All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,952 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Highly recommended!

Preston Jackson III from Sacramento, CA

May 9, 2019

My wife and I highly recommend attending Financial Peace University in person for support and to meet others along the same journey.

Review

M from Orange, MA

May 8, 2019

The class was a great refresher at a time in life where we were making changes in our financial future. Being in a class was supportive and helpful in motivating continued endurance through this time of transition. I especially would recommend this to people who do not have the basics in financial literacy.

Single Senior

Meshelle from Fullerton, CA

May 8, 2019

Overall good program.

Great Information and motivation

Rodney and Tammi from Nampa, ID

May 7, 2019

FPU has been a motivator to help us deal with financial things that too easily get put on the back burner. We already have a budgeting program so we didn't use the one included may be that is why it was difficult to find some of the resources.

Everydollar

Kirk from Bellville, TX

May 7, 2019

The only thing that I have problem with is that everydollar doesn't work with financial peace. When you update your debts its not updating in everydoller. And I'm sure that I'm doing something wrong just haven't figured it out yet. but other then that I like it.

FPU Changes Lives

Shannon from Phoenix, AZ

May 7, 2019

Financial Peace University (FPU) has changed my life. However, the biggest reward is hearing my adult son sharing his newfound financial knowledge from the class with others! It might seem odd, but this was the third time I have attended FPU. I do this to keep me on track while I am in the process of changing my life. This particular class was set up classroom style, which did not foster a sense of community and shared purpose within the group. I recommend horseshoe style (U) with the TV/screen positioned by the opening of the horseshoe.

Solid Course

Calvin from Choctaw, OK

May 6, 2019

Enjoyed the course, found information very helpful. Only real regret was that it would have been more beneficial to me if I had gone through it much earlier in life.

Learned lots!

Morgan from Madison, WI

May 5, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. There was a lot that I didn't know about finances. I learned so much with this class. It gave me the motivation to actually fix some of the things I was doing not quite as well as I could. It also kept me entertained with humor and explained things in a way that was easy to understand.

Loved Coordinating, but a few suggestions ...

Jenni from Logan, UT

May 2, 2019

I absolutely loved coordinating the FPU class for my first time. FPU had impact I never anticipated on the people in our class. Miracles and healing happened. I did feel, though that the Insurance Lesson jammed too much information into one short lesson and the videos left too little time for discussion--which is why next time I lead the class in the fall, I am going to try the flex method. Thank you for changing so many lives!

Great class, but....

Robert from Fredericksburg, VA

May 1, 2019

I actually learned quite a bit from taking the FPU class, and it was all helpful. However, I found myself getting quite frustrated as after 4 months I've barely made any progress in saving my $1000, and still can't seem to get my savings on track. I felt like the weekly sessions were going to quick, and offered no real advice how to make these changes when you are living on minimal income. It's a great tool if you can financially do it, but it about broke me to pay for the class.

Very Useful

Chris from Tucson, AZ

April 30, 2019

I enjoyed the class and will get my kids signed up for it. It will certainly give the basic tools they need to avoid the financial pitfalls that I experienced.

FPU Works

DAVID SCHLODER from HOMER CITY, PA

April 30, 2019

We are in the early stages of this process...Baby Step 2 to be specific, but I can tell you that following simple principles, detailing a budget to tell your money where to go, cutting the wants and focusing on the needs, etc is going to get us to our goal sooner that we imagined possible. The only reason I didn't give the 5th star is because it can be a lot to take in during a short period of time as far as the classes/lessons are concerned. But it's very evident to see where this will eventually take us. Can't wait to scream!!!

Some improvement suggestions...

Robert from Cumberland, RI

April 29, 2019

I am loving the FPU program so far. It is the website and specifically the debt snowball calculator that I am not a huge fan of which is the only reason I did not give 5 stars. With all of the information input, i.e. Length of term and interest rates, there should be the ability to just add your payment (if it is not the minimum already) in the system and have the calculator accurately and automatically adjust the amounts on a monthly basis. The terms do not change, one would think it would be a fairly simple process as there are calculators that amortize loans all over the internet. It is troubling and not always easy to find the accurate payoff data and input on a monthly basis, when this should be automatically done. Otherwise, it is a great program and I cant wait to be on the later steps. Thank you for everything that you have put together in one easy to use platform.

FSU Software

Carol from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

April 28, 2019

I have completed the course (people and leader, content were great). I just feel like I am having trouble using this software. I keep skipping around wondering what to do.

Awesome Info

Lee lee from Houston, TX

April 28, 2019

Taking FPU was an experience that gives you tons of information that you need to make a budget and get out of debt but overall I loved this class!

Now we have hope

Bob and Diana from Palmyra, PA

April 28, 2019

My wife and I have struggled with money all of our lives. We finally have a plan to win. I still have many questions of thinks I don't understand from the program, but we are on our way. Not setting any world records our debt is down $5200 in our first three months. Wish there was a Q&A available with someone from Dave Ramsey's to help with the complicated questions.

More In Depth

MDH from Houston, TX

April 26, 2019

So, i decided to sign up my wife and I for this class back in January at my church. My wife was not on board because she was basically thrown for a loop and was not happy. She told, "If this class does not change the way we spend, then I will be very unhappy with you !" Well, my wife and I just graduated 2 weeks ago from FPU and she is now noticing the difference in our budget. We are still trying to sort things out such as she stil doesn't understand Every Dollar and me, well, I am now learning it. We will need to take another course because I feel that we did not get the full understanding of the class because I can see it in both of us. I really do like that my wife's eyes were opened about our budget. I was the big spender and my wife was the occasional spender. I am now looking for another class to attend before our membership renews.

What a differnce in viewing finances

Lieah from Lucan, MN

April 26, 2019

The teacher had a heart of a teacher and he made the class fun and relatable to those in class.

Great information!

Martha from Cross Plains, Indiana, IN

April 25, 2019

The material has great information, but it will be nice to spend more time explaining and practicing the budget. The old material was better in that aspect.

Mostly Awesome

Lynnette from Grand Rapids, MI

April 25, 2019

I love everything on here I have accessed so far. I am learning a lot and the online debt snowball is what keeps us going. It helps us to SEE progress that is otherwise on paper hard to see. It therefore keeps us driven. The only part of FPU online I'm struggling with is I'd like to use the community discussion more but I feel like the hoops I'm still having to jump through with using emojis back to a computer robot, etc. is ridiculous. Does this end so I can just use the community resource?!!!

Life Changing

Amy from Middletown, NJ

April 22, 2019

I will admit I was skeptical in the beginning but this has done wonders in only 9 weeks! I am finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and cannot wait to say I am debt free! This class gives you everything you need to wrap your head around your financial situation.

a lot of good content

Stacy from Sterling, CO

April 22, 2019

FPU has a lot of good content and Dave and his staff do a nice job presenting it all. But when you're stuck on Baby Step 2 and have read Dave's book before FPU, the rest of the videos aren't quite applicable to keep motivated to get through BS2 quickly. I felt overwhelmed and discouraged when I finished the series.

Wonderful

Tiffini from Evansville, IN

April 19, 2019

It was a wonderful experience! My fiance and I learned so much, and even though we are still a bit in an "ish" phase, as soon as our wedding is complete, it will be "gazelle" mode!!

FPU 9 week course

Ronnie Montemayor from San Antonio, TX

April 18, 2019

My wife and I enjoyed attending this course in a group setting and I believe the best lesson we got out of it was setting up the budget and using the Every Dollar App which I look at every single day! We now understand that getting out of debt requires patience and focus. Our biggest challenge is changing our lifestyle choices to achieve our goals in the short term while dreaming of what our future holds. Now we find ourselves awaiting payday not because we are anxious to buy something but how much debt we can pay off so we can get to out DEBT FREE SCREAM!!

FPU 2019

Jesse from Grafton, WI

April 16, 2019

The EveryDollar budget tool and Lesson 1 was worth the price of admission alone. It's great to have a plan that I can stick with. I appreciate the support provided by others that have gone through the class along with the ELP recommendations.