All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,194 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Life Changing

Nancy from Charlotte, NC

November 13, 2018

My husband and I took FPU one year ago and we learned so much about finances and wealth. We made good money and never seemed to have enough. I'm happy to say that after applying all that we learned we are now on baby step 6 and should have our house paid off by April 2019. That would never of happened without budgeting and sticking to the plan. This course has been life changing and we have paid it forward to teach it and buy kits for others.

Game Changer

Wade from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

November 13, 2018

This class completely changed the way my wife and I manage our money! I am thankful that we were able to take FPU shortly after getting married because it provided the Biblical foundation for how we are to manage our finances together. Putting these principles into action has prevented many mistakes and fixed others such as getting us out of debt.

Eye Opening

Amy from Indianapolis, IN

November 13, 2018

I've learned so much about finances since starting this journey. I understand what a true budget looks like, how insurance really works and how life is not about being in debt!

A program for all

Gregory from New Albany, IN

November 13, 2018

Everyone needs to sit through this program. It is an investment! I don't know why we fight knowledge that is good for us and FPU is full of great knowledge! Do it!!!

The information is really good

Danny from Olathe, KS

November 13, 2018

The information is really good, daunting in some aspects, and in others showed me how to reverse many of the mistakes I have made and highlighted those. I wish I had knew them before now, but I didn't. So I have a long road in front of me, but not an impossible one.

Changing my future

Michael from Berwick, PA

November 13, 2018

It helped me truly understand how poor I manage money. This course guided me to the right path to fixing this issue and I have begun to save more money and limit my wants and focusing on the future.

Life changing

Jayme from Waco, TX

November 13, 2018

I feel like I have more control over my life and there is a light at the end of the tunnel!

website review

Thomas from Byron, GA

November 13, 2018

the new layout of the site looks great! I like that it is very easy to switch between the member and coordinator views.

Never look at a money the same way again - EVER

Faith from Childress, TX

November 12, 2018

We took FPU years ago, and immediately our lives changed. Yes, we made some mistakes along the way, but being intentional about spending, looking at our hard-earned money through more disciplined eyes, and knowing we NEVER wanted to be where we were - ever again - we got serious. We cleaned up our wasteful spending habits, got our bills lined out, put as many as possible on auto-pay, and became even more generous in our giving. We encouraged, and were encouraged by others in our FPU group, talked each other through 'crisis' situations, & paid off all our debts. We were able to retire completely debt free at 58 & 55, and we were EXCITED - not scared. We are living comfortably, enjoying kids, grandkids, & family, we're traveling, and giving generously. We buy what we want, but we don't 'want' like we used to. We enjoy being FPU coordinators, and encouraging others to trust program. We worked too hard for too long to be broke. FPU is based on scripture, truth, trust - it works.

Eye opening

Scott from Des Allemands, LA

November 12, 2018

Thanks Dave for opening our eyes to the things we were doing wrong with money management. The envelope system and the zero budget is really working well for us. We can see light at the end of the debt free tunnel!

A New Beginning

Brooklyn from Salem, MA

November 12, 2018

The FPU has empowered me to be mindful about my financial health. I became a minimalist over 4 years ago. In doing so I was able to gain control of my life. However my economic health was very precarious. I lived in a constant state of not knowing how substainable my income would be in both the near and far future. I live on disability income and felt that I had little autonomy over my finances. The FPU has not only provided me with healthy life skills, but I now feel empowered to take control of my financial life. I would like to comment on a topic that has been raised concerning the incorporation of Christianity with the FPU. In my opinion evangelical Christian doctrine is what makes both Dave Ramsey and the FPU so powerful. One does not have to be a Christian to feel comfortable with the FPU curriculum. I say this as an atheist. Mr. Dave Ramsey and his family are so benevolent and genuinely care about others. Mr. Dave Ramsey is inclusive with all aspects of diversity. Peace to all.

Absolutely Empowering!!!!

Karla Swenson from Shakopee, MN

November 12, 2018

Charged and recharged my drive to become debt free and to save more money. I love watching Dave on the videos, he is energetic and entertaining. When you think of a financial class, you think BORING,, this class is NOT boring, the class flies by and I'm not ready for it to be done yet. Love it!!!!

At Peace

Anne Brown from Katy, TX

November 12, 2018

Financial Peace has brought a peace into me and our marriage in regards to our finances. We are working together on our budget and able to hold each other accountable, adjust to meet needs, and know how we will meet and recover from emergencies.

Life Changing

Caitlin from West Palm Beach, FL

November 12, 2018

My entire perspective on life and spending has changed since this course. Even my slip-ups have been accounted for. Thank you for opening my eyes!

Life changing

Michael from Watkins Glen, NY

November 12, 2018

Financial Peace University gave me the skills I needed to manage my finances and get out of debt. By learning how to budget and utilize the debt snowball I was out of debt in two years and had six months of expenses saved in an emergency fund. I would highly recommend this course for everyone.

Awesome product

Jeanette from Irmo, SC

November 12, 2018

Awesome information. I appreciate being a life long learner. Thank you for sharing this rich knowledge.

FPU - Raised My Awareness Big Time!!!

Cornelius from San Diego, CA

November 12, 2018

I am so thankful for this amazing resource. Had i not taken the step of faith to invest in this resource, I would continue to be blindly making dumb choices related to my finances. Thank you Dave and Team!

Life changing

Jeff from West Allis, WI

November 12, 2018

You won't believe how much your lifes beliefs can change in 9 weeks. This is the best pesonal finance program for what we need to get ahead and win with money. Thank You Ramsey solutions team members and especially Dave and his family.

An Eye Opener

Jun J from Woodbridge, VA

November 12, 2018

Working hard to earn money and saving without a plan will not work at all. I started working since I was seventeen and enjoyed most of my earnings helping my loved ones and spending my earnings for myself. If it was not for Financial Peace University, I would never have known that God had just entrusted me to be a faithful steward. Everything I own is not mine, but of God's. God only allows us to enjoy the things He's entrusted to us as long as it is in accordance to His will. At the pinnacle of our success, we should never forget that giving is one the most utmost praise we could do since we were created in God's image.

Great information

Stephen from Torrance, CA

November 12, 2018

My wife and I were helped very much by this class. The leaders did an excellent job giving many good personal examples and testimonies about handling money God's way.

Life Changing!

Casey from Frewsburg, NY

November 12, 2018

FPU is a FANTASTIC way to get on track! I thought I had my money in decent order and was doing okay, but I learned so much about better ways to budget and how to save for retirement. I am thrilled to have taken this class and highly recommend it, no matter your financial stance.

Starting to Adult

David Zurita from Richardson, TX

November 12, 2018

Very easy to understand and apply.

Thankful for FPU

Jasmine from Alexandria, VA

November 12, 2018

I love FPU! I’ve learned so much. I thank my church for offering this course to the church. I highly recommend it. I’m a single mom so it will take me longer to see some results but it’s not impossible for me to see the change. Slow and steady does win the race and I’m learning everyday just how to do that.

So thankful

Vicki Christensen from St. Joseph, MI

November 12, 2018

My husband and I took this course yrs ago. He got ill during it. and we only did the mortgage part right. Our son who has been in debt most of his adult life suggested I take the course ; he is getting debts paid. I have been struggling as a widow big time. Couldn't figure out why. Now I know what we did wrong as a couple; moving on from the past and going forward. Not angry at my husband, he did the best he could. Just at peace with the answers. MOVING FORWARD - knowing I will probably work till I leave this earth but now I can budget. And can take control of my income. it is very hard when you're a giver to limit yourself. But I know I must only give now after I pay my bills not before. I am excited to be able to "snowball my way out of debt". And still have money in an emergency fund. And be at peace. I am hoping to share this info with other younger ones. so they might not make the mistakes we did. Hopeful in Recovery! A great grandma

Awesome title

Bryan from Tulsa, OK

November 12, 2018

I love didn't I would take it again and again and again over and over and over As I was taking the class I couldn't wait to get to the next class and the next after that I am recommending it to all friends and family members I did not want the class to end I enjoyed it that much