All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,206 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Great motivation

MELODY from Rescue, CA

May 8, 2019

The best decision my husband and I have ever made.

Review

M from Orange, MA

May 8, 2019

The class was a great refresher at a time in life where we were making changes in our financial future. Being in a class was supportive and helpful in motivating continued endurance through this time of transition. I especially would recommend this to people who do not have the basics in financial literacy.

Insightful

Villardy from Keene, TX

May 8, 2019

I learned things about myself, my partner, and, of course, life that I didn’t know before.

Single Senior

Meshelle from Fullerton, CA

May 8, 2019

Overall good program.

Life Changing!

Cindy from Buffalo, NY

May 8, 2019

Your Financial Peace University was life changing! I feared I wouldn't have the discipline or patience to get out from under but your video sessions were inspiring and motivating. Your stories brought tears to my eyes! Thank you for leading me out of a rut and on to a secure retirement. I appreciate what your class does for so many people.

Great information!

Ryan from Forest City, NC

May 8, 2019

Great information! This program gave me the information and confidence to get out of debt fast!

Glad we enrolled!

Claire and Andy from Montrose, CA

May 8, 2019

Very practical! I've followed financial experts and bought finance and budgeting/debt repayment books over the years but DR's FPU is the one that's super easy to follow and not intimidating. The FPU community in FB is also a great motivator and baby steppers' stories are truly inspiring. Thanks so much Dave! Your program is highly recommended. Can't wait to do our own debt free scream in a several months :)

I have a Plan

Kathleen from Mechanicsburg, PA

May 8, 2019

I began my debt free journey in September 2018 after hearing Dave Ramsey on the radio. I downloaded the free EveryDollar budget app on my phone and computer, all while listening to podcasts, and YouTube videos of the show. I joined a local FPU class in February to help me stay motivated and connect with some people to be accountable to. The FPU class gave me the background details I was missing from the radio. It enabled me to set up a plan to get out of debt, but also how to plan for my future. I've recently moved into Baby Step 3, and have a clearer vision of my future; and it's bright! I would, and have, recommended FPU to others. No matter your current circumstances, this program guides individuals through the process of how to clean up the financial mess they're in and move into a life they are proud of.

This was great

Tiffany from Las Vegas, NV

May 8, 2019

It was refreshing and just what I needed in life I have children and I worry, this class alleviate worry and gets you on the right path to financial freedom

FPU

Elizabeth Rodriguez from APOPKA, FL

May 8, 2019

Loved it. It was a wake up call for me. Great learning experience finally know how to do a budget.

Great Information and motivation

Rodney and Tammi from Nampa, ID

May 7, 2019

FPU has been a motivator to help us deal with financial things that too easily get put on the back burner. We already have a budgeting program so we didn't use the one included may be that is why it was difficult to find some of the resources.

Wish I would have known this material 10 years ago.

Corey from West Portsmouth, OH

May 7, 2019

We have paid off over $16,000 of our debt since Feb. 1st! I love the program and the EveryDollar budget app. Thanks Dave and God Bless FPU!

Everydollar

Kirk from Bellville, TX

May 7, 2019

The only thing that I have problem with is that everydollar doesn't work with financial peace. When you update your debts its not updating in everydoller. And I'm sure that I'm doing something wrong just haven't figured it out yet. but other then that I like it.

Financial Peace University

James from Smithtown, NY

May 7, 2019

We had a great experience. You really should attend the course live if possible. You will get additional benefit if you attend the course live. It could be one of the best investments you ever make. Change your family tree!

Great class

Lacia from Chesapeake, VA

May 7, 2019

Great course put my husband and I on the same page regarding money. Now we just need to get Gazelle intense!

Life changer!

Madison from Warsaw, IN

May 7, 2019

This class changed my life. I’m 24 and have never been taught about money. I came into this class with school and car debt. I left the class with 75% of my school debt GONE. I also never understood insurances either — that part was so informative for me. Im so excited to be debt-free whenever I end up getting married and starting a family. How awesome is that life going to be!!

FPU helped get us on the same page

Eric from Indianapolis, IN

May 7, 2019

After years of listening to the radio show and then the podcast I decided to take FPU. I’m really glad I did! Over the years I have told my wife about families changing their lives by following the baby steps but seeing the videos for herself was a game changer for her. Also being a part of a group helped put our journey in perspective. We are currently working on 4, 5 & 6. With a goal of paying off our house in the next 7 years. Thanks for all you do, Eric

FPU Changes Lives

Shannon from Phoenix, AZ

May 7, 2019

Financial Peace University (FPU) has changed my life. However, the biggest reward is hearing my adult son sharing his newfound financial knowledge from the class with others! It might seem odd, but this was the third time I have attended FPU. I do this to keep me on track while I am in the process of changing my life. This particular class was set up classroom style, which did not foster a sense of community and shared purpose within the group. I recommend horseshoe style (U) with the TV/screen positioned by the opening of the horseshoe.

Inspired, humbled, excited...changed

Travis from Atlanta, GA

May 7, 2019

I should not need FPU. Ask my business school professors. Ask my financial advisor. Ask my friends. Yet, I do. The wisdom in FPU is not taught in schools. Nor by asset managers. It is not common knowledge among everyday working professionals either. But it should be. Dave says, "Don't be normal. Normal people are broke. Be weird." And bit by bit, I'm getting weird. I'm not interested in leases, no-money-down, or same-as-cash anymore. I'm not interested in my FICO score or consuming my way to happiness. Big houses and new cars are a wonderful rewards for the wise, wealthy, hard-working, and industrious. But they are not something we deserve simply b/c we qualify for a loan which brings a burden many incomes and marriages cannot bear. I am thankful for FPU. It's not easy, but it's life changing...it is generation changing. I may choose the house and car one day, or I may just choose to be crazy-generous...God-willing, it will be a choice. Thank you, Dave!

Skills for Life

Catherine from Wake Forest, NC

May 7, 2019

My husband and I really loved the course. We are still working towards our goal. The leaders of our group were fantastic. For the first time in our 25 years of marriage, we are working together on our money and building financial security. Every person should be taking this course and following the steps.

Overwhelming

Sherry from Colorado Springs, CO

May 7, 2019

I believe in the process because so many people swear by it, however it feels so overwhelming for me.

Financial Peace - MLC

Leylani from Cumming, GA

May 7, 2019

Truly informative. We were already on this tract and in the process of applying all of these tools. However, it was very helpful to apply this to our spiritual lives!

Excellent Class!

AW from Aubrey, TX

May 7, 2019

The class material was informative and challenging with clarity on how to achieve debt free and other financial goals. The Coordinator was an excellent facilitator and kept class participants motivated and energized.

Resourceful Info for a Single Woman

LaVoya from Dallas, TX

May 7, 2019

Initially I didn't think the information would be beneficial to a single woman with 1 income but BOY WAS I WRONG!!

Highlights

Terri from WYNNEWOOD, OK

May 7, 2019

Financial peace has helped me to organize and face my debt. With the knowledge I have gained I have curved my spending so I can believe there is light at the end of the tunnel.