All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,206 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Awesome Program with a grain of salt

Jamal P. from Philadelphia, PA

February 3, 2020

This program is excellent. I'm struggling through it, but I see the end goal, so I keep going. I do think this program is biased thought. Dave says that we don't need credit if we have cash. That's always the case for black people. Credit keeps us from getting jobs, and credit keeps us from getting homes in good neighborhoods in excellent school districts. These are issues that Dave would never have to deal with. But I know that I could have 10 million dollars in a checking account and still not be able to buy a house in many neighborhoods. Credit keeps black people in place, so I think it is important for us to continue improving our credit while following Dave's steps.

Simple understand

Michael from Delaware, OH

February 2, 2020

The classes and lessons are easy to understand. I enjoyed the classes and leading the classes. Simple steps in world of noise is welcomed when trying to change direction.

Intensional Knowledge is Power

Czarina Louie from Valencia, CA

February 1, 2020

My husband and I thought we knew what were doing and granted we weren’t necessarily failing or over our heads but, we certainly were not intensional with knocking down our debt. Our biggest take-away was being intensional about really clearing and keeping clear away from debt so we can live truly free from it.

Great for non newbies

Don from Spokane, WA

January 31, 2020

The new classes are great for those that have gone through the classes before but for whatever reason didn’t go through the program. It goes rather quickly through the savings your emergency fund and debt snowball and spend most of its time on the rest of the program. We already had our emergency fund and started right into the debt snowball, we paid off 35000 in debt in our first year. I don’t love that we now have to pay yearly to keep using the apps or to re take the class. When we took the class years ago, we were told we could always take it again and never have to pay. I guess Dave needs to make his money though.

Pierce Review

Benjamin & Felisha from Madison, AL

January 30, 2020

The program has been very good for our budget over the last year. We have been able to pay off many bills and credit cards. Our income has increased significantly with continued prayer. I would love it if the budget sheet gave more options to account for having multiple bank accounts. We have one account that we only bills from, one account for emergency fund, one account for income and spending (groceries, gas, household items), one account for giving/family foundation. That is the only challenge we have with knowing where to put budget items on the budget sheet. But this has still been a very good program for the goals that we have for our family.

We Found Hope!

Danielle from Red Wing, MN

January 29, 2020

Budget discussions and other financial discussions were PAINFUL. After a discussion, I would not be able to fall asleep for several hours. The anxiety of knowing we were going to have a discussion made me nervous and on edge for an entire day. Don't get me wrong. He had amazing budget spreadsheets and I could create a budget like a pro. We just didn't reconcile our expenses with our budget. Our class ended two weeks ago and we are still having budget discussions, but since our first one within the class, the anxiety is much less. Turns out, we were talking about a lot of the same things but using different words. And we had a lot of bad information that we were bringing into our plans to deal with our debt. This class has really opened up communication, and for the first time we feel like a team addressing our financial mess and our goals.

Great course and support

Joni Barber from Copperas Cove, TX

January 29, 2020

I went through the class and really enjoyed the group meetings. Learning together is always fantastic and we were able to support one another. Debt free two years later and moving upward!

Financial Peace University

Ashley from Pleasant Hill, IA

January 28, 2020

It was a great class. I enjoyed learning how to save money and what to start on.

.

Kyle from El Mirage, AZ

January 27, 2020

,

Great Class

Johnny from Manvel, TX

January 27, 2020

My wife and I took it before, several years ago, the information was updated and still provided a lot of good insight. We enjoyed taking it again

Really great

Sarah from Omaha, NE

January 27, 2020

I love the amount of information they give! It's really helpful to taking a step in the right direction. I think the only qualm I have is that when the classes are over, I don't really have the group accountability anymore. I haven't even seen the other members from my class since. Sometimes, it's hard to be self-driven. But we are still going and working toward that first baby step!

Hi

joshua from Columbus, MS

January 26, 2020

Good

Love the product & concepts

Hubbard & Victoria from WEST SENECA, NY

January 24, 2020

We really enjoy the program and all of the everydollar capabilities, but some added functionality would be helpful. If the debt snowball could be synced with your monthly budget, that would be a HUGE step forward. Also, if the bank syncing worked with all bank accounts, it would be much easier.

Almost 5 stars!

Liz from Franklin, IN

January 23, 2020

I absolutely love this program and what it stands for! It has and continues to help our family. The only issue I have ran across is getting help with the EveryDollar app. I have had a couple questions and I reached out to a coach and they didn’t seem to know the app very well. I kinda felt when I hung up my questions were not answered. I will say they were both professional and kind. We will continue on our journey and listen to Dave! Thank You So Much!

Super Helpful!

Annie from Mesquite, TX

January 22, 2020

Using this app has been SO helpful in organizing and consistently keeping up without monthly budget. It is in a format that I understand and is fairly user friendly. There's been times when I wish for a couple other features or have had issues connecting my bank account. But in all about to start year three, I think.

Changing Our Future

KA and GA from Marietta, GA

January 20, 2020

Excellent program! Developed open and honest conversations with my spouse for a first time in 32 years of marriage. Couple of things that would be an added benefit is if there was a FP program geared more to help 55 yr olds and older - for those that need help and hope to financial wealth when up against the time clock. Also - it would be better if the debt snowball calculator was inside of the Every Dollar app, so the person didn’t have to remember to go back and forth updating both apps. Program has encouraged my husband and I both to listen to Dave’s show everyday and we love it!

Love the program

Dalynne from Fort Collins, CO

January 19, 2020

I loved the program but have struggle as the cost of the membership to continue foe not figure in my budget.

Update on bank info

Nicholas from Wabash, IN

January 18, 2020

As long as you guys keep up on the status and transactions of my bank (checking) account I will continue to use this app. I had a couple months about a year ago that didn’t want to bring my transactions over and I felt like I wanted to not do it anymore because it was a hassle to have to resubmit all of them.. but so far you have been much better and I appreciate that! Thanks!

Excited

Katina from Middletown, DE

January 18, 2020

The program has Great steps, great ideas... you just have to stick to the plan and budget budget budget. I have been given a new achievable perspective on becoming debt free and looking forward to being a lender not a borrower. I love the debt snowball website/resource. Can I kept it after my 1-year? **My One issue is the expiration after 1 yr- membership. It should be lifetime for what you paid for and discounted prices if you add extra stuff. You are suppose to be helping people to become debt free and stop using credit cards - so can you extend membership without the additional cost for what I already paid for? Every dollar is not user friendly.

New videos lose something...

Sam from Greenville, SC

January 15, 2020

I love what FPU has done in our lives. I don't like the new lessons though. The one on budgeting has been so watered down. Our last class really struggled with budgeting. We didn't have time to go into depth on budgeting due to venue constraints. So we ended up doing one on ones with most everyone in the class. We love people but didn't enjoy having to commit an extra hour to each individual person just to teach what was covered well in the old videos.

The Baby Steps changed our lives!

Jay & Erin from Valdosta, GA

January 15, 2020

I listen faithfully to the Dave Ramsey podcast. We were on BS3b before we finally took FPU. Unfortunately, we missed most of the classes due to scheduling conflicts. My one complaint is my account defaulted to auto-renew. I specifically remember choosing an option NOT to be auto-billed. If that featured was changed, it's unfortunate. We are gazelle intense saving to purchase a home for chase. Even $99 is not in the budget right now!

EveryDollar app!

Ivette from Miami, FL

January 14, 2020

The app is amazing, I highly recommend to friends and family!

What about single moms?

Debby from Cincinnati, OH

January 13, 2020

There is a lot of tremendous information and I like the app. A lot of the focus of FPU is managing money as a couple. I am divorced and taking this on as baptism by fire and trying to plug leaks in order to survive. Are there any online groups that are for moms to get together and share the struggle?

Great program but not for me at the time

Rita from Benbrook, TX

January 12, 2020

I had just lost my husband and had financial difficulties due to no life insurance and many other complication. I am already retired and haven't worked in several years. I did not continue for myself but have highly recommended this to my children and I use the budgeting for myself as it applies.

Great tool/resource

Tiffany from Pittsburgh, PA

January 12, 2020

I wanted to attend the classes for additional support and motivation. I think it was helpful to meet with the class every week to discuss the progress everyone was making whether big or small. The coordinators were great, very helpful and encouraging. I can't wait to do my debt free scream! Thank you again! I intend on going back through the class in about a week with my son so that he can learn and hopefully implement the tools and teachings. Excited for another round!