All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

My Financial Peace University Experience

Marlene from Rock Hill, SC

June 25, 2019

I love everything about this journey so far. I am working hard to understand everything. I am doing great so far and really made up my mind this is the way to go. I have loaded your podcast to my phone and it keeps me motivated. This is definitely a God inspired course. I am enjoying this and plan to retire debt free in 4 years with money in the bank. I can't wait to get to the giving part because I love to help people and to see how I can help family. Thanks Dave Ramsey

Ah-MAZ-ing

Nicole from Bethalto, IL

June 25, 2019

My husband and I have gleaned so much knowledge from these 9 weeks of being in FPU. We are on month three of a real budget and doing great. We are paying our debt at a great rate. We are excited for all that will take place through this financial journey. Thank you for this instruction.

I'm totally hooked!

Stacey from Odessa, TX

June 25, 2019

This plan makes so much sense. I am totally hooked and probably obsessed with it. We make really good money, but the value of intentional spending is incredible. I can't wait to teach this to our young, adult children. Lastly, I am also hooked on Dave's podcasts. I listen thinking I will predict how he will respond to his listeners, but there's not a day that goes by that I don't learn something new. It's such an awesome program! If you haven't already, do it NOW!

Life Changing

Melissa from Fullerton, CA

June 25, 2019

I can honestly say that this class and community has been life-changing for my husband and I. I could go so far as to say it has saved our marriage. Not so much just for the money side of things, but also the opening of communication that needs to come in order to be successful.

My FPU Group

Janet from Gresham, OR

June 25, 2019

I've been working the plan for 13 months now, and this is the third FPU class I've attempted to join. The other two didn't work out schedule-wise. I'm so thankful God led me to this group of folks! Pastor Sam has been great, so dependable and encouraging, and he's such a good listener! And after 13 months, I've finally found an accountability partner!!! I'm excited to continue this journey with a like-minded warrior. Thank you Dave and Team, you guys truly do help change lives!! I appreciate you all so much!

We love it!

Jesse from Woodbridge, VA

June 25, 2019

I have tried for years to get my wife on board with some type of financial plan and now we finally both found a program that works for the both of us. One thing that I point out to my family when I talk about FPU is that they are literally trying to sell you wealth and nothing else. It's not a trick or has hidden agendas, its just a way to become financially stable.

Finally found something that makes sense

Jess from Pasadena, CA

June 25, 2019

FPU was very helpful in breaking things into digestible pieces and allowed me to understand the hierarchy of what is really worthy of my money. EveryDollar's drag-and-drop interface resonated strongly with me (better than other free trackers I had tried), and the act of moving things into my categories really made me accountable to where my money was going. (I do wish there was a better way to learn best practices in the app, primarily around how to use funds and how to handle the duplicate transactions from purchases and payments to credits cards-that's the only reason I gave 4 stars.) I have been able to change my spending habits and pay off $7500 in debt since starting FPU a year ago. Grateful for the opportunity to learn and take small steps in community. The encouragement of my FPU group definitely helped turn behaviors into habits thanks to the accountability over time. Small steps turn into steady progress and big results!

I love it

Alba from 4420 CLARK AVE LONG BEACH, CA

June 25, 2019

i just need more one on one. Or like a coach that can sit with me.

Cleaning up the mess!

David Franco from Plantation, FL

June 25, 2019

For someone as unorganized and undisciplined as myself this plan is already showing positive results. I have not executed it to perfection, but that is more my fault. What I have been able to carryout has shown results, for example I have payed off all credit card dept ($21K) in 10 months. This program has helped me to become more organized and understand how to prioritize when dealing with a full plate. Next is the vehicle loan and my 6 months of living expenses. I'm very happy for joining.

I will not give up

Todd from Warrenville, IL

June 25, 2019

I loved your system but without my wife willing to participate or even help it was an uphill battle. Now that she has moved out leaving me with our two teenage daughters I am ready to try again. God willing.

Took me twice

KIMBERLY from Twisp, WA

June 24, 2019

I was really glad to do this a second time. It sunk in so much better the second time. I'd do it again because first you learn, then you do, then you teach and that would take several rounds!

Love the updated video

Mark from Somerset, MA

June 24, 2019

An already very good FPU is even better with the updated material and video. Love the testimonies of people who have been impacted by following the FPU baby steps. I also think the regular encouragement to dream what life will be like without debt is critical to staying gazelle intense!

FPU

Tonya from Decatur, GA

June 24, 2019

awesome class

Great course!

Candice from Taylor, MI

June 24, 2019

Love the course, and the content is so important. Has changed my views on finances...in a good way! Working on becoming debt-free and toward obtaining Financial Peace!

Good

Daniel P from Philadelphia, PA

June 24, 2019

It was a good program

We Needed It

MelissaM. from Greensburg, PA

June 24, 2019

My husband and I started doing FPU alone by watching the videos and doing the lessons but we were either getting up to take care of the baby or the dogs. It was so much easier to take the class as a group. We are so happy that we did. We learned so much and it's helping up stay on track with our future goals and a good budget.

Not very up-to-date

Jeanette from Port Leyden, NY

June 24, 2019

I wish I could look up high yield accounts by myself on your website. Also, it won't connect with several of my accounts. The Mint app connects so I don't have to enter things manually.

great program

Joaquin Encarnacion from Peabody, MA

June 23, 2019

excellente program, teacher, class, information

Unbelieveable

Kelsie from Pittsburgh, PA

June 23, 2019

I am shocked that changing the way we think and the way we behave with money is changing my life with my husband. He didn't have a clue about anything with money. It's a challenge! But we like the challenge! This has been such a blessing to learn all this information and now to be able to put it all to work. I can't wait to be Debt Free in 2022!

Freedom

David from Oklahoma City, OK

June 23, 2019

Life changing, financial freedom, chain breaking, and eye opening!!!

Where have you been all my life?!?!

Jane from Charles Town, WV

June 23, 2019

Dave teaches common sense finances that I wish I had known long, long ago! It's much harder to back-track ... but still achievable! THANK YOU Dave!!!

So thankful

Sydney from Alden, NY

June 22, 2019

My husband I have failed the class before by not sticking to the teachings however this time around something finally clicked and we will have BS 1 finished by the end of the month and have a very strong game plan on how to tackle BS 2. If it weren't for this program I'm not sure we would be where we are. I can't wait till we can finally scream "We're Debt Free" !!!

No complaints

David from Tyler, TX

June 22, 2019

FPU is great, I'm looking forward to when I can make time and lead my own class.

Helpful & Practical Information in the book & video series

BETH from Orlando, FL

June 22, 2019

I REALLY like that the Financial Peace University is available on-line so one can go at ones own pace, review, stop, reply etc. Our experience of taking the class with others was okay, unfortunately our leaders didn't engage personally, perhaps they were afraid of stepping on toes; or didn't really have time to 'lead/facilitate' the class. Our time together was spent watching the video in a classroom. Seldom were we asked to turn in our homework or given opportunity to encourage each other.

Easy to follow plan!

C E from North Richland Hills, TX

June 22, 2019

The steps are easy to follow. Make no mistake, that doesn't mean the activities are easy or painless. it takes discipline, but in the end, totally worth it!