All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,159 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Happy to finally take FPU lessons instead of being Dave-ish

Ben from Cottage Grove, MN

March 19, 2019

It was wonderful for my wife and I to finally get serious about taking the Baby Steps approach to tackling our debt, and we are thankful for the classes and groups that have helped hold us accountable and be aware of the habits that have kept us from attaining financial freedom. We became more aware of our monthly budget to make our money work for us towards our debt snowball. We decided to take a second look at our insurances, and have changed nearly all of our policies. We have finally drafted a will to incorporate once we have our new life insurance policies in place. We have stopped contributing to my 401(K) temporarily to get out of debt, and are aware of other changes we need to make to have a sound investing policy. And we now are looking forward to contribute to our daughters' college funds and pay off our mortgage early. We loved being able to bring our children for the free babysitting while we take the classes, as that is what finally got us to FPU!

Life changing.

Kathryn from New Brighton, MN

March 19, 2019

Great resources and tools to get our financial future in line.

Great!

Samantha from Minneapolis, MN

March 19, 2019

FPU has changed the direction of my life for the better and I couldn't be more thankful for it!

All in one platform!

Denise from Long Island, NY

March 19, 2019

I love that FPU and EveryDollar are now connected and accessible through the same platform. Keep up the great work Team Ramsey!

Life changing class

Florence from Cape Coral, FL

March 19, 2019

I wish I was exposed to FPU right after high school. Instead I went ahead and got a degree in DUMB. Well, at least I have a method to get myself out of this financial mess and I can pass this knowledge along to my children and make that part of my legacy.

Transformative

Billie from Warwick, NY

March 19, 2019

My husband and I took FPU last spring and the benefits went far beyond our finances. We looked so forward to our Tuesday night FPU “dates.” We began communicating better, dreaming together and got on the same page financially. Our facilitator was thoughtful and our group was supportive. We would recommend it for anyone in any Baby Step – even 7. There’s something for everyone to learn!

Back on Track

Shannon from Indianola, IA

March 19, 2019

I always thought I could do the budget alone but with doing that I took on a burden I didn’t need and my anxiety would get ahold of me because I wasn’t achieving the things I thought I should so then Inwould spend more to soothe my soul. Going to the class with my husband and making it a goal to get out of debt together has been such a blessing mentally and spiritually for us.

Everything is different - from this point forward

Amy-Grace from Greensboro, NC

March 19, 2019

Before: single from divorce, scared, in debt, unsure how to save for college for children, unsure how to save for retirement, unsure how to have a conversation about budgeting with someone I am dating and considering a new life with. After taking FPU with my boyfriend: OUT of debt completely (I sold a lot of stuff and have hunkered down with debt snowball) I feel financially secure with the right types of insurance choices I've made over the last two months, I have an emergency fund, I am starting to save for a down payment and I have a plan for my retirement and my children's college education. AND, the man I am dating and I are on the same page for budgeting and future planning. I feel so much better today than I did 12 weeks ago. Thank you FPU and Cornerstone!

Provides Needed Information and Structure

Mark & Gabriela from Carlisle, PA

March 19, 2019

We are a retired couple who needed the structure of a budget. Your Every Dollar tool got us back to knowing where the money was goiing! It's a great tool!

Review of Financial Peace

Bailey Wilson from Phillipsburg, MO

March 19, 2019

This course has been absolutely life changing. My husband and I have a completely different outlook on finances and we realized that this can actually be fun! I am so excited for what our future holds and to change the life and legacy of our family.

Definitely a must do for everyone!

Donna JOHNSON from SALINA, KS

March 19, 2019

My husband and I are age group 55-70 and we absolutely loved this course and our best advise is, EVERYONE, especially young people need to take this course. I think it should be in every schools curriculum. if young kids would know this, it would get them started in the right direction, not just financially but in life. Thank you Dave for having to go through what you and your wife went through in your life so that God gave you the calling to help others through this course.

A Game-Changer Paradigm Shift

David from Iowa City, IA

March 19, 2019

Once you attend FPU you realize this is a game-changer for your family tree! I was supported every step of the way with like minded people wanting to change their family tree by getting out of debt. I would recommend this course for my adult child and friends. Finally, the FPU website was user-friendly and accessible.

Changing Our Lives!!

Samuel from Abilene, TX

March 19, 2019

My wife and I have been going through this now for three months and it has completely changed the way we think about money. It has brought us closer together and turned financial stewardship into a blessing vs a burden or chore! Thank you to all at FPU and with Dave Ramsey.

Outstanding

Ken(Carolyn) from Grayson, GA

March 19, 2019

Excellent

Honest financial guidance.

Salvador R. Jimenez from Fontana, CA

March 19, 2019

Valuable financial information that will help a person become financially stable.

Life changing!

Kelli Etienne from Pueblo, CO

March 19, 2019

My husband and I were never horrible with money and didn't have debt, so we didn't feel like we needed to take the class. My sister recommended it to us for several years before we finally took the class at our church. We wish we had taken it sooner! We learned so much and even though we didn't have debt we didn't really have any extra money and by taking the class we found money that we didn't know we had and were you able to start a savings account and so many other things. We now lead the Financial Peace University class for our church!

Understanding

Gregory from Laporte, IN

March 18, 2019

I believe most people feel they have a good understanding of money and how to handle it. Not even close. This has help us get such focus and understanding of our needs. It has given us a plan and a budget. It feels like We are moving like an old gazelle. But in reality we are blowing it out. With the intense focus your constantly waiting for the next step, the next income of money, so you can attack the debt snowball. Thanks Financial Peace University. Thanks Tim G.

Great class, life-altering, but...

Anthony from ontario, NY

March 18, 2019

FPU has changed my life and the lives of my wife and kids and for that I will forever be grateful. But I was under the impression the membership I signed up for was a lifetime one. Then I sign in to find out it has changed to a annual membership. I doesn't tarnish the knowledge inherent in the system itself, but leaves a slightly bitter taste in my mouth.

Awesome class that will shape our future

Anne from Claypool, IN

March 18, 2019

Awesome course! Helped to guide me and my husband on our path to being debt free in a Godly manner. We cant wait to do a debt free scream! Lots of very valuable info. I'll be recommending it to anyone who will listen.

Rewarding

mayra from Staten Island, NY

March 18, 2019

FPU has connected me with people striving for the same quality of life. Great program!

Great Class

Tony from Raleigh, NC

March 18, 2019

We were able to get debt free in 18 months.

Excellent course

Marvalesha from Smyrna, GA

March 18, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot in a short period of time.

Followed Total Money Makeover with this class!

Brandi N Cousins from Axton, VA

March 18, 2019

After reading Total Money Makeover, we decided this would be a good class. Even with it almost being a mirror of the book, it was nice to have group discussions and access to the website.

System is complicated

Carolyn Griffin from Santa Clara, CA

March 18, 2019

So far the system has been very complicated and difficult to navigate.

Thankful

Claire from Lexington, KY

March 18, 2019

I’m excited to pay bills now, to open the mail that says “Final Notice,” because I can pay it down. I will pay it down by next year! My only addendum is that some of the language is demeaning. I’m a young, single woman and heard several times that I was liable to be wild, unstructured, and money-ignorant; my gender does not define my problems. After the first three classes or so, it was more positive and supportive to everyone, not just married men.