All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,194 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Transformational for our marriage

Bryant from Houghton, MI

August 30, 2018

We've got a long way to go, but this past year of marriage has been our best, thanks to Financial Peace University.

Great Class

John from Cincinnati, OH

August 30, 2018

This has been a good class. I like having people I meet with each week to help me hold myself accountable better than when doing this online on my own.

Constant Encouragement during Life Change

Kyle and Jamee from Elizabethtown, KY

August 30, 2018

Graduates: Jamee (23) & Kyle (24), married 1 yr-- We started our financial peace journey by reading Financial Peace & Complete Guide to Money. We quickly signed up for FPU & started watching videos at home. Dave does a great job keeping the videos entertaining and simple to understand. We soon realized we needed to be part of a support group so we joined FPU at our church(Southeast Christian, Etown). We would not have been as motivated during our journey without our FPU class! It was great to be surrounded by other individuals making similar decisions when our friends weren't supportive of our life changes. Our FPU coordinators were great! We see them often at church & they still ask how our journey is going. We start training soon to lead FPU in Spring. We are excited to walk along others during their journey & encourage & pray for them. FPU has been part of a journey that transformed our lives as individuals & our marriage. We are thankful for FPU & to be DEBT FREE!

Simple and easy to follow

Orlando Ortiz from Apex, NC

August 30, 2018

Very straight forward, common sense approach to budgeting. Would recommend to anyone who is tired of living paycheck to paycheck with no secure financial future.

FPU

Clarissa from West palm beach, FL

August 30, 2018

I love David Ramsey and his entire crew. It is so nice to get financial advice my husband and I were both raised without any financial guidance, so finding FPU through our church has been a true blessing.

Great guide!!

Sara from Sioux Falls, SD

August 29, 2018

This answers all your questions and ones you didn't even know you had. Very inspiring!!

Worth every penny... Thank you Dave.

Derek from Minier, IL

August 29, 2018

First thing my wife said was “you want to get out of debt, but you want to spend money on this?” Yes. She agrees now that this has been an excellent resource of information and really helped us walk through something that we/she didn’t feel comfortable discussing... money. My wife is the free spirit and I am the nerd. As the free spirit she strongly disliked discussing our finances. This course gave us a road map on how to open up discussions about our finances and even gave us both an opportunity to reflect on why we feel the way we do about our spending and how to make adjustments. My wife still isn’t the biggest fan of talking about money, but we both have a better understanding of where we want to go in life and how to set and achieve our goals. Before this course our only aurguments were about money. Now we meet and communicate on what we need to do financially to accomplish our goals. Thank you Dave and your team for your part you played in our future. Gazelle intense!!!

Class

Zzavvalynn from North little Rock, AR

August 29, 2018

This is the beginning of my 3rd class and I am eager to take it again with my fiance this time!

Awesome Teaching

Dianna from Clovis, CA

August 29, 2018

My husband and I took the class, learned how to save our money. Now we are leading the class at our church. We are so excited to be able to help others learn how to use their money God’s way.

Didn’t make it

Julie from Flandreau, SD

August 29, 2018

N/A

Inspiration

Kate from Midland, MI

August 29, 2018

This program has been such an inspiration for us, and we are on fire to finish off our mortgage and really start to build wealth!

90K in Debt Paid in 1 year

Steve from Celina, TX

August 29, 2018

Awesome Program. Paid off 90k in Debt in less than one year. It really works. We were sceptics at first. As the program progresses it gives you a reality check of where you are really at financially. We had no clue of how much better a debt free life could be. Our life has changed forever thanks to these teachings and actively applying them. We would definitely recommend to all who are open to changing their lives forever!

The Plain Truth Guidance I Wish I Had 20 Years Ago

The Freemans from Baton Rouge, LA

August 29, 2018

My husband and I started this adventure almost a year ago - Labor Day Weekend 2017. FPU pulls everything together in a concise entertaining format using plain language anyone can understand taught by Uncle Dave. His non-confrontational, witty, personal, "feels like I've known him forever" approach to teaching made all the difference. He has done "stupid on steroids"; therefore, OUR starting point is not that bad! By using his own personal story and Biblical references, Dave encourages you EVERY STEP OF THE WAY! He made us BELIEVE we could...and we ARE! Because of both of our previous negative experiences trusting former spouses with finances, we were scared to fully trust again. In our individual pasts, both of us had exs who mismanaged finances, and we were the ones told to "just make more money to fix it". Now...married to each other & fully committed, we took FPU and found common language to communicate and are becoming debt free so that...#FREEMANDEBTFREESCREAM2020

Great fun way to change your life

Shane from York, PA

August 29, 2018

Great way to learn old, forgotten, or ignored concepts. Fun for all. Hard but well worth time and energy. It will change your life for the better.

I didn't get to finishthe program.

Stephanie M. Townsend from Grand Prairie, TX

August 29, 2018

I didn't get to finish.

The best financial program ever!

Michael from Tampa, FL

August 29, 2018

Once you open your heart and mind to what FPU hast to offer it will change your life and your family tree. Follow the program and watch your debt disappear and watch your wealth start to grow. However, you have to live like no one else right now, so later on you can live like no one else. Stay focused, and keep going. Thank you Dave and the whole Ramsey solutions team!

Wonderful Opportunity

Donna from Batesville, AR

August 29, 2018

Dave Ramsey is awesome. I love his practical advice.

It was good

Rochelle from Broken Arrow, OK

August 29, 2018

It was good. Some smart strategies in there.

Live and give

Dale from Olivehurst, CA

August 29, 2018

This course has helped me to understand why credit is not healthy and how others have control over me financially. I’m the 2nd generation of credit card users. My grandparents had it right. Cash, cash, cash. This course will change your life and help you to grow financially and help you to understand God’s plan for you financially. Helping others, and to live as God wants us to live is what life is about. Thank you for the simplicity of this course in Financial Peace. My hope is to live and give the rest of the life God has given me here on earth. Thank to our daughter who introduced this course and facilitated it at our church. She’s amazing and we are proud of her and the changes she has made in her life and has helped us to do the same thing. Thank you, thank you, thank you

Totally Worth Every Penny

Kacey Eaker from EAST PEORIA, IL

August 29, 2018

What an amazing and life changing experience!

Awesome!

Jeannine from Massapequa, NY

August 28, 2018

My group was so cohesive and supportive of each and every member! I think this stemmed from strong FPU coordinators. Wayne and his wife are fantastic, down to earth, faithful people who gave so generously of their time.

Like the classes

Ilene from fontana, CA

August 28, 2018

Liked all the info

Amazing

Paul Crowe from RAINSVILLE, AL

August 28, 2018

This Is an amazing course me and my wife have learned so much.

Great Class

Timora from Bella Vista, AR

August 28, 2018

I keep retaking the class because it helps me stay accountable in not only my finances but other parts of my life too! Everyone should take this class even if you think you know everything about finances! Dave’s way is the best and it works! I’m still on baby step 2 but kicking butt at it!

My eyes have seen new light

Susan from Avon, NY

August 28, 2018

Before taking the class I would spend my money before I had a chance to pay my bills. Since taking the class I have reduced the amount of spending quite a bit.