All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,194 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Everyone Needs To Learn How To Manage Money

Wendy from Omaha, NE

November 12, 2018

I have enjoyed taking the FPU class. I have enjoyed the continued education of FPU through various emails. By taking FPU, I have taught my children good money habits. I broken the system from my parents. Now am I 100% doing it right no. But I am learning everyday. Why am I not doing 100% right, because I have tailored it to my family's life style and what is important to us at this moment in our life's journey.

Great experience!

Melissa from Louisville, KY

November 12, 2018

This was an eye opener and great experience. We have never had an official budget and certainly weren't doing a debt snowball. In these short 9 weeks, we have managed to save our emergency fund and start paying off debt. We paid off one credit card and now are knocking out the others. We didn't have any plan in place before this class and now we do. We are thankful that our church had this session and we are thankful that God is working in our marriage and changing our family tree. Thanks to our coordinators, too, as they were very helpful and encouraging. I look forward to recommending this to everyone. Thanks Dave Ramsey and your entire team for watching out for us, teaching us and reminding us of the Great Commission and love that we need to share. And all God's people said, "AMEN! To living like no one else to give like no one else..."

To change a family tree

Jasmine from Neosho, MO

November 12, 2018

I am 19 years old and my family has always been terrible with money. Luckily this time of me taking the course I was able to convince my mom to start on the baby steps the way Dave Ramsey has them written and not tried skipping to the debt snowball. So now we are started on our future and I'm confident that I can help my mom and my self have less to stress about and in the long run be so much happier. I thank this program for it... happiness is sacred be it yours or the people you affect... this program will help me make many people happy. Starting with the person I owe more than money and time, my mom.

What an awesome experience

LEANNA from indianola, IA

November 12, 2018

I was a little overwhelmed at first only because the budget I had created after my bankruptcy, which was what I thought to be good ended up being sooooooo wrong. I will never rely on anything from here on out. I made 12 copies of the debt snowball and the Allocated spending plan. I will not fail with this. Dave is so informative and his humor keeps me interested. No one gets excited about doing a budget but he made it interesting and fun. I have 2 grandchildren on the way and I would love to be able to but them a few things they need and I know after saving almost $650.00 in 3 months, and paying off 3 smaller bills, I can do that now. i just want to say thank you to Dame Ramsey for saving me. I have been in my share of miserable relationships that ended badly and left me financially broken. I always crawled my way back to the top but only barely. No more!! I am on my way to freedom. FOREVER! Thank you so much Dave Ramsey.

Great!

S + E from Fargo, ND

November 12, 2018

I appreciated it!

Eye opening

Lyn from West Chester, OH

November 12, 2018

I have thoroughly enjoyed taking the FPU course! I needed to learn how to manage my money, but I learned so much more! I don't have a car payment or a home mortgage, but I do have some medical debt as well as a major purchase debt. What this course taught me is to be super focused, like a gazelle, to get all my debt payed off, then I'll have more of my income to use for the other important things that are demonstrating good stewardship. I learned that I don't need my Life ins policy any longer and that I do need long term care ins. I'm currently working on obtaining that insurance and I've cancelled my life insurance. I also have begun building my emergency fund, baby steps 2 & 3. I truly have so much more peace of mind because I know where every dollar is going ~ no more guessing and hoping!!!! I also have had the opportunity to share this information with my adult children. My hope is that they will also take this course while they are still so young. Thank you so much!!

Starting Off Marriage Right!

Alexandra from Bakersfield, CA

November 12, 2018

My husband and I finished this class about a month shy of our first anniversary. We have learned so much about each other and have more confidence and less anxiety moving into our financial future. We love that we now have a game plan for a successful and peace-filled marriage relationship with regards to money. The support and honesty we found in our class helped us be open and realistic about our situation and the potential of our commitment to each other and the baby steps. Thank you so much!

Great Class!

Dawn H from Rock Hill, SC

November 12, 2018

This class helped me so much! Its not so much about the actual money part, but the behavior change that was such a major eye-opener! It also helped having such a great coordinator leading this class. He was very helpful with providing extra articles from Dave's website and holding us accountable during the class.

There's HOPE in having a PLAN!

Lisa from Fairmont, MN

November 12, 2018

It was eye-opening to gather all of our financial information together. Some things were worse than we thought; others were way better. Now we have an actual plan going forward, instead of just muddling through and wondering how we are doing. Our plan includes tithing and getting completely out of debt at gazelle speed. The EveryDollar budget is an awesome aid to keep us on track. This will be a lifestyle change, and one for the better!

Going Well

Keely from Orlando, FL

November 12, 2018

I've found the content very useful and am thankful I am taking this course.

Building Wealth

Francine Jackson from Chicago, IL

November 12, 2018

I woke up one morning with one thought: I can build wealth with my income. I've taken many biblical financial classes and I've never heard this truth. For the first time in my life, I have a "know how" and a clear vision for building wealth. "He has given me the power to build wealth" is alive within me.

The best

Alonzo from Spokane Valley, WA

November 12, 2018

My wife and I are very pleased that we have taken the class and now know that we have the tools that will help us reach our financial peace.

Creating Wealth for My Future and Beyond

Chene from Conyers, GA

November 12, 2018

There is so much that I can say about this course. It has definitely changed my perspective on money and how to make it work for me. If you are looking for a "get rich quick" scheme, you are in the wrong place. This trains you to be methodical in your finances and requires you to be committed to living like no one else now, so you can live like no one else later. My family and future generations will be blessed by everything I have learned here and will pass on. Thank you Dave Ramsey for being willing to bless the world with the wisdom God has given you.

Life Changing

Allison from Frewsburg, NY

November 11, 2018

Financial Peace University has taught me how to manage my money, surround myself with individuals who support my life goals and dream big.

Life Changer

Dawn from Clear Lake, IA

November 11, 2018

FPU is a life changer!

Life changing!

Janet Pierson from Decatur, IA

November 11, 2018

FPU is life changing! I want to share with others! Our leader, Rich Caves did a wonderful job! Thank you!

Pass the Torch

Bridgett from Pine Mountain, GA

November 11, 2018

My husband and I have discovered how to financially pass the torch of sound truths.

awesome

CARMEN from Carlisle, IN

November 11, 2018

Going through FPU I have learned so much. I have finally learned how to make my money work for me and not me working for my money.

Good program

Jeff from Woodinville, WA

November 11, 2018

Informative and sound. Wish I would have followed 20 years ago, particularly the budget BEFORE the month begins and 15% retirement. For constructive suggestion, the budget topic could probably use more emphasis and time in the course. Perhaps it was outlet coordinator.

FPU helps!

Trish from Maplewood, MN

November 11, 2018

FPU helped me with budgeting the RIGHT WAY, to tell my money what to do. It also helped to attack my debt, and not just wring my hands in despair and believe that having debt is normal. I paid off multiple credit cards and by using the debt snowball, was able to see when the end of my debt will be. When you can see that, it motivates you THAT MUCH MORE. Take this class! I plan to take it again!

Life Changer!

Samantha from Foreman, AR

November 11, 2018

I was a little sceptical about taking the FPU course; however, I am now so thankful we have! We haven't completed step one yet, but we are working so hard! We have cut corners and extras out of our lives and we can feel the stress leaving us every day. I highly recommend anyone and everyone taking this class!

Awesome program!

Joshua from Washington, PA

November 11, 2018

What an awesome program with common sense principles and biblical teachings that will show anyone that follows the plan how to get out of debt and build wealth and give like never before.

Financial peace university

Caleb D. from Wichita falls, TX

November 11, 2018

This class is great! When I started to take these baby steps I felt like I was by myself. But in class you hear and see other people struggles. Once you hear about other people problems it made me feel like this class isn't just about you! We all discuss great info that helped each other out. I would recommend this class to EVERYONE!

Ready to start a new chapter

Juan & Adriana from Murfreesboro, TN

November 11, 2018

About 6 months ago, I was looking and praying to God to give me guidance and to put Godly people to guide me through my finances. I knew that I we were in trouble but didn’t know how to get out of it. I look for help with the wrong people/organizations and it was making it worst. In September I was that my church was going to have this classes and I though that this might be the answers To my prayers. I told my wife, and we signed up. As soon as we started, God reveled to me that this is what He wanted me to do for a long time but never paid attention to His messages. Now I know what I need to do and with the guidance of God, FPU, Dave Ramsey, our coordinators and cheerleaders, I have the confidence that we are in the right track. Thanks FPU and Dave for allowing and accepting God’s call to do what your doing to help us and all the millions of people you’re helping. God bless you all!!!

Financial Peace University as it relates to everyday life.

John & Renee from Pensacola, FL

November 11, 2018

Taking this course helped my wife and I with the information and education we needed to gain control of our finances. Along side normal everyday people with similar concerns about their future in our class we were able to listen and contribute to the discussions that really gave us the drive to dig in and change our financial behaviors. Along with the tools from Dave it helped us see where our money was going and enabled us to allocate it to the proper areas to help my family prosper. Watching the videos with the class was eye opening, motivating, & energizing and we highly recommend that everyone go through this course. Weather you have a large family or are a single person there is a lot of information that will help change you life. I want to give a special thanks to Dave Ramsay, the course coordinator, and our course leader Ron for the devotion of their time to help people like us win. John & Renee