All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,194 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Moving Toward Financial Freedom!

Stephanie from Finksburg, MD

November 14, 2018

We started baby step 2 before we started FPU, so we were familiar with Dave's plan. But it was a blessing to meet others on the same journey and to have positive and encouraging leaders.

BEST LIFE LESSON I EVER RECEIVED!!!

Matthew from Chickasha, OK

November 14, 2018

My wife and I took the FPU course earlier this year. I honestly didn't know how well it would work, and now after learning the steps we have a monthly budget meeting and our lives have really turned around since we now know how to tell our money what to do. We have gotten out of debt, and are building our savings. All praise and honor be to God for giving us Dave to teach us these wonderful steps.

Peace

Jennifer from Rowlett, TX

November 14, 2018

I loved the class I just attended at Lakepointe church in Rockwall, Tx. I learned a lot and I am planning on returning to the next class in February. Hopefully we will be further along in our journey and be able to start and focus on a new baby step.

I love it!!!

Jacqueline Perez from Miami, FL

November 14, 2018

I enjoyed the class, the coordinator, and the people I took the class with. It was so much fun and I learned so much. I think the hardest part of the class was doing the budget and following it to the tee. I have always budget and use coupons for everything that it annoys my twin boys and the people at the line. However, I never budget boy's sports and extra curriculum, now I see why I needed this course more than anything. There were 2 kinds of insurance I didn't have because i believed I was saving money that way: rental insurance and ID theft. Now I have a better understanding as to why I need to carry those 2 types of insurance. I highly recommended this course for everyone including teenagers and young adults. It will help everyone avoid a lot of mistakes that can cost us a lot of money.

Amazing!

Camille Warfel from MESA, AZ

November 13, 2018

This was a fantastic class! Our class was small, but chatty. Everyone brought different information to the table and we call took away valuable information and lessons. I talk this course up any chance I have. Definitely worth it!

Fabulous

Shellie from Columbia, SC

November 13, 2018

I can not start to explain in words how much I’ve gotten out of this class. I’m gazelle intense and would like to take it again in between baby steps as a refresher

life changing

Ricky from dallas, TX

November 13, 2018

this has been life changing, opening your mind to so many things we didnt now.

I have really enjoyed the experience

Lisa from Peachtree City, GA

November 13, 2018

I am working my way out of slavery. It took me more than a day to get into this mess and it will take more than a day to get out. This has given me some great tools and advice for getting and staying out of debt. Thanks.

Debt Snowball

Garrett Hammack from Las Vegas, NV

November 13, 2018

Loved the program!! My wife and I took the class in May of 2017, we are 18 months into the program and have paid off $56,000 in debt. We only have $6,000 more to go and expect to be debt free in 2 to 3 months. Completely changed our relationship and got us working together on our financial future. It has also benefited our personal relationship. We rarely have money related arguments anymore because we communicate about EVERYTHING to do with finances so we are always on the same page.

Life Changing Experience

Lorna from Houston, TX

November 13, 2018

This was a much needed class for me and my family. The information was life changing. The coordinators did a great job of presenting the information. We feel blessed to be given the opportunity to take the class. We look forward to being debt free!

Fantastic experience and gained a wealth of knowledge

Brandon from Franklin, TN

November 13, 2018

I took FPU a few months ago and really enjoyed the class. The information I learned was invaluable and I know I'm in good hands if I continue to live out what I learned. It's one thing to learn the material but another to put it in action and see the results. It's worth the time if you want to have financial freedom for the rest of your life.

Great program

Linda from Dayton, OH

November 13, 2018

Having been blessed with parents that followed much of these teachings, it was not only a good refresher but much added material on insurance and budgeting was outstanding. Thank you

Forever changed

Annette from Ferris, TX

November 13, 2018

I can’t put into enough words what this class has done for us! We just completed baby step 1 as of today, are now going to save over $500 a year on auto and home insurance combined and should have our first credit card debt paid off by mid- December, if not sooner. Then we’ll begin working on our debt snowball. We planned on completing the baby step 1 by the end of this month but by saving on our insurance we were able to get it done sooner and now are ahead on when to start baby step 2. It’s exciting because as we remain faithful and trust the process, things happen sooner or faster than we could ever plan for. That’s God! I can’t tell you how happy it makes us to see this working for us! We can’t wait to be able to do our debt free scream! Stay tuned!!

On our road to debt free living now

David from Canton, TX

November 13, 2018

Thank you for all the great information in the courses. Has been great for me and my wife to listen to. Some of them have watched multiple times. Some things that seemed like common sense items and we just we not following. Course forced us to sit down and talk about the money Together and come up with a plan. Has really help in an area we both avoided talking to each other about. Thank you Dave. After we get a handle and are more comfortable with the budget and plan look forward to offering this at our church for the community and help others

question

Lonny from Lake Charles, LA

November 13, 2018

I was told I was a life time member now I cant log on unless i pay again.

Great Class - Made it very easy to follow

Sara from Frisco, TX

November 13, 2018

I thought the class was a great investment! My husband and I learned alot of information we never knew and it made creating a budget exciting! We're chugging along with our debt snowball payments and excited to see where we get in a year!

Financial Peace University

Steph from East Lansing, MI

November 13, 2018

Very common sense ideas, some are hard to put into practice, but no one said it would be easy.

GRATEFUL for FPU!

Rhonda from Newport, MI

November 13, 2018

My husband, John, and I took the course in September, 2014 and were $68,000 in debt (including mortgage). By November, 2017 we were DEBT FREE! John is 62 and he is looking forward to retirement December 31, 2018. We could not have accomplished this without FPU. Thank you to Dave, his staff, and our Coordinator, Candi Golden. We are GRATEFUL!

Love Dave and His Message

Rickey from Fayetteville, AR

November 13, 2018

Dave's plan and message is changing our life. We are on a path to pay off all of our debt. Thank you so much Dave!!!!!

Everyone should take this course

Lee from Pelham, AL

November 13, 2018

This program set be on a part to be successfully. I will purchase it again when Dave records a new set of videos. Please let people know when there are new videos.

NECESSARY!

JEANNIE EATON from COLUMBUS, MT

November 13, 2018

Very excited about changing MY family tree! I wish I would have been taught biblical money management decades ago!

Very Helpful

levi from carl junction, MO

November 13, 2018

We found the material very helpful and educational. We are hoping to be debt free in 3 years using the information we learned in this program.

B.C.'s review

Beth E Chandler from Sunbright, TN

November 13, 2018

It seems that I learn some new tidbit of information each class and often each page of the FPU book and workbook. It has been an exciting journey, one that I am sure that I will continue for the rest of my life.

Wish we would have done this sooner!!

Emily from Montpelier, OH

November 13, 2018

FPU is the greatest thing my husband and I have done together financially. I wish we would have taken this course as a premarital course. We are very excited to be looking to be debt free! We are on track to be out of debt aside from the mortgage in the next 4 years - that's with $142,000 in student debt alone. That is an amazing feeling. We have a plan that has been proven to work. We are committed together and it feels amazing!

Excellent Material

Christopher from Louisville, KY

November 13, 2018

The material is highly beneficial, educational, and eye-opening. Our class is the "flipped classroom" where we watch the videos at home, then come to class and have some discussion. I appreciate the access at home but we've experienced significant attrition in our small group. I believe it is mostly due to the information to be available outside of the class and our group discussions not really offering much information above and beyond the videos. I will say the insurance group discussion was very helpful though. Regardless, we are thrilled to be a part of FPU and are looking forward to our financial future with a purposeful plan! Hallelujah!