All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,952 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Hope in the middle of my storm!

Valerie from Columbiana, OH

September 8, 2019

As the only person in the household who takes care of the finances, this was a God send! I no longer feel like I have to face my financial difficulties alone. Even when I make a mistake, I know that it can be fixed! Having support from fellow members is such a great part of the program as well! I would recommend this for anyone!

Fpu

Verena from St. Louis, MO

September 8, 2019

Gave me some good information to help get my finances under control

Debt Free in Kentucky

John & Karley from Benton, KY

September 8, 2019

I bought Dave's book Total Money Makeover in October of 2017. My dog ate the cover off of it and I was very angry so I didn't end up reading it until August of 2018! Ha! I read the book and was all about being dave-ish. We had no budget but were paying down debt. We had moved and were getting involved in our new church when a young couple were going to start up FPU! We were excited. We are now on week 9 of 9 and I can honestly say we are feeling more financial freedom than we ever have! We have been able to start and stick to a budget. We are learning more and more about the important things such as insurance and retirement. Without this program we would still be lost with the important stuff and continuing to be dave-ish. We are excited to be able to give like no one else one day! With all that being said, a huge thank you to Dave Ramsey and his testimony.

Where are the old videos?

Janene from Lynden, WA

September 8, 2019

We miss the older videos where the Dave Really Breaks down the zero based budged, he has a uniquely motivating talent(not to be critical of Rachel), but the older video helps. Can we have it back?

Before FPU we were drifting just hoping for the best...

Jonathan from Austin, TX

September 8, 2019

We were really surprised by how much this group helped us get serous about our finances. I feel like we really didn't have a grasp of our finances, or a good plan for the future... like we were drifting just hoping for the best. Taking this class helped us take control of our financial future, to start planning, budgeting and paying down debt that was holding us back from financial freedom. We would recommend everyone take this class!

Different Perspective of our Future

Lucy Melendez from Camp Verde, AZ

September 8, 2019

It has been a year or so that my husband and I graduated from FPU. However, due to chronic illness our goals are going to take longer than we would like. This insightful learning experience though, has helped us not get into any more debt and budget properly while paying our current bills on time every month. Especially our never ending medical bills. We have hope that one day we will be debt free. Thank you so much Mr. Ramsey for sharing your knowledge with us. We love you!!

Paying Attention

Brian T Peterson from Woodland, WA

September 8, 2019

My wife and I absolutely have experienced a life change concerning our finances. A few years ago we started paying attention, and we got emotionally involved with meeting our money goals. We are currently over half way through baby step 3, and we can't wait for the next one. Dave's approach is simple, but you must stay the course in order to see the results. Praise God that we started Financial Peace because we are finally debt free and loving it. Thank you Dave! -Brian & Wendy Peterson

SHAME on you Ramsey...No more respect left for you

Gary from North Liberty, IA

September 8, 2019

We originally went through the course in 2012. The terms at that time were stated that we have a lifetime membership and access to the resources and videos. We recently logged into our account to re-watch the videos. Surprise! We now had to pay for a new membership to access the videos. We watched the videos and wanted to watch them again this year. Surprise! Our new membership had expired. I paid more money for a monthly membership. I have access to my account, but no longer have access to the full videos.

Life Changing

Heidi from Logan, UT

September 8, 2019

The new classes are so touching. We love sharing your message of HOPE. Thank you!

!Well Done

Aida Walls from South Bend, IN

September 8, 2019

It was very well done and much needed. I like the personal way to teach how to be good with our finances. Thank you for all your hard work both of you put into teaching us.

A life changing course

Frank from Fort Leavenworth, KS

September 8, 2019

FPU has helped my wife and I stay debt free, and purchase our dream home with more than 20% down for a 20 year loan. We are able to participate in missions trips because we have financial freedom to give back. Our children, now both in college understand they must avoid debt and are working to finish college debt free. Thanks Dave

fegsfsgsfgf

Jo from dfgfg, AK

September 7, 2019

fgeg

excellent

Cindi from Bedfrod, TX

September 7, 2019

It was a new way of thinking and driving ones money as opposed to being controlled by others. Or one can say the Biblical old way of handling money that has been forgotten so now it is a new way. It took a couple of months to figure out the budget and budget app, but now I am making progress towards my financial goals at a more rapid pace. Would definitely reccommend to anyone who uses credit.

Great course

Ann from Atlanta, GA

September 7, 2019

Well worth the investment

Worth the Cost, but. . .

Michele from Kansas City, KS

September 6, 2019

FPU is worth the cost, especially if you are willing to do the elbow grease and endure the growing pains to get out of debt (or at least manage your debt / budget). However, the classes can turn into a hair pulling or humdrum experience depending upon your group. I recommend finding a different class if: 1. Your leader allows someone (idiot) to take over the class and dispense non-FPU, really bad advice. This was my first class a few years ago. There were great lessons; but, it was hard to weed out the bad from the good. 2. If your class lacks enthusiasm and is on snooze. This was my last class. It is hard to build a shared momentum that is designed into the course. The shared momentum and enthusiasm would help people look forward to class and get over some of the inevitable pains and bumps in the road.

Best program EVER!

Daisy from San Antonio, TX

September 6, 2019

On our way to financial freedom! I want to be able to scream at the top of my lungs... WE’ER DEBT FREEEEEEE!

Life after the FPU classes end...

Sherry from Liverpool, NY

September 6, 2019

I first want to say I LOVE the messages and content of your program. I struggled to get to the classes (still working 2 jobs to pay bills) and have a spouse not really interested in investing in the program. The most valuable thing for me was the audio content! I listen to it in my car and have had my children listen to it with me. They look forward to hearing the stories and then we talk about how we as a family can work together to achieve the goals each baby step discusses. Having them help me has been wonderful... plus it makes for a pleasant car trip listening to the CDs. Thank you! :o)

FPU

Christopher Jung from Kansas City, MO

September 6, 2019

I thought the class was great! My wife and I have been doing the Dave plan for awhile so we are very familiar with the baby steps. With that said we thought it was an awesome class that still helped us on our journey, and we learned things through the nine weeks. Thanks!

Helping Others

laura wells from HOUSTON, TX

September 6, 2019

This is my 3rd time coordinating FPU at my church. I love helping others and this is a great way to help people become better manager's of God's resources. We always have an interesting mix of young and old, single and married, broke and not-so-broke. I feel forever blessed to coordinate these classes!

awesome service

Leah from Jackson, TN

September 6, 2019

great at keeping on budget and itemizing each transacation

graduation

kelvin boone from newark, NJ

September 5, 2019

I was blessed to have been apart of Financial Peace University, very informative and helpful.

Life Changing

Erica from St. Cloud, FL

September 5, 2019

To anyone who is struggling, don't waste anymore time! This will change your life for the better! I am forever thankful for Financial Peace University!

Acceptae challenge

Brittany from providence, RI

September 5, 2019

I make very good money for my age, and yet I have no real security to fall back on. Dave helped me look at the hard truths and I am working through some self control issues as well as finances. God doesn't give us what we can handle.. he gives us what we can handle WITH him right?

Absolutely Essential!!

dmart from denver, CO

September 5, 2019

This is the best class I have ever taken. It has helped me with my peace of mind, especially regarding my finances. I am completely out of debt with the exception of my mortgage (which will be paid off in less than 2 years). FPU will pay for itself 10,000 times over. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU TAKE THIS CLASS.

Great Information

Matthew & Michaella from Springfield, MO

September 5, 2019

Great Information