All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,952 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Life Changing Content!

Ryan from Bedford, TX

September 14, 2019

FPU is life changing content! I'm thankful our church offered it churchwide and we were able to apply these principals to change our family tree!

Incredible!

Robin from Jacksonville, FL

September 14, 2019

Financial Peace is life changing, it really brought into perspective how much we were spending in all areas of our lives, we were able to budget and stick to a budget which was important given that we hit a new income bracket right before we started the class, we learned how to manage our money correctly without overspending and spending on things we didn't need. Thank you Dave Ramsey for changing our lives!

It is time to change your habits

HW from Arlington, VA

September 14, 2019

It was way past time for me to change my habits. And, I'll have to admit, it took me WAY too long to change them. Even now, still in the process, I'm still relearning how to handle money even tighter during a recent stint unemployed. BUT IT CAN BE DONE. SO DO IT. IT IS TIME.

Life Changing

Elizabeth from St. Clouf, FL

September 14, 2019

Going through FPU has been such a blessing to us!

FPU

Jennifer from Salem, UT

September 14, 2019

I love the class, the content was great. I have been geeking out on Dave Ramsey for awhile now, so the information was not new, but I wanted to share in my journey because I am single and was looking to stay motivated on my journey. Our group started out with about 20 people and by the end of it we had 2, including myself. Instead of letting this discourage me, it lit a fire. I was going to succeed for me and not look for others to motivate me. My "why" was enough. I recently finished BS 2, and will have BS 3 finished in the next 3 months. The feeling of success and knowing I can accomplish my financial goals is very empowering.

Very helpful

Catherine from Prince George, VA

September 14, 2019

Great biblical financial principles

Changed my life, my marriage, my everything

John from Winston Salem, NC

September 14, 2019

This is for people who are serious about not just paying off debt, but for people who are ready to change their lives. No "ish," no "Dave-lite." You're either in or you're out, but if you commit to following the plan, the plan works. 10 stars out of 5 (you read that right).

If you want to do or be something different, then do it!

Isaac Poteet from Owasso, OK

September 14, 2019

I could listen to the podcast all.day long and still learn a lot. But in this course you'll learn so much more that you be saying the same thing too. "You can look at the (store that makes you buy puzzle pieces for furniture) instructions and probably figure it out, but if you talk to the guy who designed the thing, then you'll get the most out of it. Same for Dave. You can listen to the podcast or whatever but unless you take the class you won't learn everything that there is that he teaches. There's the personal stories the ideas the knowledge and a multitude of other things he does not carry over the air simply because the podcast is to help people who call in with their specific problem. FPU was the final piece and the podcast is the glue to keep me motivated to keep it together.

Watered down

Clint from Pleasantville, NJ

September 13, 2019

I liked the version offered in 2016 where Dave does all the teaching. I feel like content was moved to Legacy Journey making FPU less impactful. I still love Dave and drink the Kool-aid but it was better before.

Gettin Smart Fast

T from St. Paul, MN

September 13, 2019

Im lovin’ this and Im takin control of my life! I paid off my car today and now Im attacking my small business credit card debt. It took ALOT of podcasts of Dave ranting in that hillbilly know-it-all (he does know) way to believe that my small business debt was MY debt. My business priorities changed over night and I know I will pay it all off. Thank you Dave and all the Ramsey Rock Stars that have reached me with their plain truth and clear guidance.

I recommend it to everyone

Alexander from Chicago, IL

September 13, 2019

before I got married on 11/09/2018 I tried to purchase the FPU with a credit card, I LOVE Dave for not allowing his system to accept credit cards and bought the FPU with our wedding money. as newly weds me and my wife wanted to make sure we started our marriage off on the right foot. we started taking the course online 1st then after a few sessions my wife wanted to get more engaged with the program and meet like-minded individuals so we found a group close to us and it was perfect match. we just had our 1st child on 07/24/2019 if we hadn't started the FPU program we would've been in a financial crisis because my wife is still home from work on leave and she didn't qualify to receive a check from her job during her leave so we're working with only my income. we've paid of 8 debts as of 09/13/2019 we only have 5 more debts to go!

Best decision we ever made!!!

Stephanie from Layton, UT

September 13, 2019

Going through Financial Peace was the BEST decision that me and my husband made! It has not only helped us financially, it has strengthened our marriage. We are now 100% on the same page and we are well on our way to being millionaires :)! I would 1 million times over recommend taking Financial Peace!!!

Changed our lives

Danna from Cabot, AR

September 13, 2019

I can't get over how easy the program was to follow and we've seen debt demolished. It feels so good to get control over our finances.

Hindsight is 20 20

Alma from Indianapolis, IN

September 12, 2019

If only I would have started this plan before we were married. If only FPU would have been required as part of pre-marital counseling. Not looking back anymore - moving forward. I can't even begin to praise this program enough. It is saving our future.

Love it!

Lisa from San Jose, CA

September 12, 2019

Loving the new format. I'm very excited about the new format and how I can interact more. I feel I will be more accountable. It would be great if single person could join up with an online coach to help with doing their budget. Sometimes you don't not always have someone in your life you feel comfortable sharing personable financial matters.

Northshore FPU

Robert Brubacher from Cheboygan, MI

September 12, 2019

My class has not started yet however the preparations provided were nothing short of fantastic. the step by step and resources are really good. I have used local pastors meeting to spread the word along with the church facebook. I also have a interviews scheduled on the local radio station.

FPU Review

Julie from Maricopa, AZ

September 12, 2019

I enjoyed the course and meeting people in a similar situation. Instructor was pleasant and very informative. Thanks

FPU Review

Jon from FPO, AR

September 12, 2019

Outstanding program for anyone on the fence of financial FREEDOM....

Great Class

JJ from Rockbridge, OH

September 11, 2019

Great Class

Great

Samantha from Houston, TX

September 11, 2019

I took this class back in 2013. I learned so much from this program and honestly it's the only way to go when it comes to savings and getting out of debt.

a few tweeks

Victor from CANTON, MI

September 11, 2019

please stop trying to sell. as a business owner of a retail store in business for over 27 years, i have found that doing the right thing for the right reasons is the best sales tool we have. Pushing the sale is profitable in the short term but seldom in the long term. The selling that is going on in the videos and email contacts have turned off some of the most on fire people i know. 5 years ago i would have given 5 stars

I know what we can do with our money!

Megan from Abilene, TX

September 11, 2019

Being in this community and in this mindset has allowed my husband and me to be much wiser with our money!

Very Effective tool

James Parrett from Rising Sun, MD

September 11, 2019

This is a very effective tool to help get out of debt the right way. We are down from 10 to 4 credit cards and would be closer to done if we could stick to it and knuckle down a little better. Thank you Dave.

Praising God Daily

Willie from Chickasha, OK

September 11, 2019

FPU has literally changed my life and marriage. In 32 years of marriage, we had not been able to develop a budget. However, after FPU a budget has become our tool for monthly success and life. We're truly grateful for Dave and the team for sharing their experience, expertise, and edification which comes from the very Words of our Creator, Jehovah-Jireh. What a mighty God we serve! He has laid out the plan for financial management in HIS inerrant Word. Thank you all for letting God use you mightily to change lives by changing financial habits for the better.

Helpful Starting Point

Daniel from Redmond, WA

September 11, 2019

This was a great tool as my wife and I started out our marriage. It helped to give us similar language around getting ourselves on the same page and beginning to work towards savings goals.