All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

5,059 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Overall love it

Heather Evans from Louisburg, NC

January 10, 2019

I love the program, however I was told when I purchased the program that I was purchasing it for a lifetime and now I’m being told that I have to repurchase it. Please explain this to me

FPU ROCK OUR FACES OFF

Eric from Foley, AL

January 10, 2019

Loved the group and the teachings.

Life Changing

Mary from Mary Esther, FL

January 10, 2019

I went through it as a private in the Army about 13 years ago, but I was always -ish about it. Now, I'm in all the way and have never felt better about my finances!

First Lesson

Bob / Teresa from Independence, MO

January 10, 2019

We felt the lesson went a little too fast for the group. The budgeting process was very difficult for people not used to budgeting to grasp. We spent quite a while going over that after the video. We also felt the quick start budget and the zero based budget should be in two different lessons or more time spent on these aspects in the first lesson. The first baby step was fine, no problems there. We felt the lesson skipped around a lot and although the testimonies were great, we felt the time could have been better spent on the budget. Getting the group to obtain their access codes has been difficult. We finally figured it out but some online directions on what the group and coordinators need to do in order to get the activation code would be VERY helpful. We had a unique situation in that we collected all the money up front (had trouble in the past with people paying--we want skin in the game).

Debt free

John & Jan from Orlando, FL

January 10, 2019

It works

Great Looking Updates

Daniel from Forest Lake, MN

January 10, 2019

I had just been through FPU for the first time in 2018 as a participant and coordinator. I was able to experience the life changing information with a great group of people. The updates to the videos and updates in information for 2019 and beyond are just a great bonus. The transformation testimonies of the interviews in absolutely inspiring! Well done Ramsey Solutions!

Restart

Elizabeth R. from Lithia Springs, GA

January 10, 2019

I’m just officially starting. My husband and I were stubborn and did not fully give FPU a try. I am confident and determined to go at it again.

Helps Prevent Debt

Allison from Pine Hall, NC

January 10, 2019

My husband and I are young and newly weds. We want to AVOID debt as much as possible and FPU has helped so much! We have learned how to budget, use cash, and plan for the future. So thankful that my dad got on a Dave Ramsey kick and bought this for us!

Because of Financial Peace University....

Laylla from Owings Mills, MD

January 10, 2019

In 2018 we lead 4- FPU classes and was able to pay off 50k of Debt... I'M DEBT FREE & on to BABY STEP 3 THANK YOU JESUS!

It's NOT to late

Bob Metcalf from Bella Vista, AR

January 10, 2019

Having never created a family budget, and realizing how we would be unprepared for retirement in twelve years, we started through our first FPU class. While we made some painful cuts to our lifestyle after taking the class, it led us to happily retire with a plan this year. Had we not started that class at that time, we would be facing the circumstantial need to stop working with no plan at all. Grateful!

Great Program

Jill from Houston, TX

January 10, 2019

this is great for learning how to better manage your money & not letting it manage you! The only reason I did not give 5 stars is I wish the program had a built in resource for singles to have an accountability partner through FPU as part of the classes. I would be more comfortable sharing my finances with a stranger than with a family member or friend. It's just too embarrassing.

switched videos

Charles Grippo from Fort Lauderdale, FL

January 10, 2019

My Wife & I would like the old videos back since we were almost halfway through Financial peace University. I understand there are more people on the team and family members but we did pay for Dave Ramsey. I understand things need to be updated but it would be nice to be able to see the old videos at least for some time before they are 100% removed from the course/website.

The new look has rechargfed my enthusiasm for leading!

Marty from Tomball, TX

January 10, 2019

I have led FPU sessions over the past several years and was very happy to hear of the format update. Even though the content is essentially the same, the updated look is refreshing.

CANCEL NOW

Russ & Debs from VERO BEACH, FL

January 10, 2019

I WISH TO CANCEL AND IT IS APPARENTLY IMPOSSIBLE. VERY DISSATISFIED!

FPU Rocks

Shanon from Callaway, NE

January 10, 2019

This course has made a complete difference in my own life and I enjoy sharing that experience with others as a Course Coordinator. My husband and I have been dept free for over 10 years now, thanks to Financial Peace University. I want to share that opportunity with others and this 9-week course gives me the opportunity to do that.

FPU Changed My Marriage, My Family, My Future

Michelle from Ham Lake, MN

January 10, 2019

My husband and I had a business, a beautiful executive-style home, a cabin, very expensive vehicles, and a bunch of credit card debt. We were living the well-marketed American Dream. We had some money in savings and retirement funds, but when the recession happened and we couldn't survive. We lost EVERYTHING including the business. It was a devastating experience. I battled depression for the first time in my life and had to be put on medication just to be able to get out of bed in the morning. The shame I felt was overwhelming. We slowly started putting our life back together but it wasn't until attending FPU that we started to thrive and get really get our finances on track. I'm so thankful to God for the wake-up call! My marriage is stronger than before and I believe our girls are better off now than they would have been. Thank you, Dave, for letting God work through you to change lives for the better!

Awesome

Chad from Lexington, KY

January 10, 2019

Had a great experience. Got out of debt!

best class I ever took or led

Steve Lind from Franklin, TN

January 10, 2019

it was life changing

The best thing EVER!

Phil from Sacramento, CA

January 10, 2019

This course has completely changed my family's financial future. Never before have my wife and I been on the same page financially--but that's all changed! We're budgeting, getting out of debt, saving and feeling fiscally healthy for the first time in 20 years of marriage. If only I had taken FPU when I was younger...

Journey

Heidi from Coralville, IA

January 10, 2019

Pleasant, rewarding.

Dave's Approach to Saving = Building your House on a Rock!

M & J from SLO, CA

January 10, 2019

This course has allowed us to make some of the best financial decisions in our nearly 3 decades of marriage. We highly recommend this course for, well, EVERYONE

Much needed!!

Brandi Allen from New Boston, TX

January 10, 2019

Going through this class with my husband was a great experience. We were finally on the same page when it came to our finances. In turn, that opened the door for communication opportunities in other areas of our marriage as well. We were able to accomplish Baby Step 1 while going through FPU. We had an emergency arise and are now working to rebuild our fund so that we can get back to working on Baby Step 2!! I look forward to the day that we can yell, "We are DEBT FREE!!!!"

Wisdom from Above!

Thankful from Avon, OH

January 10, 2019

So basic and true this couldn’t have originated from man’s mind. Such wisdom is from above. Study it; apply it; teach it.

Wonderful Program

Leo from Commerce City, CO

January 10, 2019

My wife and I started FPU 12 months ago and are now debt free. It has really helped us in our communication about money and everything else also.

Great Class

Tim and Lori from Winona Lake, IN

January 10, 2019

We loved this course! We are working on Baby step 3 now. We have a very large monthly budget so this will take awhile, but it is so encouraging to see the savings add up in the bank account.