All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,969 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

FRERDOM

Zachary Cutsforth from salem, OR

January 22, 2019

Awesome principles, can't wait to be debt free

AMAZING!

Kevin from Tulsa, OK

January 22, 2019

Highly recommended!!

You can’t go wrong with this program.

Marie from Sacramento, CA

January 22, 2019

This is one of the best investments of your money and your time that you can make, because it’s not just a one hit wonder kind of thing. You can continue to keep coming back to the teaching, the principals and the encouragement, season after season in life. But one of the biggest takeaways from this, is hope. There is hope that you actually can come out of the overwhelmingness that is debt and financial ruin. It’s a tangible plan of action that allows you to start to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Even if you are skeptical, it is at the very least worth a try.

More than what I expected!

Elizabeth from Milwaukee, WI

January 22, 2019

I was doing Dave Ramsey-ish on my own and that only got me so far. I wanted to yell “I’m Debt Free” 3 years ago but life happened that set me back and I want to leap forward so now I joined FPU. The videos and resources are incredible, my family watches them with me and they are excited to be part of this and get debt free too. I’m passing the kids information on to the high schoolers I teach and the budget printouts and talking points make it easy to explain. The EveryDollar app is easy to use and make the budgeting and building the starter emergency fund even easier. I’m impressed with the partners. The tasks made me talk with my banks and insurance companies to make sure everything was in order and up to date. FPU is for everyone-don’t let another year go by, join now, you won’t be disappointed!!!

FPU

Charles from Lusby, MD

January 22, 2019

It is a great program. It gave me the tools up to become debt free.

FPU is Awesome...New format..not sure of yet.

Michael from Osage, IA

January 22, 2019

This is our 3rd time taking FPU. Not sure if we like the new format as well as we liked the old one from the last 2 years. However, we believe in FPU!!

We Love FPU!

Alyssa from Poulsbo, WA

January 22, 2019

My husband and I have taken FPU twice and we were encouraged both times. It was such a great experience for us that we are now leading classes. FPU helped us get on the same page with our money and it has been so freeing! When we started our class in the fall we had around $5,000.00 of debt. Now a few months later and we are about to pay off the last of it! We love how FPU not only teaches you how to budget your money but they also teach how to make smart choices with investing your money. Thank you Dave and the FPU Team!

It works!

Julie from Waukon, IA

January 22, 2019

Financial Peace University gave us the tools to propel our way out of debt. Not only does it teach a great lesson, you are surrounded by a group of cheerleads the whole way through.

Excellent Opportunity To Change Your Family Tree

Sharon from Greensboro, NC

January 22, 2019

I am grateful for Ken and Demetrice Griffin and St Peter’s Church & World Outreach Center for making this class available to the membership. It has changed my life! No excuses! No blaming others! You get to take control of your financial life to live and GIVE like no one else! Thank you Dave Ramsey for being obedient to God and making this series available to all who will receive it!

Preparing for Retirement

Michelle from Dallas, OR

January 22, 2019

It's never too late to find financial peace. It's been such a blessing to my husband and me as we prepare for retirement. The baby steps, budgeting and wise counsel has totally changed our retirement plan... we will have thousands of dollars more than we ever imagined and some of our retirement plans have actually changed... in a very good way! We are also much more aware of what we still need to do so we can "live & give like no one else." Financial Peace has shown us the way to live like God's children... and leaving a "real" legacy of peace and financial freedom to our children and for generations to come - which is very important to us. We are forever grateful to everyone at Financial Peace University and the entire Dave Ramsey team.

LOVE IT

Sharon Munoz from APEX, NC

January 22, 2019

I took the class 3 years in a row just to keep me in the loop and paid off $150K in 2 1/2 years. What I dont like is that my old membership was forlife and now I have to pay $99 to get access.

Great

Joseph from hapeville, GA

January 22, 2019

All good

fantastic

Katrina Reese from Lewistown, MT

January 22, 2019

I fully enjoyed the class it was very informative and engaging as well.

It works

Jorel from El Paso, TX

January 22, 2019

I worked this system and it has got me out of debt while I was deployed. I now have a great vision for our financial future and our legacy.

Life Changing!

Emily from Tulsa, OK

January 22, 2019

I grew up knowing about Dave Ramsey because of my parents and so when it came to graduating college, I knew I needed to enroll in the class and learn for myself. This has really helped me take ahold of budgeting, being disciplined, and has empowered me with a plan for paying off my student loans and building future wealth! The one thing I would suggest would be to update the videos. I work in a Health Insurance office and a lot of the things that Dave said about health insurance was incorrect because of Obamacare being enacted. People cannot just pick the deductible they want nowadays, they are more subject to limited plans based off of their income. I hope it is in the plan for the videos to be updated to modern times in order to give best advice to people. I am so glad I joined this class! I am excited for my future and moving forward!

Great help for those looking for money handling answers

David Waller from BIG SANDY, TX

January 22, 2019

Dave Ramsey and team have done a great job updating the material over the past few years making it fresh, fast paced, and yet very practical. We are taking the community through the course involving several churches and are finding it very helpful!

Accountability is Key!!

Jean from Hilton Head Island, SC

January 22, 2019

This is the second time around for me to take the FPU course. Last taken in October 2016 which changed the way I looked at finances and budgeting. We have been on a faithful financial path budgeting together EVERY month ever since. Taking this time with 30 yr. old daughter. Thank you!

2 thumbs up

Jana from WPB, FL

January 22, 2019

It works if you work it.

Attended as an Alum this time = BS3 = Life is SO much better

Yvonne from Roseau, MN

January 22, 2019

I was attempting to get out of debt before my first time attending FPU, the support of the group, FB groups, snowball method, etc. were INVALUABLE to me digging out of FIVE TIMES my annual salary of consumer, tax and medical debt. I did it!! FPU IS A LIFE CHANGER!!

Content is Great but Christian Spirit Missing

Mike from San Diego, CA

January 22, 2019

First, let me say FPU is a GREAT program that help many people who follow it to be financially stable and successful. The reason for the headline and four stars is that the cost for the course is a bit difficult to swallow. I am all for someone making a profit but I beleive the company should be making money hand over fist.

Fantastic

Ciska from Sharpsburg, GA

January 22, 2019

I'd like to start teaching this course once our debt is payed off.

Learning by Teaching

Michael from Harrisburg, PA

January 22, 2019

My wife and I have gone through 2 times as attendees at LCBC. This past fall I had the opportunity to coordinate a group and I learn so much more by teaching and had a higher level of personal accountability in this process. I would highly recommend being a coordinator to elevate your knowlege and practice of the program. Blessings, Mike

Making a life changing impact

Karen from Portland, OR

January 22, 2019

I have followed the program as a single person and feel in charge of my money and less stress about money. I have reduced my credit cards from 38 down to 3 and pay them off weekly (if I use them at all). I believe I will be debt free and be able to put 15% towards retirement starting Jan of 2020. I believe I will have my mortgage paid off before I officially retire in 7 more years. This program works if you make changes and follow it.

helped get me amd my husband on the same page

Kendell and Esther from Clay Center, KS

January 21, 2019

it really helped my husband and myself get on the same page willingly. It opened my eyes on some topics like investing and life insurance and did the same for him on understand why women think/act the way they do. The nerd and free spirit quiz was super helpful and getting "orders" on how budget meeting should go was the best advice

Take this class!!!

Julie from Venice, FL

January 21, 2019

This course is a must as early as the teenage years. I learned so much from this course.