All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,951 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Great Class

Chelsea from Sachse, TX

July 2, 2019

We learned a lot while we were in this class and paid down some significant debt!

From Aotearoa New Zealand

George from Auckland New Zealand, NY

June 28, 2019

Have loved the lessons so far and my wife has joined be this time round

budget

Donna from Seguin, TX

June 27, 2019

I like the budget but wish I could see a quarterly or yearly spending view. Need more options. if had more options I would continue buying subscription. Will probably change after free service over to go to a more comprehensive overall budget.

Works good

Tim from Fergus Falls, MN

June 26, 2019

Would like to see this more mobile friendly

Finally found something that makes sense

Jess from Pasadena, CA

June 25, 2019

FPU was very helpful in breaking things into digestible pieces and allowed me to understand the hierarchy of what is really worthy of my money. EveryDollar's drag-and-drop interface resonated strongly with me (better than other free trackers I had tried), and the act of moving things into my categories really made me accountable to where my money was going. (I do wish there was a better way to learn best practices in the app, primarily around how to use funds and how to handle the duplicate transactions from purchases and payments to credits cards-that's the only reason I gave 4 stars.) I have been able to change my spending habits and pay off $7500 in debt since starting FPU a year ago. Grateful for the opportunity to learn and take small steps in community. The encouragement of my FPU group definitely helped turn behaviors into habits thanks to the accountability over time. Small steps turn into steady progress and big results!

Unbelieveable

Kelsie from Pittsburgh, PA

June 23, 2019

I am shocked that changing the way we think and the way we behave with money is changing my life with my husband. He didn't have a clue about anything with money. It's a challenge! But we like the challenge! This has been such a blessing to learn all this information and now to be able to put it all to work. I can't wait to be Debt Free in 2022!

Helpful & Practical Information in the book & video series

BETH from Orlando, FL

June 22, 2019

I REALLY like that the Financial Peace University is available on-line so one can go at ones own pace, review, stop, reply etc. Our experience of taking the class with others was okay, unfortunately our leaders didn't engage personally, perhaps they were afraid of stepping on toes; or didn't really have time to 'lead/facilitate' the class. Our time together was spent watching the video in a classroom. Seldom were we asked to turn in our homework or given opportunity to encourage each other.

Great Content and Presentation but may need "Tweaking"

Marcus Henning from Sioux Falls, SD

June 22, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed going through this seminar, especially in the group that my church and me were a part of. At times, some of the "do not's" or "advice" from Dave was questioned based on other knowledge and experience, but for this single bachelor trying to make it on his own, a lot of the stuff made sense. I DID have to fight my straight-A student self when getting a bit hasty doing the homework for Baby Step 2 when I hadn't established Baby Step 1 (still a work in progress), but, like many good things, it's a process that will "reap a harvest of righteousness."

Thanks

Elizabeth Ann Wine from Wichita, KS

June 20, 2019

Thanks

FPU

Ray from Medford, NJ

June 18, 2019

good program

First time with the new course

Paul Stonum from Lubbock, TX

June 18, 2019

I like all of the video elements!! I do have concerns about lesson 1 and the immediate introduction of the Every Dollar App. While the app is great and I use it on a daily basis, I am concerned that the pencil and paper to get started has been dropped form the presentation. I may sound like a dinosaur, but I think there are certain fundamentals to the course that improves success, and the budget is the cornerstone of the program, so getting that right from the beginning is uber critical

Great Format

Sierra from Fort Smith, AR

June 14, 2019

I love how the new format looks. Being able to watch the videos on my time is great.

Great program!

AIDEN SHRUM from BELLEVUE, NE

June 14, 2019

I loved the program! My fiance and I took the class at a local church with another couple. Amazing amazing amazing! Get out of debt, plan for the future, and live and give like no one else!

Single disabled mom

mechelle from Deland, FL

June 13, 2019

I write this as a single mom with a rare brain condition. Taking this class while on disability was very discouraging. Being low income and trying to get out of debt was harder then I thought. A lot of the tools and tips are not things you can do while living on disability. Now the tips are helpful when you truest want to get out of debt. I have used a lot of tools while transitioning of of disability and trying to live in a new way. Since nov 2018 I am no longer on disability and I am using the many of the things to help me thrive instead of live pay check to pay check.

Great course just one thing I'd change...

Tim and Andrea from Athens, GA

June 13, 2019

We loved the FPU course and material. The philosophy was great, having accountability was essential, we really appreciate the course teaching. The only thing we would change is what seems, until the Giving lesson, an over-emphasis on being wealthy. We understand in principle what was trying to be communicated. We understand that wealth is a tool. We are just concerned that its a little heavy-handed in emphasis. It also makes the course un-useable for low income families who are trying to dig their way out to just live. We know you can't reach everyone, but those are our thoughts.

I love it but...

Robert A younger from WARNER ROBINS, GA

June 12, 2019

The FPU program as a whole is a phenomenal program. It has helped me and my family immensely. we are learning to live like no one else so we can live like no one else. It is an incredibly powerful tool. My only complaint is the cost. It is a little pricey to gain access to all the basic tools specifically the debt snowball. If a person cold access the debt snowball and the budgeting tools it would be a five star no question.

Big changes from old to new

Randii from Sauk Rapids, MN

June 11, 2019

I took the class before the new videos were released, and taught the class now that there are new ones. I feel like there is less energy and excitement from Dave in the newer videos...I also feel like it can be hard to connect with Rachel when she talks about vacation, especially if youre on BS2. But the stories interwoven throughout I absolutely love, would be nice to have even more debt free screams or debt stories

My Review

Christi from Cincinnati, OH

June 10, 2019

Just started..... loved the class. Learned a lot. Love Dave, Chris & Rachel....... hilarious & informative sessions & I now listen online at work during the week. Still trying to learn & utilize all the FPU tools online/with phone. Excited for financial peace & knowing I will actually have retirement! Thank you!

FPU Winter 2019

john arnold from atlanta, GA

June 9, 2019

All in all the basic message is spot on. My only comments are 1) some of the videos are too long. I realize these are videos of a live seminar but I think some editing to make these 30-45 minutes max. 2) I felt like lesson 9 should have been lesson 1! I would have liked to start with a video that gives an overview and vision as to where we are going. We were so quickly into baby steps 4-7 when most of the crowd was grappling with baby steps 1 & 2 and getting frustrated.

Great information

Emory Brown from Buffalo, NY

June 8, 2019

I thank God

Overall, perfect intro to getting started

Joseph from Truckee, CA

June 8, 2019

Financial Peace provides the start tools you need to get your money and savings on track. I really appreciate the network, the classes, and the support. My only issue is that I think it needs ongoing sort of "continuing education" classes built in. I know the online forum is available but I'm not a completely online person and I would love a class or workshop maybe like 3 months in, 6 months and then 9 months, so there is more accountability and reminders, especially for the first year.

Invaluable information

Sara from Nashville, TN

June 4, 2019

I absolutely loved going to FPU, and although I was already half way through baby step 2 before attending, going to the classes really helped to keep me "gazelle intense." The only downside was that, at 49, I was about 25 yrs older than everyone else in the group. So, I didn't find that there was anyone that could relate to my circumstances. No home owners, no divorcees, and many were still parentally supported. I felt good about being able to share my life experiences with this great group of young folks, but it would have been nice to have been able to relate to others in my financial situation. I would think it might be nice to have some groups designated as "pre-marital," "empty-nesters," etc... not that anyone couldn't join, but just to help to make sure your group is segmented to you needs.

Excellent Courses !!!

Shane from Granville, OH

June 4, 2019

I obtained my MBA several years ago, and rolled my eyes at the thought of a 'personal finance' course. However, I've gained so much from FPU ! It filtered into many aspects of my life. I've become somewhat of a 'Minimalist,' cutting out the unnecessary things and activities in my life, and focusing on the basic important aspects. Life has become a bit tougher for me in the past couple of years, but the principles taught in FPU give me some framework and guidance in my life. I highly recommend FPU to anyone and everyone, at every stage of life and income level ! Thank you so much for providing these life-improving skills !

A Godly man seeks the counsel of many.

Joseph Perricellia from Wisconsin Rapids, WI

June 3, 2019

It is refreshing to have a fellow Christian who is willing to demonstrate their faith in their business model without fear but with faith that God will bless if you are faithful. All of the materials and principles are rock solid and I am proud to share them with others. However, with that said, I am limited in small rural churches in a poorer part of the country due to the cost of materials/kits. The people in the worst financial shape can't afford the kit, and the church doesn't have the funds to sponsor them. Our church budget is often a "shoestring" budget. I wish the had a program for church boards to take to help with the church's budget.

Good website

Gina from Colorado Springs, CO

June 2, 2019

Easy to use and find resources...could link the debt snowball section to EveryDollar and it would be even better!