All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

5,059 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

A New Beginning

Brooklyn from Salem, MA

November 12, 2018

The FPU has empowered me to be mindful about my financial health. I became a minimalist over 4 years ago. In doing so I was able to gain control of my life. However my economic health was very precarious. I lived in a constant state of not knowing how substainable my income would be in both the near and far future. I live on disability income and felt that I had little autonomy over my finances. The FPU has not only provided me with healthy life skills, but I now feel empowered to take control of my financial life. I would like to comment on a topic that has been raised concerning the incorporation of Christianity with the FPU. In my opinion evangelical Christian doctrine is what makes both Dave Ramsey and the FPU so powerful. One does not have to be a Christian to feel comfortable with the FPU curriculum. I say this as an atheist. Mr. Dave Ramsey and his family are so benevolent and genuinely care about others. Mr. Dave Ramsey is inclusive with all aspects of diversity. Peace to all.

Absolutely Empowering!!!!

Karla Swenson from Shakopee, MN

November 12, 2018

Charged and recharged my drive to become debt free and to save more money. I love watching Dave on the videos, he is energetic and entertaining. When you think of a financial class, you think BORING,, this class is NOT boring, the class flies by and I'm not ready for it to be done yet. Love it!!!!

At Peace

Anne Brown from Katy, TX

November 12, 2018

Financial Peace has brought a peace into me and our marriage in regards to our finances. We are working together on our budget and able to hold each other accountable, adjust to meet needs, and know how we will meet and recover from emergencies.

Life Changing

Caitlin from West Palm Beach, FL

November 12, 2018

My entire perspective on life and spending has changed since this course. Even my slip-ups have been accounted for. Thank you for opening my eyes!

Life changing

Michael from Watkins Glen, NY

November 12, 2018

Financial Peace University gave me the skills I needed to manage my finances and get out of debt. By learning how to budget and utilize the debt snowball I was out of debt in two years and had six months of expenses saved in an emergency fund. I would highly recommend this course for everyone.

Awesome product

Jeanette from Irmo, SC

November 12, 2018

Awesome information. I appreciate being a life long learner. Thank you for sharing this rich knowledge.

FPU - Raised My Awareness Big Time!!!

Cornelius from San Diego, CA

November 12, 2018

I am so thankful for this amazing resource. Had i not taken the step of faith to invest in this resource, I would continue to be blindly making dumb choices related to my finances. Thank you Dave and Team!

Life changing

Jeff from West Allis, WI

November 12, 2018

You won't believe how much your lifes beliefs can change in 9 weeks. This is the best pesonal finance program for what we need to get ahead and win with money. Thank You Ramsey solutions team members and especially Dave and his family.

An Eye Opener

Jun J from Woodbridge, VA

November 12, 2018

Working hard to earn money and saving without a plan will not work at all. I started working since I was seventeen and enjoyed most of my earnings helping my loved ones and spending my earnings for myself. If it was not for Financial Peace University, I would never have known that God had just entrusted me to be a faithful steward. Everything I own is not mine, but of God's. God only allows us to enjoy the things He's entrusted to us as long as it is in accordance to His will. At the pinnacle of our success, we should never forget that giving is one the most utmost praise we could do since we were created in God's image.

Great information

Stephen from Torrance, CA

November 12, 2018

My wife and I were helped very much by this class. The leaders did an excellent job giving many good personal examples and testimonies about handling money God's way.

Life Changing!

Casey from Frewsburg, NY

November 12, 2018

FPU is a FANTASTIC way to get on track! I thought I had my money in decent order and was doing okay, but I learned so much about better ways to budget and how to save for retirement. I am thrilled to have taken this class and highly recommend it, no matter your financial stance.

Starting to Adult

David Zurita from Richardson, TX

November 12, 2018

Very easy to understand and apply.

Thankful for FPU

Jasmine from Alexandria, VA

November 12, 2018

I love FPU! I’ve learned so much. I thank my church for offering this course to the church. I highly recommend it. I’m a single mom so it will take me longer to see some results but it’s not impossible for me to see the change. Slow and steady does win the race and I’m learning everyday just how to do that.

So thankful

Vicki Christensen from St. Joseph, MI

November 12, 2018

My husband and I took this course yrs ago. He got ill during it. and we only did the mortgage part right. Our son who has been in debt most of his adult life suggested I take the course ; he is getting debts paid. I have been struggling as a widow big time. Couldn't figure out why. Now I know what we did wrong as a couple; moving on from the past and going forward. Not angry at my husband, he did the best he could. Just at peace with the answers. MOVING FORWARD - knowing I will probably work till I leave this earth but now I can budget. And can take control of my income. it is very hard when you're a giver to limit yourself. But I know I must only give now after I pay my bills not before. I am excited to be able to "snowball my way out of debt". And still have money in an emergency fund. And be at peace. I am hoping to share this info with other younger ones. so they might not make the mistakes we did. Hopeful in Recovery! A great grandma

Awesome title

Bryan from Tulsa, OK

November 12, 2018

I love didn't I would take it again and again and again over and over and over As I was taking the class I couldn't wait to get to the next class and the next after that I am recommending it to all friends and family members I did not want the class to end I enjoyed it that much

Everyone Needs To Learn How To Manage Money

Wendy from Omaha, NE

November 12, 2018

I have enjoyed taking the FPU class. I have enjoyed the continued education of FPU through various emails. By taking FPU, I have taught my children good money habits. I broken the system from my parents. Now am I 100% doing it right no. But I am learning everyday. Why am I not doing 100% right, because I have tailored it to my family's life style and what is important to us at this moment in our life's journey.

Great experience!

Melissa from Louisville, KY

November 12, 2018

This was an eye opener and great experience. We have never had an official budget and certainly weren't doing a debt snowball. In these short 9 weeks, we have managed to save our emergency fund and start paying off debt. We paid off one credit card and now are knocking out the others. We didn't have any plan in place before this class and now we do. We are thankful that our church had this session and we are thankful that God is working in our marriage and changing our family tree. Thanks to our coordinators, too, as they were very helpful and encouraging. I look forward to recommending this to everyone. Thanks Dave Ramsey and your entire team for watching out for us, teaching us and reminding us of the Great Commission and love that we need to share. And all God's people said, "AMEN! To living like no one else to give like no one else..."

To change a family tree

Jasmine from Neosho, MO

November 12, 2018

I am 19 years old and my family has always been terrible with money. Luckily this time of me taking the course I was able to convince my mom to start on the baby steps the way Dave Ramsey has them written and not tried skipping to the debt snowball. So now we are started on our future and I'm confident that I can help my mom and my self have less to stress about and in the long run be so much happier. I thank this program for it... happiness is sacred be it yours or the people you affect... this program will help me make many people happy. Starting with the person I owe more than money and time, my mom.

What an awesome experience

LEANNA from indianola, IA

November 12, 2018

I was a little overwhelmed at first only because the budget I had created after my bankruptcy, which was what I thought to be good ended up being sooooooo wrong. I will never rely on anything from here on out. I made 12 copies of the debt snowball and the Allocated spending plan. I will not fail with this. Dave is so informative and his humor keeps me interested. No one gets excited about doing a budget but he made it interesting and fun. I have 2 grandchildren on the way and I would love to be able to but them a few things they need and I know after saving almost $650.00 in 3 months, and paying off 3 smaller bills, I can do that now. i just want to say thank you to Dame Ramsey for saving me. I have been in my share of miserable relationships that ended badly and left me financially broken. I always crawled my way back to the top but only barely. No more!! I am on my way to freedom. FOREVER! Thank you so much Dave Ramsey.

Great!

S + E from Fargo, ND

November 12, 2018

I appreciated it!

Eye opening

Lyn from West Chester, OH

November 12, 2018

I have thoroughly enjoyed taking the FPU course! I needed to learn how to manage my money, but I learned so much more! I don't have a car payment or a home mortgage, but I do have some medical debt as well as a major purchase debt. What this course taught me is to be super focused, like a gazelle, to get all my debt payed off, then I'll have more of my income to use for the other important things that are demonstrating good stewardship. I learned that I don't need my Life ins policy any longer and that I do need long term care ins. I'm currently working on obtaining that insurance and I've cancelled my life insurance. I also have begun building my emergency fund, baby steps 2 & 3. I truly have so much more peace of mind because I know where every dollar is going ~ no more guessing and hoping!!!! I also have had the opportunity to share this information with my adult children. My hope is that they will also take this course while they are still so young. Thank you so much!!

Starting Off Marriage Right!

Alexandra from Bakersfield, CA

November 12, 2018

My husband and I finished this class about a month shy of our first anniversary. We have learned so much about each other and have more confidence and less anxiety moving into our financial future. We love that we now have a game plan for a successful and peace-filled marriage relationship with regards to money. The support and honesty we found in our class helped us be open and realistic about our situation and the potential of our commitment to each other and the baby steps. Thank you so much!

Great Class!

Dawn H from Rock Hill, SC

November 12, 2018

This class helped me so much! Its not so much about the actual money part, but the behavior change that was such a major eye-opener! It also helped having such a great coordinator leading this class. He was very helpful with providing extra articles from Dave's website and holding us accountable during the class.

There's HOPE in having a PLAN!

Lisa from Fairmont, MN

November 12, 2018

It was eye-opening to gather all of our financial information together. Some things were worse than we thought; others were way better. Now we have an actual plan going forward, instead of just muddling through and wondering how we are doing. Our plan includes tithing and getting completely out of debt at gazelle speed. The EveryDollar budget is an awesome aid to keep us on track. This will be a lifestyle change, and one for the better!

Going Well

Keely from Orlando, FL

November 12, 2018

I've found the content very useful and am thankful I am taking this course.