All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Worth the Price

Leah from Duluth, MN

January 20, 2020

The concepts and community involved in Financial Peace University have helped us change our life. We learned how to take control of ourselves and improve our finances. We have been able to pay off everything except our house and go from Food Stamps and WIC to being able to cash flow our monthly expenses.

Best change EVER!

Kevin from Fort Worth, TX

January 20, 2020

My wife and I had tried for years to gain control of our income and "manage" our money. We had wonderful ideas on how to pay off our debt and stay alive through it. The missing factor was that we didn't know what we were doing. At all... Dave's FPU class showed us how to live fiscally responsible, give to our church regularly, and change our family tree. WE LOVE IT!!!!

On Track

Diane from Jacksonville, FL

January 20, 2020

Finally have an understanding of how to handle my finances. On track for Baby Step 3.

Excellent

Harvey from Lucasville, OH

January 20, 2020

Information was extremely useful

Thank you

Matthew from Portsmouth, VA

January 20, 2020

What can I say except “Thank You!!!”

Awesome

Barry & Nanette from Creedmoor, NC

January 20, 2020

Such a great program to get you organized with your money, saving and spending. It is life changing and I recommend it to everyone. Don't know where we would be with out Financial Peace.

Great Class and great material

Cherise from McKinney, TX

January 20, 2020

I learned about Dave Ramsey in late 2018 I enrolled in FPU in early 2019! I loved it so much and believed in it so much that I led a class at my church in late 2019. While I am not yet debt-free, I am no longer using credit cards and working towards it. These are common sense principles that I wish I had learned while I was in college!

Great Program

Natalie from Dover, DE

January 20, 2020

This is a very inspiring program and Dave knows that you can really do it if you follow the steps and buckle down. Sure there are bumps in the road. I am revisiting FPU after 7 years and a divorce, so kind of like starting over. Even though I've got many bills and have made mistakes and have a long way to go, there is PEACE in having a PLAN and working it. It will be years before I get where I want to be, but with a plan in place I know I can do it. Thanks FPU.

Excellent

Jeff from JAMESTOWN, NY

January 19, 2020

Love the new improvements.

Eye Opening. Life Changing

The Salazars from Austin, TX

January 19, 2020

We used to think it was normal to have debt until we took this class. We were carrying debt each month and spending our money irresponsibly. It wasn’t until our FPU coaches Tanner and Bri helped us learn the ways of Dave and the debt snowball, that we finally started to get it. DEBT IS THE ENEMY AND WE HAVE TO SLAY IT! We are a lot more aware of how we spend our money and the resources help to keep us honest. We are very excited to get all our debt paid off, and continue good habits when it comes to our money, our future children’s money and even generations after that!

A very thought provoking class and a plan that works

V. S. from New Enterprise, PA

January 19, 2020

We did not make it to an actual class but I watched it online and it has been a blessing. We still have a ways to go but being on a plan that works helps to put to rest a lot of anxiety and stress.

Great course

Carla from Saint Augustine, FL

January 19, 2020

Loved this course! Our facilitators are awesome. We purchased Dave’s books in the $10 sale and sent them to our friends and relatives for Christmas. Can’t say enough about it!

FPU Experience

James from Katy, TX

January 19, 2020

We loved it! We will continue to take this course every year until we are debt free to make sure we stay on track!

Worth it!

Lee Snodgrass from Bridgeport, TX

January 19, 2020

Talk about a life change. I highly recommend you participate if you desire to change the outcome of your life.

A new beginning.

Dave from Brooklyn, NY

January 19, 2020

The Financial Peace University course my wife and I took back in June 3 a day after our anniversary, was an awesome experience. We both agree that we have a better control of our finances and our future looks brighter because of the class.. We were so focus and excited about the course that our Coordinator recommended that we conduct a class and We assisted her in one at my church again and we did our own with the help of the Ramsey team in Staten Island. People are excited about our experience that they are asking when will we do another class. Thanks Dave and team for your dedication and helping every day people realize their dreams.

Life Changing for the Good

Jilyann from Amherst, OH

January 19, 2020

My class was amazing. The first couple of meetings people were slow to talk about their finances but we all grew closer and became champions for one another. It is so inspiring to see the mindset of the individuals change and embrace the debt-free journey. We all built lasting relationships with one another on such a deep level because finances are not a superficial part of life, it affects all other aspects of life. I look forward to teaching more classes and being able to help others reach their money goals. This program speaks to all types of people and it is so easily understandable. The Ramsey Network is always striving to change and adjust the products to better reach the people going through the baby steps. How the baby steps are broken down allows for anyone to get started on financial peace.

Getting Better Every Year!

Patrick SHAUNESSY from Coppell, TX

January 19, 2020

This is my 13th year to coordinate FPU at our church. The tools are really good and the support is also great! Love doing it and it has changed our personal lives - we have been debt free for 3 years and enjoy giving to God based causes for His Glory! Thanks Dave and Team! Pat Shaunessy

FPU changed my outlook

Meagan from Athens, GA

January 19, 2020

I was not sure what to expect and was very wary of FPU. I was pleasantly surprised by what I learned! It changed my outlook without making me feel overwhelmed. The goals are realistic and logical.

Great Course

Michele/Scott from Wilmington, NC

January 18, 2020

We learned a lot and are well on our way of becoming debt free. We are mid 50's and wish we would have learned this years ago!

Life changing advice

Sara from Springboro, OH

January 18, 2020

We listen to the Dave Ramsey show daily and the information provided between the FPU course and the daily talk online has been life chancing for our family! Thank you for all you do to help people accomplish financial goals.

Great Program!

Josh from Etters, PA

January 18, 2020

Great Program!

Thought we were doing pretty good

Carla from Na, MS

January 18, 2020

Before my husband and I started FPU we thought we were doing good, but we quickly found out that we had a lot to learn and this program has put us on the right track. We are currently on BS 2 with one item left to pay off which will be by December 2020 and then we will begin letting out money work for us instead of spending it on debt. We both are retired from the Navy and I really wish I knew about this while we were active duty. Things would be so different. But we will use our retirement pay to quickly build our wealth. I highly recommend FPU to EVERYONE!!!!!!!!

Took us a while, but we did it!

Rob & Sheri from Davenport, IA

January 18, 2020

Many years ago when our church hosted FPU, one of us wasn't on board, so we didn't attend. Twenty-some years later we were in a financial mess and our marriage was on the verge of collapse when FPU came up again during one of our "discussions". In a last-ditch effort to save our marriage, we were both on board and signed up in January 2019. We were all in from the beginning, attending every class, watching the video together at home during the week, doing the homework, setting up and adhering to a budget on EveryDollar, meeting every Saturday morning at 10:00 to "BS" (Budget Summit), and finding an ELP. As we saw our debt being reduced, we also realized our relationship was changing. We were communicating in ways we hadn't previously. In one year, we purchased a car with cash and paid off all of our debt, including two mortgages. It wasn't easy, but it was worth it. We now say we've been married 29 years, one of them happily. Hello BS7! Thank you, Dave!

Great

Rachelle from Bay City, TN

January 18, 2020

So helpful

Great

Matthew from Atlanta, GA

January 18, 2020

This program was like a gym to my finances. Showed me real quick where my money was going. Like getting a raise.