All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,207 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

we love it

Lisa from NAPPANEE, IN

December 14, 2019

we loved FPU and find the website very helpful.

Amazing, but EveryDollar is difficult

Nicholas from Kansas City, MO

December 14, 2019

The program has been an absolute blessing to us; the materials are exceptionally educational and inspiring. The only issue we have is with the EveryDollar software. It seems they cannot stay connected to some financial institutions, so missing transactions result. It worked well for the first year, and now seems to have issues. It gives a false sense of where you're at (which is the point of the software). I've been given the explanations as to why this is occurring (by EveryDollar), but we need the software to work as it's one of the only reasons we renew our FPU membership each year.

Content and Facilitation

Elaine from Roanoke, TX

December 14, 2019

The content was wonderful and quite useful. The facilitators we had were distracted most of the time. The session was on a Sunday morning at their church. The husband rarely participated and set a 'rushed' tone for the sessions he did attend. There was little to no small group vibe and little discussion time. My husband and I completed the last 5 sessions at home on our own. We did get value from the material and are about to pay off our home. Yes, we are already Everyday Millionaires! Yeah!!

February 2019 class

Toni from Orlando, FL

December 14, 2019

Great class! we've made so much progress on paying down debt and really paying attention to our budget/spending habits.

Rating is really a 3.5

Sandra from Lacey, WA

December 14, 2019

1. I was very frustrated through all the classes due to struggling to hear and focus on the video and the remainder of class over the very loud youth group?/music/base/etc on the other side of the divided room. I support their joy, etc, but I left with a serious headache several of the nights. 2. I think the class should be more interactive. I could've used a lot more coaching while figuring out my stuff, and could've learned from others' scenarios as well. Hearing the similar and various situations would be very helpful to me. 3. The in-room class length is too short. I think 2 hours would barely be sufficient. A side note-as a non church goer, it was difficult to get to know and connect with a possible accountability partner in the 1 1/2 hours time. 4. On the positive, I am thankful for the start and progress I've made, and VERY thankful I get to take the class again-repetition does help me! Here's hoping the second time really is the charm! Thank you

FPU

Michelle from Stanfield, NC

December 13, 2019

Very informative! I wish that we done this a long time ago.

Class Review

Abigail from Pittsburgh, PA

December 12, 2019

We enjoyed the class but felt that we were not challenged at all. It was hard too be in class with people that did not have much to say which in turn we did not learn very much or have very good discussions. It felt that the instructors also could have encouraged that more or given more of their own thoughts. We liked the videos but it ended up being almost boring and we dreaded the discussion time.

FPU Review

Heather from Mount Jewett, PA

December 11, 2019

I give the content 5 stars. I learned a lot and loved the videos, workbook and online tools. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the class always started late and sometimes the place wasn't even unlocked when we got there. I lived about an hour away from this class so that was rather frustrating. One time I waited 30 minutes for the scheduled meeting and no one showed up. I am not a member of the church that was hosting the class so perhaps that was why I didn't get the memo. I just watched the videos at home after that and got the same out of it as I would have with a coordinator. I even bought the MS Foundations Homeschool course for a Christmas gift for my 13 year old. He may not find it as impressive as I do, but he will thank me later I am sure!

It works, if you work it.

Yolonda from Albuquerque, NM

December 9, 2019

I enjoyed FPU. However, as a single person without an accountability partner, I didn't know how to address certain issues. You see some single people in the films, but I feel a lot of the content is geared towards couples. Please offer more assistance for us singles. We want to get out of debt too!

Review

Chantel from Pittsburg, CA

December 9, 2019

I really do like the program and I am really seeing a difference. For feedback some of the coaches take a little longer than stated to respond.

Great Course

Tamekia from Chesapeake, VA

December 8, 2019

I learned a lot about financial responsibility but I wish the pros and cons of filing for bankruptcy is discussed more.

Best class ever!

Kelly from Murfreesboro, TN

December 7, 2019

Thank you Financial Peace family for the wisdom and biblical guidance to change our lives to "Live and give like no one else! "

Totally worth the time and effort but...

Ruth from Pittsburgh, PA

December 5, 2019

I really like the class, however doing this for 9 straight weeks you don't get to move the ball very far in that time period. Wish is was every other week or monthly or something longer where we could really start feeling / seeing a difference. Getting to really work on being comfortable with the monthly budgets, etc.

Helpful for Stewardship of Finances to Satisfiy...but beyond

SCOTT from Lodi, CA

December 5, 2019

Great insight for living within your means. Courses would benefit from partnering with organizations like Prepare-Enrich (matching with the personality types of marriages) and Myerrs Briggs (more than just Dave's Detailers VS Dreamer - humans aren't that simple). No complaints here. Just a call to make the mammon excess into a ministry of every believer who's purpose is not in any way defined by the amount of money she/he is allowed to happen into OR achieve by their good choices.

LOVE IT

jane from Maplewood, MN

December 2, 2019

It has certainly helped me but I only wish I had done this earlier!!!

Life changing

Shaliah from Dallas, TX

December 1, 2019

I am very grateful for this experience. Dave’s principles really work. I don’t agree with some of his budgeting methods because they don’t suit my lifestyle but his course kick started my journey to find out what works for me.

Great information

Micheal from Waxhaw, NC

November 27, 2019

I love this material. I think it can change lives. I think the first 3 lessons on the baby steps were very powerful and inspirational. Our group had good conversation and questions. When we got to the insurance and investing and mortgage section the information was a bit overwhelming to digest in one lesson. The conversation was less and I felt I lost peoples interest. I don't have a suggestion but that's my observations. I love the section on investing personally but that is my bent. I love to see how money grows over time. I know the last time I taught it was 13 weeks and maybe that makes it more easily understood. I thank you for your work. I think this is life changing stuff and hope to lead it again in the future.

FPU Review

Dr. Paula C. from New Windsor, NY

November 27, 2019

I first learned about the class back in the '90s. Chris Hogan is a welcomed addition to the team. I love his story telling ability and his knowledge. I remember hearing Dave talk about his daughter Rachel when they were still little. It's nice that she has joined her dad's vision. However, when held up between the two powerhouses (Dave & Chris) she pales in comparison. I prefer seeing the men on the stage.

Engaging and life changing

Kara from Clovis, NM

November 27, 2019

I’ve taken the class before, but my husband had not: so this was our first class together, which helped give us lots of information on each of the baby steps and explain the rationale for each. We highly recommend everyone who’s sick and tired of being sick and tired to take Financial Peace and change their family tree. Debt is dumb!

Learned quite a bit

Lynn M Swanson from Coconut Creek, FL

November 27, 2019

It was all new information so I learned the concepts but I wish some things were more in depth.

Financial Peace review

Nick and Michelle from Valencia, CA

November 26, 2019

Amazing program! Cant wait to continue the process. Wish the classes were longer..i feel a little alone now that class is over and i am only on step 2. Also wish that there was more relavent info for expensive areas like California.

We are loving FPU

Karen Gerberry from Columbiana, OH

November 25, 2019

I will say we love all the tools offered to us through FPU. The only thing that has been hard is in November our bank account has disconnected/reconnected/disconnected so many times that I am positive our budget is wrong with duplicate transactions and what not.

Our experience at FPU

Julie from Menifee, CA

November 23, 2019

The two facilitators were very knowledgeable and helpful. The class started with only 3 other people besides myself and my husband but ended with just the two of us. I wish it had been a larger group. The videos are really long but very informative. We will probably go again just to refresh.

Captioning/Subtitles

Emily from Spokane, WA

November 22, 2019

I was a bit bummed the videos in class did not have captioning or subtitles. So there were some content that I was unclear on.

Good information

Kate from Mt Pleasant, MI

November 20, 2019

For the most part I really liked the class. It does seem to be targeted more towards the middle class and how to spend money wisely, though I think people near the poverty line could still benefit from it.