All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

9,813 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Simplicity at it’s finest

Bart from Arcadia, FL

May 26, 2019

Absolutely the best plan to eliminate debt and build wealth.

Changes Everything

Amber from Hoffman Estates, IL

May 26, 2019

I am so appreciative of FPU. Being a Single mom of two boys since age 22 has been hard. 3 years later (kids are now 3 and 5) I was introduced to FPU and now I feel like I am in control of how to change my life for me and my kids. It confirmed teaching I was told of as a child and teen but not really enforced. It gave me knowledge I can even share with my grandmother who also didn't know some of these teachings. I plan to share this experience with others I encounter in my lifetime - family, friends or strangers. I fully believe in my power to change for the better and I agree if more people are aware and can participate in these steps perhaps we can change the country into a more wise and stable place for our future and the next generations.

Wish I Had This Knowledge Sooner!

Nicole from Maybee, MI

May 26, 2019

Financial Peace University is essential for everyone to discover. I wish young adults could experience this course early on to develop the tools they need to navigate through big financial decisions before being overwhelmed by debt. It took me quite awhile to get my husband on board. Over 5 years! But we're finally on the same page and working toward financial peace together. A couple truly cannot successfully complete this course unless they commit to it TOGETHER. It's a lifestyle change and it's given us great insight to pass on to those around us as well, especially our children.

Too fast

Tim from Des Moines, IA

May 26, 2019

I originally went through the 13 week program. The difference was drastic. In my opinion this new 9 week course was very superficial. There didn't seem to be very much in-depth discussion about some key topics, the first of which is the usage of the various budget forms (which appear cartoonish in their remake). I know this is the "new age" of the apps, but I have had to spend a lot if time with people wanting to use a form, and had to copy the old forms so we could use them. The app just doesn't seem to be as tangible for the people I am around. Bottom line, the message and philosophy are rock solid but I won't lead the 9 week course again. I would rather lead the 13 week course with just the audio CDs than this course. I was also VERY upset when I had a couple reach out to a coach and it was just a sales pitch for their product,"pay me and I'll help guide you monthly". NOT the Dave Ramsey I will stand by. I am seeking for a new solution going forward, this new program isn't it.

Life Changing

Samuel from Windsor, CO

May 25, 2019

It was the best thing that I have done for myself. I was in a major hole and thought I was stuck. This class has changed my way of thinking and approaching my finances. Thank you, Lord and Dave!!

Total Transformation

Judy from Canton, MI

May 25, 2019

Someone had paid my way to attend Financial Peace University and It was the best thing I could have done. It was a wealth of information given to help me be a better financial planner. I'm just sorry I didn't have this information when I was in my 20's spending freely and being in debt so much. I thank you and your family for all I received and will take away. This plan works. Thanks again.

Great Class

Tracey from Henderson, NV

May 24, 2019

I thought the class was very useful and life changing. I wished I would have learned the material sooner but better late than never.

Life Changing

Michael from Gautier, MS

May 24, 2019

This class and the total money make over book total changed my family tree. It improved my financial situation, inadvertently improving my marriage. Thank you so much Dave, Chris and Rachel. ds

Good class

tiffany from Wind Gap, PA

May 24, 2019

I would recommend this class to others.

Freedom

Yesenia from Pico rivera, CA

May 24, 2019

This program is helping us save our marriage. Find stability for our family and be able to look into the future with hope. I look forward to completing the program and living like no one else.

Our New Marriage has Changed, We Are Focused!

Catherine & Zachary from altoona, IA

May 24, 2019

This class has truly changed our lives. My husband and I got married in January and started this class the beginning of March 3rd. In 4 months to the date from when we got married we paid of 17k worth of debt! This has helped us focus on what we want in life down the road, and also how to handle this debt as a couple and work together. We have 11k left in debt, so by November we will have knocked out 28k in debt in 9 months!

Still Chugging Along ... oops derailed

ROB from Cottage Grove, MN

May 24, 2019

I'm still on track ... mostly. Due to some family emergencies and a car dying, i'm still mostly moving forward, even if I am only running on rail (not two). Honestly, Financial Peace is likely the only reason I'm able to keep it on one rail.

Financial Peace

Tami from rozet, WY

May 23, 2019

Love financial peace university. Glad to have a faith based program. Just wish we could have more motivation all year long.

Very informative

Amy from Lincoln, NE

May 23, 2019

I enjoyed the class. I think Dave Ramsey does a good job of helping people understand the fundamentals of getting out of debt. I have started thinking about money differently and have been telling people about the class.

Informative and transparent

Monique from Brooklyn, NY

May 23, 2019

I truly enjoyed participating in virtual FPU from Jan to March with Lauren LaDuke. Lauren was very knowledgeable, presented the information in a manner that was easily understandable and made herself available beyond the realms of the timeframe for class meetings. She did an awesome job! In addition, this format allowed many from varying geographical areas to learn from and understand each other’s experiences.

Excellent - game changer for our marriage and our lives!

Dee S. from Westland, MI

May 23, 2019

FPU was an excellent way for my husband and I to get on the same page financially. The materials made it so easy for us to follow along, and the videos really gave us things to think about. We finished FPU in the fall of 2017, went on to finish BS2 in June 2018. We are currently in BS3/BS3b and are in the process of building a home that we never thought we would be able to do! The class was invaluable to our lives and we continue to follow the baby steps and are excited for what the future has in store for us!

From good to great!

debra cwalina from Kingston, PA

May 23, 2019

I was financially sound until seven years ago when faced with a huge financial blow! I gifted Financial Peace to a friend and attended to support her. FPU "forced" me to examine three important components: Emergency Fund, Spending, and Insurance! Emergency funds were foreign to me as I simply used my savings. My Emergency Fund has become a source of comfort as I have already used it (and refilled) three times (in five months)! I examined my spending, found (and eliminated) $140/month worth of subscriptions I WAS NOT UTILIZING and didn't need, now committing to regular contributions at Church and helping others. I reviewed insurance policies, tripled my coverage, raised my deductible ($1000 i.e., emergency fund), and accepted a $1 Million liability umbrella policy ($132 per year)! That is PEACE! Shortly after the conclusion of the class, I found my first home. First things going in... Saving Goal Boxes for Car, Home Improvements, Vacation, and visible copies of my budget!!

Great

Tiffany Bickford from grand rapids, MI

May 23, 2019

My husband has been getting books and getting into the financial aspect because of Dave Ramsey. I usually am the only one doing the bills and who knows the budget.

Best Decision EVER

Barb and Chad from PRAIRIE CITY, IA

May 23, 2019

I will never regret going through this class. I have learned so much and continue to revise our budget and although we have used our efund and had to start over on that we are so much better now that we have it. Thank you Dave Ramsey!!

Baby Steppin'

Carol from Topeka, KS

May 23, 2019

The course was great! The videos along with the workbook made starting this journey less painful and scary. It outlines everything you need to do, in a simple way, to get you motivated and hungry for success. I absolutely BELIEVE I am going to be an everyday millionaire and that I am going to LIVE AND GIVE like no one else!!!!!!

so happy i found you

Kerri from Ellsworth, ME

May 23, 2019

Financial peace has been amazing for me and my money!

Great Time

Mike Mahorney from PAULS VALLEY, OK

May 23, 2019

We really enjoyed leading the class, the information is awesome and have no doubt that someone will be blessed by their attendance. It is also much more than just learning about taking care of money. It is a great time to bond with people and enjoy people who may have the same goals in life and religion. What a blessing it is to see people stop struggling paycheck to paycheck and start controlling their immediate future as well as building a legacy. We pray that ever attendee leaves an inheritance for their heirs based on the principals learned in this class. What a great honor it would be to see people who struggled to get to the next paycheck become wealthy and able to bless others with the same lessons!

Bad app

Sam from Prineville, OR

May 22, 2019

The app is terrible. You put it what you think youll make and what you think bills will be. It doesnt ypdate for what you actually make or if you over spend. Itll just say you still have x amount to the budget even if youre in negative numbers. It does not help with you actually making a budget better than a piece of paper. The class was great. Very informative, wish I'd taken it sooner.

Great class

Tammy from Auburndale, FL

May 22, 2019

My husband and I are excited and looking forward to our day of being sent free

Great course with tons of information!

Tiffany from Ellensburg, WA

May 22, 2019

My husband and I learned so much thru this class we took at our church! We are so excited to continue working to be come debt free and saving for our future! I encourage everyone to take this class and I'm sure we will take it a few more times throughout the years!