All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Great Course

Tamekia from Chesapeake, VA

December 8, 2019

I learned a lot about financial responsibility but I wish the pros and cons of filing for bankruptcy is discussed more.

Best class ever!

Kelly from Murfreesboro, TN

December 7, 2019

Thank you Financial Peace family for the wisdom and biblical guidance to change our lives to "Live and give like no one else! "

Totally worth the time and effort but...

Ruth from Pittsburgh, PA

December 5, 2019

I really like the class, however doing this for 9 straight weeks you don't get to move the ball very far in that time period. Wish is was every other week or monthly or something longer where we could really start feeling / seeing a difference. Getting to really work on being comfortable with the monthly budgets, etc.

Helpful for Stewardship of Finances to Satisfiy...but beyond

SCOTT from Lodi, CA

December 5, 2019

Great insight for living within your means. Courses would benefit from partnering with organizations like Prepare-Enrich (matching with the personality types of marriages) and Myerrs Briggs (more than just Dave's Detailers VS Dreamer - humans aren't that simple). No complaints here. Just a call to make the mammon excess into a ministry of every believer who's purpose is not in any way defined by the amount of money she/he is allowed to happen into OR achieve by their good choices.

LOVE IT

jane from Maplewood, MN

December 2, 2019

It has certainly helped me but I only wish I had done this earlier!!!

Life changing

Shaliah from Dallas, TX

December 1, 2019

I am very grateful for this experience. Dave’s principles really work. I don’t agree with some of his budgeting methods because they don’t suit my lifestyle but his course kick started my journey to find out what works for me.

Great information

Micheal from Waxhaw, NC

November 27, 2019

I love this material. I think it can change lives. I think the first 3 lessons on the baby steps were very powerful and inspirational. Our group had good conversation and questions. When we got to the insurance and investing and mortgage section the information was a bit overwhelming to digest in one lesson. The conversation was less and I felt I lost peoples interest. I don't have a suggestion but that's my observations. I love the section on investing personally but that is my bent. I love to see how money grows over time. I know the last time I taught it was 13 weeks and maybe that makes it more easily understood. I thank you for your work. I think this is life changing stuff and hope to lead it again in the future.

FPU Review

Dr. Paula C. from New Windsor, NY

November 27, 2019

I first learned about the class back in the '90s. Chris Hogan is a welcomed addition to the team. I love his story telling ability and his knowledge. I remember hearing Dave talk about his daughter Rachel when they were still little. It's nice that she has joined her dad's vision. However, when held up between the two powerhouses (Dave & Chris) she pales in comparison. I prefer seeing the men on the stage.

Engaging and life changing

Kara from Clovis, NM

November 27, 2019

I’ve taken the class before, but my husband had not: so this was our first class together, which helped give us lots of information on each of the baby steps and explain the rationale for each. We highly recommend everyone who’s sick and tired of being sick and tired to take Financial Peace and change their family tree. Debt is dumb!

Learned quite a bit

Lynn M Swanson from Coconut Creek, FL

November 27, 2019

It was all new information so I learned the concepts but I wish some things were more in depth.

Financial Peace review

Nick and Michelle from Valencia, CA

November 26, 2019

Amazing program! Cant wait to continue the process. Wish the classes were longer..i feel a little alone now that class is over and i am only on step 2. Also wish that there was more relavent info for expensive areas like California.

We are loving FPU

Karen Gerberry from Columbiana, OH

November 25, 2019

I will say we love all the tools offered to us through FPU. The only thing that has been hard is in November our bank account has disconnected/reconnected/disconnected so many times that I am positive our budget is wrong with duplicate transactions and what not.

Our experience at FPU

Julie from Menifee, CA

November 23, 2019

The two facilitators were very knowledgeable and helpful. The class started with only 3 other people besides myself and my husband but ended with just the two of us. I wish it had been a larger group. The videos are really long but very informative. We will probably go again just to refresh.

Captioning/Subtitles

Emily from Spokane, WA

November 22, 2019

I was a bit bummed the videos in class did not have captioning or subtitles. So there were some content that I was unclear on.

Good information

Kate from Mt Pleasant, MI

November 20, 2019

For the most part I really liked the class. It does seem to be targeted more towards the middle class and how to spend money wisely, though I think people near the poverty line could still benefit from it.

Hope

Laurie from Cedar Rapids, IA

November 20, 2019

When I started the Financial Peace University, I decided to do it on my own as my husband works 3rd shift, and our views on managing money are extremely different. My plan was to do what I could to help our family finances without asking him to change. I did share what I had learned, he watched one video with me, and I am pleased to say that finally, after 25 years of marriage working on our finances TOGETHER! It is super hard work, but he is beginning to see hope in getting out of debt, and I am beginning to see hope in working together on our finances! It is definitely improving our marriage, and our kids are beginning to see it work...which is a bonus as I have hope that they will have hope too!

Classes

Traci from Austin, TX

November 20, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed FPU course.The videos were very informative. The classes however were very boring.

Living in my Overflow

Amber Sellers from Lawrence, KS

November 20, 2019

I was hesitant to take the class because I like I didn't fit the profile (i.e. married w/kids, house debt) for someone who "needed" this program...I could not have been more wrong. While my journey has been slow, I have not lost faith in the principles and process. I feel more confident about gaining financial peace and getting myself to living in my overflow. I love the EveryDollar budget app and I've shared the lessons with family members to get them to take the class. Overall, I'm pleased with my decision and look forward to completing my babysteps!

Informative

Krista from Cleveland, TN

November 20, 2019

There were several informative lessons and financial 'nuggets of wisdom' I found from my FPU local class. Dave and his team had unique ways of looking at financial issues from a different perspective, but there was wisdom in it. There were a few aspects that I felt were general knowledge - as in you may need two jobs for additional income to pay off debts; but, overall I did enjoy the class. I do wish our local group had more time for discussion; but we didn't have the opportunity, due to class time restraints. That aspect is the only portion I would change -- to allow additional time for feedback and questions. I did like they spread the lessons out over a 9-week period.

Good program

Kyle from Shawnee, KS

November 19, 2019

I enjoyed the content of the program and agree that the ways presented to win with money will work if applied. However, the series did not address the following concern: How do I know if mutual funds (or other investments) which make market or above-market returns are engaged in predatory behavior for these returns?

FPU Rocks

David from Miami, FL

November 19, 2019

If you've never taken the course this is a must... single, have a girlfriend/boyfriend, maybe getting serious or already married. Trust me when I say it will only help you more to achieve your financial goals.

Debt snowball

Lynne from lafayette, LA

November 19, 2019

I wish the debt snowball page would show me more clearly what I need to pay extra and what I’ve paid extra in the past separately. I dont know what the extra payment shaded area means. Is it what I need to pay extra or what I’ve already paid extra?

ask a coach

Mike and Kim from Montoursville, PA

November 17, 2019

Wen submitted 2 questions over the last 7 weeks. I am disappointed to say we have yet to hear back form anyone. Beyond that the program has been great!

FPU

Wesley from Visalia, CA

November 17, 2019

This was a great class

Daughter joined me

Madelyn from Boonsboro, MD

November 17, 2019

I had my 20 years old daughter joined me and I set her on a budget and she began to also help with the household expenses now that she realize the important of having a budget and how much everything cost in the household. She is my accountable partner and I am her accountable partner. She was the only young adult in the meetings. Everyone else was over 40 years old and mostly in their 50's and 60's. Meeting was an eye opener for both.