All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Grateful for the knowledge

Ben from Detroit, MI

January 24, 2020

I am so grateful for the common sense knowledge being presented. Cannot wait to lead an FPU class for my church. My wife and I are gaining control of our finances and planning for a 'Weird' out of debt future together!

We recommend to everyone!

Robyn from Brighton, CO

January 24, 2020

My husband and I took this class through our church this past Fall. Before then, we were so burdened by our financial situation that it left us feeling so discouraged every month. Even after taking the simple step to make a budget have us such a peace of mind and helped us to plan out our financial goals, which are so reachable when you follow the steps! We are still working on paying off debt, but we no longer feel weighted down with worry. For the first time EVER, we both have hope and know that one day, we will be able to live and give like no one else! Praise God!

Worth it to repeat class

John-Clarissa from Seattle, WA

January 24, 2020

This is our 2nd time taking FPU; the first was when we were engaged to be married. Five years later, we are debt free and working on BS3. Thank you for all the great advice and lessons learned. Highly recommend that everyone, young and old, married and single take this class. You won't regret it!

Hope Restored!

Adam from Horace, ND

January 24, 2020

We have been practicing FPU ideas for years. We also use EveryDollar Plus to manage our envelopes electronically. Despite the $99/yr cost, it helps us plan out each month to stay on task for our goals. We recommend using the principles to get on track and restore hope for your future. I recommend getting your family covered with getting out of debt first, the right insurance coverage, and investing with an endorsed SmartVestor. Following these principles will help your future tremendously! Thanks FPU for helping our family!

LIFE CHANGING!

Zachari from Puyallup, WA

January 24, 2020

This course has completely exceeded my expectations! I've been able to apply the lessons in this course to every aspect of my life and I will forever be grateful for FPU! Can't wait until I'm debt free!

I am so great-full to have Dave Ramsey as my finance guru!

Katherine from CLEARWATER, FL

January 24, 2020

I had started my coarse in 2014, but with a IRRESPONSIBLE,,,I mean, Irregular Pay structured Job I couldnt get a budget figured out. The others in the class didnt have a clue on how to live like that either. In Jan 2020 I have the same job (hairdresser for 43 yrs) but with a opportunity to kinda have a sort of pay income that can be budgeted and then with the EVERY DOLLAR APP I see the money and debts can be adjusted in black & white so I can set and adjust this FREE Spirit needs. Then surprise, The EVERY DOLLAS APP sent me a message. I HAVE EVERYTHING I NEED TO RE-TAKE THE CLASS!! Praise God! So they want me Back to help me! thank you so here I am back in the Ramsey Family for their guidance. I can see the light now and I just may be able to retire some day,,,actually it is set for my age of 61 now and when I am 66.8 months old I can start my retirement action!

It’s just my style

Jaimi from Fairbanks, AK

January 24, 2020

Getting to socialize and be in a group and talk out some of the issues is just my style and how I love to learn. My husband read the book and reading a book would put me to sleep in a heartbeat. So I’m thankful for FPU!

Great experience!

Heather & Madison from Durham, NC

January 23, 2020

We had a great time meeting new people and joining our Dave Ramsey journey. We are excited for the future!

Perspective

Grant Mitchell from Midland, TX

January 23, 2020

I always thought I was good with money. This class showed me I was wrong. Highly recommend for newly-weds.

Changing our family tree

Jennifer from St. Louis, MO

January 23, 2020

My husband & I did the FPU online first but realized we needed the interaction and encouragement in a class atmosphere. We signed up for FPU in a classroom interaction atmosphere. I highly recommend FPU to anyone who is struggling with the self-led FPU. Our family tree is being changed!!!

Great program

Jennifer from BIRDSBORO, PA

January 23, 2020

This program is helping us eliminate our debt, but more importantly it is giving us the knowledge and motivation to stay on track monthly and stay within the budget.

Very Easy Process

Sara from Wayne, NE

January 23, 2020

Coordinating Financial Peace University was a very easy process. Everything is planned out for you leaving very little to no prep work. I would definitely coordinate a class again.

Excellent Course for All Families!

Steve from Helena, MT

January 23, 2020

A little time invested pays BIG dividends!

FPU

Sharon Wilson from Whitsett, NC

January 23, 2020

Great updates! Can't wait for the other updates!

Thank God for FPU

Al from Chicagoi, IL

January 23, 2020

I have been struggling with debt for many years. FPU has enlightened me as to the role I should have in managing the resources God is giving me. As soon as I embraced my real purpose as a steward of Gods treasure, God stepped in to help. Amazing.

Every dollar

Nada Resnik-McNenny from Lincoln, NE

January 23, 2020

It was a great class. Kevin was a great instructor. I would recommend this class and Kevin to all my friends.

Financial Peace

Vicky from Medford, MA

January 23, 2020

This class made a difference in my life, best money I ever spent. Everyone should take this class, will change the way you spend and relate to money.

Love it

Mandy from Huntingtown, MD

January 23, 2020

It's been almost a year, and I have paid off more than $50K in debt. We are on BS4, contributing 14% in our retirement accounts and have another 6% in an HSA (which we aren't touching!). What's even better: we have a PLAN!

Changing lives

Trina from Charleston, WV

January 23, 2020

This class is changing lives. In my first class, there was a lady who was able to get to Baby Step 7 by the end of the 9 weeks. She had the funds available to pay off her debt but this class gave her the knowledge she needed to win!!!

Great Course to learn Budgeting Principles!

Dennis from Falls Church, VA

January 23, 2020

As a son of immigrant parents our parents did not teach us budgeting at a young age. I found the course very insightful in helpful on getting basic budget principles and debt management. I really enjoyed the investing portion and how the Legacy and future can be changed using these tactics. The defense Strategies were very helpful to prevent huge life events and emergencies from drying you out completely. The course was great and is highly recommended for any levels of financial and spiritual walk!

Amazing

Brittney from Lafayette, IN

January 23, 2020

I have loved everything there is to love about this app, and the website. It has really helped me stay on track and helped me keep my focus.

Great Class

Crystal from Tucson, AZ

January 23, 2020

No pressure. Instructor had real life examples from his own family using this method.

Best Pre-Marital Advice Ever!!

LaToya Griffin from Alpharetta, GA

January 22, 2020

My husband and I first heard of FPU in 2002 when we were engaged. We took the class when it was just a workbook and made our own electronic version of the budget sheet in excel! :) We have now been married for over 16 years and debt free outside of our home. We were FPU coordinators for several years in Illinois and another local church birthed their FPU ministry from our class. We love talking with others about our journey and helping them wherever they are on our journey. I can't imagine what our life would be like if it had not started it with FPU. Financial woes and arguments have never been an issue in our marriage and that is 100% due to FPU.

The Best Coordinators

Bobby and Jay from Dumfries, VA

January 22, 2020

Bobby and Del were the normal couple. I identify with them because of their southern heritage and military experience. Now they are changing lives and inspiring others through a humble testimony that is non judgmental. The examples and the willingness to listen and advise is why my wife Jay and I could relate to. I learned something new every class and it was inspirational to me that they shared their personal experiences. They surprised the class at the end with a $50 raffle.

FPU

Lori from Collinsville, OK

January 22, 2020

X