All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,310 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Deep dive into issues talked about on the radio show.

Brian from Inman, KS

January 16, 2019

I've listened to countless podcasts of Dave's radio show and even read "Total Money Makeover" and I thought I had it figured out. However, once I started working through FPU, it became apparent that the book/radio show only scratches the surface. FPU deep dived into those issues and forces you to get real with your finances. I loved the worksheets and the class participation. My wife and I have a stronger relationship now and our budget meetings are quick and painless now that we're on the same page! I also have a broader knowledge base about my finances thanks to Dave!

Love everything!

Denise from Blaine, TN

January 16, 2019

Our membership started in 2018 and rolled into 2019. I love the new lessons! There’s so much great information. The only thing that would’ve made it better is if we could’ve done it with a group. Unfortunately schedules didn’t allow that to happen. I hope to one day be able to gift FPU to another young family.

Financial Peace Universty

Tony & Heidi from Chesapeake, VA

January 16, 2019

Overall amazing and life changing!

Late Materials

Anthony from Rosemount, MN

January 16, 2019

I believe this is a great course that everyone should know the info presented in the class. The materials were not available before the class began, even after multiple times of being told the materials were in the mail, I did not receive my workbook for 3 weeks after I was first told it was on the way.

Simple, straightforward finances

Jonathan from Ames, IA

January 15, 2019

FPU is so helpful by explaining financial concepts and what is really going on. It breaks down bad habits and helps you understand how to manage money well.

Great new look!

Hans Hoefer from Issaquah, WA

January 15, 2019

Excellent Usability!

Work in progress

Katherene from Rapid City, SD

January 15, 2019

I am a slow learner when it comes to this so I will be in class for awhile as I try to get it right.

Financial Peace University

ROBERT from East Brunswick, NJ

January 15, 2019

The course was simple to understand and apply. It helped us to get our financial house in order and eliminate the financial struggles. We have paid off almost all of our non-mortgage debt, built up an emergency fund and created savings. This course should be taught in all public schools!!!

A Game Changer...or Game Maker

Steven from Decatur, IL

January 15, 2019

I'm learning so much I almost feel bad for all the old information I'm forgetting, such as: "you'd better get your FICO score up" or "my goodness, how are you ever going to get anywhere in life without credit/payments?" And my favorite, "you're too old fashioned, everyone does it this way now." Gone are these lumps of coal. Now it's "live like no one else so that later you can live like no one else."

Financial Peace University Course

Maria from Pasco, WA

January 15, 2019

It has provided me with the tools to take the necessary steps to have a debt free journey. Life changing and positively looking forward for my future.

A new attitude!

Christopher from Summerville, SC

January 15, 2019

After taking the course I have a new attitude in regards to handling money. Dave's plan is clear and makes sense when you understand that you control your money and it doesn't control you. I found the course entertaining as well as informative. It was definitely time and money well spent!

Great Program

Jennifer from St. Louis, MO

January 15, 2019

This program is amazing!

Very Helpful

threeplusone from Fowlerville, MI

January 15, 2019

We are so glad we did this course. Growing up we never knew HOW to do what we knew we were supposed to do, but now we are better equipped to help our children be better off when they are our age. We even bought the course as a wedding gift for our son and DID the course with our daughter and son-in-law!

Change Your Life

Mariah from Bozeman, MT

January 15, 2019

I really love Financial Peace University and the Financial class offered. Dave Ramsey's step system helped me know where to start to get my financial problems sorted out. I am ready to take my financial security into my own hands!

Now I'm Pumped Up

Natalie from San Antonio, TX

January 15, 2019

I was so scared to deep dive into my finances; now, I'm so glad I did! I am excited to put my learnings to work and become DEBT FREE!

Life Changing!

Amanda Youngwirth from MARIETTA, GA

January 15, 2019

This was a great course to take with like minded people working towards the same goals. We are still working through the steps and budgeting. I'm not sure where we would be without this course. Thank you.

Miss the physical materials

Andrea from Groton, CT

January 15, 2019

The lessons are great, focused, purposeful and clear. Even without attending a local group, I have found that I am learning valuable lessons and gathering incredible motivation from the using the system. However, I wish that I could opt to receive the CD/DVD's that were in previous versions. I travel a lot and don't always have internet access when I feel like reviewing a lesson.

Fantastic

Matthew Greenfield from Billings, MT

January 15, 2019

Best money I have ever spent!

Wake up call

Dianna from Zanesville, OH

January 15, 2019

I thought I we had a good budget and had a good plan to pay off debt until we took this class. I was ok with having our debt almost paid off in 5 years, but we after taking the class we are on track to have all of our non-mortgage debt paid off in 18 months. I had no idea that we could be so close to financial freedom! I hope our church does this class at least yearly, so we can refresh our knowledge and keep on track with our long term goals .

Amazing!!!

Rickey from Grand Prairie, TX

January 15, 2019

What I can say is that I wish someone had steered me to these Baby Steps a long time ago. This process is revolutionary! The peace that I experience now compared to the peace I had before Dave Ramsey is like night and day. I thought I was never going to be out of debt. I thought I would end up like my parents, always in debt. I have changed my family tree.

Life Changing

Tiffany from Mounds View, MN

January 14, 2019

This program has had a huge impact on my life. I felt hope for the first time in a long time after going through it. Dave is an inspiration and I can’t wait to do my debt free scream one day!

Great for newlyweds!

Allie from Greenville, SC

January 14, 2019

This really set the tone for our marriage right off the bat. We knew we had to save but didn't know how. This gave us a direction, and some "adulting" rules to follow as we started our life together! Thank you!

Super Helpful

Chris from Claremore, OK

January 14, 2019

My husband and I have been married for 5 years this year. We both came together from years of being on our own after divorce situations. This class made us talk about money together for the very first time! I am truly grateful.

Very helpful information

Nicholas from Cincinnati, OH

January 14, 2019

Loved.the videos and the work, very informative and helpful

FPU

Amber from Charleston, SC

January 14, 2019

This class was life-changing. It taught me to be intentional with every $1.