All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

5,059 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

What a life changing program!

Michelle Cousineau from Georgetown, TX

August 2, 2018

This has been an amazing and life changing journey. My husband and I have not had a fight about money since we began this journey. Our marriage is better and our finances are finally under control. I cannot wait to see what God has in store for us next.

This program is a life saver

Lanika from Everett, MA

August 2, 2018

I took advantage of my church's opportunity of holding FPU meetings. I didn't know what to expect and kept an open mind. I feel like I walked away from the course learning a lot about what I CAN do to obtain financial peace. I look forward to where this journey takes me from here on out. I think my instructor was very knowledgeable and created practical, open environment for personal development. I am happy that we agreed upon doing our assignments prior to class and reviewing during the class time. It was a great use of time and put the student in the driver's seat.

Life changer!

Montes Family from Corona, CA

August 2, 2018

Dave Ramsey tought us the value of a dollar. What a blessing to be able to finally manage God's money as a couple in the right way. Thank you Dave Ramsey for your wise teachings! God bless!

Great program

Faith from Saint Petersburg, FL

August 2, 2018

This is such a practical program that everyone should go through no matter their circumstances. Definitely worth every penny. My husband and I had a lot of arguements, just like any two people who have two different perspectives, during this process but it ultimately brought us closer together and working towards a common goal.

Amazing start to a new chapter in our lives

Gary Van Beek from Wichita, KS

August 2, 2018

I Looked up and saw the headlight of the train, then looked down and noticed my wife and I were standing on the tracks. " Hun, we need to get off the tracks." We are starting late, but so very thankful for Financial Peace University. We have turned our bad spending habits around and are on our way to baby step two, debt snowball. If our schedule holds true, we should be out of debt, credit, auto, and home, by the end of 2022. Thanks so much for sharing your knowledge and what God has given you with others. You're a blessing. I have told friends and family about this and have encouraged them to start on this incredible journey. One of the first questions in the workbook was, "what is your level of peace. It was and is now a very strong "9" closing in on a "10".

Accessing my payment info

Deborah from Spokane Valley, WA

August 2, 2018

I see no place I can cancel my auto subscription. I didn't sign up for auto renewal and can't find a way to remove it. I've been charged for 6 months I did not want to renew.

FPU

Hg Torres from Eugene, OR

August 1, 2018

Fantastic classes, teaching and truth!!

Phoenix FPU

Megan Brooke Gastineau from Phoenix, AZ

August 1, 2018

I really enjoyed the class. It was very beneficial as I took it ending college. It was hard starting out and I am still struggling, but am on the right track. Also, my fiance and I are now taking the class together to get on the same page with finances. It has been good for communicating and starting our marriage out with financial peace.

Great Class!!

Joy from Gastonia, NC

August 1, 2018

The class has been great and full of practical information. It has really challenged me to be more intentional in every area of my finances.

This class was an eye opener

Rhonda from Arlington, TX

August 1, 2018

This class was a true eye opener for my husband and I. We are applying what we learn and teaching our high school son as well as our adult children.

Learning the right way

Stephanie McLeod from St. Augustine, FL

August 1, 2018

I'm a coordinator this time. My husband and I also did this course before it was called Financial Peace. This time around and with leading it...We both are on the same page and have that Gezelle Intensity to tackle our debt snowball and 3-6 month savings and our mortgage...We truly want to live like no one else so we can live and give like no one else. I clearly see our future...our legacy!! I think Dave does a fantastic job and clearly laying out in his videos what steps to do and how to do them. I do wish in the mortgage section though, that he maybe talked about investment properties some...for those that have rentals/investment properties. But I love this so much and have a passion for financial freedom, that I am looking into the Financial Coach course!!!

Highly recommend class

Margaret from Scott, LA

August 1, 2018

Great class with very applicable and easy to understand information. It got my spouse and I better on track with our financial goals to plan for the future. It also improved our ability to communicate about finances. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Life changing

Wilfredo from Miramar, FL

August 1, 2018

Going through FPU and having the privilege of coordinating a few groups has been a life changing experience. I am extremely grateful for Dave and his team.

Changed my life

Casey from Camp Pendleton, CA

August 1, 2018

I love this program. Everything about it. Wish I knew about this 16 years ago when I joined the Marines. Everything I thought I knew about money, legacy, and budgeting were wrong. Glad I decided to finally see what everyone was saying about “Dave Ramsey”. The Every dollar app is on point too. Overall this is a great program. I would like to see more information geared towards military as we live a bit differently than normal civilian life such as the TSP, PCS/PCA, deployments, SGLI, and SDP. The military tries to teach us coming up but it’s a measles check mark in the box for them. After learning the Baby step program, I try to teach my guys as much as I can learn from FPU and his daily videos.

From Financial Peace to Financial Freedom

Robert from AUBURN, CA

August 1, 2018

This course will do more than give you the knowledge you need to gain Financial Peace, you will also find that it will help you with strengthening your marriage and help you to attain mutual goals. It will help you gain a margin in your life that will let you breathe easier and find that what used to be financial emergencies are now simply speed bumps or detours that can be managed. If you want to win with money AND deepen your spiritual life AND strengthen your marriage AND change your family tree - take this 9 week course. YOU will win.

Thankful for this class.

Lisa Mcgraw from Fort Belvoir, VA

August 1, 2018

I really enjoyed and I feel grateful for taking this class. I learned a lot that I will go forward and apply. Richard Simonsen was an awesome teacher. He particpated and shared with the class as well. I was glad to be a part of this.

Worth Every penny

Gavin from Fargo, ND

August 1, 2018

I’ve been a part of two separate FPU classes and it’s just as informational the second time around as it was the first time. I’m looking at joining a class for a third time so I can stay on top of my finances!

It helped us get on track

Matti & Arthur from san jose, CA

August 1, 2018

currently working on paying off debt. So far it's good, gradually paying off what we owe and learning to work together as we will eventually unite our incomes and our expenses. Also helped us with the budgeting, no longer do we spend on unnecessary things and really evaluate what we are buying. Best decision we made as a couple.

I'm Sold on Becoming Debt Free

Caprice from PITTSBURGH, PA

August 1, 2018

This is my second class. First, I read Total Money Makeover. I cleared $38,000 in debt within a few months. I took the online FPU course and a physical FPU class. I must say that I appreciate all of the support. It was great reinforcement, it was great to do with others and the bonus is the ministry. I encourage anyone interested in getting out of debt and creating a new legacy to try FPU. I don't care how many mistakes I make or how long it takes. I am not giving up. I'm in this until I win and scream that I am debt free! It is a journey!

IT WORKS!!!!

Stacey from Wheeler, TX

August 1, 2018

I love this program!!! It works, we have been able to pay off some debt and we are living better than we have in a while. I can't wait to get to the debt free status where I can start helping others that are in need even more than I am now!

Glad I took class

David from Mandan, ND

August 1, 2018

I was happy to have taken Financial Peace. I feel more confident in dealing with money of any amount, large or small, and I found that there are many times and ways I feel "peace". First was accomplishing baby step 1, then, I felt peace just by simply having a budget. I feel peace monthly because I am excited to complete the budget and I know that things are ok or that I can work with my spouse to make them ok. I have since become a facilitator and enjoy sharing the teachings and learnings of Financial Peace and my own journey. Even though we don't have a lot of money left over each month and our journey will be a long one to completing step 3, I feel at peace that I have a plan and one day we will achieve all that we set out to do and more!

Excellen Excellent

Billy and Karen from McComb, MO

August 1, 2018

Definitely a God sent! Thank you - Thank you!

FPU changed our marriage

Carol from Wheeling, WV

August 1, 2018

We went through this program together at church. In our marriage, we never really talked about money. When everything you make is being spent just to keep afloat, how do you even begin to address it? FPU makes you not only have to talk about it, but do some deep soul searching. Once you learn the tools...and you WILL learn the tools...to tackle money ignorance, you become empowered. Within a few months, you change habits and having a plan and a goal just consumes your thought process. We no longer feel we are just drifting through life and reacting to things. We are proactive and LIFE is REACTING to us because we are in control of our money FINALLY!

Wish I had taken this years ago!

Sarah from Tampaz, FL

August 1, 2018

I learned so much from this course. I wish I knew what I know now back before I started college so I wouldn't have gotten into so much debt in the first place. The course and its leader were so helpful to me. My site leader was able to give so much insight and tips from first hand experience. He answered questions I didn't even know I had. I have a long way to go but I am so glad that I have the tools now to get there. I am excited to continue this journey and budgeting and working my way to get out of debt will help me get there so much quicker. The envelope system truly works and now I save and pay for things in cash. That was something that took some getting used to but now I know I either have the money or I don't and if I don't then it probably wasn't worth it anyway. Financial peace, here I come!

Satisfied coordinator

DeAndre from Shreveport, LA

July 31, 2018

Absolutely love this course.