All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,969 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Financial Peace University

Phil & Sheila from Shawnee, KS

August 26, 2019

We learned so much by taking the Financial Peace University. We are going to be leaders this fall. The one area I which they would cover is the 60 year old that has not adequately saved for retirement.

EveryDollar App

Trina from Phoenix, AZ

August 22, 2019

Hello, FPU has brought my husband and I closer together. We are learning how our different budgeting styles are and what strengths we each have. My only wish is that the EveryDollar App had a way to have a per paycheck budget instead of a monthly budget. My husband's pay amounts are never the same but are on set pay dates. An option to plan a zero dollar budget per pay period would be awesome! Thank you!

good

Jessica from billings, MT

August 22, 2019

Content was great!

Good Program

Carrie from Anywhere, TX

August 15, 2019

Love the program and our coaches. Have missed a couple of classes due to unforeseen circumstances but have also learned alot!

My Group

Lisa Cacao from Douglasville, GA

August 14, 2019

Overall I think the online web method for organizing the information and keeping record of how we are doing financially has been great. One thing I'd like to see is a "sub-community" forum available within "My Group" where we can continue to be accountable with people in our group and with whom we have met face to face. I love the FPU material and am thankful for Dave and the entire FPU team for putting this together.

great course

Andraya Croteau from Land O Lakes, FL

August 8, 2019

that was a great course, I am thinking about taking the course again sometime soon. I learned some valuable lessons. Especially on saving money.

my feeelings

Brittney from Kearney, NE

August 7, 2019

This class helped me a lot. I have been struggling with Baby step 1 and I just had an emergency. So I am really working towards this. I have been kicking butt with Baby Step 2 but I did not follow the process. However I am starting over now.

Great Class

Kary from Fort Worth, TX

August 4, 2019

My husband and I have been struggling financially and FPU has helped us so much! Can't recommend enough.

x

Darin from x, KS

August 2, 2019

x

A New and Encouraging Way to be a Good Financial Steward

Kimberley from San Diego, CA

August 2, 2019

I am excited to finally getting organized and gaining new knowledge on who to live like no one else so I can live and give like no one else! The steps are actually very simple, but life changing. The advice is sound and the perspective will open your eyes to casting aside waste and embracing excellent stewardship.

My First FPU

Tonya from Clarksville, TN

August 2, 2019

This whole process is very simple and easy; just takes commitment and desire to want to change your path and create a better legacy for your family tree! It's not all about you! The FPU Coordinators were very friendly and motivated. They communicated professionally and openly with the group and were very encouraging. It helps tremendously to know I am in this process alone and meet others. They experienced some difficulty getting feedback from the group when they presented questions; this may be normal considering it can be difficult for strangers to discuss finances openly among each other. Appreciated the book giveaway and ice cream to celebrate completion of our class; hoped to receive my graduation certificate from class on that last day, but will print out myself. I am still very motivated, will become an FPU Coordinator, and will attend other FPU Groups for sure! Romans 12:2 (TRANSFORMATION!!) Thanks to Dave and other personalities and everyone behind the scenes!!

Financial Peace

Lezlie Rupert from Washington, DC

August 2, 2019

I enjoyed meeting the other people in my class and hearing their experiences. It was really fascinating that the class was all women. I paid off my debt and submitted to the program during my class and am well on my way in baby step 3 - I am very excited and thankful. I was scared to try entering the program, but quickly see how it really does work!

Worth the investment

Cara from Lubbock, TX

July 30, 2019

The class helped my spouse and I start communicating about money in a healthy way. We starting dreaming and making commitments together, which was huge. We are not usually the group meeting types, but we learned a lot. I wish this was mandatory pre-marital counseling! The workbook is a resource I will keep and use. Being able to see the videos online was helpful when one of us had to miss, and I will likely watch some of them again just for reference.

Friendly to Christians... but less so to atheists

Lo from Chicago, IL

July 30, 2019

As an atheist, I was comfortable learning from the lessons until the giving lesson. Since I do not believe the same as Christians in terms of salvation or having a relationship with an almighty, I felt that that particular lesson was lost on me even though I feel very strongly in favor for giving in my personal life and finances. It felt like giving was being taught as more of a religious-based activity which in turn excluded me. I would be uncomfortable bringing others like me to these groups in the future since they might also feel excluded from those good giving messages. This is sad to me since I feel that giving is so important. Other than that, I absolutely love FPU. I will be taking it for the 5th time this coming fall and am so excited to learn all I can and to share the knowledge with my friends and family.

great

Laurie from deland, FL

July 29, 2019

Great way to stay on track to debt free life.

Financial Peace University

Susan from Lexington, NC

July 28, 2019

I am working really hard on BS2 - it's not going near as quickly as I would like. I listen to the radio show and hear people's stories and some of it seems impossible. For example, couple the other day said they paid off $150,000 in debt in 22 months; however, they said their yearly income was between $110K to $120K. Seems crazy! The website is ok. I have never been able to log in the first time. I always have to exit out and on the second attempt I am normally able to log in. I enjoyed the FPU class I took and hope to receive support from the participants as we plan to periodically get together and discuss our progress and any questions we may have..

Great FPU Leaders!

Sheryl from Antioch, TN

July 18, 2019

Both of my FPU leaders were wonderful teachers and told personal stories about their journey out of debt, which was very humbling and sincere. The FPU materials had changed from the time I had made my purchase in late 2018 to when I took the classes in early 2019, but my instructor very kindly got me the updated book so I could participate in class. The only reason I did not give five stars is that the class is very geared towards couples and, as a single person, I felt out of place. I enjoyed the interaction with my class mates, but was definitely the single person among a bunch of couples and even the class materials are couple focused. Overall, the FPU program is incredible - I'm a huge fan and on my way to getting out of debt.

Fix what's broken!

Nona from Suffolk, VA

July 18, 2019

The entire process of the FPU was very informative and easy to follow. I was able to start my saving process and clear out several credit cards. The only problem I had was I was unable use of the budget tool Every Day Dollar. It wasn't available to for those who utilize IOS or have iPhone. Submitted trouble tickets and following instructions to the point of exhaustion, I even rest my password several times but just wasn't able to get pass the error message. Please fix the App!

A long journey

Connie from Huntersville, NC

July 17, 2019

The Financial Peace class is life changing. AND it isn't an overnight quick fix. I've coordinated a few classes and in each one I pickup or focus on something I didn't catch before. Because I wasn't in that place at the time that I took it or taught it last. Stick with it. Go to another class even if you're working on steps 4,5,&6... It is a different perspective each time I attend.

v

Steve from Denver, CO

July 12, 2019

v

Life changing content! mediocre delivery.

Chris an Amanda from Sherwood, OR

July 12, 2019

The content of Financial Peace University is life-changing. We have completely bought into this program and are gazelle intense. The issue we had was with the coordinators being lower energy. Luckily the content was fantastic. A couple of the helpers in the class had a sort of Dave-ish mentality as well. One said he had a credit card that he paid off every month, and another seemed to not agree with Dave's investment strategies. All in all, the program is wonderful though. We would love to coordinate some day.

Loved the class

Mark from Napoleon, OH

July 12, 2019

My wife and I both learned quite a bit! We gained quite a bit of knowledge on the insurance and investment pieces. We will definitely talking highly of FPU to our friends and family.

Thankful

Raymond & Valarie from Starke, FL

July 11, 2019

This has been an exciting journey for us. We really appreciate Dave, Chris and Rachel for operating in the gift in which God has given them. Thank you for the research, the motivation and the support. May God bless each of you for what you do for others. This has really changed our lives for the better and we can expect a great harvest. Leaving an inheritance for our children's children looks even brighter. Thank you for helping us focus our energy and attention to doing this God's way. Blessings,

Nice Updates

James from Concord, CA

July 10, 2019

I'm really liking all the updated content, just wish there was a Search function or a quicklink to things like Debt Snowball document where you can see more detail than on the Resources page.

second time at FPU

tina brehmer from auburn, CA

July 9, 2019

We really like the new video teaching lessons. The hard back "Yearbook" style FPU is easy to read. The website is super helpful and full of information, it just takes time to learn to navigate through it all. We did FPU 5 years ago and tried the Every dollar thing, but could not wrap our heads around how to use it. It was complicated! Defiantly needed more instructions! Anyway, this time around, we figured it out and it is good. I'm thinking there could be a few tweeks here and there, but maybe that is just our situation.