All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

6,978 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

FPU

Melissa from Henderson, CO

November 21, 2018

My husband and I just finished FPU through our local church. We'd been doing "Dave-ish" for about 1 1/2 years but taking the class together was so worth it. I think the greatest blessing that came out of FPU was the time/space/tools to communicate with each other about money. Yes, the conversations about money are still sometimes difficult, but I know we are going to stick through it together and come out stronger on the other side. And the best thing is we will be debt-free and out of babystep #2 by the end of the month!!!! We paid off the last $5000 with extra intensity throughout the 10 week course. Can't wait to see what the future holds with both of us working together.

Awesome!

Sherry Nichols from Oregon City, OR

November 21, 2018

I believe this is the best money management class on the market. You can do this too!

Awessome

Yvette from Columbia, SC

November 21, 2018

We are really enjoying the program.

GOD Bless You DAVE

Erwyn from Buda, TX

November 21, 2018

It has been a crazy journey to get to this point of my life with my finances. Dave you have truly changed my life and my families future. Thank you for the peace you have brought into our lives.

Thanks for the guidance!

Janell from Ocala, FL

November 21, 2018

FPU has been such a wonderful learning experience for life. This is just the beginning of my journal towards financial peace, and still have a long way to go to become debt free; but with the tools, information, and baby steps I know it is possible. Thank you Dave and my FPU coordinators for the help and guidance!

Loved FPU

Kate from Iron Mountain, MI

November 21, 2018

I listened to audio FPU in June of this year alone in my living room. And this fall I was able to facilitate it. I was able to see and experience the encouragement from the other participants and be inspired by their focus and determination as well. I'm so proud of the class. They amazed me! FPU taught me things I had no knowledge of - yet was attempting to live and be fruitful. FPU changed my life by changing my mindset about money and being educated all things financial. :)

Great

Andrea from MEBANE, NC

November 21, 2018

This course has helped me get on the right track.

Great experience!

Leah from Berea, KY

November 21, 2018

I have no complaints whatsoever about this particular course. I appreciated the coordinators and the fact that they were real, imperfect people. Being in debt and struggling is hard, and I don't think I would have been successful, or even as vulnerable and open, if my coordinators had not been so open about their own journey. I would not have participated as much if I had felt judged or criticized for my journey.

We Love Dave Ramsey!

Raymond from Newport News, VA

November 21, 2018

We enjoyed teaching the class, we took it at a church two years ago, it changed our lives and our marriage. It felt great to be able to share it with others we care about!

New Coordinator

Whit from Mineral Wells, WV

November 21, 2018

This is my first go at Coordinator of FPU at our church. I've recently took over as Finance Chair, and am always looking for new ways to engage the congregation. My wife and I took the class back on 2014, we know the power of our budget, and still on the path to becoming debt free. So excited to see a transformation at the end of the 9 weeks!

When life changing experience changes your legacy

Zorina M. from Windsor, CT

November 21, 2018

My husband and I started this program 9 weeks ago. I thought it would be a simple bible study about our finances. Little did I know that we would be on a journey to better our debt situation and building healthier and long term habits that we can live by and share with others. We look forward to building a legacy of being debt free, to impart that teaching to our child & live like no other. Can't wait to take this class again, I hope to have a few of my friends join me the next time and overall it was a great experience.

We love it!

Zarabel from Cocoa, FL

November 21, 2018

Course has changed our lives! Thank you and God bless!

changes... work in progress

Oakley from Cedar Rapids, IA

November 20, 2018

Dave has am amazing tale on refreshing what you thought was right. I have a local support group that helps. This can work but you have to want to make the change

FPU changed my life

stephen from carlsbad, CA

November 20, 2018

going to FPU helped me prepare and getting ready for the future and helped me start saving and save and learn how to do it I recommend these classes!

Common sense made easy

Elizabeth from Tulsa, OK

November 20, 2018

I'm sharing all this information with my friends because sometimes you need to hear common sense out loud from a professional to really understand it.

New life

Gissel from Pembroke pines, FL

November 20, 2018

As soon as we heard our church was conducting this class we sing up for it. As a newly married couple we haven't had the opportunity to have financial education and this classes are definitely an awesome way for us to direction our lives. We are about to have a baby and now we can understand how to pass this knowledge to the next generation. Our hearts are full of gratitude with the FPU program. Know we can see the light, with one income and a baby on the way we definitely were in so much need of direction. The classes were awesome since is better to learn from other people experiences and questions. Our leader was so helpful and always willing to provide extra time and extra information for every single one of our doubts. We are also using the app that has been our steering wheel in the whole process of discipline ourselves in relation with our income and expenses. We also use the online tools available such as the extra videos and extra resources.

So down to earth and simple thinking

Lisa from Galva, KS

November 20, 2018

I love how no matter how bad you are in debt, Dave gives you hope over and over again. Such great ways to get out of debt the right way. So excited after each video.

Great Guidance

Gardner from Knoxville, TN

November 20, 2018

With FPU complete, this will allow us to find Financial Peace with a plan. Loved the course with the Biblical guidance. Clear and precise method on how to accomplish a meaningful way to live life, no punches were pulled, clearly stated this is not easy and it wouldn't happen over night! Baby Steps!!

Financial Peace University

S.H. from Greenwich, CT

November 20, 2018

This is THE most AMAZINGLY helpful and informative teaching resource for personal finance! I cannot stop spreading the news of how impressive this tool is. I gift this often for graduation, engagement, wedding, birthday, Christmas and to stay-at-home mom's, home schooling parents and single parents. It is a true gift of hope and inspiration that we need in this world to help the lower and middle class income makers get ahead and begin to feel overwhelming peace of mind that their life has a path to freedom and joy once again. Like everyone says I wish I had known about this when I had graduated high school. I would have been in a better place financially had I been exposed to this earlier in my adulthood. Everyone should do their part in passing along this knowledge to others! The world would truly be filled with more happiness.

Spending and the Behaviors Behind it

Adrienne from Friendswood, TX

November 20, 2018

Upon taking this course, I learned about why I spend the way that I do and how to make appropriate behavioral changes that will lead to more saved money and eventually leave me debt free. I am thankful for all the useful advice from the instructors. This course would not have been the same without them

Good wisdom on money.

Alex from Callao, MO

November 20, 2018

Dave has done an excellent job at teaching people how to save money and be good stewards of money. He combines a Biblical and worldly approach. This class is great for churches and also to people who do not go to church. America needs to save and spend money according to Dave's way. It would do a lot of good for our country.

Life Changing!

Kristen from Belford, NJ

November 20, 2018

Everyone should take this course. Young or Old... doesn't matter. Put Biblical steps into place and get a plan!

Life Changing!

Tonya from Huntington Beach, CA

November 20, 2018

This program works. It’s not easy, but when you’re sick of living in debt changes need to be made. Budgeting isn’t fun, but very necessary for success. Once you get used to it, it’s not so bad. Using cash works! I hate the feeling of it leaving my hands. I also love putting my money to work and assigning it a purpose. I actually feel like I have more of it now. I’m still working on my debt snowball, but now at gazelle speed.

FPU 2018

Savannah from Jamestown, TN

November 20, 2018

This class has helped me start off my adult financial life with a bang! Being 21 and knowing where to start and how best to invest my money will open up a lot of doors later in life. I know that, with the tools Dave taught, I can have financial peace and the ability to give like no one else with hard work and gazelle intensity! Thank you Dave and thanks to my class coordinators for giving me the information to live a cash-only, debt free, (money)stress free life.

Love the materials and videos

Robert from Butler, PA

November 20, 2018

Thanks to Dave we now have our insurances in order as well as our starter emergency fund. We have also paid off $28,000 in debt with only $4,000 more to go then on to our fully funded emergency fund and buying a house. This past week we were without power for 84 hours and because we have Renter's insurance it became an inconvenience instead of a disaster. Because we had the emergency fund we knew that we would be able to make it through the situation without worrying about our fiances! Thank you Dave!