All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,208 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

So committed!

Margarita from Visalia, CA

February 23, 2019

Absolutely love the ideas and inspiration, it's so easy to follow! Just need to stay committed for this lifelong change!

Awesome class

Dawn and John from Reva, VA

February 23, 2019

The first time my husband and I took the class we were amazed at how the system works. Unfortunately we were not disciplined enough to continue. After a few other attempts we are now back at it with gazelle intensity. This system absolutely works!

Baby Step 2

Jennifer & Doug from Signal Mountain, TN

February 23, 2019

This is an excellent program for helping us prioritize what is important in our lives. It goes well beyond managing finances...it truly has a deeper meaning. We have paid off $35,000 in 7 months. We still have a long way to go, but we have a plan that is working!

Great Course Too Late

Bruce Ruth from Harrisburg, PA

February 23, 2019

As retirees (72 & 70) with some savings, a pension and 2 social security deposits, we have $60K annually. We have relatively good health. Financially, no mortgage but a home equity loan and two hefty credit card debts. It was an enormous stress on Bruce and debt was rising, not falling. We now have a plan for being debt free in 7 years. Baby step 4 is unnecessary- already retired. Baby step 5 is unnecessary- children already through college and doing well. (Dave Ramsay followers before we were) Baby step 7 is limited as our age gives few years to benefit from compounding interest. We are unable to use tax deferred plans as we are in the age bracket that we must draw out of the plans, not put into them. As for giving, as a career minister, Bruce served churches at 1/3 average salary of average minister his entire career. In addition both always gave generously- time, talents and money. Now we pay ourselves and save for end of life costs and burial costs.

What you need to hear

Patrick from Rochester, NY

February 23, 2019

Dave Ramsey breaks financial peace down in a way that is accessible to anyone. I am going to re-enroll every year until I reach Baby Step 7!

Awesome

Pam from Paducah, KY

February 23, 2019

It’s nice to take the class in person. Our coaches were great! We’re getting back on track to being debt free!!

Over $100,000 in debt

Estelle from Sioux Falls, SD

February 22, 2019

FPU gave me a whole new outlook on life! I have stopped spending whenever and on whatever I want! It’s God’s money—I need to manage it for him!

This is amazing.

KILEY HICKOK from Cosby, MO

February 22, 2019

I'm loving the new program and I cannot wait to attend the class in person like I've enjoyed it online.

Crucial Information

Leila from Pittsburgh, PA

February 22, 2019

This information offers so many lifesavers. FPU makes one life better and ripples into many lives being better.

Much improved interactive experience

Lora from Gypsum, CO

February 22, 2019

I took FPU 2 years ago and I will say, the attention they've given to developing the online platform in that time has been WELL worth it. The workbook action items sections are VERY helpful too. I would love a home page in FPU that lays out a path for all of the baby steps and shows you where you are with them as motivation. And maybe have the printable worksheets available as online interactive ones that are saved in your profile but on the whole, I am much more engaged with the videos and activities that are available in FPU on my second go-round.

Valuable Lessons

CARRIE from WATERFORD, MI

February 22, 2019

I completed the course online and really enjoyed it. There was so much useful information that I know I will be coming back to frequently as I move through my Baby Steps. Even if you are not a Christian, this is incredible content and lessons that will be helpful throughout one's life.

Amazing Program

Tiffany from Saint Marys, GA

February 22, 2019

This is life changing. Don't think about it. Just do it.

Thank you Dave!

Tanya from Beloit, WI

February 22, 2019

On Nov 2018 I checked my collection balances on credit karma. At 34 years old I was sitting on $34,000 student loan and $12,000 medical and credit card debt. I decided to bust out my Christmas gift my dad bought me 2 years prior, FPU. I took the 7 week course held at a local church taught by a volunteer. I am currently on Baby step 2. I have an emergency fund, budgeting monthly and paying off debt. I drive a Dave car, clip coupons, sell “crap” around the house for cash, use the envelope system and no longer by name brand clothes. My friends often make fun of me and say “how can you live like that? You work so hard. Reward yourself. Have fun with your money” But as Dave says...I am living like no one else now, so later I can live like no one else!! Thank you Dave. - Frugal single mom from WI

Game Changer

Ken from Minneapolis, MN

February 22, 2019

My wife and I took FPU two years ago and it has changed our financial outlook and taken away the stress and the fears of money. This year I have become a small group facilitator for the Financial Peace University class my church is giving because of the impact it had on my life. I highly recommend FPU to everyone.

Best Practice and Life Lessons

Michael from Kailua, HI

February 22, 2019

The concepts are so basic and simple to follow. No magic solutions here. If you're looking for an easy way out, this is not it. But if you're willing to follow the guidelines and principals in the lessons, you will see a change not only financially, but spiritually and emotionally. Having a plan helps to guide you towards the light at the end of the tunnel. There is hope, and I'm convinced that you'll find it in FPU.

Little Disappointed

Marion from Columbus, OH

February 21, 2019

Disappointed with the fact that I spent money to join and attend the class and I have to repay. I feel like once you have paid all the tools should be there for you for life. Just a little disappointed regarding that. So I'm gonna try to figure out how to delete my profile and be done.

Better way of thinking

Jessica from Havelock, NC

February 21, 2019

I enjoyed the course the first time I completed it. It put a lot of things in perspective. I’m excited to do it again with my son.

750K in 6 years

Shin from Frisco, TX

February 21, 2019

That’s tuning point for us to climb out of this pit of debt and really be free. One step closer to the real freedom.

Please God... give us the strength to keep trying!

Eric Weeks from Aurora, IL

February 21, 2019

Heavenly Father, please let our 2019 participation in FPU at our new local church be the investment that stands out from our previous attempts. Thank you for letting our family join HBC at a time when the whole corporate organization itself is going through the same basic reset. All of us, at all levels, in all roles... are truly exhausted with "sitting in our own dirty diapers"... please don't give up on us! In Jesus name, AMEN!

Outlook on Money

Amanda from Alton, IL

February 21, 2019

This program changed my entire outlook on how I view money!

Life changing experience

Tyler from Savannah, GA

February 21, 2019

Perfectly lays out a plan to achieve wealth and remove financial stress

Great class

Heather from TULLAHOMA, TN

February 21, 2019

Great class but unfortunately I did not apply so taking it again.

Game Changing

Eulalia from Clifton, NJ

February 21, 2019

I worked so hard to pay off my debt in the past only to run it back up. Then I was introduced to Dave and the Total Money Makeover and life changed for me. The plan is clear and concise. Stick to the plan and be willing to work for it and you are home free. That debt wasn't built in a day and it will not go away in one either. Stay the course and you will get there with these easy steps.

Financial Peace University

Jason from Galloway, OH

February 21, 2019

The material was great. Chris Lallier was amazing at facilitating the material. Would recommend to everyone.

FPU is Very Necessary to WIN with MONEY!

Tiffany from Chantilly, VA

February 21, 2019

Dave Ramsey's FPU Course is like no other money course. It is fool-proof and should be mandatory to take in High School because not everyone is taught how to WIN with money. Even if our parents jump-started us, life can intervene during our teen and adult years and that's how it all happens--we accept debt! This course has changed my life in the best way and seeing the progression each month is encouraging and rewarding. I'm #ChangingMyFamilyTree!