All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Worth it!

Lee Snodgrass from Bridgeport, TX

January 19, 2020

Talk about a life change. I highly recommend you participate if you desire to change the outcome of your life.

A new beginning.

Dave from Brooklyn, NY

January 19, 2020

The Financial Peace University course my wife and I took back in June 3 a day after our anniversary, was an awesome experience. We both agree that we have a better control of our finances and our future looks brighter because of the class.. We were so focus and excited about the course that our Coordinator recommended that we conduct a class and We assisted her in one at my church again and we did our own with the help of the Ramsey team in Staten Island. People are excited about our experience that they are asking when will we do another class. Thanks Dave and team for your dedication and helping every day people realize their dreams.

Life Changing for the Good

Jilyann from Amherst, OH

January 19, 2020

My class was amazing. The first couple of meetings people were slow to talk about their finances but we all grew closer and became champions for one another. It is so inspiring to see the mindset of the individuals change and embrace the debt-free journey. We all built lasting relationships with one another on such a deep level because finances are not a superficial part of life, it affects all other aspects of life. I look forward to teaching more classes and being able to help others reach their money goals. This program speaks to all types of people and it is so easily understandable. The Ramsey Network is always striving to change and adjust the products to better reach the people going through the baby steps. How the baby steps are broken down allows for anyone to get started on financial peace.

Getting Better Every Year!

Patrick SHAUNESSY from Coppell, TX

January 19, 2020

This is my 13th year to coordinate FPU at our church. The tools are really good and the support is also great! Love doing it and it has changed our personal lives - we have been debt free for 3 years and enjoy giving to God based causes for His Glory! Thanks Dave and Team! Pat Shaunessy

FPU changed my outlook

Meagan from Athens, GA

January 19, 2020

I was not sure what to expect and was very wary of FPU. I was pleasantly surprised by what I learned! It changed my outlook without making me feel overwhelmed. The goals are realistic and logical.

Great Course

Michele/Scott from Wilmington, NC

January 18, 2020

We learned a lot and are well on our way of becoming debt free. We are mid 50's and wish we would have learned this years ago!

Life changing advice

Sara from Springboro, OH

January 18, 2020

We listen to the Dave Ramsey show daily and the information provided between the FPU course and the daily talk online has been life chancing for our family! Thank you for all you do to help people accomplish financial goals.

Great Program!

Josh from Etters, PA

January 18, 2020

Great Program!

Thought we were doing pretty good

Carla from Na, MS

January 18, 2020

Before my husband and I started FPU we thought we were doing good, but we quickly found out that we had a lot to learn and this program has put us on the right track. We are currently on BS 2 with one item left to pay off which will be by December 2020 and then we will begin letting out money work for us instead of spending it on debt. We both are retired from the Navy and I really wish I knew about this while we were active duty. Things would be so different. But we will use our retirement pay to quickly build our wealth. I highly recommend FPU to EVERYONE!!!!!!!!

Took us a while, but we did it!

Rob & Sheri from Davenport, IA

January 18, 2020

Many years ago when our church hosted FPU, one of us wasn't on board, so we didn't attend. Twenty-some years later we were in a financial mess and our marriage was on the verge of collapse when FPU came up again during one of our "discussions". In a last-ditch effort to save our marriage, we were both on board and signed up in January 2019. We were all in from the beginning, attending every class, watching the video together at home during the week, doing the homework, setting up and adhering to a budget on EveryDollar, meeting every Saturday morning at 10:00 to "BS" (Budget Summit), and finding an ELP. As we saw our debt being reduced, we also realized our relationship was changing. We were communicating in ways we hadn't previously. In one year, we purchased a car with cash and paid off all of our debt, including two mortgages. It wasn't easy, but it was worth it. We now say we've been married 29 years, one of them happily. Hello BS7! Thank you, Dave!

Great

Rachelle from Bay City, TN

January 18, 2020

So helpful

Great

Matthew from Atlanta, GA

January 18, 2020

This program was like a gym to my finances. Showed me real quick where my money was going. Like getting a raise.

Tools

Brenda from Rush City, MN

January 18, 2020

The tools are helpful but can be overwhelming and hard to understand. Working on learning them, could just be that I'm not super tech savy.

Update on bank info

Nicholas from Wabash, IN

January 18, 2020

As long as you guys keep up on the status and transactions of my bank (checking) account I will continue to use this app. I had a couple months about a year ago that didn’t want to bring my transactions over and I felt like I wanted to not do it anymore because it was a hassle to have to resubmit all of them.. but so far you have been much better and I appreciate that! Thanks!

So much information!

Melanie from Bald Knob, AR

January 18, 2020

I love to just spend time reading and learning on the site.

Wonderful Information

Holly from South Bend, IN

January 18, 2020

This course is invaluable in learning how to pay off debt and become financial free.

Financial Peace

Brianna from Cedar Rapids, IA

January 18, 2020

Financial Peace, that's EXACTLY what this course has given me. I have nearly made it through all of my debt (started at about 40K) and am scheduled to pay it off here in two months. I'm 27 years old and am ready to start the first day of the rest of my life never being owned by a credit company again. It's a fantastic feeling and I can't thank you all enough! FPU rocks!

Life Changing

Carlos from Maitland, FL

January 18, 2020

Financial Peace is nothing short of life changing. Submit to something you have never done to receive something you have never received. Thank You Dave

Great

Heidi from Elko, NV

January 18, 2020

Live it

Gods and Grandmas Way!

ERIC from New Hope, MN

January 18, 2020

About 1 year ago we started our debt free journey with about $97K mostly credit card debt, living maxed out credit card to maxed out credit card, pay check to pay check, wondering what credit card had enough balance to buy gas. Now, we've paid off just about $50K this first year with about $47K to go. Plan to be debt free except the house by around this time next year! We cut up all the credit cards the first night after class, (14 cards) have a budget now, our $1000 emergency fund and have been able to cash flow all our expenses including paying about $7000 cash for two cars, and new tires for both cars! Like a gazelle We closed 8 credit card accounts on January 2nd of the new year and will be closing another soon and should have another card paid off by the end of February. When we started we thought it would take us 4 years to get out of debt. What a feeling 1 year later to be half way there! “If you aim at nothing, you will hit it every time.” Zig Ziglar Love It! Thanks Dave!

Phenomenal and life changing

Chris and Jenna from Reading, PA

January 18, 2020

We have led the class three times and we are about to lead for our fourth. Each time, people pour into each other’s lives and give hope. It’s a blessing to be a part of this mission.

It has been 3 years!

Sean from Pyeongtaek, South Korea, OH

January 18, 2020

And we are debt free!

Online and In Person Support Perfect Combo

DMJ from Newnan, GA

January 18, 2020

I learned the online materials first and then attended the in person sessions at a local church. This combination provided me with the foundation of the paradigm of Financial Peace along with clarity on individual questions unique to our situation. The most important thing we got was personal support and encouragement from the group leader. We are in a much better place now than we were last year, and continuing to make progress.

Excited

Katina from Middletown, DE

January 18, 2020

The program has Great steps, great ideas... you just have to stick to the plan and budget budget budget. I have been given a new achievable perspective on becoming debt free and looking forward to being a lender not a borrower. I love the debt snowball website/resource. Can I kept it after my 1-year? **My One issue is the expiration after 1 yr- membership. It should be lifetime for what you paid for and discounted prices if you add extra stuff. You are suppose to be helping people to become debt free and stop using credit cards - so can you extend membership without the additional cost for what I already paid for? Every dollar is not user friendly.

Life Changing

Sarah from Waterloo, IA

January 17, 2020

Very thankful for what this program is doing for our family, changing the family tree!