville, MS

August 21, 2019

I enjoyed going through FPU so much. Budgeting money was not something my parents did well, so it has not been something they've taught me either. I'm thankful I was able to go through this course and learn about so many financial options and different opportunities I had no idea about. It is so refreshing and hopeful to know I don't have to live the life I grew up in and struggle financially. I can change that and make a difference for myself and my future family!

Great Program

Stephanie from Milford, MI

August 21, 2019

I love this program and have learned so much. Dave Ramsey, you rock! If you put in the time and dedication, this program truly works and it is a life changer!

Everyone should take Financial Peace University

Diana from Tracy, CA

August 21, 2019

I wish I would known about much earlier...

Eye opening

Alissa from Boynton Beach, FL

August 21, 2019

It’s amazing to think we can get out of debt and live free, especially to give like no one else. It’s a complete transformation of our thinking and how we were taught to handle money. Let me tell you, it isn’t easy to retrain your ways, but it is worth it! We see progress everyday and my husband and I couldn’t be happier.

Not in class

Trinity Lutheran from Norfolk, VA

August 21, 2019

I did not attend this class, I will lead it.

Let The Journey Begin!

Jonathan from Suitland, MD

August 20, 2019

I’m 24 with no debt to my name. As a young adult I will be using these BabySteps as a guide to keep me from ever knowing who debt is, and help others get unacquainted! I’m fortunate to have taken the class whilst I have little; now my mind can be in the right place when I have a lot!

Simple & Sustainable

Jennings &amp; Ginny from Poquoson, VA

August 20, 2019

Dave's teachings take what feels like such a complex and intimidating topic and break it down into logical and easy to follow steps. We've been so loose with our resources for so long, it's a bit frustrating to look back through this new lens and realize where we could have been BUT we are staying focused on where we can GO from here!

Great class

Leysa from Winkelman, AZ

August 20, 2019

The coaches were great and having accountability and discussion was very helpful to get back on track.

Excllent

Charla from Newnan, GA

August 20, 2019

It's a lot to take in but worth the effort

Life changing!

Sam from San Antonio, TX

August 20, 2019

This was a great class! Even though we are on baby step 4, we learned so much from all the baby steps. This has changed our financial life and we are excited going forward!