All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,262 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Best Decision

Lynnette from Woodhull, NY

June 16, 2019

Best decision I ever made!

Financial Peace University

Walter Emery from Greer, SC

June 16, 2019

Both my wife and I found the course to be helpful, enlightening and has allowed us to reduce our debt.

Financial Peace University

Gwendolyn from Memphis, TN

June 15, 2019

I never knew I could live debt free until attending the 9-week course. I am anxious, excited and on my way to becoming debt free. I am determined, with God's help, I will be able to live and give the way He has ordained. I'm running this race with Gazelle intensity! I'm single, with God as my helpmate, determined, and on my way!

Great Bundle and Resources

Dinah from Herndon, VA

June 15, 2019

I lOVE that I can pay for FPU and have access to EveryDollar Plus included in the membership. This is well worth the yearly membership fee. I also love that we are given the option to pay on monthly installments if we are unable to pay the full yearly fee up front. Having these options available keeps me motivated to continue making progress in BS2 and towards financial freedom. What a wonderful way to keep accountable. My only regret is that I didn't known about this sooner.

Reality Check

Natasha from HUNTINGDON VALLEY, PA

June 15, 2019

This class helped me gain perspective. I'm awful at cash!

Great Resources

Kaitlyn from Gainesville, GA

June 15, 2019

FPU has really helped turn things around in life for me. Before the course, I had no clue what I was doing with money or even how to manage it. It provided me with the resources I needed to better understand what I could do with my money and how. The debt snowball calculator was one of my favorite resources. It really put into perspective how quickly I accumulated debt and tracking my progress made me feel more accomplished. I still make not so smart decisions at times but now I'm making significantly less. This was the guideline I've been looking for to help me figure out my goals and ways to obtain them.

Awake

Swadhyaya Townsend from LANSING, MI

June 15, 2019

I have been sleeping on my debt FOR YEARS! It’s nice to finally Wake up and attack this debt on my way to a DEBT FREE LIFE! This was an amazing class and I’m so honored to have the opportunity to take the class and learn how to take control over MY LIFE again! Thank You Dave Ramsey!

Changed Our Lives

Andrew and Jomaira Ortíz from Charlotte, NC

June 15, 2019

My wife and I started FPU late March of this year. A local church was facilitating the class and my wife and I have been listing to Dave's Podcast every time we'd drive up from North Carolina to New York to visit family. Our favorite part is the debt free scream. My wife and I would look at each other and we agreed one day that would be us. Thanks to FPU in the 2 1/2 months we have sticked to budget and have been able to get rid of five debts. We still have more to get rid of, but the snowball is picking up speed. Thank you Dave for blessing us with this knowledge.

Awesome Program!

Amy Thornton from Hobe Sound, FL

June 14, 2019

Financial Peace University provides easy to understand skills to pay off debt, gain financial knowledge and confidence and start building wealth. I took the course five years ago and am thinking of taking it again as there are new things to go over and even more easy-to-use strategies like EveryDollar. Definitely worth making the small investment for your future and the future of your family.

Financial Peace University definitely worth it

Lorri from Durham, NC

June 14, 2019

This class is so worth taking. It makes you look at your debt in a whole new way. I can't get out of debt fast enough. Now that I actually look at how much interest I am paying each month I don't want to charge another thing. It is going to take us a long time to get out of debt and we are getting started much later than most people but I still hope to be debt free in or before 3 years.

Helpful Principals & True Peace

Eduardo from Sacramento, CA

June 14, 2019

I have had two or 3 emergency situation and at all those times, I have emergency funds backed me up. No deeper debts. No stress. More control. More peace. Paid off 3 debts. My financial finances are getting better and helped eased my life transitioned into my new married life and for my wife.

Pleasant Surprise

Peace from Las Vegas, NV

June 13, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos and sessions with my group. It was an opportunity to have fellowship and discover new things together on a very critical topic that was life changing for us all.

Great program

Erin from Fort Knox, KY

June 13, 2019

I enjoyed the program and being able to sit in the class and learn together. I have learned a lot that I will continue to implement in my life.

Journey to Peace

Amily from Leland, NC

June 13, 2019

This program is absolutely amazing! Not only do we walk with the Prince of Peace daily but also with Dave Ramsey's program and we could not do this without both of them!!! BELIEVE you can and it will work for you and your family. Our goal is to change our family tree and leave a legacy that our family can be proud of!! Thank you and God Bless you Dave for giving us hope and a proven plan so that we can break the cycle and WIN! We believe the Lord has used you to help so many people and we are truly thankful for the genuine heart you have. Also, thank you for being a man of integrity and great honor. We will be forever thankful for you, your family and amazing team!

Too close for comfort

Heather from London, OH

June 13, 2019

My husband and I have always struggled with money, thought we knew what we were doing and found out later we had no idea. At one time we had 3 mortgages on our house and shady appraisals that had us upside down in all of them , then the worst happened and I was diagnosed with a life altering disease that is a fight daily we went from 2 incomes to 1 and I became disabled. Fast forward 20 years of struggling and my husband and I are no where near where we need to be for him to retire. We did all the wrong things he borrowed against his 401k, we have credit card debt, we have IRS debt, personal loan but we aren’t even through our 9 classes yet and following the steps I’m so so blessed and joyful to say we now have our $1000 EF, have paid off $3388.00 to the IRS and paid off one credit card!! Seeing is believing! God is so good!

An amazing program

Seth from Temple terrace, FL

June 13, 2019

Thank God for Dave Ramsey to show people the fundamental principles on how to live like no one else someone that you can live and give like no one else I recommend this program to anybody that's looking to get control of their finances

Awesome Experience

Derek from McDonough, GA

June 12, 2019

I have been blessed by this class and I plan on being free financially. Thank you father in heaven

Greatest Program Ever!!!!

Jason Anderson from Atlanta, GA

June 12, 2019

FPU has changed our lives. It has taught us to know what our money is doing and talking about money has been so easy for us and our overall communication has improved. We paid off $30k in 10 months. Thanks Dave!

Inspiring

Anita from Littleton, CO

June 12, 2019

Has helped me focus on getting out of debt and not taking on anymore. It has also helped me find good insurance and making sure I have an emergency fund.

Financial Peace University

Gary from North Adams, MA

June 12, 2019

FPU has been the best program for us to get out of debt! Since completing the class over a year ago, we have almost completed Baby Step 3! Can hardly wait to facilitate another class to show others that living debt free can be done!

AWESOME

Laura from Dallas, GA

June 12, 2019

This was the second time going through the class in the last 5 years, and the updated materials and videos were really GREAT.

Changed our life and family tree

John from Wilmington, DE

June 11, 2019

We first heard about Dave Ramsey in 2009 when it first became offered at our church. We thought we had it all figured out and came into the class with no non-mortgage debt. We soon discovered we had a lot to learn but we developed a concrete plan for our money future in Financial Peace University. We had a car that was about to die and two college bound kids and a special needs son who will need care for the rest of his life. Dave and his team provided us a way to give, plan, save and invest. FPU gave us hope for the future. Today we are completely debt free and have not financed any cars despite being told by others, "you will always have a car payment." We continue to build wealth today so that we can be more generous and bring glory to God in the community around us. Two of our sons are now on their own completely debt free and building wealth as well.

Excellent tools

Lynetta from Roseville, CA

June 11, 2019

Great program and concepts. I felt some of the examples used in Ramsey's presentations were inflated, but they were appropriate and got the point across. Otherwise, fun and engaging. Now that classes are done and in being only on step 2, I have to remember the baby step concept, patience, and perseverance. Not always the easiest things for me, but glad i have the tools for a year. We'll see where i am at the end of the year! I have a good feeling i will be still on baby step 2 but hoping to be close to 3!

It's gonna change my life

Samantha from Brevard, NC

June 11, 2019

When I found out that my church offered FPU, I was like "oh that's awesome." I had no intention of signing up. I thought I was good. Then, God tugged on my heart. Several times at that. I finally gave in and signed up. I've realized that we are not living our best lives now. We are not financially stable and have $25000 of debt. Being a family of 5 on a small income, that's a lot of debt. I don't want to leave me kids burdened when we pass. I want to be able to make memories and enjoy our time. This program will change my life and it already has. In the two months of our class, we have a fully funded emergency fund and have paid $1500 towards our debt!! Thank you so much for changing people's lives!!

Forever Changed Us

Steven & Christina from Vancouver, WA

June 11, 2019

I love it and want to teach it to our children and family and friends. I can't imagine not using this forever. We are finally getting out of debt!!! We have a savings!!!