All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

6,952 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Class Coordinators

Jennifer from Plano, TX

December 31, 2018

We had a great class with excellent conversations, positive encouragement from all involved, great suggestions and an overall exciting atmosphere to reach success.

Great Class

Lee from Portland, IN

December 31, 2018

I went through this class with my wife. She has an accounting degree and already understood the importance of saving and staying away from debt. She thought this class would get us both on the same page as far as our finances go. We both learned more than we thought we would. This class is a wonderful tool to get control of your finances before they get control of you. We are both in our mid-20s and have the typical house, car, and student loan debt. We are now working together to become debt free!

It’s Not to Late

Patricia from Valdese, NC

December 31, 2018

I’m 59 yrs old. Always making financial mistakes thinking I knew how to finally get out of debt and hopefully begin to save. I was wrong. FPU has given me new insight and hope!

Financial Peace University

Barry Jennings from York, PA

December 31, 2018

Great class!

Financial Peace

Sarah from Columbia, MO

December 31, 2018

This program is exactly what it's called, Financial Peace! It has brought hope and peace about our financials. We didn't have a plan and now we do, thanks to Dave and crew.

Excited to take the course for the 2nd time.

Mark from Willis, TX

December 31, 2018

Loved the class the first time through. My entire family attended and learned alot. We are doing it again.

Life Changing Decision

Gordon from Quincy, MA

December 31, 2018

I enjoyed the classes and having the online access. I had to miss one class and was able to catch up on what I missed online. The classes were setup so that multiple people led the discussions. This was great because you had people who have gone through FPU helping you and giving you their experiences and advice. The material was easy to understand. I loved being held accountable. 2019 will be my year to get out of debt!

Best thing I’ve done for myself

Brittany from Scarborough, ME

December 31, 2018

I am still at the saving my emergency fund step but I am so glad I learned these tools!

The Luquet story...to be cont'd.

Sonja Luquet from Milton, FL

December 30, 2018

Following the steps that are presented in this study course on handling our finances, taught my husband and I where we went wrong, in many area, and how to correct our ideas and views and many many more areas. We are 78 and 87 yo and depend on company retirement and social security. This is about as secure as us walking a tight rope. It has help us to get rid of excess spending and wanting. Our finances are much better and security has improved.. Thank FPU for helping people still young at heart.

FPU Really Works

Bryan & Jill from Keizer, OR

December 30, 2018

When we started FPU we were doubtful this was really possible, without years and years of scrimping. But the baby steps are simple and effective! We made some decisions we never would have thought of - like changing our auto/home insurance (who knew?!) and changing our life insurance plans. We went from baby step zero to baby step four in less than a year! THIS STUFF WORKS!

FPU

Andrea from Anniston, AL

December 30, 2018

Wonderful!!! So fired up about it that now I’m gonna teach it!!! Yes!!!!

FPU

Suzanne from Angier, NC

December 30, 2018

My husband and I had been following the baby steps for a while, but finally took FPU. What a fantastic experience! The why behind the what makes much more sense.

Wonderful Experience

Todd from Bothell, WA

December 30, 2018

My wife and I gave FPU to each other as a 12th anniversary gift. What an awesome experience! We’ve met some great people, we are taking in the Baby Steps, and the class is getting us headed in the right direction with our finances.

Since finishing the course

matthew from Appleton, WI

December 30, 2018

Since I started the course a couple months back and now have finished and graduated things have been very good. I have been tithing way more than I ever have in last couple years. I am around 7 months away, around July 2019, from paying off my student loan and being debt free. I went from paying a 100 or 200 a month a little more than the monthly payment to paying and budgeting 450 dollars to pay it off in 2019 instead of 2021 that Navient had it setup at. The budgeting is going great and am on a roll. This course helped me a lot. This is the second time I have taken this course. I did it again because I needed to be refreshed and retaught how to take care of my money and it helped A LOT. Thanks, Dave

Good Stuff

Nicholas from Seattle, WA

December 30, 2018

The course was good stuff.

In Control and Knowledgeable

Staretta from South Saint Paul, MN

December 30, 2018

After my 9 weeks course of FPU, I am feeling very powerful, knowledgeable, and in control. I feel powerful because of the financial knowledge that I received - the 7 baby steps to all the side notes of what NOT to do. I am in control of knowing where each dollar is going through cash flow and giving each dollar an assignment. Taking the FPU is definitely worth my $94 dollars above many investments.

Life changing information

Leonard from San Marcos, CA

December 30, 2018

I am so impressed with this plan. I have finally found the right path after so many years of living paycheck to paycheck. Thank You Ramsey solutions.

Since July 2009

Stany Larsen from Kingman, AZ

December 30, 2018

Hubby and I have been following Dave’s plan since July 2009. In March of 2013 we made the last payment in our debt snowball. Total paid off $180,000. By Sept 2013 we had a fully funded emergency account. In June of 2015 hubby retired. In Sept. 2016 I quit my job at the age of 60. Now I enjoy leading FPU classes. I also became a Ramsey Solutions Master Financial Coach. It is never to early or to late to start this program. We are proof! Have faith and jump in...the water without debt is just perfect.

Life-changing

Renee from Plano, IL

December 30, 2018

Such common sense ways to change your life. Hard truths and hard work are inevitable, but the results are worth it!

Best Investment Ever!

Tiffany White from Benbrook, TX

December 30, 2018

I FINALLY am moving away from the "rob Peter to pay Paul" mentality I had when it came to paying my bills. I am truly moving to peace relative to my finances, and no longer cringe when I get statements in the mail from my creditors! I am progressing through the baby steps, and am motivated to finish and reach true financial freedom from my current debt.

FPU Graduate

Mike from Denton, TX

December 30, 2018

My wife and I are very grateful for having completed this course. We have started the debt snowball and are using the Everydollar app to keep our monthly budget on track. Our debt-free date is July 1st 2019. Could be sooner. For those of you thinking about taking this course, GO DO IT!

looking good so far

Dano from Knoxville, TN

December 30, 2018

guys it is looking good so far. just getting started with the new layout. but I am liking it so far

Magical!

Joel from Ohio City, CO

December 30, 2018

Love this program! got as a gift a couple years back but then realized I had to open it to make it work. Already used a ELP, love the coaches, and tools online. It does take work and diligence but anyone can do it. That's what I love most!

FPU success

Dan from Waverly, NE

December 30, 2018

Amazing!

My Journey

Debbie from Camby, IN

December 29, 2018

I decided to go through this program because I'm sick and tired of living paycheck to paycheck and not having any money in savings! Budgeting has been the biggest impact in my finances, it has been a tremendous help in knowing where my money is going. Behavior is key! We can have all the head knowledge but if we don't put it into action then we stay in a viscous cycle. I know that if i follow this plan I will have financial peace when I retire and that is ultimately my goal.