All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,969 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Fpu

JEPHTHE from Colorado Springs, CO

July 28, 2018

Great

Absolutely life changing!

Karla from Griswold, IA

July 28, 2018

While taking FPU our family went from a two income house down to a one income house. Our “breadwinner” income Was the one that was lost. We went from making 90,000 a year to 23,000 a year. Without this class we would have gotten ourselves into so much more debt but with it we worked out a good bugdet and we actually Paid off debt!! Woohooo!

Best thing we did before we got married

Madison and Daniel from Colorado Springs, CO

July 28, 2018

My now husband and I took FPU as part of our premarital counseling, we currently have over 200,000 in student loans but are on track to be out of debt in 4-5 years. This course has helped us so much and helped us stay on track and we took it over 2 years ago. I have listened to the audio versions of the videos probably at least 5 times and we talk about budgeting and saving and the debt snowball at least 2-3 times a week. Im so thankful that this course exists because I don't think I could bear the burden of the debt if I didnt know that FPU works and was confident that through this system we could be out of debt. I get teary eyed thinking about the day that we will get to do our debt free scream! Thank you Dave Ramsey! You have given me hope!

It's good, but it could be better

Kathryn B Arnold from ATLANTA, GA

July 28, 2018

The Debt Snowball is phenomenal and is a great visual tool for seeing progress in reducing debt. I'm really surprised there is not a corresponding app, because it would be great to have phone reminders to stay the course and keep up the good work. This is not an easy feat! I like the Every Dollar app, and I have updated my notifications on my phone to take advantage of its reminders. While I haven't switched over to cash in full yet, I did use cash on my vacation, and it made me VERY aware of how much I was spending. That was really helpful.

Review

Layton Avery from Mobile, AL

July 28, 2018

For a 23 y.o. single lady, this program really changed my outlook on how i take care of my money. My family always had an assumption in the church about if you did not have money you were somehow better than the rich. So glad I know now that God wants us to take dominion over money to use it for His kingdom and Glory! It is not a bad thing to have money.

Life saving program

Shelley from Greenbrier, AR

July 28, 2018

I am thankful for the knowledge I have gained in this class. I am working on step 2 and thankful I can change my kids lives. Like lots of things Christians should do I fell at times but I keep on trying. I know I can live like no one else so one day I can give like no one else.

FPU

luis maldonado from Susanville, CA

July 27, 2018

great class definitely needed for everyone trying to get out of debt.

Amazing and eye opening

Stacy from Phoenix, AZ

July 27, 2018

Best use of my time. I have learned so much and can’t wait to change my family tree.

Great Class!

Guy from Bentonville, AR

July 27, 2018

Mike did a great job making this class meaningful to us. I had gone to FPU as a single person and realized the best way to help explain it to my new wife was to retake the class. She saw the goal and got ON FIRE to pay off debt. Since finishing the class, we are already on Baby Step 3 and have financial goals together. It is great!

Game Changer

Jerry Ann & Theresa from Houston, TX

July 27, 2018

I am so proud that we completed the 9 weeks of Financial Peace University and we're still married! And the best news is we're working on our budget & irregular income each month and using the snowball plan and the projected payoff date is Dec'2019 or sooner as/when more cash comes into our hands we know exactly where to tell it to go! Thanks for great presentation & resources! They are definitely a game changer for us!

Relationship changing

Preston from Longview, WA

July 27, 2018

This is the most biblical sound course.

Peace of mind incoming

Wulfmann from Palmyra, VA

July 27, 2018

We feel like we're making some progress and will be able to be free of our debt.

Needed inspiration - Found it in class!

Spencer from Gresham, OR

July 27, 2018

My wife and I had been following the Baby Steps and Dave Ramsey, but we felt slightly in a funk and not as motivated as we wanted. We have never been so motivated after taking FPU. It was very inspiring to be working towards a goal together and to have other individuals encouraging us along the way. The info we learned about investing gave us tools to dream about our future and how things could look for us. HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR YOUNG COUPLES!

Just the beginning

Monique Scott from ELGIN, SC

July 27, 2018

We have almost completed all of the videos in the 2 weeks since starting and have paid off $3000 in debt. We are looking forward to Financial Peace within the next 3 years. Staying focused and thankful for the direction that FPU gives.

Learning

Victoria from Sequim, WA

July 27, 2018

I learned so much about finances and things I was doing wrong because I didn’t understand insurance and investments. We are so thankful for FPU. As soon as we had out emergency fund my husband was injured at work and is unable to work. Thanks be to God for FPU.

Worth the Investment!

Weston from Selma, AL

July 27, 2018

My wife and I have led 3 FPU classes so far. This is a life-changing class that everyone should take. Definitely worth the investment!

Absolutely Wonderful!

Alissa from Sioux Falls, SD

July 27, 2018

Financial Peace University taught me so many things that I cannot wait to utilize! I cannot not wait to begin my snowball and saving for retirement. Many young people my age often forget to prepare for our future because it seems like such a long ways away. It is my hope to one day bless someone else with the gift of FPU, but for now, I will gladly share my knowledge with those who ask.

Dave Ramsey Course

Cheri J. Huffman from London, OH

July 27, 2018

I was very pleased with the course. Felt I learned a lot, but still on the fence about a couple of things.

the class and material

Rhonda from wells, MN

July 26, 2018

The class was great, I have never heard of Dave before this class. the material was easy to fallow along with in the videos. the book was a big help too. I should of taken the class a while ago. it would of saved me from some money trouble.

Great teaching

Dominic from St. Louis Park, MN

July 26, 2018

This is a great program to help you get to where you want or need to be for you and your family as well as your legacy! Mr. Ramsey and his team makes this program easy to follow and understand. There is also many great resources on the FPU website to help you. I personally like the the EveryDollar app to help track your budget and keep you on track

Life Changing Class

Katie from NASHVILLE, TN

July 26, 2018

My fiance and I took FPU because there was too much month left at the end of the money! It has also been a great pre-marital counseling program, our communication has never been better. In 6 months we have "Turned around" $20k (savings, debt). We are on path to get rid of over $100k in debt in just over a year! None of this would be possible without the class and the resources we were exposed to through the class. I am so thankful that we found this at a relatively young age (27 and 31). Now there is no confusion about what our financial futures will look like. We have a path and a plan! Thank you to Dave, our coordinators, and everyone on our journey that has helped us!

Great information!

Mike from East lansing, MI

July 26, 2018

Loved hearing all the things they offered! Some things I knew, most I didn’t know, but learned a lot! Can’t wait to be financially free!

Awesome!

Amanda from Brookings, SD

July 26, 2018

I took the class about a year ago and LOVED it. I am a graduate student and have recently taken on more financial responsibility. FPU has helped me learn how to manage my money and feel more in control. Before taking the class I wasn't conscious of my spending and was sometimes reckless. I mention the class to my peers all the time when they are talking about financial things. Thank you for helping me be a better version of myself.

Hopeful

Crystal from San Clemente, CA

July 26, 2018

I am 27 years old and I was starting to feel hopeless with my future in regards to buying a home or even having kids. This class really gave me hope again and I feel motivated and look forward to completed my goals that I created through FPU.

FPU Review

Jeff Musgray from Converse, TX

July 26, 2018

This was my second iteration of the class, the first time in 1997. I like the online resources associated that you can view and download. The teaching was practical and I am looking forward to teaching it to our congregation.