All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Dave's the man

Marcy from Dover, OH

April 15, 2019

I absolutely believe Dave's program is going to get back on track. He keeps it interesting with his personal history & his sense of humor. He explains it in layman terms so we actually understand instead of all those big fancy financial words. I'm Dave Ramsey-ing it.

Fantastic!

Ann from Barnegat, NJ

April 15, 2019

I teach financial wellness for a living. Our Company follows almost EXACT to Dave Ramsey. By being an assistant to our Deacon, and following along the course, he actually taught me to be a BETTER financial coach. I am eternally grateful.

Great Program

Rick from Camp Hill, PA

April 15, 2019

Did program through LCBC Manheim, PA. Great program. Two items that I felt needed consideration: 1. The program examples had a lot of married couples AND singles young adults. Not much in the way of single parents. As a single dad it would be great to hear testimonials in the video from single parents. 2. It's probably pretty standard that most people are in baby step 2. And they are probably there for some time. I feel like I will need to re-learn or take a refresher to go into steps 3 and beyond because I'm a year + out from completing step 2. Not sure how to solve that other than diligence in step 2 and going back to class when the debt is paid.

What a difference a plan makes

Roy B from Wadsworth, OH

April 15, 2019

Dave has often said that if you fail to plan then you plan to fail. The amount of frustration that is gone from my life now that I have a plan is amazing. No more fights with my wife over where all the money went. No more worrying over surprise bills that I conveniently "forgot" about. Thanks to financial peace we have a plan, are communicating about it regularly, and are staying "Gazelle focused"! I highly recommend this program for anyone suffering from my frustrations listed above or just about any other money stress!

Thank you

Julissa from Lynn, MA

April 15, 2019

I love FPU. It's a life changer

Life Changing

Stephanie from Clark, MO

April 15, 2019

FPU is life changing and we have had great success in our financial plan.

Repeat Offender

Kimberly from Benton, AR

April 15, 2019

This is my second time through the course. I'm going to make it this time. Last time, I made some headway on my debt....then blew my emergency fund....and kept making budgets that looked good on paper, but that I could not follow. I'm so thankful to be able to re-do the course! And I am praying that I will continue to grow, learn, do, and succeed!

Financial Peace

Jason from Oklahoma City, OK

April 15, 2019

This program is easy to follow and explains things that should have been taught to us in High School. Thankful for the opportunity to be taught the many lessons to better prepare for the future.

late review

Richard from Avon, NC

April 15, 2019

Taught many classes and it is such a blessing to see lives changed. Thanks for your ministry!

New Found Hope!

Veronica from San Marcos, TX

April 15, 2019

I had tried multiple different budgeting styles prior to FPU & nothing was helping me align my finances in a beneficial way. I prayed for a chance to afford to take FPU & God opened doors for me & my husband to be sponsored to take the class. We both went in frustrated & doubtful that this program could be any different but we heard so many good things, so what else did we have to lose? We started the program with negative $40 to our name, no savings, & a stressed out marriage. We ended the course with $1000 emergency fund, $240 liquid cash, & $2,540 paid towards debt, & an improved communication system about our finances in our marriage! So grateful for FPU. Definitely would recommend to my family & friends!

Great program for simplifying and understanding your finance

Aaron T Mullennix from Albuquerque, NM

April 15, 2019

Dave Ramsey's took my finances that sometimes seemed like Advanced Calculus to me and simplified it into basic addition and subtraction. Thank you. Two credit cards paid off!!! Two to go.

Good

Robert M Smart from AIKEN, SC

April 14, 2019

Good

Tackled my Student Loan! Don't give up!

Evelyn from Seattle, WA

April 14, 2019

After 4 years of seriously working on paying off my $130,000 in student loan debt, I can say that by the grace of God I'M DEBT FREE!!!!!!! Taking FPU helped me learn the basics of money management, but most importantly it helped me understand how to tackle my debt. My instructors were very committed to helping our class learn the material and they willingly shared about their struggles with money management as a couple. I will be forever grateful for the impact Dave Ramsey and his team have made in my life. I feel like I can finally start dreaming again, but this time I'm going to be smart about how I manage my money! To every young adult that is out there struggling to pay off student loans, I encourage you to do whatever you can to pay off your debt as quickly as possible so that you can enjoy your youth! Keep Going On! It will be worth it at the end!

FPU ... I needed you 20 years ago!

Karen from Plains, PA

April 14, 2019

I am 40 and have/had the worst behaviors when it comes to money. I got to a point where I’m making so much money and can’t afford anything. With 2 kids I knew I couldn’t keep this up. March 1st I started FPU with my church and I am happy to say I have almost 10k paid off! That’s not the best part... I and changing my behavior with money (I’ve messed up twice so far, but staying on track). I am on BS2 and am just so excited to pay this chain around my ankle off. Also, my kids are getting excited so we are going to start the kids program! FPU was the best thing that ever happened to me and my finances. And looking back I so wish I was taught about money when I was in high school. My children will not make the same mistakes I did. Thank you FPU and Mr. Ramsey. Hopefully sooner than later I will be in Nashville doing my debt fee scream!!!

Lives changed

Casey from Puyallup, WA

April 14, 2019

It changed the way we live.

A call to action in your finances.

Patrick from Ozark, AL

April 14, 2019

I have really enjoyed learning and discovering many new tools to help me in my finances. This class has really open my eyes into managing money, paying off debt and saving and investing. Its so much more than that I think I would like to take it again when I find Mrs. Right because I believe it is so very importing in having a strong and healthy marriage.

new Dave Ramsey fan

STACEY from Charleston, WV

April 14, 2019

To be honest, I had heard of Dave Ramsey but had no idea what he was about.... I found out my church was offering a FPU class so I started Googling and looking on Pinterest and then I signed up. The 9 week course is so informative and I really enjoyed it. The later lessons were harder to imagine because I'm still on baby step 2 but I'm glad I have this knowledge and can reference my book as I keep making progress. My only frustration is that I am a single mom and unfortunately don't have a good support system getting through this. I wish that not all of the content was spoken directly to married couple. However, the takeaways and lessons learned and confidence gained are worth the time and money spent during the course. I knew I was in debt, but didn't take it as serious because I had CCs to fall back on.... so this gave me confidence to face my debt and begin paying it off. I can't wait until my paychecks are truly MINE! :)

Life changing

Charles from Ashley, IN

April 14, 2019

This course has changed my wife and I life. Wish we would have taken it years ago when we had the chance.

FPU changed my life

Deanna from Hilliard, OH

April 14, 2019

I participated in FPU with my mom after family encouraged me to try it out. This experience has changed my life and my relationship with money. I was feeling frustrated that I couldn't budget a second child sponsorship when I make a decent income. As a single female with a mortgage and other "normal" debt, I was tempted to believe the lie that it is normal to be paycheck to paycheck. I'm so thankful God used my family to help break that misconception. By the end of the classes I had paid off over $3000 of items and am well on my way to financial freedom. Thank you to my amazing FPU coordinators, the local church for hosting the course, and Dave Ramsey for showing me that there is hope. I can live like no one else now so that later I can LIVE and GIVE like no one else. God willing, another child sponsorship will be just the beginning of insane generosity in my future. THANK YOU!

Life Changer

Nicole from Suffolk, VA

April 14, 2019

Financial Peace University has been a game changer for our family. We have currently paid off over $40,000 in debt in less than 4 months. We are on our way to being debt free and NEVER becoming slave to the lender again. Thank you!

I loved it!

Tuesday from Huntingburg, IN

April 14, 2019

I wished I knew of this sooner.

never too late

Leonard from alvin, TX

April 14, 2019

Although i think my wife and i did a great job in saving for the future if we would have taken this class 40 years ago it would have greatly eased the pressure of money problems, and the hard times we experienced. Should be required course for all new weds.

URGENT....We NEED ALL this material in Spanish!

Leticia from San Diego, CA

April 14, 2019

My husband and I attended Financial Peace University and found it very helpful. PLEASE make ALL of this videos, and books available in Spanish! WE have sooo many People that would benefit from this class, but not everyone understands English, we totally want to totally teach this class. Thank you for the books that are in Spanish.

Southeast Christian FPU

Rob & Savannah from Jeffersonville, IN

April 14, 2019

Can’t say enough about the support and guidance I received from the class and coordinators. The class moved my wife and I in such a way that we’re wanting to coordinate classes to help others as much as they’ve helped us.

Life Changing

Rosalyn from Chula Vista, CA

April 14, 2019

Such an eye opener. Helped me view finances from a completely different perspective. Looking forward to being debt-free. Thank you Dave Ramsey and the FPU Team.