All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,485 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Marriage saver

John and Casey from Blue Springs, MO

July 25, 2018

The class is both funny and informative. Since money causes the most marriage strife, this class was like counseling! Thanks again

Recommended for EVERYONE

Phyllis from Rocky Mount, NC

July 25, 2018

It is an awesome class. I learned so much. I actually can see debt freedom in sight. I would recommend this class for EVERYONE!!!

Life Changing

Melrose from Phoenix, AZ

July 25, 2018

FPU and the Dave Ramsey system have brought a systematic approach to reach financial freedom,maturity and peace to me. This paved my way to attack 70k debt in 2 years, which i would never imagine I could do without inspiring guidance as simple as the baby steps. I knew it wouldnt be easy, but my way gave me so much hardship I am willing to try anything. Thank you Dave ramsey!

80% Behavior 20% Head Knowledge

Magen from Maumelle, AR

July 25, 2018

When I first heard read this in the book and when I heard Dave say it in the video, I thought, "Yeah right." I really could not believe it was that simple. However going through the classes and being open to the information, I quickly realized how true it was. Sure there was a lot of things I did not know, but the reason I am having a hard time with the budget is because of my behavior concerning my money. I never would have thought of it that way had I not taken the class. It has truly been an amazing experience, and I have already seen a change in how I view my budget and my money. I am finally taking control, and I am excited to see what my future is going to look like. My advice...take the class, spend the time, and make the effort. You will not regret it.

Old Dog New Tricks

Denita Fox from College Place, WA

July 25, 2018

I loved and hated the class. loved it because it showed me a way to see the light again by getting out of debt and staying out of debt. Hated it because my bad habits for managing money is more difficult to break then I thought, but I am breaking them one at a time. Thank you for this program it is helping me and being 57 years old. This old dog is learning new tricks.

This stuff really works!

Jennifer from Waukesha, WI

July 25, 2018

My husband and I had just gotten married two months prior, when I saw our church was offering the class. We had both taken FPU in high school but had forgotten Dave's principles. Thanks to these classes, in just 5 short months we got out of $46k of debt. We were gazelle intense and a huge part of that came from our weekly meetings. Seeing the whole group get closer to winning was great motivation for us. Honestly, we were sad when it was over! Thanks for all you do, Dave and team, now we're starting our marriage on the firm foundation of Christ and financial responsibility!

Financial peace university

Mike from Torrance, CA

July 25, 2018

Fantastic classes. Dave is an outstanding speaker who makes his point by telling a storyline. His visual aids are perfect and to the point.

baby steps

roque hernandez from Latham, NY

July 24, 2018

retirement and savings

A Game Changer

NVGebara from Pikeville, NC

July 24, 2018

I was interested in personal finances but hesitant to join class as I am further along the initial Baby Steps, with only debt being my home. I picked up several nuggets I believe are game changers. I've increased retirement contributions, obtained an umbrella policy and can enjoy the wealth God has allowed me to manage. I've established boundaries for giving - as not to enable someone else's bad behavior. I have much clarity and financial peace. I am grateful God has trusted me to manage his resources and get to give. God is faithful. I started tithing 22 years ago and He has blessed me year after year. Thank you Dave for teaching Financial Peace.

What do you have to lose?

Andrew from Gardnerville, NV

July 24, 2018

Nothing, there's nothing to lose when you take FPU and learn what is like to be free from the chains of debt. You gain peace of mind and actually understand how to make your money work for you not against. Throughout our time in the classes we saw other couples and singles either for just the first class or every other class and I feel as though they cheated themselves out of so much information that is nothing but beneficial. Sign up for FPU, I highly suggest meeting with a group weekly and hold nothing back. Get crazy about freeing yourself because it feels amazing being on this journey. Every one of you out there deserves the chance to understand how to handle your money before making financial decisions that can keep you from an easy retirement. Good luck to anyone starting this journey and stay Gazelle!

coaches - Ronalda and Rolanda Grant

KAREN from York, PA

July 24, 2018

They were terrific. Funny, informative and very willing to give a kick in the pants when needed (by email of course). They stayed later and helped with whatever questions we had.

This changed EVERYTHING

Tyler from Vancouver, WA

July 24, 2018

My wife and I were going to the church to help pay our bills. WE WERE BROKE. We didn't have much debt, we just had no money management skills. We needed to learn EVERY LESSON. FPU gave us the common language to work with money and have it work for us.

Great for newly weds

Brandon from Dardenne Prairie, MO

July 24, 2018

My wife and I took this in our first year of marriage. It was great to start conversations and get us on the same page. I would definitely recommend it.

Eye Opening

Daniel Terry from Coker, AL

July 24, 2018

Dave Ramsey really helped to open the eyes of all the members in this class. We had one member who wanted to keep his car financed, even though he had the cash to pay it off, during week 7 he told us that he paid it off. Two members who have no financial experience, Dave gave them confidence, they know how to budget and have resources to go forward. This was my first FPU, and my family has destroyed our credit cards, and we are in the final months of BS2. I believe the materal is very well laid out, and easy to use. Thank you for what you are doing, and continuing to do for the financial welbeing of this nation!

Life Changing Course!

Sarah from Tucson, AZ

July 24, 2018

I've learned so much about money that I previously never was taught. The budgeting info I learned has been amazing! For the first time in my life I feel confident with money. I have attainable finacial goals which has truly brought peace to my life.

Shoulda-Coulda-Woulda

Karen Berrier from Pocomoke, MD

July 24, 2018

As someone who is possibly looking to go out on disability in the next 10-15 years (depending on MS progression), every church and/or church operated school should offer this class to graduating high school seniors. What difference it could have made to my life back then? At least I'm still young enough to learn.

Amazing Roapmap to Financial Freedom

Tara B from Rowlett, TX

July 24, 2018

This is the roadmap I have needed my whole adult life. I have been in and out of debt and never knew how to stay out and be prepared for the little stuff. I am excited to have this and be able to share it with my children and build a financial foundation to wealth. I highly recommend this program to everyone. You can't afford to skip this!

Best Wedding Present to Ourselves!

Colleen from Havertown, PA

July 24, 2018

I am so grateful that a friend of mine told me about her brothers’ experience with FPU. Honestly it’s probably not something that I would have sought out on my own, but as newlyweds, we were desperately looking for some way to get our finances in order and begin saving a good down payment. This program so far exceeded our expectations that I can’t stop telling people about it. Just by setting a budget for ourselves we discovered how much of our money was slipping through our fingers. now we have life insurance, we have a fully funded emergency fund, we have paid off all of our credit card debt, auto loans, and more than half of student loan debt. We have paid off more than $22,000 since January and we’re not huge earners but we realized just how far our money can go with this program. Can’t wait to be debt-free in October!! (I know we cheated by doing BS3 before completing BS2 but we could’nt bear to touch the wedding gift money in the bank.)

Saved my marriage and health

Lindsey from Des Moines, IA

July 24, 2018

I'm a personal banker, which is what made me think I could handle the household finances myself. Every payday, my husband and I would fight about money. Every night I worried how minimum payments would be made. We were drowning, but doing everything "right" according to the norm. Long story short, we ended up in an under-600sqft house with bicycles and backpacking gear, one vehicle and a bus pass. We've never been happier nor closer in our marriage. FPU saved our marriage and gave us amazing tools for getting our finances and life on a healthy track. Cable cut - bike rides in the evening. Expensive vacations cut - weekend backpacking trips to state and national parks. Our bodies have shed weight while our savings and retirement has gotten fat. It's an amazing trade-off. If a personal banker who's had corporate finances jammed down her throat can do this, anyone can, and everyone should. An absolute life saver!! (PS: we are not Christians, but this program is for all willing to change.)

Awesome!

Jennifer from Sikeston, MO

July 24, 2018

This progam has changed my life.

FPU hot time, but good time

Carl from Albuquerque, NM

July 24, 2018

We met every Sunday night from 5 to 7pm. Every meeting we came into the class from a very sunny, hot evening. That did not dampen the spirits of the group. They were animated, cordial, respectful and open to each others situation. Many times the group came up with a solution for one of the group members. A few are taking it again for a review, update to budgeting and to be of assistance to newbies. It is my third group to coordinate, and the groups just keep getting better and better. This group had a few testimonies of actions or things their children said. One little girl sang for 20 minutes in the car, "We're out of debt!" over and over until hr mom finally asked her to stop. She did but not before one more really LOUD shout out. An example of the quality of people taking this class. They all seem to have incorporated family members into their success.

interesting class

Lori from Tacoma, WA

July 24, 2018

My hubby and I took financial peach at out church. It had a lot of great ideas. the issues I had were that there was so much info given and such a short amount of time to deal with it. It feels like we are supposed to be working on all the steps at the same time. It is rather overwhelming. step 1 was easy,, I keep that and more in savings,, but step 2,,, a totally different way to go into paying off debt. I have been paying as much as I can on each debt,, each month,, so now I have to retrain my thinking. Because I am on step 2,, it was hard to focus on all the other steps and info in the rest of the class,,, like I said, ,so much info! Good stuff,, just overwhelming. I recently joined Facebook Ramsey groups,, and am trying to be encouraged by others progress. Hope and pray it will go as fast as Dave says.

So good for our whole family

Eric & Martha Dickey from Gilbert, AZ

July 24, 2018

We learned so much and FPU has changed our lives. Our entire family is learning to look at money in a whole new way. We were not able to attend all of the classes but are still using the EveryDollar app and the FPU materials!

Debt is dumb, cash is king!

El Jefe from Yorba Linda, CA

July 23, 2018

A few months in and half of our debt is paid off. It feels so good to watch this financial burden get broken down. Never again Dave, never again!

Educational

Doris from Stratford, CT

July 23, 2018

This program has taught me more than managing money, it’s made me realize that in order to become someone I’ve never been, I have become someone I’ve never been.