All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,208 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

I liked it

Carolina from Middletown, NJ

February 25, 2019

The course it self is very useful. However, i was going true an emocional financial that cause such a chaos, that it seemed it was not the time to take it. I learned that every financial fall is a chaos specially if we rule by emotions. I would love to take it again, once I am some settle. I go over the steps once in a while and creating the habit of budgeting is a challenge. Last time it fooled me 4 hours and my daughter was not happy about it. So time management has to take over, so the opportunity of teaching kids this values. Att single mother

Non-User

Donna from Antioch, IL

February 25, 2019

I did not continue to use the application and didn't even realize it was on auto renew. I guess this was an over sight on my part. Was unpleasantly surprised when I was charged the Yearly fee.

Finally on the same page!

Lacy Trout from Yampa, CO

February 25, 2019

After being married for 13 years we are finally on the same page with our finances! We can talk about money now in a way that is honest, respectful, and positive. Working together and having a budget for the first time ever has transformed our marriage! Thank you FPU!! God bless!

Great class to kick start our get-out-of-debt process

Erik from Tinley Park, IL

February 25, 2019

Great class to kick start our get-out-of-debt process

My mind has been blown!

Ayonia from High Point, NC

February 25, 2019

I have learned so much in this class. I find myself teaching my friends. This advice is worth every cent!

New Experience

Inda from Farmington Hills, MI

February 25, 2019

This is a new experience for me. Trying to manage my debt is scary but I am excited to be debt free. I like Dave and his presentations. I wish they would be more detailed in the areas of reducing your retirement while eliminating debt.

Telling Money Where To Go!

Regina from Hixson, TN

February 25, 2019

Seems like a no brainer to tell your money where to go, but when you have grown up in a culture with the exact opposite view, it can be very difficult to make that change. But change I did, and I'm not going back to the old ways! I am embracing what GOD had in mind for stewarding the resources He places in my care and look forward to hearing Him say "well done."

It's Time!!!

Sandra Jones from Silver Spring, MD

February 25, 2019

This is my second go round at taking this course. I loved it the first time and it jump-started my husband and I into saving for our future, but I began to fall back into some bad habits. Now we're going through it a second time and I find that I'm more determined to make this life change. I'm grateful because I see light at the end of the tunnel!!

FPU Rocks!

Kristy from Paris, IL

February 25, 2019

My husband and I joined a small group that was working through Financial Peace University. It changed our lives. We paid off almost $30,000 debt in 6 months simply by making a plan and sticking to you. This will change your life!

Finances

Laura from Springfield, MA

February 25, 2019

Awesome class

Insight

Helen from Hanscom AFB, MA

February 25, 2019

I want to thank you Dave for the great eye opening to realizing it is possible to breathe. I called into your show a few months ago and you were kind enough to send me the financial peace package. I found a church and finished the program. After I pay all my bills and tithe unfortunately, I don’t have anything left. I am holding stead fast and have managed to save $50 towards my emergency fund. I initially thought I had to save $1000 first and than tithe but then my pastor who taught your program said I still had to tithe. I’m forever grateful for your insight. I recommend and teach others your program as well.

Informative

Heather from Anchorage, AK

February 25, 2019

My husband and I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot even though we thought we already knew a great deal.

Amazing program

Rebecca Creighton from Middletown, DE

February 25, 2019

Financial Peace is the best class I have ever taken. It is easy to follow, great worksheets and accompanying documents, and great videos for the lessons.

Financial Peace for the second time!

Sarah from Sacramento, CA

February 25, 2019

I took financial peace two years ago and I loved it. I was single then and am now getting married. As a marriage requirement from my father, my fiancé and I had to take the class again. I was so impressed with the new and updated videos and real life stories that were shared. I have taken this time around much more seriously because the videos of real life stories spoke to my heart! I can now say I am finally debt free!!

Amazing-ness!

Jamie from Garden Ridge, TX

February 25, 2019

This was my second FPU class. The first was in Fall of 2013. I am a forever #daveramsey #debtfreecommunity follower!

Great program

Stephanie from Duluth, MN

February 25, 2019

This program was very educational and motivating. The information is easy to understand. The videos are very engaging.

A Game Changer!

Cindy from Findlay, OH

February 25, 2019

My husband and I had been in a cycle of credit card debt for years. As soon as we started financial Peace University it gave us both a unified direction to point ourselves in. We are so thankful God heard our prayers and has given us a new fresh wisdom through the truth that you share in Financial Peace University! We are currently on baby step number two. But today we were able to pay off our final credit card!! Freedom feels great Woohoo! And we're now looking to tackle the next debt! Thank you Dave and your whole team. God bless!!

Amazing!

Marian from Wendell, NC

February 25, 2019

This program has been an amazing life changer!

Good start

Manuel from Wayne, NJ

February 25, 2019

Dave and his colleagues do an excellent job of giving spiritual and practical principles on good stewardship based on what the bible teaches. It's a good starting point to be able to manage what you've been given according to your situation, personality, but most importantly, your calling.

Love this

Rony from Orlando, FL

February 25, 2019

I’m in love with this! If you have the faith in your heart and go for the change. well worth the time and change!

How did I make it this far in life without budgeting?

Brandi from Papillion, NE

February 25, 2019

This is stuff you don’t realize you’re missing in your life and then you take the class and wonder how you ever functioned without it. Totally necessary financial information that ties in Christian principles in a very relatable way.

thanks!

Natalie from Nashville, TN

February 25, 2019

Overall Financial Peace served as a great place to start conversations about finances in our family and allowed us to build on foundational principles with money.

Life changing

Will from Ogden, UT

February 25, 2019

I’ve always been told to go to a Dave Ramsay class or to read one of his books and it’ll change your life. Well, it wasn’t until my mother-in-law paid for my wife and I to go to a class that I actually went. I’m so glad I did. It has been life changing and eye opening. I know this class has setup not just my household on the path to freedom but also my 3 kids as well. My kids live with their mom and I just get to talk to them on the phone because I can’t see them often. But I know with this class and the changes that we are going to be making that I will be able to see them more often because I will have the financial chance to do it. I also know that by following these rules that I can make them into a habit for my home and put us into a better situation.

Great!

LWhite from Atlanta, GA

February 25, 2019

Great and easy program and app! On my way to debt freedom!!!

Eye Opening

Cameron McDaniel from Spokane Valley, WA

February 25, 2019

All my life for the past 27 years I have been taught to save, save, save, save and I have been doing pretty well at continually saving money. I completed my bachelors degree with no debt, however I have never budgeted my savings. Now I have separated my savings into different accounts budgeting for different items. I now say I am an intentional saver and giver!