All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,951 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

FPU

Colleen from Eatonton, GA

September 3, 2018

This was the second time I have gone through FPU, the first time in 2009. It was sad I had to pay again even though I had a lifetime membership. The principle has remained but I enjoyed the new content.

Good Refresher

Rebecca from Murphy, NC

September 2, 2018

Well, the re-review was a good kick-in-the-behind and I'm cutting back on spending & saving more, however, would have liked a book that was more current, addressing more current issues in the market. Also, wish you had 'an advanced' course to address investing (rather than just say 'do it'). You keep tossing out money market examples bringing in at least 12%.....I don't know just how feasible even that is in today's times nor how to go about finding proper ones. All I see are companies that want to promise everything just to get their hands on the money. :-( Besides, there's got to be something that's safer than the markets, as I think America's about to implode, crash & burn due to all our debt with Federal Reserve phoney money (smoke & mirrors with no gold to back it up, as the banksters stole/wiped out Fort Know many years ago) Then again, maybe you just prefer to work with those who are totally new to your Baby Steps. Again, enjoyed the refresher, as I took FPU over 6 years ago.

Very good, but not perfect.

Lindsey from Natrona Heights, PA

August 31, 2018

Overall, the resources are fantastic. However, the continued struggle with the online resources and Microsoft Edge not consistently working together have been annoying at best. Thank you!

Awesome! Even more Dave FAQ would make it 5 stars

Kim from Arlington, TX

August 30, 2018

This is a great course! Dave and guests lay out the philosophy and I was able to include my husband to start to get him on board in a way I never have before the course. Only thing that would make it 5 Stars is to include even more.... links to special content/questions and answer podcasts or clips would address many of questions that are not covered. There were many questions some people had or challenges to the teaching that Dave clearly has teachings on or guidance, but the instructor did not provide any guidance to additional material and was not a Dave follower. So class members were providing guidance how to find answers to questions (ex. Getting out of debt when upside down on your car). But I want to be clear- Dave has the one true path! I am a solid listener. I LOVED FPU and his consistent biblical framing without preaching has helped us not only with money, but has been instrumental in deepening our relationship with God.

Confused

Shannon L McCoy from High Point, NC

August 30, 2018

I love this site and it has been wonderful in helping me towards my goals. I was under the impression that once a member, always a member. I am getting ready to take the class again and can't get in to use the tools provided by the site. It is rather aggravating...

Didn’t make it

Julie from Flandreau, SD

August 29, 2018

N/A

It was good

Rochelle from Broken Arrow, OK

August 29, 2018

It was good. Some smart strategies in there.

Awesome, but didn't finish course!

Annette from Broward, FL

August 28, 2018

My husband and I joined but were unable to finish the course due to his work schedule. The information discussed and experiences of others shared, was an encouragement. We look forward to begin this journey again.

Help was found here

Dustin from Waddy, KY

August 26, 2018

This program is for my family, our intrest and well being. It it has given much so far, and we are still growing in mind and behavior to follow the behaviors and model it teaches. I think the program is solid enough to sharpen up anyone who press in and allow it to work on them. Thank you financial peace university.

Should be mandatory learning in high school.

Thomas Landenberger from Reggello, FL

August 25, 2018

Great program for “re-learning” what my parents and grandparents taught me when growing up. Unfortunately I “forgot” this knowledge in my 30’s and 40’s, but am now on track again at age 47, thanks to FPU. I dropped one star off my rating only because I live overseas in Italy where there are no “live” FPU classes, the dvds no longer are included, and the online course expires after one year. I finally convinced my wife to get onboard, but now have no access to the materials. I don’t feel it is correct for me to have to pay $129 again for access. If I buy a song from any online source, I own it forever. It should be the same for FPU. As I stated, excellent information about creating wealth, but poor policy with the expiration.

Trying it again

Kimberly from Spartanburg, SC

August 24, 2018

I really enjoyed the class at the time I wasn't really taking it seriously that's why I'm doing it again and I know I will get more out of it this time so I think are coordinators for doing it again

Inspiring!

Jona Favreau from Troy, NY

August 24, 2018

My first time seeing this material was while coordinating the class for the first time - easy to follow and inspiring to be doing it all together. I enjoyed how each week was set up: reviewing the previous lessons and flowing into the next topic. I was nervous about it being a small group of individuals but we all connected and kicked butt. In the 12 months we've been following this plan, we've paid off more than $70k - it works! My only feedback from the group was that they wished there was less religious talk throughout. I purposefully held this class outside of a church and had fewer signups because of the religious undertones. I think this course can benefit everyone and I wouldn't want them feeling uncomfortable at any point about the teachings.

Student Loans Paid in 11 Months

Erin from Denver, CO

August 23, 2018

I took the Financial Peace University class to figure out how to be an adult when it comes to my finances and wound up paying off $17,000 in 11 months by following the debt snowball method. I'm now student loan free! The class has sufficiently changed my life in unexpected ways and I'm more conscience of my spending and I worry so much less about money. As someone in my 20's, I keep buying this course for my friends to take so navigating the student loan debt and learning to budget stuff doesn't have to be so hard! It's been truly eye-opening to recognize my habits and begin to redirect them so that I'm in better control. It's been a little over a year since the class, but the difference in where I am today and how I navigate my world is incredible.

Membership

Khachi from Lodi, CA

August 22, 2018

I was told that your membership doesn't expire. Since when did that change? I don't think it's cool that if you have a membership that is good for life, that you should have to pay for it again.

Thank you for this teaching on building wealth

Richard from Philadelphia, PA

August 21, 2018

It was enlightening to learn of the God’s ways of building wealth and being sucessful. As opposed to get rich quick schemes.

Based on age

Jenn from Raleigh, NC

August 20, 2018

I think it would be awesome if there was an FPU for specific age ranges. Some of the topics were hard to relate to because the class was much older

Review of Materials

Tom from Salina, KS

August 15, 2018

Having worked in business my entire career, the numbers are math, what matters is the decisions a person makes regarding the numbers. Many people hope the numbers will change, not the decisions. That is why I like Dave's materials, finances are mostly about the decisions.

Retirement Planner

Sarah from Culver City, CT

August 14, 2018

Doesn't allow one to put in the age at which they plan to retire. Assumes age 65 but many people are working beyond that.

helpful

Brandon Butler from Marietta, GA

August 12, 2018

great resources

First Time Coordinator

Matt from Clarksville, AR

August 12, 2018

We tried the flex curriculum and overall it was well designed. Unfortunately the class did not keep up with the lessons as well as I had hoped they would. This then affected class participation and the overall statistics of the class. I do plan on leading the course again, but I will plan it for a time that will be able to use the traditional curriculum.

Good stuff

Rusty from Charlotte, NC

August 10, 2018

I think any person can learn more of financial matters that could help fight against the powerful marketing machine wanting our pockets empty of money.

Nice Upgrade

Scott Parker from Syracuse, IN

August 10, 2018

It look fresh and new. The only thing I would have like to see if the information from my previous classes upload in the impact section. I feel like I have to go dig that information out try to input.

FPU Class

Kristen from Toledo, OH

August 10, 2018

It was very beneficial and gave me a good direction on how to get started and in all different areas of my life.

Review

Roger and Mandy from Wheeler, TX

August 8, 2018

I found that a lot of the information was very helpful. Really good reality check.

Great Coordinators

Melissa from Raleigh, NC

August 8, 2018

I had great coordinators who were very kind and never made me feel out of place. I did not belong to the church where this was being held but I felt a part of this class. More about the FPU general curriculum: I felt most was relevant, a lot of it I didn't understand because I did not have to go through it myself yet(mortgaging for a house, starting to save for a child's college,) I am no one near those areas in my life so I need to focus more on getting down my debt and learning how to budget. If those were more closely focused on and the others were in another class I think it would've been more beneficial to me because I will forget the information about a mortgage and saving for a child's future when that time comes for me.