All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

2,574 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Knowledge

Carlos & Melissa from Sierra Vista, AZ

January 16, 2019

Knowledge is power and learning how, why, and when to do get on track for financial responsibility was great. Learning how money and biblical principles line up is the key to success.

Worth It!

Janice from Stillwater, OK

January 16, 2019

FPU is a game changer! We have been students and coordinators and every time we learn something new. If you or someone you know needs some help financially - START HERE!

I love it so much I bought both my kids the program.

Clara from vacaville, CA

January 16, 2019

I love it, from the beginning there is more then just a budget, there's a plan of what and how to do after you get out of debt, I've always been good about paying off debt, but then we would just get back in to it.

Gets You on the Right Track

Jason from Rolla, MO

January 16, 2019

God centered class that gives the principles and practical steps to attaining financial success. Does not guarantee prosperity, but prepares you to endure hardship and enjoy prosperity. Great for those preparing for marriage.

I must have listened to to many Dave Podcasts...

Bruce from Dallas, TX

January 16, 2019

I am on my 4th time through the class. (3 in person 1 online) To keep it simple, the steps work if you follow them. The snowball works faster than you expect! Im on step 3B! 1-As the program morphs and changes into the new versions it has embraced more technology, but feels like the inclusion is at the expense of the inperson class experience. 2-The inclusion of the online community of broke people giving other broke people financial advice to get out of debt directly contradicts the core FPU principal to only listen to financial advice from wealthy and debt free people and ignore the advice of broke people and your broke brother in law. 3-I am still wondering why it was decided that a person with no children(At the time of Book) was chosen to author the book about teaching your children about finances. It again violated core FPU principals. 4-As Dave Says "It's my opinion and I'm an expert at my opinion. and its okay if you disagree. Your Just wrong" LOL

Peace of mind

Jose and Nancy from Cypress, TX

January 16, 2019

Greatly enjoyed going through FPU with our church group. We liked it so much I'm going through it again on my own in hopes to better understand everything covered thus far.

Loved it!!

Michael Jernigan from palm harbor, FL

January 16, 2019

We both enjoyed the program and are well on our way to debt free!!

Awesome

Kimberly from Battle Creek, MI

January 16, 2019

Love the look of the new content. The information is the same and still works! Thanks Dave!

Dave Ramsey's Complete Guide To Money

Lynne from Winchester, VA

January 16, 2019

Awesome book! Very practical and helpful. Would highly recommend it. We used it in our Financial Peace Class and it went right along with the videos that were shown in our class. Every time I have taken the class, have learned and applied new things. This time I am going to work on controlling my money and not allowing it to control me! I have been able to pay off a lot of debt using Dave's Baby Steps. My Fiance took this last class with me and it nice to have someone to work on the Babysteps with. We would like to have our debt paid off before we get married. Both of us are behind in our retirement savings, so we will be excited when we get to that Babystep.

Overall Amazing

Grace from washington, DC

January 16, 2019

I am eternally grateful for this course! I was able to pay off $48k in 14 months with the encouragement and understanding I gained from this course. I had no background knowledge of finances and walked out of school with a lot of debt. Thankfully, I am out of debt and have a better understanding of money and how to be financially smart in the future. I speak so highly of this course and recommend it to everyone - especially recent college graduates!

Biblical Truth, Great Program.

Jean Richard from Milwaukee, WI

January 16, 2019

My wife and I attended the FPU 3 years ago, and 38 months later we're debt free except for the house which we should pay off in the next 24 months. FPU is the one financial program we could find that teaches biblical principles of handling money. Our family tree has been changed forever by using these biblical money principles. We're very grateful for FPU. Now we're debt free, we're able to coordinate a FPU group at our church in Milwaukee, WI. Our children are looking forward for our debt free scream, mostly for the trip down to Tennessee I think...! Also now we're able to give more than we've been given before. There were a recent sudden death in my family in Haiti, we were able to pay in full for the entire funeral of my nephew. You can only imagine the burden we were able to take away from my family. As coordinator, now my wife and I are looking forward to help many more people in town to lift the burden of debt off of their shoulders. Thank you Dave.

Inspiring

Staci from Forest Hills, KY

January 16, 2019

I have just started FPU and have to say that I am inspired about my finances - something I never thought I would utter! My finances have been overwhelming and tackling my debt just seemed pointless. I had the attitude of "it's just going to be me, why bother." Well, that is a terrible attitude to have because it's admitting defeat and accepting a life of living paycheck to paycheck. With FPU, I feel like I'm learning more about myself and my finances. I hope to take the lessons I learn here and not only apply them to my life, but to those around me.

Motivated for SUCCESS

Jeff from Pekin, IL

January 16, 2019

We LOVED it! It has opened our eyes and we are excited about getting serious about our money!!

Life Changing Course!

Jeremy from Roanoke, TX

January 16, 2019

Take the step to change your life in a positive direction. This course has changed the way our family communicates about money. We are excited to share in the blessings we've been given to help people see their God-given purpose.

Deep dive into issues talked about on the radio show.

Brian from Inman, KS

January 16, 2019

I've listened to countless podcasts of Dave's radio show and even read "Total Money Makeover" and I thought I had it figured out. However, once I started working through FPU, it became apparent that the book/radio show only scratches the surface. FPU deep dived into those issues and forces you to get real with your finances. I loved the worksheets and the class participation. My wife and I have a stronger relationship now and our budget meetings are quick and painless now that we're on the same page! I also have a broader knowledge base about my finances thanks to Dave!

Love everything!

Denise from Blaine, TN

January 16, 2019

Our membership started in 2018 and rolled into 2019. I love the new lessons! There’s so much great information. The only thing that would’ve made it better is if we could’ve done it with a group. Unfortunately schedules didn’t allow that to happen. I hope to one day be able to gift FPU to another young family.

Financial Peace Universty

Tony & Heidi from Chesapeake, VA

January 16, 2019

Overall amazing and life changing!

Late Materials

Anthony from Rosemount, MN

January 16, 2019

I believe this is a great course that everyone should know the info presented in the class. The materials were not available before the class began, even after multiple times of being told the materials were in the mail, I did not receive my workbook for 3 weeks after I was first told it was on the way.

Simple, straightforward finances

Jonathan from Ames, IA

January 15, 2019

FPU is so helpful by explaining financial concepts and what is really going on. It breaks down bad habits and helps you understand how to manage money well.

Great new look!

Hans Hoefer from Issaquah, WA

January 15, 2019

Excellent Usability!

Work in progress

Katherene from Rapid City, SD

January 15, 2019

I am a slow learner when it comes to this so I will be in class for awhile as I try to get it right.

Financial Peace University

ROBERT from East Brunswick, NJ

January 15, 2019

The course was simple to understand and apply. It helped us to get our financial house in order and eliminate the financial struggles. We have paid off almost all of our non-mortgage debt, built up an emergency fund and created savings. This course should be taught in all public schools!!!

A Game Changer...or Game Maker

Steven from Decatur, IL

January 15, 2019

I'm learning so much I almost feel bad for all the old information I'm forgetting, such as: "you'd better get your FICO score up" or "my goodness, how are you ever going to get anywhere in life without credit/payments?" And my favorite, "you're too old fashioned, everyone does it this way now." Gone are these lumps of coal. Now it's "live like no one else so that later you can live like no one else."

Financial Peace University Course

Maria from Pasco, WA

January 15, 2019

It has provided me with the tools to take the necessary steps to have a debt free journey. Life changing and positively looking forward for my future.

A new attitude!

Christopher from Summerville, SC

January 15, 2019

After taking the course I have a new attitude in regards to handling money. Dave's plan is clear and makes sense when you understand that you control your money and it doesn't control you. I found the course entertaining as well as informative. It was definitely time and money well spent!