All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

6,907 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

NECESSARY & WORTHWHILE

Charley & Jeanie from Columbia, SC

January 6, 2019

This course helps people become better stewards/managers of what God provides. Highly Recommend FPU

Reflecting on FPU

Steve from Nashville, TN

January 6, 2019

My wife and I cherished what we learned in FPU. In 2017, we had just been blessed to work through a year of divorce and remarriage, job change, job loss, medical emergencies, relocation twice and 50% cut in our income. We pretty much had Murphy move in for the year. By November of that year, we ached to have money to take care of those in need. We made a good living and had nothing to show for it. We had been bad stewards of God's blessings. We decided that minute that we'd get into the next FPU, which was January, and we would change. God blessed my wife with a raise to cover our bills and allow us $$ towards our snowball. The first year we paid off $28k. Now, in 2019, we've been blessed with even more income and should be able to pay off the remaining $138k of debt in just 12 months. We are determined to continue being good stewards of God's money ... we are thrilled to soon be able to put all His work first. We owe everything to FPU and God's grace to give us a 2nd chance.

Life Changer

Sara M from Northville, MI

January 6, 2019

Financial Peace University changes mine and my husband's life and how we are going to be with our money going forward! We wish we could have had this class earlier in life and are looking forward to teaching our children that this is how you can life and be with your money! Its rewarding and Biblical which is bigger then we can even understand here on Earth! I HIGHLY recommend this course to anyone and everyone! Don't be skeptical, it REALLY works, and its actually fun! :) Thank you Dave Ramsey and staff!

Life is Good!!!!!

William from Howell, MI

January 6, 2019

This is life changing. Our lives ( family ) has been so different. It feels so wonderful not getting credit card bills, having a car payment and being able to give back. It is very hard at first but when you get passed the fear of the unknown. You change your attitude about money, life, family and giving back. It is totally crazy feeling that I have never felt before. To have calmness, freedom, joy and peace with money all at the same time. Thank you GOD, Dave Ramsey plus staff, all the churches that offer FPU and all the people that give their free time to help change people's lives. Thank you.

Experience Financial Peace

Margaret Kingori from Turlock, CA

January 5, 2019

My church has been offering FPU for a while and I had been interested to join but due to time conflict, I was not able to join until this time. The class was very small but I enjoyed it so much. The coordinators were awesome and a wealth of information. I have already done the first Baby Step and next month, I will start working on my Baby Step 2. I am currently learning how to work with the Zero Budget which has been tough to follow due to the Christmas Holiday and unexpected extended family members needs. One thing I was able to do was buy the Dave Ramsey Book for all my three children this Christmas. Surprised, they were and I told them once they read the book, we will meet and discuss it on my Birthday:) They are in there 20s and I hope they can learn and apply these values. Thank you for your wisdom and financial advise. God Bless you.

2nd FPU class to lead

Kimberly from Cypress, TX

January 5, 2019

We are so excited about leading our 2nd class and kicking off 2019 all at the same time! This is going to be a GREAT year for our classes as well as our business. Thank you for all that you do!

Everyone needs this class

Chandra from altamonte springs, FL

January 5, 2019

The class coordinators were amazing.

Nothing ventured - nothing gained!

Christine from Forest, VA

January 5, 2019

Anyone who has debt and is offered the opportunity to attend a class needs to run, not walk to get there! This class changed our financial lives. We thought we were on a path to paying off debt but this class showed us how we were doing it wrong! In less than 1 year, we are credit card debt free, using cash for most everyday expenses, giving more to charitable causes, and down to two debts besides our mortgage. If things go as they have been, I look to only have a mortgage within 18 months! And then we hope to pay off our mortgage by 10 years shortening the loan by 5 years! Think it's impossible? Why don't you give the class a try? All you have to lose is your debt?

Perfect for Young Adults!

Paisley from New York, NY

January 5, 2019

I wanted to take FPU as a grad student fresh out of college because I felt like it was a great way to prepare for the real world. I received FPU for Christmas and it was the greatest gift. Instead of thinking about finances in fear, I now am already saving wisely and becoming empowered to continue learning. I know so much more now than I did a week ago and I would recommend FPU to any young adult who feels lost or behind in their financial life. It was a great way to start my year and take control of my life and future in a smart way. As I said to a relative today, "Making moves responsibly."

Never too old to learn

Valerie from Tar Heel, NC

January 5, 2019

My family enjoyed the class. My husband is a disabled vet from Vietnam. We are on a fixed income but knew we needed to learn how to be good stewards of what we have. My husband is 73 and I am 60. We wanted to get out of debt and be able to be on the giving end of things instead of being on the receiving end. We found the tools and information we needed through this class. We are so thankful that Ben offered to lead the class and spent the time each week facilitating. We learned so much and will tell others to take this course.

Excellent

Daniel from Wayne, NJ

January 5, 2019

It was excellent

Hang on don’t quite

Steven from Benson, NC

January 5, 2019

My wife and I haven’t been able to stay with the baby steps. We were doing it until a car broke down. We’re back now and with Gods help we will make it to the finish line of Financial freedom. Thank you for All of your dedication to financial freedom for everyone that is willing to live free from the lender.

Amazing

Kelley from Okemos, MI

January 5, 2019

Loved this class!

FPU

Juanita from San Antonio, TX

January 5, 2019

Common sense reminders

FPU at FBCM Review

Bob from Tolland, CT

January 5, 2019

We have been long time Larry Burkett followers and have used his system for years. FPU gave us a different perspective. It has reinforced some ideas and gave us other new ones to try and think about. Thanks for the encouragement, reinforcement and perspective we have gained.

My life has changed

Ceranise from Katy, TX

January 5, 2019

Before taking FPU, I was heading towards making some major decisions that would have affected my life in many negative ways. Thank God, I discovered FPU just on time. Now, our life is on tract. We will be completely debt free by March 31, 2019. Glory be to God.

Best yet

Kandi from Caney, OK

January 5, 2019

I’ve only done the first lesson so far and I love it. I love the format and everything about it so far.

Great Course!

Dan from Hatboro, PA

January 5, 2019

Could not have asked for a better class! The instructors were great and understood the content extremely well which helped out group!

Great System!

Courtney M Riesen from Berne, IN

January 5, 2019

I've taken the classes before through my work and have decided to take them again, only this time my fiance will be joining me! I'm so excited to start and to never have to worry about money again! The steps are easy to follow, the site is easy to navigate, and this system makes it possible to reach your financial goals!

Financial Peace University in Kazakhstan

Almagul Nurkabayeva from Almaty, Kazakhstan (i falsely chose Alaska, because it doesn't accept the review), AK

January 5, 2019

the course is great! first time i was introduced to it by a colleague in 2011 while i was working at a christian school in the south korea, but i could attend only the first three lesson, because we moved back to kazakhstan. since that time i have always had fully funded emergency fund, paid off all debts and have had no debt anymore, because it changed my style of managing money. in september 2018 i taught those few principles that i could remember to my colleagues and they had great results. their husbands started to thank me. then other people started to ask me about it. our head pastor heard about it and assigned me to run a three month course of financial peace university to our congregation starting this february. now i am preparing for it and need your support please!

Awesome

andrea from Detroit, MI

January 5, 2019

You guys rock I just got done with baby step 1 on January 4th and I feel like a brand new person. I have learned so much to listening to Dave and the other personalities and watching Financial Peace videos. I would recommend it to everyone wanting to change their life.

FPU

Bailey from Goshen, AL

January 4, 2019

Finished the online class. Getting prepped for coordinating a class.

Life changing!

Steven from Topeka, KS

January 4, 2019

My wife and I went through Financial Peace University when it was given to us as a wedding gift. We loved it at the time and have reviewed the lessons every so often since. We were able to cash flow my schooling, and are on the last debt of our snowball (student loans from a pre-FPU degree). We went from no budgeting and never knowing where our money was going to living a scorched earth lifestyle to pay for school and then to start our debt snowball. It's changed our lives, and we recommend FPU to everyone we talk to about money.

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

William & Summer from Savannah, GA

January 4, 2019

It has been almost a year when me and wife started financial peace and has been a tremendous blessing to us. We are working with a budget that has allowed us to pay off almost half our debt as well as strengthen our communication relationship on financial topics as well as in general. We have shared our experience with family & friends on how great it has been for us. The key is working together makes you stronger in all aspects. I believe the eye opener for us is to see how much money a month was being wasted! And I mean wasted with no explanation on where it went! If anyone has been second guessing on whether to do it, no more guessing you need to do it and take control of your financial situation and make it work for you and you not work for it!

Excellent

Charlie from Bucyrus, MO

January 4, 2019

Excellent training that is well designed. No matter who you are this program has something to benefit you.