All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,070 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Financial Peace Needed

Evan Ellestad from Mcfarland, WI

January 9, 2019

When I signed up for this program I was anticipating receiving confirmation that everything that our family was doing with our money was correct. I was sort of right and completely wrong at the same time! I realized very quickly that I was doing a combination of 6 steps at once. The result of my financial decisions was causing our financial situation to remain stagnant at best. Financial Peace gave our family the direction and plan that we needed to FINALLY gain traction with our finances. We might have gotten the end result that I wanted with my plan, but I know for sure that we will have a financially secure future with Dave's plan.

A life-changer

Stephanie from Harlingen, TX

January 9, 2019

FPU did so much to positively impact the financial future of my family. By the end of the year, I got rid of over $10k in credit debt! My 13 year old was inspired to complete the youth program and is setting her own financial goals. Investing in FPU was worth every penny!

Hope

Sara from Eau Claire, WI

January 9, 2019

I thought there was no getting out of this debt trap that I created for myself, but then FPU came into my life. My instructors were so great at reminding us that this is a process and we aren't going to be perfect. Partner that with Dave's intensity, humor, and no-nonsense words of wisdom and I now KNOW I can do this! I can be debt free. My rating...five stars and beyond.

My way wasn't working, but this plan does

Justin from Dawsonville, GA

January 9, 2019

I was so easily duped by credit cards that I was excited to have one just because I could put my own picture on the card! I was putting off even my small student loan payments and moving money from credit card to credit card, convinced I was smart by going from one 0% interest offer to the next. But payments and not having a budget kept me and our family from getting ahead. By getting on a zero dollar budget before the month began, my wife and I realized we could pay off the car in two months instead of nearly two years. We found extra money - over $2400 a month - in our budget when previously we were living paycheck to paycheck simply by deciding where our money went. We have a ways to go, but we see the light and are excited about leaving a legacy and changing our family tree. Financial Peace University is definitely the way to go.

Baby steps to being Debt Free

Jennifer from Albuquerque, NM

January 8, 2019

Hello there Were the Manning and We have taking the class and now have Completed Baby Step 1 and starting to Pay of some debt as well as start to put away for are 3 months EF which is awesome and thanks for are Group and staying up to date with u has really helped us especially thru the holidays in which where able to do that was awesome thank you guys for all the help and pray for us that we continue to keep going to are long term goal to eventually live like know one else

Helped us before our wedding

Evan/ Kate from Ledyard, CT

January 8, 2019

My now wife and I went thru FPU and it was invaluable in helping us prepare for out lives together and get on the same page to crush my debts

Leaving Repeat Students Out

Nelson from Kemmerer, WY

January 8, 2019

I used to have the ability to add people to the class who had older memberships. Most of my students will miss out on the online material due to not having the latest kit even though they bought a lifetime membership.

one star - feeling frustrated

Jeanette from Florence, KY

January 8, 2019

I purchased FPU on Sept 3 and understood that I had one year access. On Jan 3 the videos changed and no longer corresponded with my workbook. I have contacted support and they correct the problem by uploading the older videos to my account but the problem does not remain corrected. I watched the first two lessons on video. Lesson three and four I have had to use the audio link under the resource section. I don't feel I have received what I paid for. I'm excited about the curriculum, but feel I was sold a curriculum that was going obsolete. I'm frustrated listening to audio recordings rather than watching videos. Audio recordings do not allow me to see what Dave is demonstrating on stage. I feel the technical difficulties have slowed down the progress I wanted to make.

Great training. Not so great subscription cost...

Matt from Verona, WI

January 8, 2019

I got a lot out of the Financial Peace training, however the fact that the online materials are only available for a limited time is kind of annoying. I went to the site to get access to some of the materials we had available during the class, but found my membership was expired. Renewing at $99/yr is unobtainable when I'm on a strict budget and wasn't planning on that.

Awesome Site

Clay from Colorado Springs, CO

January 8, 2019

Really easy to use. Awesome tools and resources. No hip, hype, or jive, just real help!!!

This time...it's sticking

Erika from Houston, TX

January 8, 2019

I have been through FPU a couple times. Once, I was even a co-leader at the church. However, even though I have paid off debt before, I have never been completely debt-free or taken the steps past that...This time, I am taking it to HEART and, though in BS2 now...I know I will get there...to BS6 and beyond!!

Peaceful, Refreshing, Life Changing Experience!!

Lana from Rigby, ID

January 8, 2019

We've been on the Financial Peace journey for two years this January, and we feel so much more at peace with our finances. The road has been laden with mine bombs, but we've still managed to pay off 24 of our 32 debts that we started with. Besides life's unexpected events, we've fallen off the wagon several times because of poor choices, but we've always managed to dust ourselves off and hop back on continuing in the right direction -- toward debt freedom. My husband is a "free spirit," and sometimes it's hard to keep him on track. However, he's come a long way and is more accepting of the process now. I remind him of Dave's saying, "if we live like no one else [right now,] later we can live like no one else." Needless to say, he has cursed Dave's sayings a lot over the the past two years (haha.) I'm returning to Financial Peace University at our two year anniversary to refresh and renew my commitment, so I can keep going forward towards being debt free! Thank you Dave for your wisdom!

Program Almost Complete

Sheila from Paragould, AR

January 8, 2019

I have one week left of completing the program and I am so excited to seeing an end to debt. I would apply my whole pay check to debt for a good credit score and if I had money left over great, if not, not so great. The paying the minimum and doing the snowball has opened my eyes. I am so pumped that I have to remind myself I can't get to the 3-6 months savings until I complete the snowball so I am pacing myself and remembering to take the tortoise mentality. God and I have got this!

Thanks

Flor from Clayton, NC

January 8, 2019

This course has showed me and my family that we can have a different perspective about money in God way. Thanks

From Skeptic to Teacher

Paul from Murray, KY

January 7, 2019

I was a skeptic when I received the "Financial Peace" book as a gift, but my wife and I committed and we did it; debt free. I believe in the information and program so much, I am willing to teach the class so others will feel the freedom from debt that we have.

Great Financial Program!

Cammillia Kelly from Columbus, GA

January 7, 2019

I am truly thankful for Financial Peace University. This program has motivated me to take control of my finances. I absolutely love the Every Dollar budgeting tool. It makes budgeting easy and fun!

Life changing!!

Jena from New Concord, OH

January 7, 2019

Financial peace has literally change my husband and I life!! We are looking at becoming completely debt free just 2 years after taking the class! If it wasn’t for Dave Ramsey I wouldn’t have known how to tackle our debt!

I love the process

Bruk from Knox, TN

January 7, 2019

I love the FPU process but I cannot fathom why I would ever pay 99 a year. I paid 149 for the course...I can't understand the need to bleed more money.

Lifechanging!!

Curtis from North Charleston, SC

January 7, 2019

Our Family Tree will never be the same!!!!

Great

Bennett from Tifton, GA

January 7, 2019

Helped me clear up some debt.

Thanks FPU for the Opportunity

Larry from Manassas, VA

January 7, 2019

This was a great opportunity to share my great experience of having gone through the FPU course with others. However, we had very low participation and my one registered participant had to schedule the course for a future date due to personal circumstances. I look forward to serving as a future coordinator. Thanks again.

Financial Peace University

Jan from Southold, NY

January 7, 2019

I Love it! I have been a coordinator a few times now. Each time I learn something new! I receive so much joy from having the opportunity to give but to also receive.

FPU transforms how you deal with money

RSB from Gilbert, AZ

January 7, 2019

I attended FPU via a local group and it has helped me manage my finances better. Using the budget made me stay accountable for every penny that comes in and goes out, and set money aside for expenses I didn't track. It takes some effort in the beginning, but gets easier every month. There's less stress knowing that the money is already set aside to pay the bills. I brought my 2 teenage boys to some of the classes, and it already started to change the way they think about spending. They understood right away that debt is bad, and to use cash. I also personally liked that the lessons are faith based. I learned that once you take control of your money, it can be used to help serve others. As Dave said, "Live like no one else, so that you can live and GIVE like no one else". That's the end goal.

I Love the concept, but my personal process is difficult.

Lori from Boston, MA

January 7, 2019

I Love the concept, but my personal process continues to be a challenge. Changing my mind-set, and how I manage my budget on a daily basis has been very difficult to change, but my mind-set is already different, and I have noticed improvements in my budgeting and finances.

Everyone should take this course!

Shona from Clarkston, MI

January 7, 2019

this course was very eye opening. I ended up buying some books to give away for Christmas to loved ones.