All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

2,094 ratings

Financial Peace University

$119
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

ANYONE Can Do This

Khevin from Mesa, AZ

December 10, 2018

When Dave breaks it down the way he does you will realize it's not rocket science. That it is a simple proven method to gain financial peace, get yourself out of debt and live like no one else. Please, if you do nothing else towards your future this year TAKE THIS COURSE!

Great Life Lessons

SARAH from PEARLAND, TX

December 10, 2018

Loved it - I wished I had started FPU so much sooner

Back on track

Tonya J Mullaney from Spearfish, SD

December 10, 2018

This class has opened my eyes to my future ahead. I wish I had known about this years ago to be that much further ahead, but as they say, "Better late than never". Thank you to my coaches. They have been wonderful in answering questions and providing encouragement to keep going. I am paying the knowledge forward to my two sons. Thank you again for everything.

Great class

jennifer from Holly Springs, NC

December 10, 2018

I love this class - it gave us a lot of great tools.

Life Changing Class!

Jamie from Milwaukee, WI

December 10, 2018

A couple of years ago I had heard of Financial Peace University and told myself that I didn't need to take the course, not truly understanding what it was and why I needed it. I continued on my bad financial path for two years before a friend encouraged me to take the course with her so I did. I am forever grateful to this friend! This course opened my eyes to what true financial freedom means! I love that there is a proven plan to follow and Dave lays it all out for you so anyone can understand. I have learned how to handle money better, learned how to budget, and most of important learned how to say no to myself! The baby steps are wonderful because it promotes celebrating the small victories as well as the big ones. Now when I think about the future I have a lot of hope and peace! If someone asks me where I see myself in five years my answer will be, "DEBT FREE"!!! Thank you, Dave and the team, for providing such a powerful and life changing course!

Financial Peace

Stacey from Dallas, TX

December 10, 2018

My husband and I are putting into practice baby steps 1 and 2 and starting slowly but we have one credit card paid off and have been able to pay for Christmas presents in cash in just 3 short months. It can be done.

Amazing Opportunity

Rebecca from Orlando, FL

December 10, 2018

As a single woman in my thirties, I was really looking for a way to finally feel like I had a handle on my finances. This class really provided me with a path that allowed me to focus on how to do that in a positive and Godly way. The Debt Snowball Calculator provided me with a simple way to visualize where I am currently and where I want to be in the next two years! I would recommend this class to everyone I meet who is looking for a way out of debt. I am a public school teacher and I have been able to share what I learned through these nine weeks with other teachers at my school. Thank you Dave Ramsey for financial hope that I've never experienced before!

Amazing

David from Goddard, KS

December 10, 2018

This course was so helpful and it just made sense! I recommend it to everyone!

Eye opening

DJ from Small town, MN

December 10, 2018

The first couple of weeks were a real gut check for us. We didn’t think we were doing that bad since we’ve never had late payments, always had high credit scores, and could always “afford” whatever we wanted! We’ve never “struggled” financially, but were never getting ahead Either. But when we sat down in that room of a small number of people and realized that our non mortgage debt total was a huge percentage of the total debt in that room, it hit me hard (even though most of that debt is student loans). We learned over the course of these nine weeks that we obviously did not have an income issue, we had a communication and budgeting issue made even more obvious to us when the final numbers came in and we had paid 1/3 of the total debt paid for the group! I am so happy for all of the success of each and every person in that room, but our success has us geared up to make 2019 a phenomenal year to payoff a very good chunk of our remaining debt. Thank you!

Financial Peace University

John from Inver Grove Heights, MN

December 10, 2018

We really enjoyed the class with Neil and Kimberly teaching. This class helped us on getting our retirement on track. Also, the importance of making your money work for us. Thanks Dave, Neil and Kimberly

Learned Much - Stay the Course

Janalynn from Cape Girardeau, MO

December 10, 2018

This is a great plan and system. We, as participates, must follow and trust the plan and stay the course until we complete Baby Step 7. FPU makes perfect sense and is easy to follow but people have to actually do it. Great work and thanks Dave.

Hope Church

Robert from Albany, OR

December 10, 2018

Excellent instructor.

Life Changing

Patrick Maynez from Alamogordo, NM

December 10, 2018

I’ve grown up in a family that no control over our finances. Ever since I was a child that’s all I’ve ever known or seen. Spend every dollar you make and wait until your next check hits. This program has taught me to be responsible and how to create a budget, something I’ve never done in my life. I got the basics to investing and have applied everything directly to my life. No “ish” plan I’m sticking to it word for word every lesson. Since I’ve started I’ve paid off two credit cards and am down to one credit card and one loan to go. This information works and I kick myself that I didn’t get started earlier when a friend recommended FPU to me. Thank you for giving me the tools to get my life back in control.

Enlightening

Kathy Kjorlaug from Marina, CA

December 9, 2018

I read one of your books, and applied all possible. Then time passed. Now I'm thrilled to have completed the class, have completed baby step 1, am working on baby steps 2 & 3, and have a plan that will succeed this time. Thank you so much!

A Real and Workable Solution

Teresa from Laredo, TX

December 9, 2018

Every once in a while, something comes along that makes perfect sense and works the minute that you put it into practice. FPU is that something. I have made more progress with my finances in two months than I have made in the last two years. My debt payoff is on track and my retirement is now a reality. Who knew? Seriously, this is a just add action and watch it fly. There is no secret formula....but there is a way and this is a pretty darn good one. Thanks, Dave!

I have waited forever

Sophie Pruett from Bliss, ID

December 9, 2018

I have waited so long for a class to come to our area. It was worth the wait. The videos were more than a class it was inspirational and made me want to change the way we relate to money. I loved it and looked forward to each weeks class.

Outstanding

tonnewt from Greeneville, TN

December 9, 2018

Exceptional program! I have recommended this to everyone I know.

Best Program Ever

Eric from Upper Marlboro, MD

December 9, 2018

The FPU program is amazing. I have reccomended it to anyone who will listen to me. I am currently re-reading the complete guide to money and I will be intensely attacking my debt like the sin that it is first quarter of 2019.

Wonderful insightful experience

Jennifer from Frederick, MD

December 8, 2018

I went through FPU and it was an amazing experience. I learned a lot to help me get on track and start working on gaining financial peace.

Amazing...again

Robert from Dover, DE

December 8, 2018

The course is better now than when I took it Back in 2001. I took FPU again to refresh my memory everything the course taught and to receive the "updates" from taking it over 15 years ago. I am going through a divorce and financial trouble, and I needed this to be able to lay a firm foundation to get out of debt and "Live like no one else so later I can live and give like no one else." I love how Dave breaks each lesson down and shows that everything he is teaching is biblically based! I am looking forward to getting down and dirty and pursuing being debt free with gazelle intensity. Thank you for a great course! I wish more people would see Dave's teachings and realize debt doesn't have to be the answer.

Changed My Life

Katie from Prince Frederick, MD

December 8, 2018

This program is incredible. As a young single mom of two, money is always stressful. Words can't explain how amazing it feels to go to the gas pump and not have to worry about whether or not there is money in the account. FPU changed my life and I am happy to say that I will be completely debt-free within 10 months of completing this program!

Great

robert from Lennon, MI

December 8, 2018

Discipline plus structure equals freedom

Clear, helpful ways to change your life for the better!

Louann Thomason from Marquette, MI

December 8, 2018

We took this class at our Church mostly because our son was going to lead it, and he did do a wonderful job, but we surprisingly learned so much even at our senior age. We wished we had taken this years ago to avoid some bad financial decisions, but this class has helped us all ready to save about $2,000 for emergencies, and to pay over $2,000 on our car loan. Although our house is paid off, we did not have an emergency fund, so had to charge a new roof. Now we only have our car loan, and have about $2,000 for an emergency fund, and we still have over $8.000 in my 457 . We honestly thought charge cards were for emergencies, but now know that is crazy! We cut up our charge cards, and feel so much peace now. Having a budget has helped us also give more, which we love. We have recommended this class -I even did to the receptionists at the Doctors Office! Thanks so much Dave ! Louann and Mike Thomason

Incredible Plan

Traci from Snohomish, WA

December 8, 2018

Since we started FPU in November we have paid off 18k of debt and will be paying off 12k of a 401k loan and 3k consolidation loan in January. The only thing that will keep us from being debt free is my car lease/fleece (eye roll) and house. This program helped us come together in our marriage we had separate accounts and lived separate lives. I had a deep conversation with my husband about not feeling like we were a couple and felt more like roommates. It helped a lot we have combined accounts for the most part. I believe he still has money in his account but he is putting his checks in the joint. Baby steps for everyone. I'm excited to start fully funding out emergency fund. I could listen to Dave for hours and have. Thank you, Traci (Snohomish Wa)

FPU

O. from Milwaukee, WI

December 8, 2018

Great Coordinator and class!