All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Right track

Teriea from Atlantic Beach, FL

July 4, 2019

This class out my husband and I on the same page! It gives great information and tools. I would think more interactive things would be great. Also, an announcement before starting stating that you will not likely complete these steps in the this class would be helpful.

Very helpful to maintain getting out of debt

Cindy from Somerville, TN

July 4, 2019

This class was more helpful than I was expecting it would be. I had began paying off debt about 6 months before taking the class, but the class gave much more such as keeping up with how much debt was paid off and what was still owed. It gave the bills in the order that they should be paid off. I am now going on 6 months thereafter and me and my husband has paid off more than $10,000. This is a great feeling just looking at the numbers. It is a slow process at first, but we are still attacking debt and that's what is important.

Life Changing

Kelly Via from Spotsylvania, VA

July 3, 2019

I am a firm believer in this system. Well actually it is more than a system it is a complete transformation of my relationship with money. This program has taught me to gain control of what I always perceived as a runaway train. I am applying the steps and makes strides and progress to being financially free! Thank you Dave Ramsey and Team!

FPU

Julie Thomas from Suisun City, CA

July 3, 2019

I had a great experience with Kimber Smith as primary leader. There were others who shared their experiences which was very helpful for me as I am starting this journey later in age. I know living debt free is still possible. Thank you Dave for using your gifting and experiences to blessed others!

First Time Class

Bill from Cincinnati, OH

July 3, 2019

Dave was right when he said that you do not have to have taken the class to be a coordinator. It appears that the class went well, and that as a whole, the class is reducing debt and saving. Mostly, the class is in Baby Steps 2 & 3, looking forward to the fun steps of 4-6, and getting to 7 where the most fun is.

Great set of tools to get back on track financially

John from Greer, SC

July 3, 2019

Going through this class has provided me with a great set of tools to get back on track financially.

Life-Changing

Andy from Benton, AR

July 3, 2019

My wife and I went through the class while coordinating it. Even though it was a small class, we saw, not only our lives change, but the lives of others, both single and married, also change with us... and For The Better! Dave and his teams' proven facts, stats and materials are everything you need to get out of debt, build wealth and live and give generously. We now have a legacy that we can appreciate, be proud of and pass on! -Andy F.

Best Decision Ever

Braden from Irvine, CA

July 3, 2019

Best thing my fiancé and I did. We are on the same page and setting ourselves up for a debt free life. Before my fiancé and I met, she used to worry about money. Now that we budget monthly and plan ahead, we never have to worry if we are spending money we don't have.

Understanding how to do it.

Spencer from Parker, CO

July 3, 2019

My job is self employed, and I am having a tough time trying to figure out how to do Dave's methods. So I need more help figuring out how to manage my money and how to save. Can someone please help.

Glory to the LORD most High

Vincient and Dionne Bush from Bowie, MD

July 3, 2019

Thank you, Dave for your sharing your passion. We are back on track.

Coordinator Review

JILL MITCHELL, EA from Thousand Oaks, CA

July 2, 2019

Easy breakdown in easy to understand language. Good Job!

Accessible and Achievable

Sam from Milwaukee, WI

July 2, 2019

Ramsey Solutions has created a phenomenal plan that WILL work for anyone and everyone. With the focused, achievable goals, and the ease of access to the classes, community and resources, they have made it more real than ever to become debt free, financially stable in the rise of emergencies and have paved the road to becoming an Everyday Millionaire.

great program

Evon from Palmdale, CA

July 2, 2019

I found the course very informative and helpful. The group discussions were great and also helpful. I learned ways to pay off debt and to prevent from adding more debt. I have increased hope and expectation of paying off debt quickly. I can now be an even better steward of my finances and be a bigger blessing to others. I'm thankful to God I attended this class. I also gained tools for the future when I do need to purchase a car. I recommend this course for the young and mature and everyone in between. I think the course is good also for those who have taken the course before. I learned of others that had taken the course before and still found they needed it again to help them get back on track.

Excellent

Marvis & Crystal from Atlanta, GA

July 2, 2019

Useful. Loved the course.

Life-Changing and Excellent Decision for our Family

Charles from Benton, AR

July 2, 2019

My wife and I just finished FPU at our local church and we are in a much better place moving forward financially. We had allowed ourselves to get in over our heads in debt, but now have hope for the future with a monthly budget and plan to carry us forward. We are excited to continue learning how to live like no one else so that one day we can give and live like no one else! Thank you Dave Ramsey! All Glory and Praise be to God for His guidance in our lives!

Great Class

Chelsea from Sachse, TX

July 2, 2019

We learned a lot while we were in this class and paid down some significant debt!

Wow!

Donna from Rochester, MA

July 2, 2019

We really had no idea what we were supposed to be saving. This program really opened our eyes and surprised us. We have been implementing the steps and see what we need to do.

Hope for the future!

Sarah from Austin, TX

July 2, 2019

This class changed my outlook on my future! I found hope after this course in so many other areas of my life outside of money. Not having debt allows you to pursue a career you always dreamed of , it sparks creativity of different ways to earn income, and helps you to appreciate what you have. I found the peace to know that one day I will be able to give back like I have always dreamed of being able to, it is not just some far fetched DREAM it's REALITY. Please take this class, your life will never be the same!

Love It!

Cory from Caserta, Italy, TX

July 2, 2019

I have been through the class and taught the class many years ago. I love the new online platform. I live in Italy and this makes it so easy to be able to review and revisit lessons as we continue to work toward finishing baby step 3!

New Beginnings

SUNNY from norco, CA

July 2, 2019

My home church is a great place to go for a fresh, new beginning on the road to faith and success! Thanks to financial peace, I am on the road to savings!

Absolutely Worth It

Raelyn from Williamsport, PA

July 1, 2019

My husband and I did this class together at our Church, we had never heard of FPU, but we are incredibly thankful that we decided to take the course! We are now gazelle focused on our debt snowball. We cannot wait to make our debt-free scream! Thank you, Dave Ramsey and team, for the great advice and thank you, Liberty Church-Williamsport for offering the class!

A life changer

Jeny from Newhall, CA

July 1, 2019

I am a single mom living on a budget going to school debt free and working everyday. I don't know the meaning of a day off because that's what i have to do to Live like no one else. This program has changed my life and has made me more in control of my money.

What a relief!!!

Sangita from Murfreesboro, TN

July 1, 2019

This program has been life changing!! Before beginning this class, I would find my bank account in the negative more than usual. I have started back paying tithes at my church, which is a blessing. I get frustrated when I see people blow through money haphazardly not giving a care in the world. I have been able to pay off almost $3000 of my debt. In addition, I love the side gig, Shipt, that I signed up for to pay off debt. I get to use other people's money to grocery shop while curbing my spending habit. I look forward to changing my family tree and being debt free. Not only have I gained financial peace, I have been able to engage with the other Dave Ramsey's personalities to become content with Rachel's journal, and dabble in starting my own business. I look forward to attending the Business Boutique in Oct. This is a great experience! I will be coming to Franklin to do my DEBT FREE scream sooner than late!! In addition, I will be closing on a house on July 15th!!! Thanks

Debt Free soon!

Suzanne from West Jefferson, OH

July 1, 2019

I thought it was very informative and helpful, have already had success with emergency fund and paying off bills! I'm so glad we did this class and would highly recommend it to my family and friends.

Course Overview

Karen from Millstadt, IL

July 1, 2019

I LOVED the class! I have been working hard to incorporate all the idea into practice. I am on BS2 but have made the recommended changes to knock this step out as quickly as I can. All my credit card and medical debt are gone but my student loan and car loan remains. I am anxious to get through this step and start saving and then giving! It is an adjustment but WORTH IT! It is AMAZING how much extra I have to throw at debt when I quit wasting and started tracking my spending. I want to share all I have learned with others and will have my 16 year old (and maybe recruit a couple of her friends) go through the kid's course. Such valuable info that I would be selfish to keep it to myself and would love to run a formal class. Thank you Dave and the FPU team...you are changing my life and the life of my family FOREVER!