All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,720 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

FPU has been a wonderful blessing to me.

Mary from Hillsboro, IN

November 5, 2018

Financial Peace University has opened my eyes to a whole different world. After taking the first class and being able to talk with others that have the same issues as I do. My group is very knowledgeable about this process and is willing to help out and give advise. Meeting the people and taking the class when I did, I know that the group and the class was a blessing from God. I now know where my money goes and I am working on Baby Step 2 at this time. I have paid off all of my credit cards and my loans. I still have my car and my house to pay off. I am well on my way to being debt free. I want to thank my wonderful group for support and knowledge, and Dave Ramsey for the teaching. God bless, Mary

LOVE FPU

Natalie from Spencer, WI

November 5, 2018

We are really enjoying Financial Peace University. At first we did not know what to expect, but over the weeks we continue to take many new values and use them every day. Since starting the class in September, we have paid off 2 credit cards (working on the 3rd), began to budget for the first time, and started using sinking funds and cash envelopes. My favorite take-away so far is the security of a sinking fund and how we know when something in due (ex. car registration), we have the money already saved and we don't have to dip into our debt snowball. We Love this class and I would recommend it to anyone.

Marriage saver

Melissa from Milwaukee, WI

November 5, 2018

I can't say enough about about what this class has done for my husband and I. After being married almost 10 years, we are FINALLY on the same page with money. Prior to the class, we argued about money all the time and we're in a bad spot. Now it's a discussion and we make plans with money together. It's the best money every spent and we don't need marriage counseling anymore!Our coordinators lead the class well and were very helpful. We had great tips and discussions every class and great treats every week as well :). We are committed to getting out of debt, never using credit cards and are using all the knowledge Dave has taught us to live our lives the right way with money. Money no longer controls us, we control it. We'll be in his studio doing a debt free scream soon enough :).

7th class to facilitate

Florence Barros from HOUSTON, TX

November 5, 2018

We finished our 7th class last night as facilitators and we are so happy. We had 11 students on average faithfully attend and we can already tell which ones have gazelle intensity. What a joy it has been to walk alongside so many who are committed to changing their legacy. Bless you!

Financial Peace

Greg from Columbus, GA

November 5, 2018

Helped up organize or finances and get started saving.

Financial Peace University

Tyler from Lawrence, KS

November 4, 2018

I honestly can’t say enough good things about my FPU class. We’ve always known what to do but getting intense was part of our problem. We would start a budget and never stick to it, however that all changed once we started the class. They gave us the tools we needed to get started and the resources to stick with it. Plus meeting every week gave us some accountability. In the short time we were in the class we were able to payoff about 4K in debt and save 1k towards our emergency fund. I make to much money to be this broke. Thanks for the honesty and sense of humor. God bless!

Common Sense & Biblical Wisdom!!

Kirk from Seattle, WA

November 4, 2018

This class is full of great advice on a number of financial topics that effect our daily lives. It is though as Dave says 20% knowledge and 80% behavior. I wish I had known some of this stuff 15 years ago. Better late than never! Thanks Dave!!

I wish I would have learned all of this years ago

Michael from Roscoe, IL

November 4, 2018

I have went through all the videos. Some I watched and others I listen to. I am going to re-watch all of them and go to the classes at our local church. My wife and I started going back to church. I believe it is making us closer in our relationship with the goals of paying off our home, giving more to charity and the church. I would like to participate in teaching this class in the future or at least mentoring others in what I learned. This has already changed our lives. I would like to thank Dave, his family, and his team for making this all possible. Thank you, Mike

Amazing

Kathleen Cahill from ERLANGER, KY

November 4, 2018

I have learned so much from FPU and reading Total Money Makeover. I'd like to send a big thank you to Dave, his team, and my personal FPU coordinators, Richard & Stacy Dennis for all their hard work and teaching us the right way to handle our money. Keep it up!

Love FPU

Matt from Kent, WA

November 4, 2018

Loved the class. Information was very helpful. My wife and I have paid off over $18,000 since February and given almost $11,000 to our church. Having a budget and sticking to it has helped us get further ahead than we ever thought possible. I'll have my student loan paid off in 2 months, I can't believe how fast we made that happen. Thanks for all the advise and wisdom.

Great Inspirational Learning Package

Anita from Oakland, TN

November 4, 2018

I had heard of the FPU years ago and never got involved. I am engaged to be married and my finance signed us up so we would have a good foundation in our marriage - LOVED the classes and learned so much. I should have done this sooner.

good, we just keep getting murphy in our door

Casey & Rossi from Brownsburg, IN

November 4, 2018

It is an excellent program. Highly recommended

Eye-Opening

Carol from Mokena, IL

November 4, 2018

We've really appreciated Dave Ramsey's Common Sense application on how to be in control of our money. After being in financial debt for 25 years of our 29 yr. marriage, we are finally coming out of the debt tunnel and can see the light. We are blessed to have been a part of this program and are thrilled that we can pass this financial advice along to our 3 adult children before they are deep into debt. Thank you to all the volunteers that run the local programs and a special thank you to Dave Ramsey for your wisdom, humor, honesty and integrity. To God be the Glory!

Enlighten

Tyree from South Hollad, IL

November 4, 2018

Many good tips, and new ways of thinking about money. I am excited to put these techniques into play.

Thank You!

Andrew Anderson from Rock Hill, SC

November 4, 2018

Being coordinators of FPU has been an awesome experience. What a pleasure it is to show people how to win with money and engage with them on a personal level!

Not enough info for seniors already in retirement

JOANN from Tazewell, TN

November 4, 2018

I found that throughout the series, I didn't believe there was enough information available to seniors already collecting their SS. I also struggled about selling my car. I have a new 2018 Honda CRV and I live in the mountainous area of Claiborne County, TN. I owe $20,000 on it . I understand your theory about selling and then paying cash for a vehicle as you upgrade. But i don't think that I at 64 yo should be driving to Knoxville or farther areas and being afraid my car will fail. I am single and have no one to call upon. Just my 2 cents worth!

You need to talk this class

Cheryl from MARTINEZ, GA

November 4, 2018

I am no longer worried about debt. It is quite liberating. I will be debt free by the end of 2019. I will celebrate this milestone.

i love fpu

jack tompkins from forest hill, MD

November 4, 2018

i really enjoy teaching and relearning the class material each time i do a class i walk away with something special. thanks love you guys keep up the good work good luck with the live stream

Excellent motivation

Gregory S Langbehn from Valparaiso, IN

November 4, 2018

Great job Dave

Thank you

Sarah from Iberia, MO

November 4, 2018

For most of my life, I have cashflowed most of my expenses and have a fairly frugal lifestyle. A few years ago I got a credit card and then another. Although I would always pay them fully each month, I did not realize how just using that card changed my spending habits. I wouldn't get that ouch feeling like I do with cash. I also wasn't intentional with my spending. I wasn't budgeting my money to a zero dollar. So at the end of the year, I would wonder where my money went. After taking this class, which I've begged my church to hold for over a year (and thankfully they did), I've learned to go back to cash, plan a budget using the everydollar app, use the envelope system, and plan a good future. I've paid off my student loan, but my husband still has his. We are working on baby step 2. I am excited about our future.

Excellent I learned even more than I thought I would

Christine from montrose, CO

November 4, 2018

Some of the things my parents taught me about saving for retirement but the rest of it is new to me. I had no idea how much money I could’ve saved years ago. I always bought new cars until a few years ago. If I had known then what I know now. I’m looking forward to telling my money where to go for the rest of my life.

Excellent

Dlclaw from Baton Rouge, LA

November 4, 2018

Our life has begun a new course and we couldn't be any more excited for our future, our children's future, and beyond.

Stave Creek Baptist coordinator

Jerry from Jackson, AL

November 4, 2018

Excellent material that is very applicable to pay debt, save, invest etc.

Changed my life

Morgana from South Fulton, GA

November 4, 2018

I was looking for a resource to help me change my mindset about my finances and help me adjust my habits and I found it!!! I am budgeting my funds better and I already paid off one debt during this process. I am not longer dreading the future but looking forward to it because I have a plan. abou

It’s good for some...

Nyla from Downey, CA

November 4, 2018

I am happy for the program, the support, encouragement etc. What I’m lost with is how to start, how to find the lifestyle changes that my family needs to make when we owe so much, have children, have babies on the way (yes... plural) and can’t seem to keep our heads above water. Our instructors were nice but nice doesn’t help us. We don’t see how to start with so many debts and expenses and just as many upcoming expenses. Not to mention it seems most of our family are experiencing the same or similar hardships having become homeless and some getting close to losing their homes etc. FPU seems good for those not living or struggling in turmoil or stunning life events.