All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,206 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Yes yes yes

Deborah from Norman, OK

May 1, 2019

I absolutely love all the internet and advice given through this program! I get so overwhelmed and get anxiety trying to figure it all out on my own! Financial.... Peace of mind!!!

amazing class and programs!

Cathleen G. from Nampa, ID

May 1, 2019

I have really enjoyed watching my debt snowball make an impact on my emotions! Seeing the balances go down gives me hope! there are still some questions i have that are not addressed in the class like how do you save for multiple items when you own our vehicles and your house is older. How do you prepare when you know the new heating system is going to be 8K! and your cars are old and break down... how do you snowball and make an impact and save for the things you know are coming when you are already up to your eyeballs in debt! This class is so helpful and has truly made a difference in keeping on tract for retirement! i would absolutely recommend this class and the programs to EVERYONE in debt to learn not to ever believe the lie you have to have it now!

Great class. Would be better if...

Kelly from Florence, SC

May 1, 2019

We learned a lot from the class and have continued to use the budget. It would be nice if you could still access the debt snowball calculator without being charged. It might take some people more than a year to pay off debt.

An Excellent Way to Better Your Life!!

Joshua from Midwest City, OK

May 1, 2019

This class has given us a great deal of help in getting our finances in order. Too long we went living paycheck to paycheck. Enough was enough. We're on a path to financial peace!

Great class, but....

Robert from Fredericksburg, VA

May 1, 2019

I actually learned quite a bit from taking the FPU class, and it was all helpful. However, I found myself getting quite frustrated as after 4 months I've barely made any progress in saving my $1000, and still can't seem to get my savings on track. I felt like the weekly sessions were going to quick, and offered no real advice how to make these changes when you are living on minimal income. It's a great tool if you can financially do it, but it about broke me to pay for the class.

Life-Changing

Jill Vaughan from Henrico, VA

May 1, 2019

We enjoyed FPU so much, even in the midst of a financial crisis with a job layoff. We feel better equipped to conquer the future with less/no debt and steady income. We have the first budget ever.

So useful for recent college grad

Nikki from Ashburn, VA

May 1, 2019

I just graduated from college and I knew I needed to make big financial decisions in the near future. I already made solid financial decisions leading up to this point (choosing to go to a community college and transferring to a four-year university) that have left me with $0 debt. I'm also living at home with my parents now to save money, however, I know all of us want me out within the next year. This class was so helpful with all things finance because I don't understand half of investing and insurance and all that. The information was all clearly laid out on the table and I can always go back and watch the videos again if I get lost. Now is the time in life that I "should" get a credit card (or have already gotten one) but I wanted to take this class first. Seeing people cut up their credit cards has been so encouraging because I definitely have received some criticism from my parents...again, who I live with. It's been good for me to grow as a person but also with my money.

TY for all you guys do in support...Colin was awesome!

Caroline from Portsmouth, VA

May 1, 2019

I loved our class, so proud of them. Great stats. However, the 'best' of the best was the $444.16 tip we gave to a totally unsuspecting Pizza Hut delivery lady. She had put all 6 pizzas (graduation day) on the table....we 'sort of surrounded her and handed her the tip. She dropped her huge bag...thankfully was empty. Found out she works 6 days a week delivering pizza. Gave her the money, a Bible, a couple tracts and a copy of Dave's book that she was going to read! (She had never heard of Dave Ramsey before.) It was so memorable...no one in that class will forget the hug that she gave to each of the 10 family units that were there. Amazing that only 16 people saved that much money in tips for her. Blessings...blessings.

FPU motivation for debt free

Carine from st paul, MN

May 1, 2019

I learned a lot through this class; and I will continue to use the tips that I learned in my life. taking time to work my budget every month is headache, but worth.I know I won't use what I do not have. I still have more to work on, slowly will get there. I can not wait to live life debt free!!! this class is not only for couple or any body struggling with financially; it is for everyone.

Highly recommend

Michele from Columbia, SC

May 1, 2019

My husband and I are now on the same page. We kept 4k out for our emergency fund (instead of 1k, and 4k doesn't make a huge difference in our debt snowball) since we have some big house expenses we anticipate coming up (squirrel eviction, hot water heater, maintenance). Other than that, we've paid over 25k on student loans in 4 months using gazelle intensity & savings. We still struggle with the budget from time to time, but we're getting so much better! Had a game night at our house to avoid "out to eat" expenses to spend time with friends. The class has been life changing! I never thought the student loans i brought into our marriage would be paid off! Let alone within 3-4 years! Thanks!

I loved FPU

Megan from Hesperia, CA

May 1, 2019

I listened to the pod casts and read the Total Money Makeover, but the class brought it all to life! Each week was so encouraging and I looked forward to it! It truly was life changing!

AMAZING

Stephanie from Crossville, TN

May 1, 2019

Truly life changing.

Best investment I've made

Daniel from Riverside, CA

April 30, 2019

We've finally spent our money on something that is beneficial to our future! In the short time we've been following the program, our lives have changed so much.

amazing

Amber from louisville, KY

April 30, 2019

this program does amazing things. its all very common sense, but it gives you motivation and the understanding that its okay to not have debt and a credit score. debt doesnt have to be a part of life!

Very Useful

Chris from Tucson, AZ

April 30, 2019

I enjoyed the class and will get my kids signed up for it. It will certainly give the basic tools they need to avoid the financial pitfalls that I experienced.

This is a LIFETIME Investment....

CDeChillo from Denver, CO

April 30, 2019

This was our second time being a part of FPU and our first time as Coordinators....all I can say is WOW! The material has evolved over the last 10 years since our first time as attendees, but the core of Dave's message is as strong as ever. In addition the textbooks, collateral material, videos and testimonials helped us get people signed up from our church who truly needed this program in their lives. We've been a part of POWERFUL discussions, real world problem solving and helping people speak openly and honestly about their finances. Each week we pray that this impact will be lifelong for everyone involved, and if you're looking you can see God at work and guiding our conversations each week.

Freedom and a pay raise!

spring from Lubbock, TX

April 30, 2019

This has been great for our family! I feel like we finally have control, and we are getting a pay raise!

FPU Works

DAVID SCHLODER from HOMER CITY, PA

April 30, 2019

We are in the early stages of this process...Baby Step 2 to be specific, but I can tell you that following simple principles, detailing a budget to tell your money where to go, cutting the wants and focusing on the needs, etc is going to get us to our goal sooner that we imagined possible. The only reason I didn't give the 5th star is because it can be a lot to take in during a short period of time as far as the classes/lessons are concerned. But it's very evident to see where this will eventually take us. Can't wait to scream!!!

Eye Opening

Jennifer from Orange Park, FL

April 30, 2019

Financial Peace was an eye opener for me. I do not have hundreds of thousands of debt as other customers may have, however it helped me understand, appreciate and tweak what I do have. I know where I can improve, save and manage so much better now to get to where we want to be. We LOVE to give, and I want to get to a point in where I can GIVE so much more freely than we already do. Thank you for providing the opportunity to take this course!

Challenged, Encourage and Equipped

Wes and Jennifer from Dallas, OR

April 30, 2019

The Financial Peace class has been a great way to prepare us to be smarter with our resources. It helps to give us a plan and be purposeful in what we do with what we have. There is freedom within a budget and comfort knowing we are in charge of where our money goes.

A Clear Plan

Christina (Tina) Ann Leger from Orlando, FL

April 30, 2019

FPU has given me a clear plan for how to pay off my debt. In the course of this course, I had the courage to make a career move and secure a new position. I will have an increase in salary and student loan assistance, which will make a huge dent in my financial journey. I have learned find trust in the plan and the every dollar method. Trusting that there will be enough - God provides enough! In my singleness, I have found hope, trust, and faith to allow me to consider the possibility of having kids in the future with my future husband. The idea seemed so far fetched that it seemed impossible. But, God has a plan and a story for me - one day, I will be married and can consider having kids without it being a financial impossibility. I have felt free to dream.

Taking Control

Jim Merrill from Mason, OH

April 30, 2019

Really impressed with the program! We have learned a lot and one the most important lessons or results of the program was sitting down as a couple & discussing finances. We are now both in tune with what's coming in & what is going out! We have been married 34 years & have a great God focused marriage. The thing I didn't consider when I started the program was how this has brought us even closer as we now are talking about finances together!

Miss the Original Layout

Alexandra from Galveston, TX

April 30, 2019

It could be because I have taken this class a few times already, but I definitely miss the old material and didn't feel like I got as much out of the new class videos. There was some of the old in there but there was a lot that I felt was repetitive and unnecessary. Last thing I want to note, is that when I paid to renew my membership, I wasn't made aware that there was new text so I print the pages as I went along, just would have been nice to know beforehand. If there are going to be changes, lets touch a lot more on college debt and real life examples, steps to get out of a large amount of it, and the lies that we convince ourselves when we avoid paying it.

Financial Peace University

Kristine from Midland, MI

April 30, 2019

Loved this course. We did the online version. We started our journey April 2018. Our total debt was $391,696.50 ($320,668.24 in mortgage and $71,028.26 in regular debt which included 2 cars, 1 boat, 1 student loan). We paid off our regular debt on 11/29/2018. Now we are working on paying off the mortgage - estimated to do so in less than 5 years. Thank you to our friends Kathy and Kevin for introducing us to Dave Ramsey and thank you to Dave for help and encouragement your course, radio shows and podcasts have given us! We are huge fans of this program!

Changing the family tree

Greg & JD from Guyton, GA

April 30, 2019

Thank you to all of Ramsey Solutions staff! You all are truly doing a great service. Your ministry is truly changing lives! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!