All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,201 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

FPU is Awesome!!!

Nika from Alvin, TX

February 2, 2020

Financial Peace University is awesome! I'm so thankful for the opportunity & being introduced to the program thru our church, and to Dave Ramsey for sharing this no nonsense brilliant plan to become debt free. We've paid off over $9,000 in less than 5 months! And, God willing, we will be debt free by the end of the year!

Great Value

Baby Stepper from Shiloh, IL

February 2, 2020

The cost is very reasonable considering the life-changing resources they provide. What was most helpful was the support I found by meeting with other people who had similar struggles and also goals. That really inspired me.

Review

aaron from Elizabethtown, KY

February 2, 2020

Great class

Reality

Comfort from McKinney, TX

February 2, 2020

I completed the class several yr ago but the lessons always brings me back and keeps me grounded. It’s a mindset...I find myself falling back into old habits but this lesson is like Train a child in the way they should grow and they will return back. Thank you for sharing your experience

Wonderful class

Alicia from Evington, VA

February 2, 2020

It’s a wonderful class amazing teachers and very good content. Learning a lot and getting on track to debt free and on path to becoming millionaire

Excellent

Olympia from 06095, CT

February 2, 2020

I enjoy listening to Dave Ramsey

Simple understand

Michael from Delaware, OH

February 2, 2020

The classes and lessons are easy to understand. I enjoyed the classes and leading the classes. Simple steps in world of noise is welcomed when trying to change direction.

It works

Danielle from Norton Shores, MI

February 2, 2020

If you follow it does actually work

Very Helpful Content

Danielle from Selah, WA

February 2, 2020

My husband and I were already off to a great start when I enrolled in FPU. We had completed Baby Step 1 and were only a few grand away from completing Baby Step 2. FPU showed us the importance of paying off debt and the next best steps to take after being debt free.

FPU fantastic resource!

Rich and Amyre from Detroit, MI

February 2, 2020

My husband and I took FPU together and it is such an amazing resource, but you have to have the mindset (as Dave says, you must be sick and tired of being sick and tired). My husband initially went b/c "I wanted us to", however, after session #3, he was sold! I don't remember exactly what it was that "convinced" him, but we have been closer to the same page since (still working on getting fully in sync). This is going to be a breakthrough year for us and we owe a lot of that to Dave Ramsey and FPU!

was good

done from Ira Twp, MI

February 2, 2020

was a refreasher for me

The gift of light!

Michael from Fontana, CA

February 2, 2020

My wife and I attended FPU at a satellite sight for Sandals Church in San Bernardino. Our instructors were amazing! Very helpful and knowledgable of the Ramsey way! The course content is very thorough and uplifting in what seems like such a long and dark road. My wife and I were finally able to discuss finances without getting mad at one another. VERY HELPFUL!

FPU Changed our life!

Kendall from Aldie, VA

February 2, 2020

We are debt free other than mortgage after doing FPU since 2015. We reached that point after 2 years and we were on to baby step 3. We had gotten 3 of the 6 months saved when my husbands job became unstable and couldn’t pay him for 6 months. While it was sad since it depleted our savings, we survived it without going into debt due to having our savings. THANK YOU FPU!!! We are going through FPU again for a refresher. We are excited to get our fully funded emergency savings completed and to move on to steps 4,5,6, and 7!!!

Great Help

Karla from Hiram, GA

February 2, 2020

Simple to follow and extremely helpful. I really enjoy the Everydollar App.

Life Changing Opportunity

Sam from Winona, MN

February 1, 2020

I have always struggled with money and followed the "if I can afford the payment I can afford the [insert various debts here] mentality". I realized that I was spending more on paying my debt off and that was just increasing my debt. I knew what I had to do, I had practiced budgeting in the past, but nothing made me feel like I was making progress. Dave's strategy gave me steps that I needed to accomplish saving money and paying off debt in a way that made me feel like I was making a difference. I have started to change my habits to be a better person and I honestly believe in the "live like no one else so you can live and give like no one else." For anyone of any age I highly recommend this program as a way to take control of your finances in an easy to understand method. Money no longer makes me anxious and that is the best feeling in the world!

Great Program

Carol S Lewis from Frankford, DE

February 1, 2020

Very informative and great lessons on savings and debt. So glad to hear from others who have done this program and succeeded, it gives me encouragement!

Good content

Kimberly from Bowie, MD

February 1, 2020

Highly, highly recommend a spiral bound book. The hardbound book is not conducive for taking notes or using as a ready reference. Otherwise, the content is superb.

wish we'd taken the class sooner

Theresa from Bel Air, MD

February 1, 2020

I read Mr. Ramsey's book, Total Money Makeover, years ago. I majored in finance in college, though opted not to work in the field. I found the advice in the book to be sound. Over the next several years I attempted to follow the plan. Our church offered FPU recently, at a reduced rate. I decided to sign myself up, and was happy to learn my husband wanted to join me. The best part of the course was getting the two of us on the same page. We've been working mighty slowly through the process - life in general, and Christmas came up. Still, I'm happy to say we are both still committed to continue. We filed our taxes today, and we both commented how nice it was to know we had funds set aside for what we owed. I'm thrilled with the lessons we are learning.

Flex course works like a charm

Cary and Vicki from East Berlin, PA

February 1, 2020

My wife Vicki and I are leading our eight FPU class. We decided to try the Flex version and so far we are thrilled with the course. The participants have been faithfully watching the full version on their own, and the recap video is a wonderful tool for stimulating discussions when we meet as a class. This Is the smallest group we have have sponsored, and it’s thrilling to see every member actively participate in class discussions and they are on fire with with their homework assignments. Everyone has completed Baby Step One, and they are putting EveryDollar to use and working on their Debt Snowball. The new 2nd edition is great and we are enjoying the additional questions that are included in the Flex version. We thoroughly enjoy leading FPU, and we have seen the boomerang effect. We just celebrated our own victory and transitioned into Baby Step 7 — it’s amazing to be totally debt free and we look forward to a whole new world of possibilities. Keep up the good work Dave and FPU Team!

Finally Free!!

Heather from Evesham, NJ

February 1, 2020

I have taken Financial Peace University two times now, within the last 5 years. The principles that I have learned have been priceless. The $129 that one puts towards the purchase of the membership pays itself back more times that you can count. Through FPU, I have saved my emergency fund and have paid off all of my outstanding credit card debt and am now tackling my student loan debt. I don't know when I will reach Baby Steps 3,4 & 5, but I am definitely on a better course financially than I was 5 years ago! Thank you Dave Ramsey, to live like no one other, so that I can live and give like no other.

Great tool

Sam from San Antonio, TX

February 1, 2020

Love the reference and guidance that FPU provides for our family.

Every Dollar

Stephen from Paradise, TX

February 1, 2020

Love Every dollar great tool I did not see a button to print the budget. Might be nice to be able to print the budget out. It would be helpful to be able to see the big picture, especially when we go over the budget together. Lots of scrolling up and down to see everthing.

Game Changer

Holly from Arlington, TX

February 1, 2020

FPU has been a game changer. From September 2019 to January 2020, we've paid off about $20,000 (including mortgage with that). We addres on track to pay off all debts, including the house by December 2027! Thank you, Dave!

Great Experience

MELISSA from BRONX, NY

February 1, 2020

Loving it so far! Hard but worth it!

Intensional Knowledge is Power

Czarina Louie from Valencia, CA

February 1, 2020

My husband and I thought we knew what were doing and granted we weren’t necessarily failing or over our heads but, we certainly were not intensional with knocking down our debt. Our biggest take-away was being intensional about really clearing and keeping clear away from debt so we can live truly free from it.