All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

6,907 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Review

Connie from Lake Forest, CA

September 21, 2018

I started the FPU four years ago and the leader Told me to come back with my husband. So 4 years later we are finally starting the class together. I am praying for God’s blessing on us doing this class together.

FPU works.

Joel from Shillington, PA

September 21, 2018

This class was amazing and I would recommend to anyone in financial strain or stress. I like the practical tools that help you get out of debt and stay in control of you finances as you move toward financial independence.

FPU changed our lives!

Brian from Russellville, AR

September 21, 2018

Cant say enough about FPU. We have cut up all our credit cards, have an emergency fund, and I was even able to change jobs! If you follow it, it will work!!

FPU

Kimberly from Alexandria, VA

September 21, 2018

This has been the most rewarding experience of my life. I have gifted the program to 3 family members and 1 friend. Every chance I get I tell people about FPU and about the Dave Ramsey family. I get very excited when speaking about it. I am attending FPU again this month to support a friend and I have purchased the Coordinator kit in hopes of teaching the class myself soon. Thank you for all you do and thank God for you. Blessings and Love...Kimberly

This is life changing!

Amy from Lake Forest, CA

September 21, 2018

Great fundamentals to manage money, save and wealth building.

Great program

William from Rockmart, GA

September 20, 2018

Absolutely loved the class. It was the best $100.00 I have ever spent and worth every penny

Eye Opening

Christine from Conshohocken, PA

September 20, 2018

So helpful to learn techniques no matter what your age. I'm 53 and feel confident that I can still manage my finances and get my debt under control thanks to Financial Peace University!

Worthy Investment!

Arthur from Billings, MT

September 20, 2018

This course makes you look in the mirror and face your financial past and plan for your financial future! This is not complicated but it takes YOU to change your habits. I love all the online tools that are available and look forward to updating the Debt Snowball tracker every month! Can't wait to do our debt free scream!!

Life-Changing. You Already Knew That Though.

Nicholas Krause from Clinton Township, MI

September 20, 2018

After calling Dave on air and asking a question about saving for my wedding or paying off debt, he sent me and my bride-to-be an FPU kit. We took the class in the spring of 2017, and we got right on board! Since then we have coordinated a class and are getting ready to coordinate a second class!

Looking forward for our Debt free scream in 2020!

Kaye from Forney, TX

September 20, 2018

" Im so excited to be in FPU class along with my husband." Our target year for our debt free scream will be in 2020.

Fantastic!

Michael Patterson from Raleigh, NC

September 20, 2018

I have been very pleased with Financial Peace. I am watching it for the second time and thoroughly love and enjoy all the added tools that come with the program.

Outstanding!

Krista from Chattanooga, TN

September 20, 2018

It is really awesome to have a front row seat as people learn how to change their family tree.

Financial plan for retirement

Lisa from BELMONT, MI

September 20, 2018

I finally have a plan that I feel can actually help me get out of debt and save for retirement. I like that it is in simple steps that are attainable and there is even a budgeting plan for someone who has an irregular income like me.

Life changing

Brandan from Clayton, CA

September 20, 2018

It completely changed the way I view and handle money. I'm looking forward to being as multi millionaire when I retire!

The Turtle Wins the Race

Dayna from Oklahoma City, OK

September 20, 2018

Slow and steady is the my pace. I have to remember that some progress is better than no progress and not beat myself up that I am not farther along in paying off debt. This is not easy. Juggling parenting (two active teenage boys), 3 jobs, this debt, the gym, my health and have some sort of social life can be overwhelming. When I get discouraged or try to have a pity party I get on my knees and Thank God for all of my blessings. I cannot gage my progress based on others because the journey is not the same. I am making critical financial/mental changes, rewatching the videos and using the resources provided through Financial Peace University. I am going to live like no one else so that I can LIVE like no one else. I will never give up this goal. I am going to see this through. God is on my side and I am abundantly Blessed.

Key to debt freedom

diane from Glendale, AZ

September 19, 2018

It's not new information, but it is th beginning to faithfully executing a budget that we'll give that freedom. I'm so glad for the course and the tools.

Teaching an old dog a new trick

Frances from Spokane, WA

September 19, 2018

Loved the class. Hubby didn't want to come, but decided to come after I turn into a "screaming emotional woman". I had always been the budget nerd, but after lesson 3, he became the budget nerd! Before the class, we where about to build our retirement home costing over $600,000. Now he agrees with me and we are building a retirement Log cabin costing $150,000 and paying cash for material and any labor we can not do. Now we are on track to actually retire and just work part time.

Thumbs Up

Deborah N Taylor from Hamptonville, NC

September 19, 2018

I took FPU early in 2017 and got fired up! I taught my first class in Sept 2017 and though we did have a few challenges, we got through it and I believe it changed some lives for the better. I have one more year on BS 2 so I am coordinating another class to help keep me motivated. I listen to the DR podcasts daily and am eager to conquer this debt. It is about the budget and I recently saw a debt free scream that impacted me. She said she made it possible by using the envelope system so I have started that "fully" today. I am also looking forward to winning the $2500 for our class!

Life Changing

Robert from Webster, NY

September 19, 2018

Without this class, we would be in a financial mess but God worked through Dave and his team to help us go from a scary place to a place on the path to financial freedom.

Follow the Plan

Broc from Lincoln, NE

September 19, 2018

I had went through this about 2 years prior and paid of a large sum of money after a divorce. Now we are about to get married to a lady with 2 wonderful daughters and looking at $170,000 in debt. There is only one thing to do is follow the plan. Current plan is to do it in 40 months. With God's will we can over come this.

Best Thing We Ever Did!

Mason&Christina from Greensboro, NC

September 19, 2018

This class helped us come together financially more than ever before. We have not paid anything via credit card for 3 years now, and it's amazing!

Financial Peace University Review

Joshua from South Bend, IN

September 19, 2018

I took this course as a young man the February before I went off to college. This program helped me realize the importance of starting early and showed me the ropes on how to manage my finances as a young man right out of the gate. Thank you Dave!

Stinking confused

Chad and Toni from Bakersfield, CA

September 18, 2018

I have no idea how to handle every dollar when a Friday is on the last day of the month like last month. I'm frustrated to tears. Since Friday is a paycheck day and the last day of the month I put that income on last month. However, now I have expenses coming out of this month. It'd be a lot easier if you could just tell us when the month actually starts because it's never on the first. It should start the previous pay day of the last month or end through the last pay period of the current month (which is really next month). I have no idea what the heck I'm doing and now my accts are seriously messed up! Please help.

Best decision ever!

Destinee W from Charlotte, NC

September 18, 2018

Thanks to Dave and his motivational resources I'm debt free and I feel better about my financial future. My coach Kris is amazing and the small class became a great community and support group regardless of what baby step we're on. My boyfriend and I are taking FPU together and our relationship has grown for the better! I'm excited about our future as we share this financial foundation and journey together. We are so blessed and it only gets better!

GETTING ON TRACK

Suzette from Fresno, CA

September 18, 2018

I've typically been good with not getting into debt. However, the 2 times I've been in debt was due to car purchases. I did not know much about this subject...and herein lies the problem. I must have had a flashing banner over my head - "single woman looking for a car!!" AKA "Sucker." I wish I'd found FPU prior to buying my last used car. 2 months after purchasing a car, our church held a FPU course. It reinforced some good financial practices that I already had, but made me want to take the next step and cut my credit cards, pay off my car in 2 years and begin saving up to cover expenses for 6 mos. I'm currently working on these three things and have reduced my 5 years of car payments to 2. I hope to shorten this to 1 year by the end of this year. I love the motivation this program gives and that you move along in baby steps so it is not overwhelming. I know the investing will be my next hurdle, but I'm looking forward to that day.Also LOVE the many great YouTube videos! Thanks Dave!