All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,951 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Wish i had done sooner!

Amber from Birmingham, AL

October 11, 2018

I am so excited after taking this class. I wish I had taken it when I was in college. I now know so much more and ready to move forward. I have told so many people about this class and Dave’s plan.

Life Changing Paradigm Shift

Lydia Reiter from Springfield, MO

October 11, 2018

The course has changed my relationship with money. It's taught me that managing my money is a part of my spiritual discipline.

Peace

Deanna from Bismarck, ND

October 11, 2018

I understand why the word PEACE is in FPU. My life was pretty good. But the financial part was horrible. After taking FPU - what a relief! I thought my life was great before. Now it's great AND peaceful. I'm at peace now :)

This stuff works!

Mike Jones from Fayetteville, AR

October 11, 2018

Financial Peace has helped us reach many of our financial goals earlier than we ever thought we could, making less money than we thought we would. We just bought a house in March and put 20% down on it. We have been living like no one else to save our money fast. We just bought our "Dave Car" a week ago! It is a 2014 Escape 4x4 ecoboost Titanium with all the bells and whistles. Paid for in cash! It will be a rough start for most of you but stick with it and you will be rewarding yourself like didn't know you could!

Cant get there fast enough - FREEDOM

Linda from Casselberry, FL

October 11, 2018

Here is the deal, am distress, discontent & in debt. The list goes, no job, no savings, keep giving out but no reciprocation. Weary and tied, where is the help!. What am I going to do? The barrel have flip over on me. But in quiet and stillness I hope. Trying not to frustrate life lesson, am going hard on applying the techniques learned through FPU. I am fully cloth in my Armour standing firm. Am more aware of how I handle money. Realizing the situation am in, every dime has a name - "its Tight". Funding the $1000.00 in slow pace due to lack of work. Waiting for start date of F/T employment, and have secure part time job to help quickly fund the emergency fund and start paying off debts quickly. 2 strike is enough, am hitting a home run on this next pitch. Its so easy in my position to give up, but I want to see what the other side looks like if I don't quit. Am GO HARD! Taking all what Christ has already done for me. By Faith I am declaring I AM DEBT FREE!!!!

Financial Freedom

kuwayne from Pembroke Pines, FL

October 11, 2018

Going through this class has been the best thing for me and my family. The small group was great and to share our experiences and thoughts was amazing. The material is good and our our group leader was transparent and helpful. We cant wait to do our own debt free scream.

This. Changed. Our. Lives.

Jim from Salem, OR

October 11, 2018

Without getting into the gory details, my wife and I were able to pay off over 1.3 million in personal, business and mortgage debt following Dave's (and God's) plans for money. It took 8 years, but we're completely debt free! This class will challenge your concepts of what is "normal" when it comes to family finance. We feel blessed that we can enjoy our retirement and be generous to family and friends when needs arise without worry.

Awesome tool with so much information!

Pam from North Augusta, SC

October 11, 2018

FPU is an awesome tool to jumpstart our financial journey! For a long time we’ve been doing it our way, and doing pretty good...but, we’ve learned so much and have taken control of our finances! Instead of wondering where our money went, we are telling it where to go and have already seen a BIG difference in just 1 1/2 months. So much information and we are implementing so many things we have learned. Taking control of your finances really does give you PEACE! Thank you so much!

Schedule

Brittany from Denver, CO

October 11, 2018

Wish I could off attended all the courses but 4 of them switched around and I wasnt able to attend. Maybe next go around

Changing Family Tree

David & Gen from Columbus, OH

October 11, 2018

My wife and I took this course prior to our wedding. It was a great course to get us on the same page financially. We have a plan, and we are sticking to it. Since the course last year, we have paid off $25k in debt! There is still more to go, but we haven't lost any steam. If anything, we've gained steam. It's GAME ON BABY!

FPU

Toby Gerhart from Allen, TX

October 11, 2018

This is very powerful for anyone who takes it seriously. I feel it was made for people that need strict boundaries and ones who have a tendency to be led astray easily. I purchased it for two of my nephews after going thru it. I am finishing up Legacy and will do Kids soon. HUGE FAN!

Financial Peace University

John from Franklin Park, NJ

October 11, 2018

Financial Peace gives you a biblical perspective on handling your finances and living your life with legacy purpose. It provides you steps to get your finances under control, but in a way that doesn’t make you feel overwhelmed. Overall, I LOVED Financial Peace University and highly recommend it to anyone. No matter whether you are 18 or 65 years old, it provides a great structure to get your finances in order.

Life Changing

Anthony from Nampa, ID

October 11, 2018

My wife and I went from overspending with two salaries, to her staying home to take care of our newborn in one year. We eliminated so much debt and now have only our home and student loans to continue working on. Life has so much less stress now!

Teamwork Makes The Dream Work

Michelle from Kankakee, IL

October 11, 2018

FPU put a plan to what we knew needed to be done. It's refreshing to feel like my husband & I are working TOGETHER!

awesome

Carolyn L. from GORHAM, NH

October 10, 2018

Loved the class, it really has made a huge difference to our family! We are well on our way to the baby steps getting completed.

Financial Peace Review

Jeremy from Hobbs, NM

October 10, 2018

This class has been a great awakening for myself and my wife to recognize what we need to do to accomplish our goals. I feel the class moves a little too quickly into long term planning vs helping couples or individuals who have more emphasis on short term goals such as fixing credit scores to buy a home. I don’t feel like the class gives the best advice when someone is in my circumstance. However it’s a great way for my wife and I to communicate better and plan our savings and budget.

Very, very useful!

Emily from Milwaukee, WI

October 10, 2018

Overall, this course is extremely useful. The videos are a great help, and the information is easy to understand and gets you fired up to put it into action! One thing that I would've liked to see: more information about the "sub-steps" that I've seen mentioned every once in a while. I love information, so the more the better! If they are a use to others, they might be a use to me as well, but I don't know them. Otherwise, highly recommend taking the course, even if you're not Christian. I'm not, and I still got the most important stuff out of it. It's still going to change my life.

Truly a blessing

Melissa from Hurst, TX

October 10, 2018

Love the Baby Steps to get me on track to getting out of debt. Thank you Dave & everyone at FPU!

The BEST Ever

Dunlap from Tampa, FL

October 10, 2018

FPU has been life changing for myself and my husband. We have been impacted in a great way. Our journey has definitely shifted and we are striving to live a Debt Free Life. The tools that are available even after the class has ended are so valuable. Not only are we on the same page financially, we are able to influence others with what we have learned and we can truthfully be an example as well. Thank you Dave Ramsey for your sacrifices and your vision. Living a Debt Free Life is the way to go!!

It is about more than just debt!

RANDY from Union, KY

October 9, 2018

I believe this will change my life in countless positive ways! Financially and Spiritually! Let the journey begin!

Just getting started

Megan from Blair, NE

October 9, 2018

Just saved 1000.00 looking to save more

Love this!

Kristy from Meadville, MO

October 9, 2018

Super simple and easy to understand. Very motivating and exciting! Beyond life changing!

Awesome!

Matthew from Greenwood, SC

October 9, 2018

Really eye opening!

FPU should be taught in school!!

Stan from Dallas, GA

October 9, 2018

I love the whole Dave Ramsey movement. I listen to the show on my commute all of the time. I am 28, but I wish I knew about the issues debt causes and the mess you can get yourself in. this should really be taught in schools, because people just do not know. We are fed Credit Cards are good and you have to borrow to do anything our whole lives. I No longer have debt and I will never borrow again. The class was great and reassured a lot of things I have heard on the podcast and also got my Wife on board. Thanks Dave and team for all you do!

Limited actions within debt snowball calculator

Sandra from LaGrange, KY

October 9, 2018

I love the debt snowball calculator resource. Needs a few modifications though. Unable to print off a printer friendly version of my submissions. Total debt is not reflecting my original balance or reflecting my progress. I had to create my own excel spread sheet to keep track of paid off totals every month. This allowed my to see the snowball at work as per each month amount deducted from my total debt grew. This program really works and has helped my family greatly.