All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,969 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Life changing

Chantil from Broken Arrow, OK

August 20, 2019

Joining the FPU small group was life changing for my husband and I!

Financial Peace with Debt.

Isabel Hernandez from Tampa, FL

August 20, 2019

I have not completed paying off my debt, but I have paid off a so much since I started FPU. Just the fact that I have a plan and Im on track gives me financial peace.

I love it!

Zachary Wright from San Angelo, TX

August 20, 2019

My wife and I have paid off over 50K in under 2 years!

Awesome videos!

Jeff and Theresa from Charlotte, NC

August 19, 2019

The videos had wonderful personal testimonies that were from all different types of folks from all different types of backgrounds. The teachings of Dave, Chris, Rachel & Anthony were so motivating!

On our way to freedom

Dianna from Flagstaff, AZ

August 19, 2019

This class put us on the path to being able to finally see a light at the end of the tunnel. It's going to be a long journey, but now we have the tools and confidence to be successful. Thank you Dave Ramsey for all you do. Thank you God for the Blessings we receive.

Budgeting works

Johnny and Jessica from Bakersfield, CA

August 19, 2019

When we took the class we only had a car payment, no other debt. We went to the class to learn about budgeting and why we were always broke. We learned a lot more than budgeting, things we never even thought about like identity protection, 529s, investing, ect. We started to do our budget monthly, we now know where all of our money is going and we are no longer broke. We are starting on baby step 3 and looking forward to completing this so we can get to the other steps. Thank you Dave and everyone involved for doing what you do to help others get debt free, even to prevent others from getting into debt before it's too late. Our children are learning from us about budgeting and staying away from credit cards, school loans and car loans. Because we learned from FPU our kids will be debt free their whole life. (Hopefully)

getting started

Amy J Willis from Batesville, AR

August 19, 2019

I love how practical this is.

FPU SAVED OUR MARRIAGE!

Courtney from Wentzville, MO

August 19, 2019

FPU has changed the way we communicate about debt and also have attacked our debt snowball! THANK YOU!!

Eye Opening reality to biblical financial training

Marlene Peoples from Detroit, MI

August 19, 2019

The course is excellent, I manage to get rid of 10 different bills and now I am back to make sure I follow a lifestyle change of my finances. I can't say enough about the wisdom imparted in this course. Thank you Dave Ramsey

Life is better with a budget

Dale from North Mankato, MN

August 19, 2019

Now that I'm telling my money where to go the hiccups life throws at me don't send me in a panic anymore. Setting short and long term money goals has given me the peace of mind I didn't realize I was missing before. The FPU group continues to be supportive through my step 2 journey. Like Dave says Grandma's common sense approach to handling money, it really works!

Where is my money going?

David from Woodbury, MN

August 19, 2019

FPU really showed my wife and I where our money was going, and more importantly, where were wasting it most. Boy, you can waste a lot of money on food if you don't pay attention. Thanks Dave & team, for helping put us on the right track.

First time coordinator...

Steven from Wellington, CO

August 19, 2019

...loved it so much that I'm doing it again!

Life Changing

Suzanna from MONTICELLO, KY

August 19, 2019

We have completed FPU and actually led our first FPU class. It is so rewarding and encouraging to see how it can change not only your life, but your family's lives as well. Can't wait to teach the teen course!

Phenominal course!

Doug Yager from Panama City, FL

August 19, 2019

It's amazing at how simple the concepts are, yet how effective they are. I too was very normal at one point, living paycheck to paycheck without a budget. This class gave me the tools to conquer dept and start planning for the future. I'm changing my family tree! All it takes is determination and focus.

Life Changer

Aleisha from Davis, CA

August 19, 2019

Awesome class! Change family legacy.

Amazing!

Monica from Boerne, TX

August 19, 2019

It has changed our marriage for the best and now we get to see where our money goes!

Motivational and Fun to Keep us on the Baby Steps

Tracy from Bay Head, NJ

August 19, 2019

Dave brings energy, compassion, and common sense wisdom to money matters. These videos have the right amount of heartfelt stories and simple, common sense strategies to help us beat debt. I expected Dave to be a bit "preachy", but he is not at all! During these videos, Dave goes into more detail about the Baby Steps and basic financial practices. My husband and I highly recommend these videos to everyone who struggles with debt and/or money.

FPU

Krista from Spartanburg, SC

August 19, 2019

We enjoyed being part of a group and being able to share thoughts, ideas, suggestions, and stories at the end of each session. It helps to know that you are not the only ones going through it. If you are not used to filling out a budget each month, that definitely takes some getting used to. But doing it actually helps you see where your money is going. The budget will not lie! It took us several months of adjusting for it to come out right. For the first time in our lives, and we are both close to 50, we finally feel like we are on the right track financially.

I have enjoyed this program.

Lisa from Chesapeake, VA

August 19, 2019

This program has given my family a great education on how best to manage our money for our future. So glad I am part of this.

Savings Money/Paying Off Debt

Alicia from Fairfield, IA

August 18, 2019

I have paid off 3 credit cards & saving money day by day

The Financial Solution

Teresa from San Antonio, TX

August 18, 2019

This was the perfect way to jump start my budget as a newly retired military member. It helped make my transition smooth and painless. I have recommended the program to several people including my adult daughter.

My Experience...

Tonya from Raleigh, NC

August 18, 2019

This is my second time going through Financial Peace. The first time was very enlightening and introduced me to budgeting. I did it for awhile but fell off the wagon a few months later. About a decade later, I found myself more mature and wise enough to know that this was it; it was time to take this class again...for the LAST time and to become DEBT FREE once and for all!!! The class was led by one of my closest friends at her church and had some wonderful, inspiring and encouraging women who had "Gazelle Like Intensity"! Dave's lessons and the testimonies I heard/saw were so real and transparent, I was truly encouraged and MOTIVATED to exercise a level of discipline I never have before. I cut up (3) credit cards in class and I've since paid off a medical bill and TWO credit cards, with a third card and my car payment being paid off in DECEMBER...PRAISE THE LORD!!! I have SUCH greater appreciation and understanding of my financial responsibilities with GOD's resources; thanks FP!!!

Great Advice

Mike & Jewel from Jacksonville, FL

August 18, 2019

Took this class a few years ago and didn’t even realize I really needed to get my financial act together. Now in Baby Step 4-6 taking the class again because I learned so much, now I can share my experience and help others too. We will be in BS 7 in about 2-3 years and part of Chris Hogan’s group right about the same time. This stuff works!

Should be taken after college or when starting a career

Justin Matesic from EMERSON, NJ

August 18, 2019

I wish I knew about FPU and your team sooner. Once the wife was on board I kept begging until she was ready to take the class with me so we can go from you tube crazies to being graduates of FPU. Now I feel we even have more detailed knowledge that would have taken a years to get from watching the show. The best part we can retake the lessons that need further review. Thank you for all the help, knowledge, and the supportive community that comes with FPU.

Best Financial Program

Lisa from Valencia, CA

August 18, 2019

I absolutely LOVE this program! I'm so thankful that my church offered it. It is very simple to understand & follow. It really helps you to understand exactly where your money is going. Most importantly it gives you a game plan as to how to get out of debt as well as step by step instructions to help you be successful.