All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,951 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Awesome

Christopher from Mount Vernon, OH

September 5, 2019

This program really helped us create a great budget and realize how to save money. I would recommend it to anyone! We’re currently buying our first home.

FPU

Patrick & Cynthia from Shelbyville, KY

September 5, 2019

Loving FPU and looking forward to having the final peace of our indebtedness paid off in December 2020!

Great program, wish I had followed this when I was in my 20s

Jeff from New Orleans, LA

September 5, 2019

Recommend this for anyone, but especially those in their 20's and 30's. The foundations taught here are excellent and will set you up for a life of giving and freedom.

We're nervous!

Paul & Tina from Phoenix, AZ

September 5, 2019

We're just starting for the 3rd and final time. We've finally come to the realization in our marriage we HAVE to complete it this time. It's hard but is testing our faith like never before. Together, we have hope and faith we can get through this. We have commited to communicating better and being open and honest and not excluding any details from each other. This will bring us closer together AND bring our whole family together. God is good and we will serve Him better.

TFH FPU

Tina from Vacaville, CA

September 4, 2019

My husband, daughter and son and law all took this class with me. We each received new information and were re-energized to LIVE LIKE NO ONE ELSE! Great job by ALL of the facilitators!

Love it!

Chris from Fayetteville, AR

September 4, 2019

I love FPU! I really appreciate the way you all teach and promote not just being financially sound, but also to give generously, and all while glorifying God. I love the concept that we are not owners, but stewards of the gifts that God has given us and that it is our responsibility to take those gifts and use them to glorify Him. And I also love the idea of the people taking care of each other and putting the government out of business ; b Keep up the great work!

Money will not be a stress in our lives!

Rene Cesar Espinosa from Baytown, TX

September 4, 2019

Dave's way of budgeting money is a life changing event of our family. Living from pay check to pay check our first 13 years of marriage only cause we were not on a budget. 4 years from now we should be debt free including our house

Utter dissappointment

David Thomas from Odessa, TX

September 4, 2019

Would not recommend. Meetings, when they happened, were sitting around a table watching videos that had on average about 5 minutes of actual information and 40-55 minutes of testimonials and "believe me, what we do here is gonna change your life" etc. No actual direct advice or real planning guidance.

FPU Doesn't Cost - It PAYS!

Stephanie from Virginia Beach, VA

September 4, 2019

I've heard several people complain while turning up their noses at having to PAY for the FPU class / 12 mo. online resource access. They say snide things like, "I don't think paying $129 for a book is going to bring me "financial peace." I want to tell YOU - someone reading this because they are trying to make a purchase decision - investing $129 in an EDUCATION of finances is NOT a waste of money! My husband and I took the course in January 2019 and have since learned how to budget and have paid off $47,010.54 using the Debt Snowball. We are on track to be debt-free by February 2020. Was it worth $129? To us - and anyone who USES the plan - YES, YES, YES! What's the worst thing that could happen if you buy the course and work the steps for 9 weeks ... you will get on a budget, find extra money AND pay down debt! If you really don't like it, get another credit card after and go back to living paycheck to paycheck! We bet you won't! :) Life's too good when you LIVE and GIVE!

Changed our Lives

Tommy from Conway, AR

September 4, 2019

This course not only helps you get your finances in order but also help your improve marriage.

Great For Accountability

Terri from Mountain Home, AR

September 4, 2019

Class was helpful to stay accountable and hear other classmate's stories of their journey and how they may have handled certain similar circumstances.

Great!!

Jessica from Scottsbluff, NE

September 4, 2019

This app has helped me understand how much money I was spending. I had a rough estimate but not an exact number. I also get to see how much I am in debt and the progress of paying it off. I love this app!

Debt Paid Off

Angela from Cleveland, OH

September 4, 2019

This class was so helpful for me and has helped me accomplish more than I ever realized that I could. I thought I would never get out of debt but I finally did it and have no more debt!! I am working on baby step 3 and I am soon going to be on step 4. I am so grateful for everything I have learned in this couse. Thank you times a million!!!!!

Simple, but NOT Easy!

Stephanie from Wetumpka, AL

September 4, 2019

I am currently working on BS2, and when you go through the course and are all fired up it seems like it will be a breeze to finish it. But reality reminds us that we are creatures of habit so it takes discipline to stick to the steps. The program DOES work, if YOU put the work into it!!

Exactly What I Was Looking For!

Stephanie from Knoxville, TN

September 4, 2019

A few medical debts made me realize I needed to pay attention and have a plan. Financial Peace gave me the knowledge to make informed decisions, make a plan, and find peace of mind. So glad I completed Financial Peace University!

We are Up for the Challenge and WONT be Defeated!

Michelle from Atascocita, TX

September 4, 2019

My husband and I really enjoyed the 9 week class and look forward to refresher classes as we continue to move through the baby-steps. It has really been an eye opening experience. If there was anything I could change it would be to roll back time about 10 years. I can’t so we will do the best we can now at our ages (45 & 44). Praying God will restore time and finances as we take this journey together to change the lives of our children and generations to come. Thank you to the Entire Ramsey Team

Game Changer

Rhonda from Dothan, AL

September 4, 2019

My class was small but fierce. I was in it to win my financial peace. My instructor was as passionate about making a difference in our lives. I paid off approx $15,000 while in the class and continue my journey while being "all in" and keeping my eyes on the prize.

Financial road map

Karen from Surprise, AZ

September 3, 2019

My daughter- in- law was so garcious to offer this course to the family. My husband is learning and participating for the first time in our 55 yrs of marriage in money matters. He is understanding budgeting for needs and wants is essential. I have had difficulties understanding the every dollar program. How to enter data has been confusing. My husband and I are free spirits so budgeting has been very challenging. We will stick with it until we can take another baby step forward. All things are possible to them who believe and try! Our trust is in the Lord! We believe in miracles and we need one. The Financial Peace University course provides the tools to live an abundant life full of peace. Getting there is the challenge.

The Best!

BARBARA from Albuquerque, NM

September 3, 2019

This is THE program that changes lives. Love it!

Great experience

Sylesta from South Bend, IN

September 3, 2019

I am glad that I decided to take the actual class with like minded people. May classes included indviduals as well as couples on the same journey. The material was well presented. We even had a gueat speaker! Thank you Matt & Jodie for a great experience.

Amazing!

Anthony J. from Salt Lake City, UT

September 3, 2019

I wish I learned these principles twenty-years ago. But, better late than never. To God be the glory!

3 years

Rex Sanders Jr from Humbird, WI

September 3, 2019

In 2015 we started Financial Peace and by the summer of 2018 we were debt free in our early to mid-forties. When we first looked at what we were spending we found that over half of our paychecks were being spent on eating out. After a month of looking at where our money was being wasted we made our budget, which we adjusted over the next few months and began chipping away at our debt. We were not "gazelle intense" but we were absolutely purposeful because we wanted to stay married and so we still had a regular date night which we set aside money for. WE assumed it would take about 5 years to become debt free but we received an inheritance which wiped out the remaining balance of student loans, gave us a full emergency fund, a few celebration toys and a large down payment on our first home which we get to begin to move into in 2 weeks. Thank you much for the opportunity to become debt free minus our home. We will have the home payed off within 5 years with the Lord's help. God bless!

Life Changing!

Ashley from Bolixi, MS

September 3, 2019

These classes are LIFE CHANGING!! Our class was wonderful and my FPU contact was super helpful with every question I had as a coordinator. I cannot tell how excited I am about the impact these classes had on 8 families! As a class, we paid off over 55,000.00 Saved $14,500 with everyone having at least 1,000 in the bank and cut up 12 credit cards! 2 of those Families became completely debt-free! The work has continued throughout the summer, updates from the class members have blown me away! IT WAS SO AMAZING THAT WE ARE STARING UP ANOTHER CLASS Sept 10th! Working on being weird!

Love Love Love This program!

ChristinA from West Warwick, RI

September 3, 2019

September 2019 !! My husband is now on board Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ! Good Common Sense Now is the true test of my faith in the program( Future Millionaires) that is of the ( everyday kind) first budget meeting together FAITH makes things possible ,,,,,not easy and away we go..

Great Info!

Becky from Plank, TX

September 2, 2019

My husband and I both really enjoyed this class including the information, conversations, but most of all the friendships we have made!!!