All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Great Course to learn Budgeting Principles!

Dennis from Falls Church, VA

January 23, 2020

As a son of immigrant parents our parents did not teach us budgeting at a young age. I found the course very insightful in helpful on getting basic budget principles and debt management. I really enjoyed the investing portion and how the Legacy and future can be changed using these tactics. The defense Strategies were very helpful to prevent huge life events and emergencies from drying you out completely. The course was great and is highly recommended for any levels of financial and spiritual walk!

Almost 5 stars!

Liz from Franklin, IN

January 23, 2020

I absolutely love this program and what it stands for! It has and continues to help our family. The only issue I have ran across is getting help with the EveryDollar app. I have had a couple questions and I reached out to a coach and they didn’t seem to know the app very well. I kinda felt when I hung up my questions were not answered. I will say they were both professional and kind. We will continue on our journey and listen to Dave! Thank You So Much!

Amazing

Brittney from Lafayette, IN

January 23, 2020

I have loved everything there is to love about this app, and the website. It has really helped me stay on track and helped me keep my focus.

Great Class

Crystal from Tucson, AZ

January 23, 2020

No pressure. Instructor had real life examples from his own family using this method.

N/a

Sierra from Raleigh, NC

January 22, 2020

Still learning

Best Pre-Marital Advice Ever!!

LaToya Griffin from Alpharetta, GA

January 22, 2020

My husband and I first heard of FPU in 2002 when we were engaged. We took the class when it was just a workbook and made our own electronic version of the budget sheet in excel! :) We have now been married for over 16 years and debt free outside of our home. We were FPU coordinators for several years in Illinois and another local church birthed their FPU ministry from our class. We love talking with others about our journey and helping them wherever they are on our journey. I can't imagine what our life would be like if it had not started it with FPU. Financial woes and arguments have never been an issue in our marriage and that is 100% due to FPU.

The Best Coordinators

Bobby and Jay from Dumfries, VA

January 22, 2020

Bobby and Del were the normal couple. I identify with them because of their southern heritage and military experience. Now they are changing lives and inspiring others through a humble testimony that is non judgmental. The examples and the willingness to listen and advise is why my wife Jay and I could relate to. I learned something new every class and it was inspirational to me that they shared their personal experiences. They surprised the class at the end with a $50 raffle.

FPU

Lori from Collinsville, OK

January 22, 2020

X

Amazing!

Paul from Tulsa, OK

January 22, 2020

The class and the results are simply AMAZING! Easy to follow easy to teach! I still hear from former attendees about how it has changed their lives for the better!

Super Helpful!

Annie from Mesquite, TX

January 22, 2020

Using this app has been SO helpful in organizing and consistently keeping up without monthly budget. It is in a format that I understand and is fairly user friendly. There's been times when I wish for a couple other features or have had issues connecting my bank account. But in all about to start year three, I think.

Wonderful

Heather from Georgetown, TX

January 22, 2020

I think that the FPU class was amazing, life changing and eye opening! It gave me all the resources needed to succeed in life and get on the right page. I am so happy and excited to see where we will going using these techniques. We have literally lived paycheck to paycheck our entire marriage of 13 years and now, I finally see a light at the end of the tunnel to get us out of all this stress! I thought budget meetings with my husband would end up bad every time but they are great and we get a lot accomplished each time. We hold weekly budget meeting and more if something comes up and we need to adjust anything. I know that we have not even completed baby step 1 however I know that we will get there and that is the positive part!! Thanks so much!!

Worth every penny!

Kurt and Wendy from Coeur d'Alene, ID

January 22, 2020

The cost of this course pays you back many times over. Implement the plan and change your life. Take the stress out of money talks and improve your marriage. All the things. Stop all other priorities and care for your family enough to tackle this today!

Amazing

Sherry from Pine City, MN

January 22, 2020

This class taught us so much more than we imagined. Highly recommend!

Best program

carlos from Tucson, AZ

January 22, 2020

This is the best program I ever got. Thank you Dave Ramsey

Excellent Course!

Rae from Kent, OH

January 21, 2020

Instructor was encouraging and insightful. Appreciated the accountability partner in the class. Class material changed my view on financial health and helped me clean up my financial world.

FPU has boosted my confidence - about to complete b-step 2

Simi from Washington, DC

January 21, 2020

FPU and Dave Ramsey's coaching helped me to decide to pay off my student loans aggressively. I am one more paycheck away from paying off my loans. Before FPU, my calculations were showing repayment in 5 years, but because of this class, I am paying off in 1 year. It's given me the confidence and satisfaction of achieving a goal, and hope that I can one day live in true financial peace. Thank you for Dave for starting this organization; your ministry is literally changing lives.

Life changing!

Josh from Mansfield, OH

January 21, 2020

This program has changed my family’s life! My wife and I are newlyweds and luckily took FPU before we had a ton of debt (we where on the fast track to falling into bad debt). We are so thankful that we are now on the right track and will be debt free by the end of 2020!!

So happy I made this decision

Liz from Bradenton, FL

January 21, 2020

FPU totally changed my perspective on money, and how I can make it work for me instead of me working for it. This journey has also made me take a look at my overall life, and evaluate where I am and where I'm meant to be. This class has put me on so much more than just a financial journey, but also a relational and spiritual one. Thank you Dave and the Ramsey Team!!

It Works!

David from Mooresville, NC

January 21, 2020

It took me and my wife about 20 months to become debt free using the plan. I have really enjoyed telling everyone my story and trying to help those around me. Totally worth the time and money.

DO IT!

Virginia from Murfreesboro, TN

January 21, 2020

My life will NEVER be the same. It’s unapologetically Christian teachings on money that are on point!

This Millennial is on FIRE!

Jenna from Victoria, MN

January 21, 2020

I took FPU through my church as a "Yeah, I'll just check it out," option. WOW what a wake up call, and an opportunity to change my life! I'm refusing to live paycheck-to-paycheck. I am paying off debt using the resources through the class, and encouraging my peers to do the same. This program is incredible, and it WORKS! It is worth every penny!

Amazing!

Courtnie from PIttsfield, NH

January 21, 2020

Very knowledgeable and this should be taught to kids in Jr high and High School as mandatory classes!

Just Went to First Class

Marie from Macomb, MI

January 21, 2020

I am so excited to sit down and get my budget started and stop living check to check. I have a feeling it is not going to be easy, But I am ready

Love this course!

Nathaniel from Kansas City, MO

January 21, 2020

I'm recommending my friends and family all take this course. We are credit card and student loan debt free. Just the auto loans left and we are continuing to snow ball baby step 2! Dave is awesome.

User friendly

Melissa from Zachary, LA

January 21, 2020

Very easy way to manage debt payoffs and snowball amount. I preferred this over a poster in my house. I have used it for accountability by checking it daily.