All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

3,503 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Financially transforming

BERENICE DE CASTRO from GAITHERSBURG, MD

July 21, 2018

FPU was a saving grace that God intended for me. I had taken this course before 5 years ago but was going through a rough time back then. Now I'm at a better place to understand and put all this great information into practice. Thanks FPU ministry staff!

super class

Craig Lee from Lynnwood, WA

July 21, 2018

FPU can change lives if the members will see how much they can learn and change if they want too.

Financial Peace Indeed!

Maryalice from Clovis, CA

July 21, 2018

We took the Financial Peace University class in January and it really opened our eyes to the things we were doing wrong with our money. Being close to retirement age, we knew we needed to get our financial house in order. We weren't terrible and we didn't overextend ourselves to the extreme, so we figured we were doing pretty good. WRONG! We weren't deliberate with our money. We didn't tell our money what to do. We didn't FEEL it when we spent money, because we usually put it on a card, knowing we'd pay it off eventually - and we did. Now we deliberately and intentionally spend each dollar on paper with a budget before we even spend a CENT. We still do things with the kids, plan trips, buy gifts, but these things are already paid for WITH CASH after having been placed in the budget. We plan to pay for our nephew to take this class next year when he gets married next spring.

Amazing

KIMBERLY AIKEN from Grovetown, GA

July 21, 2018

Tony and I went through the course twice. Pastor Louie is awesome at facilitating this class. The information presented is on point which should make all of our financial goals attainable. It takes someone like Dave Ramsey to go through what the average person is going through and pull himself out in order for his passion about being debt free so high! His passion ignited my passion. One of our goals was for me to become a stay at home mom. Two FPU classes later... I’m home. I will begin helping to facilitate classes and make my way to my next goal which is Financial Coaching Training! I would like to work my bookkeeping and financial consulting business soon. I love FPU and love Dave Ramsey for opening up his life so we all can do better!

excellent class and materials - lifesaving advice

Carol from Phoenix, AZ

July 21, 2018

FPU made me understand that I am in charge of my money instead of the other way around. Budgeting helps me to spend only the money I have. No more bounced checks or negative amounts in my check book! I took the class which helped me connect with others and understand there are others struggling and gave me the support to start the plan and keep on it. The Connect in FPU.com is extremely helpful to keep me on track, celebrate milestones and ask for advise and share what my fears are with replies on how to continue on. The budget and allocated spending worksheets are a life saver. I create my budget and allocated spending a week before we need them so we are sure to capture the upcoming expenses that are out of the usual. I appreciate Dave Ramsey's radio show; Dave gives practical advise that everyone is able to follow. I was able to help my daughter monetarily to join FPU. I would not have been able to do that 6 months ago. No more fear of money! Thank you Dave Ramsey (and team)!

Excellent Financial Program

Jason Thomas from North Augusta, SC

July 21, 2018

My wife and I are grateful for the many things that we have learned from FPU. It has really helped us know more about where the money is going and how to control unnecessary spending. We look forward to seeing the progress of applying these valuable lessons to our finances. Thank you for sharing these resources.

Loved learning

CORISSA HOWARD from WINDER, GA

July 21, 2018

I am glad I learned what I need to learn about budgeting. Applying it is hard for me because I need to slow down, plan, and keep good records, but I must keep trying! Thanks for helping us learn!

Financial Peace University

Jasmine from Vista, CA

July 21, 2018

I really enjoyed FPU. Being a single person it is kinda difficult finding people who are "weird". The support of my group was awesome!

Feelings about the class

Charlene Cherry from Waldorf, MD

July 21, 2018

I am really enjoying the class and I would recommend the class to everyone

Life-changing

Jasmine from Prairieville, LA

July 21, 2018

I believe the knowledge gained from Financial Peace University is life changing especially if you are living like the average American. I want to be a good steward of the resources that God has blessed my family with. I am thankful for this course, and I believe in the blessings that will come out of this. I want to live like God wants us to live, teach my children to live like God wants us to live, and leave an inheritance to generations to come. I believe it will happen, and I will be able to help others along the way. Thanks, Dave. This course has truly changed my life.

FPU Review

Tiller from Sartell, MN

July 21, 2018

I've listened to the show for years, and was excited to finally attend FPU online. Very excellent content, but didn't need to buy it after having heard the shows/read the books. But I certainly don't regret it, and I look forward to taking it with a group when I can and coordinating a class soon.

Financial Peace is a Game Changer!

Regina from Palmetto, GA

July 20, 2018

I recently participated in the Financial Peace program at my local church. I am SO excited about all of the financial principles that we learned. It is comforting to know that my debt has an expiration date...the Debt Snowball tells me so! I am walking into Financial Peace one (BABY) step at a time. This program is definitely a financial game-changer. I remain consistent with the zero-based budget, I'm still "feeling" the cash, the beginning emergency fund is in the bank, and my debt snowball is gaining momentum! I'm on the pathway to Financial Peace! This course is a hearty AMEN to the truth that it is possible to live a life of debt freedom and financial peace! Praise God and thanks to Dave for bringing this program to the masses!

Great way to get on track

Chris from Farmington, NM

July 20, 2018

Lessons are easy to understand and biblically based. Very inspiring.

Take this class!

AprilnDan from Southern Cali, CA

July 20, 2018

Amazing. My boyfriend gave me Financial Peace as a Christmas gift and then signed us up for the classes and took them with me even though he'd already taken them. I'm 50 years old and on my way to being DEBT-FREE (with crazy student loans BTW) and I feel more financially confident now than I have EVER FELT in my life. If I can do it, you can ALL do it! Take the class, listen to Dave Ramsey's podcast, and follow every. single. step. It is not hard. It is not complex. It is not for other people. The time is now - do this and it will change your life. Young people (Gen Z?): Take this class NOW and do your parents (Gen X - my generation) proud. This will stay with you FOREVER. Thank God/Universe/luck/chance for you, Dave Ramsey, for you are TRULY doing the Lord's work with these courses on Financial Peace. OMG - this is a game changer!

FPU review

Mike from Meyersdale, PA

July 20, 2018

FPU is a life-changer! We took the class 10 years ago but have greatly benefited from this experience. The excitement of seeing others embrace the teaching was very motivational for us as well.

Wonderful class

Ellen from Avondale, CO

July 20, 2018

Just what I needed to be guided with each tool provided to be successful.

Financial Peace

Shan from Acworth, GA

July 20, 2018

Since starting the course, my husband and I have been working together on the finances. This is something that he tried to stay away from and just let me handle it. This has given our relationship a whole new meaning since we have to work together and make decisions together along with helping us to get our finances in order. Thanks so much!

Awesome

VICTORIA NTIRIWAA from NEW CASTLE, DE

July 20, 2018

Great financial program to manage your money with peace and become rich. Thanks Dave

The wake up call I needed!

Morgan Bell from McKinney, TX

July 20, 2018

Dave's Financial Peace University is the coconut on the head that I needed. I've been going the wrong direction and now I have a sense of the right direction and my behaviors are now geared towards the winning goal post. While I didn't start this class with much Non-Mortgage debt, it's caused me to disdain debt and the concept of "Normal" in our culture. I'm the oldest of 6 kids and I cannot wait to tell all my siblings about this class so that they can win too! Thanks Dave, and thank you to everyone on Dave's team! All of you are changing lives for the better!

FPU - BEST $$ Ever Spent!

Julie from Richland, MI

July 20, 2018

FPU was/is the best class I've ever taken and it continues to encourage me after watching our kids and friends follow the same path to Financial Peace.

Change my life!!!

Maria from HOUSTON, TX

July 20, 2018

I have the opportunity to do the live class and the videos at home. Love them both. This Class has change my life. I am making the required changes to help me with my finances. If I had a 6th Star I will give it to you. Thanks.

MY Experience

Ursula Stellerine from Tulsa, OK

July 20, 2018

I loved every minute of this class. My husband and I are on the road to financial peace! We both attended and just loved what it did for us! Thank you for such an amazing program!!

Uplifting

Twyla from Covina, CA

July 20, 2018

This class was awesome! I have lost some of the gazelle intensity which is why I have signed up to take the course again. I think this last push will get me over the this stall I've been and push me to do better. It's great being around like-minded individuals who can encourage you!

FPU

Daniel from Dixon, IL

July 20, 2018

FPU is great for helping families and singles learn how to handle their finances in a godly manner. We recemond the class to people wanting to learn about handling money.

Slow and steady

Christina from Lakeway, TX

July 20, 2018

I have enjoyed this program. I am chipping away at the debt slow and steady. I have 3 small(ish) children and although every emergency has been over 1k, I have used the fund and credit cards when needed to pay the emergency and then started again with building the fund and paying off the cards. I also used my emergency fund once to redecorate one of the kids' rooms and I didn't beat myself up over that decision, I just built the fund back up. I have paid a total of $26k in the past 10 months (including paying off both cars!) and still have a way to go, but I keep coming back to the videos and resources and never leave my goals unattended for more than a few days. I find that staying on top of my finances rather than ignoring them has made the difference. The snowball says I will be debt free in March 2019! YIPPEE!! I guess my take away is this "stuff happens, be flexible and come back to the program." Thanks Dave, this information has made all the difference!