All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

9,870 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Loved the class

Mark from Napoleon, OH

July 12, 2019

My wife and I both learned quite a bit! We gained quite a bit of knowledge on the insurance and investment pieces. We will definitely talking highly of FPU to our friends and family.

Tiffany and Andy were the best

James Halstead from Grand Rapids, MI

July 12, 2019

We have become friends with Andy and Tiffany and love the community for Financial Peace at our church!

Not interested in review, just removing notification

Kevin from Not interested in review, just removing notification, AK

July 12, 2019

Not interested in review, just removing notification. thank you

Amazing Journey of my financial life!

Philomina from Fredericksburg, VA

July 11, 2019

I have no words to express my gratitude to Mr. Ramsey and Team for this great course. It is a life changing experience. I have taken numerous courses, coaching, and other programs but nothing matches this one. I have never done a budget in my life and now I love it and look forward to every day to update and see my progress. My FPU Coordinators Wilfred and Angelica are great instructors, team leaders, and great discussion facilitators. Thank you again, and I am looking forward to becoming debt free and an FPU coordinator soon Thank you and GOD bless all of you.

Life changing Experience

NADESH NJI from Gaithersburg, MD

July 11, 2019

I recently move to the USA with my husband and we both had no clue as to the value of the dollar. God led me to Seneca creek community church and the awesome people there made it possible for me to attend FPU. To say the least my life has been completely turned around. Have been budgeting since then, making sure i evaluate and differentiate needs from wants in order to stay gazelle intense on my debt snow ball. We are currently on baby step two and if asked to take the FPU class again i will. Thank you Dave and your entire team for the amazing job. The best lesson was that on giving, which added to my knowledge on giving. Now my policy is if its not in the budget then we don't spend on it. lol! I can' wait to get to baby step three in two years time based on the debt snowball tool. Thank you again and i pray God continues to inspire you guys and direct you to those who really really need this. I wish this could be adapted to my country of origin, I'M thinking of it though.

Thankful

Raymond & Valarie from Starke, FL

July 11, 2019

This has been an exciting journey for us. We really appreciate Dave, Chris and Rachel for operating in the gift in which God has given them. Thank you for the research, the motivation and the support. May God bless each of you for what you do for others. This has really changed our lives for the better and we can expect a great harvest. Leaving an inheritance for our children's children looks even brighter. Thank you for helping us focus our energy and attention to doing this God's way. Blessings,

FPU and Pregnancy

Caitlin from Mesa, AZ

July 11, 2019

Although the steps have been a little harder to achieve because as I went through FPU I was pregnant. Although it's been more difficult, I have been taking the baby steps very seriously as I am doing this not only for me but for my new baby that arrived this May! I am so thankful to learn such great information and really wish this information was taught to me when I was in high school because then I don't feel that I would be climbing out of so much debt. I will ensure that I am living within my means while still taking care of my boy and also sharing this information with him when he is old enough.

Life Changing experience

Tyler Simmons from Moses Lake, WA

July 11, 2019

Got questions? The answers are here. There is more than enough resources to find what you're looking for. This program allows you to track your progress and be a Financial support coach at the same time!

Millennial Endorsed!

Jonna from Mesa, AZ

July 11, 2019

We loved it! We took FPU during our first year of marriage. Although my husband was skeptical and I wasn't thrilled about giving up our Saturday mornings - we were overjoyed at the results. We have a united foundation when it comes to money. The coordinators were wonderful, personable, and encouraging. Even after the completing FPU, we still use our EveryDollar budget and use the online help tools. We've given FPU as a gift to family members who are embarking on their journey. We cannot express enough how much gratitude we have for the 9 weeks we spent in our FPU group. Thank you!!

Amazing Program!

Sarah from San Diego, CA

July 11, 2019

The thought and detail that has gone into revamping FPU is incredible. There are so many resources available to members. I can't wait until our next class. I will be more on top of the resources available as a coordinator online like the attendance sheet and email capability. THANK YOU!

CHANGED MY LIFE!

Stephanie Smith from Indianapolis, IN

July 11, 2019

My husband and I thank God for Dave Ramsey and his team! Thanks to the team, my husband and I are on the same page and want the same thing, be debt free so our little girl wont have to worry about anything when her parents get old and stop working, she wont have our debt and we will be able to pass on what we have learned along the way; All thanks to Mr. Ramsey and his team! Y'all have changed my families life and we pray that God continue to bless y'all along the way. Thank y'all for being the salt of the earth and a city of light on a hill. I never have been able to control my money and have always lived paycheck to pay check and stressed all the time. Although we are only on BS1, we have already achieved so much, stepping out of our comfort zone and accepting the challenge of FPU and using Every Dollar and the envelope system. Cant wait to get to BS 2 and FINALLY get rid of our debt and NEVER put ourselves in that mess again! Looking forward to NO DEBT SCREAM!!

excellence in action

Paige from Fond du Lac, WI

July 11, 2019

My husband and I led this program toghether for the first time. It was such an amazing experience! The class was easy to lead. Going through the program helped make money a normal conversation for us and took a lot of the fear out of things like investing, retirement, and real estate. We've paid off 2 debts already and are snowballing toward the next one! Can't wait to lead our next class!

Great Motivation

Thomas from San Antonio, TX

July 11, 2019

A lot of very useful and practical information. The most beneficial thing I received from the program was motivation to put both the knowledge I had learned and the knowledge I already had into use.

It Really Works!

Magda from Frederick, MD

July 10, 2019

If you make a plan and then work the plan, the plan really works!! Dave's simple steps get people from where they are to where they want to be financially. While the steps are simple and logical, normal/regular people don't talk finances the way Dave does. Sticking to the steps isn't easy when you live in a crushingly consumer/credit-based society. Taking the class once is remarkably helpful, staying connected to a group is even more helpful. Success stories fuel the fire for staying on track!!

FPU is Worth EveryDollar!

Crystal from Antioch, TN

July 10, 2019

Financial Peace University is worth the investment! There are many people along the way who are ready and willing to assist you. I would recommend FPU and anyone and everyone.

Nice Updates

James from Concord, CA

July 10, 2019

I'm really liking all the updated content, just wish there was a Search function or a quicklink to things like Debt Snowball document where you can see more detail than on the Resources page.

Discipline

Christopher from Charlotte, NC

July 10, 2019

The best information I have received out of FPU has been that discipline is key to making this work. My wife and I are early in the process and will be on baby step 2 for a while due to our 6 figure student loan debt. We used to make excuses, but now we are focused and disciplined. Best bible verse to live by: Hebrews 12:11 "No discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it."

Created conversation

Jodi from Nashville, TN

July 10, 2019

I loved that this opportunity created conversation around finances between my husband and I.

second time at FPU

tina brehmer from auburn, CA

July 9, 2019

We really like the new video teaching lessons. The hard back "Yearbook" style FPU is easy to read. The website is super helpful and full of information, it just takes time to learn to navigate through it all. We did FPU 5 years ago and tried the Every dollar thing, but could not wrap our heads around how to use it. It was complicated! Defiantly needed more instructions! Anyway, this time around, we figured it out and it is good. I'm thinking there could be a few tweeks here and there, but maybe that is just our situation.

The road to financial peace is hard but worth it!

Brian from Slatersville, RI

July 9, 2019

Dave Ramsey's Financial Peace University and the Ramsey community have opened doors to my financial future. I reinvented my budget and taking baby steps to take control of the wealth God has provided me. I'm currently on BS2 and paid off 3 debts in 4 months, including my car! I completely stopped using credit cards, loans, and unplanned spending. I get super focused and needed a free spirit to wake me up and budget for date money, Christmas, and misc. It's good to have gazelle intensity but it also needs to be realistic to maintain sustainability. I am thankful that my church offered this program and thankful for the Ramsey community for continuing to be our cheerleaders and praying for our continued success. God bless!

This is Changing Our Lives

Jamie from Mount Pleasant, PA

July 9, 2019

We have been using EveryDollar and Financial Peace University since February. We took a class at my church. We have already paid off nearly 10,000 in debt and are so excited to continue on this journey!!! Thanks Dave Ramsey and Company!

Single Mom Relief

Lindsay from Redmond, OR

July 9, 2019

I am a single mom of 2 who struggled month to month. After taking this class, we’re paying off debt at a rapid rate and I get to tell my kids “yes” more than ever before... all at the same time! This program has been a lifesaver!

New Life

Debra from Farmington, MO

July 9, 2019

I was married to a controlling personality for over 20 years. I never even put gas in my car. Needless to say upon getting a divorce, I was lost. When my church offered this course. It was a blessing and I am so thankful for this opportunity. I have learned so much.

Excellent Course!

Ashley from Jacksonville, FL

July 9, 2019

I loved taking FPU! It opened my eyes to so many areas of my own financial world and helped me see how if I take responsibility for my own actions, I can experience financial freedom.

Good Practice

Bill from Terre Haute, IN

July 9, 2019

The process of the debt snowball is so simple to set up, a person can't believe it's true. Only complication I have is that I keep getting additional expenses to add to the snowball before I am able to get it paid off.