All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,969 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Good Connection

Pareriki from Auckland, HI

April 26, 2019

We are going to rock at this.

Good

Megan from Bakersfield, CA

April 25, 2019

.

Love the DVD - Videos.. but more needed?

Howie from Land O' Lakes, FL

April 20, 2019

I've been a fan for years. The Video are great. People love the balance during the FPU class. The challenge is not the videos but it takes people a long time to move between steps (compared to the # of videos). I think many people get stuck on BS2 and maybe forgot all the other Baby Steps. I become a coach to help people.

Great, but I can't print forms from your resources page

Nicole from Jacksonville, FL

April 20, 2019

I love the class and the website. However, I am unable to print any forms from your resources page. I know that the problem is not with my printer, as I am able to print from all other sites, except your site. I hope this problem is rectified soon. I prefer to write on paper versus on the computer.

Supporting Community

Scarlett from Colorado Springs, CO

April 12, 2019

I don't care for the emails (I turned off), I don't like that you can't delete your comment after you get a response (beware), the search doesn't work great; I found google to be more effective. All that being said, I don't have a ton of time to spend in the "community" and thus want quick answers, but if you do have the time, this is a great, supportive network.

GOOD

cornell cullom from suwanee, GA

April 10, 2019

NICE TOOL

would prefer live classes to be live

Angela from Jupiter, FL

April 10, 2019

driving to a classroom to watch a video and have some interaction with folks in the class doesn't seem too different from staying home and watching the videos online, wish I would've known the class wasn't actually live

class

Gina from Fairfield, CA

April 9, 2019

just started the class so far good

I am tired of new curricula

Jimm from Princeton, WV

April 4, 2019

So, I have been coordinating FPU for 12 years and have never taught from a leader's kit twice. I did take a hiatus and am told the FPU curriculum didn't change for most of that and I missed out. Thing is the content has changed very little in 12 years, but for some reason the presentation changes constantly. Everytime that happens my church has to buy a new leaders kit. I see now the student kits consist of a workbook and a bunch of online stuff. Thing is, when we lost the envelope kit and the hard cover book the price didn't change. I am sorry, but this feels more and more like a racket and I am less and less likely to play the game.

Starting A Group

Pastor Carlos V. Cambre Sr. from Ewa Beach, HI

April 4, 2019

I had to input my new group 4 times before it finally stayed..

Good content, poor presentation

Denzel from Lancaster, PA

April 1, 2019

I think the FPU content, particularly in the videos, is great. The presentation...not so much. There were technical issues at times and the FPU leader was not particularly energizing. We did have a substitute instructor that was a energetic guy that kept everyone engaged. I think the videos are the best part and that's what people should focus on. FPU needs to allow more time for group conversations as well. The session is 90 minutes with a 60 minute video. At least 10-15 minutes each session was sort of wasted by starting late or by the instructor trying to garner some attention. All-in-all I would go for another round of FPU in hopes that it would be more inspiring the second time around.

Holy Redeemer

Kim Zook from Saint Mary's, OH

April 1, 2019

I felt that the calls at Holy Redeemer was to big and not very personabe or willing to help me in any way, answer questions or get with me to go over budget. I love financial piece itself but I feel like there needs to be more training with the people in charge. I have started a new one at St Paula in St Marys with Sought Spencer and his wide and just after 1 class I feel so touched and blessed by the help I am receiving personally and as a group. So FPU class rates high.. I feel like some people running it has to be tained more

Ok

Jessica from Lindenhurst, IL

March 19, 2019

I’ve taken this class before and I’m obviously at fault for not being successful. I will say that the previous classes were in different locations and taught by different levels of education however nothing will compare to the first class I received. There was something that motivated me more in that setting. Additionally. I don’t feel like the information was delivered accurately. Because I was renewing my membership I was unaware I would have to purchase a book separately. Had I known that I certainly would have. Instead I received an email stating “shipped to” thinking I would receive something in the mail. The best part about this class however is the every dollar app! I believe this tool and following up with the baby steps (all of them) not stooping and going right back int my old habits will help me to be successful this third and final time! I’m excited to see what God has in store!

System is complicated

Carolyn Griffin from Santa Clara, CA

March 18, 2019

So far the system has been very complicated and difficult to navigate.

Drowning but maybe seeing a life raft

Tomm from Lancaster, PA

March 12, 2019

I wish there was a phone number that we could and ask some personal questions. There is great info being given although it seems so far away from where we are at the present time. We are overwhelmed and the path seems blurry at best.

need more for seniors

Gloria from Prattville, AL

March 7, 2019

I wish there was more information for issues involving senior adults. I am newly widowed and over 65, so much of the materials is not very applicable to me. For example, I don't need info on retirement or saving for college. (Footnote: as a former high school teacher, not every kid needs to go to college!) I joined FPU to get help in managing my limited fixed income, and so far only the information on budgeting has been helpful.

Too many bumps being first class with revised materials

Brad from Franklin, IN

March 5, 2019

We were one of the first classes starting in Jan. 2019 with the revised materials. I feel there were too many headaches. There were people in my group that could not login to membership site until class 3! I also think covering all 7 baby steps in the first 4 classes is too much. I found that my class was overwhelmed with the information. The thought of combining Saving and Budgeting in the first class is too much! I also feel there are some very important elements from the old course that is missing in the update.

Generally Good, possibly too rigid

Anna MI Dwyer from Royal Oak, MI

February 27, 2019

For people who come in without debt and with a good understanding of saving, it's excellent although possibly too rigid. For others who need high structure to prevent from overspending, it's great.

No review please

Tracey from Fort Wayne, IN

February 27, 2019

I do not wish to write a review at this time.

Pretty Good

Millicent from Desoto, TX

February 26, 2019

For the most part, financial peace is ok. It's challenging at times because most of the content is gear towards families/couples. I would like to see more content for singles.

Non-User

Donna from Antioch, IL

February 25, 2019

I did not continue to use the application and didn't even realize it was on auto renew. I guess this was an over sight on my part. Was unpleasantly surprised when I was charged the Yearly fee.

To Early To Tell

George Beall from Adamstown, MD

February 25, 2019

I am so used to the old version of FPU that I am having a hard time adjusting to the new version. I keep referring my students to forms, charts and examples that are in the old version that I haven't seen yet in the new version. Having said that, I've only completed the first 3 lessons so far. Additionally, I'm finding that most of my attendee's are professional's with families and although most if not all of the old material is buried in the web site, they just don't have the time to surf and look at everything.

Great updates but missing some elements

Mitch from Charlotte, NC

February 24, 2019

This is our second group we have led through FPU. We love some of the updates to the videos, however we feel that there are some important elements that are not featured in the program anymore. Envelopes are a critical piece of the program and don't come in the member kit anymore. We are still using our original envelopes and would not be as successful as we have been without them. Also, the importance of using the envelope system is not reinforced enough throughout the material. Also, we love the "debt chart" that used to come with the member kit and no longer comes with the new material. The new updates are great but some of the critical pieces are missing.

Better than expected

Belinda Dillon from ENID, OK

February 11, 2019

I'm coordinating my first group and the response has been great! All of the members are very open to the plan although some are dragging their feet. Overall, things are going just as I had hoped. I am seeing couples interact and individuals start budgeting for the first time. I was nervous that I would bomb but the coordinators book is thorough, walking me through step by step. As stated above, the openness of the group to these steps and their sharing takes all of my hesitations away. I am really enjoying this! That said, I had joined last year before the new rollout and feel that those videos were superior to the new ones, especially the first three baby steps. Dave went into much more detail on the budgeting and snowball. The new ones seem to just touch on these things. And who, in their right financial mind would knowingly pay $18 for a glass of lemonade??

Not on point

Long time Dave fan from Cumming, GA

February 9, 2019

Long time listener (15+ yrs), went to class for support. Instructors answered a mortgage question by saying, yes, you need to build your credit to get a mortgage, gave no other options. Last class I attended with them bc that's not what Dave would say. (Manual underwriting, anyone?)