All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,720 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

FPU - Great

DMJ from Dallas, TX

April 12, 2019

I took the class and then became a coordinator and each time I learned something. FPU is great. If you have not taken the 9 week class you should it will open your eyes!

Review

Ryan & Laura from Sioux Falls, SD

April 12, 2019

We loved our FPU class and love Dave Ramsey's biblical concepts.

My first review

Rosella from El Paso, TX

April 12, 2019

I'm so excited about keeping with the program and working to get my debt paid off! The tools y'all have supplied are amazing and for the first time ever I'm excited about getting my debt gone!! I look forward to giving like no other!!

Awesome, life changing

Christina from Buffalo, NY

April 12, 2019

To be honest, I went into this skeptical and a little nervous. It was more than I expected in more ways than one. Words can't explain the feeling I have of taking control of our lives financially KNOWING that we are able to achieve peace in our lives after taking this course. To not have the stress of debt hanging over us and the what-ifs every paycheck. And now having the tools to be able to move forward and know the path is a great feeling. If you can take the time, this course will change your way of thinking and in turn, your life. Feeling very grateful and will be passing it on over and over!

Life Changing

Melanie from Howell, MI

April 12, 2019

FPU gave my husband and I the motivation to tackle our debt, which previously had seemed impossible. We know now you eat the elephant by taking one bite at a time, and RUN from that cheetah!

Review

Brian from Fredericksburg, VA

April 12, 2019

Loved everything about this!

Supporting Community

Scarlett from Colorado Springs, CO

April 12, 2019

I don't care for the emails (I turned off), I don't like that you can't delete your comment after you get a response (beware), the search doesn't work great; I found google to be more effective. All that being said, I don't have a ton of time to spend in the "community" and thus want quick answers, but if you do have the time, this is a great, supportive network.

Inspiring

Alexandrea from Tomball, TX

April 12, 2019

Great info, good stories and examples

Wow

Don and Anne from Muncie, IN

April 12, 2019

We knew we were on the right track with our finances but we just couldn't figure out how to put it all together but with FPU, we are making headway that we thought we could never achieve! What an awesome feeling!

budgeting class

kathleen from Sutherlin, OR

April 12, 2019

loved the class. Had heard Dave on radio in 2015 could not afford to take his class then. had been trying to pay off debt from little I learned on radio. was blessed to finally get to one of his classes, given at my church. Have all the pieces of the puzzle now and should be debt free except student loan in 18 months. highly recommend this class. Would like to get all of my adult children to take it. Easy to understand. Lots of help, positive reinforcement. love the envelope system. Wish I had one at the beginning of class but using two. one for bills that I pay yearly like car registration, I keep in safe place. One to carry for groceries, gas, entertainment...general spending stuff. So I can pay cash as I go. I pay the monthly bills on line so they are paid per budget. extra money coming in is sent on the the current bill I'm Paying off. works great and I'm not tempted to use debt card money intended for groceries for fast food when FF money is gone .Cash envelopes. are great

Financial Peace gives real peace!

Kent from Los Angeles, CA

April 11, 2019

Finally, we have all of our bills in a reliable and easy to understand format. We really like how it gives the running total each time we update a payment. The feature that shows how much has been paid off to date is awesome and empowering! Thank you!

Part 2: trying again

Mike from Union, KY

April 11, 2019

Had done this once before, about 10 years ago. We weren't committed to it and we found ourselves back in same situation.

Paying off debt so I can buy a new home

Jessica from York, PA

April 11, 2019

I used my birthday money to sign up for FPU through my church LCBC after Dave came & spoke to our congregation. I am a single, new mom (through adoption) & my 10 year old daughter is my main reason for signing up. I bought my home years before becoming a foster/adoptive parent & I didn’t consider the school district/safety of the area at the time. I want to get out of debt so I can afford to buy a new home in a better school district so that my daughter can get the help she needs. I didn’t have much in credit card debit but I do have student & car loans as well as a mortgage. Since mid January I have paid off $4,096.35 by making a budget (which I never did until FPU) & sticking to it. I have always been pretty good with my money but I never tracked exactly where my money was going. The EveryDollar app is amazing & I love knowing exactly where my money is going & where I can cut back. Thanks for helping me make a great financial foundation that I can pass on & teach to my daughter.

No more blame/shame

Mary Anne from Tulsa, OK

April 11, 2019

Working the baby steps gave us a plan, a way to talk about money without the old blame/shame game. Monthly working our way toward Debt Free!

FPU changed my view of income

Dawn Schmutzer from Wisconsin Rapids, WI

April 11, 2019

This course has been an eye opener! Love all the ideas to save and to use the every dollar budget.

Priorities!

ashley from The Rock, GA

April 11, 2019

After Financial Peace I feel like I have my priorities straight and I have the knowledge I need to adjust my behavior now and for the future!

Third time around and still on track

MaryLea from Lansing, MI

April 11, 2019

I first took the class series in Winter 2017. It took a lot of understanding on my part that 1) it took a while to get to this place and 2) with Dave's help and perseverance on my part I would get out of debt eventually. Now two years into this I have paid off 2 debts, sold one of my cars and my house is in the final stages of sale. My non-mortgage debt has come down from 95k+ to 65k+, but I can see the light, though small, at the end of the tunnel and it is getting brighter. According to my "DeptPayoffPlanner" app I will be debt free by July 2022. That includes my $43K student loan!!! I keep going back to the class to keep on track and to talk with other people who are on the same journey. This last time there were several others who were taking it for another time. Thank you Dave for your help and inspiration. I will make that "I'M DEBT FREE!!!!" phone call.

Great Group!

Angela Smith from Little Rock, AR

April 11, 2019

I enjoyed FPU, the Coordinators were very nice and helpful. It was nice to have others there that were in our same situation to bounce things off of.

Great Class-Now I have a Plan to Follow

Simone from Belle Chasse, LA

April 11, 2019

I enjoyed this class very much, it has opened my eyes to a lot of things that no one tells you about. I now have a plan to get my self out of debt so I can look forward to the future instead of dreading it.

Great Course and Group!

Anthony and Micaela from Vacaville, CA

April 11, 2019

I would recommend taking Financial Peace no matter what stage of life or finances you are in. We had been following Dave Ramsey for a few years and finally decided to commit to going to a class. It was exactly what we needed to help get us back on track and outline a plan and goals for our finances. We really enjoyed being in a encouraging group of people who were pursuing the same goals as us. Thank you Financial Peace!

Wonderful program

Jen from Billings, MT

April 11, 2019

This has been a great refresher course for myself and the families I have been able to lead that had previously taken the class. Loving the new format and can't wait to see more people experience financial freedom in the future.

Great Class

John from Huntington, IN

April 11, 2019

This is a great Class. I think almost every person should benefit from this information.

Working on Debt

Karie Pietrykowski from Great falls, MT

April 11, 2019

LIFE CHANGING!

Great class minus the distractions

Joe from Stockton, CA

April 11, 2019

The class was a new, fun, scary, exciting, and great experience. The instructors were very knowledgeable, and very involved. The only big negative that I have is that students newborns, infants, and small children were a huge distraction to multiple classes. I get it, maybe for some of the students, childcare isn't an option. The instructors gave the opportunity to give childcare at the church, but very rarely it was taken advantage of. I think the classmates should respect the others time, peace, and money when it comes to learning a life changing course. We all paid big money to take this course and It was very selfish and rude to your peers when babies are crying, kids are playing with the toys on the floor, watching videos on cell phones while the class is going on. I recommend that there should be an age limit of at least 10 yrs. old to bring children to class. I almost feel like I should repeat some of the classes due to not capturing all the information. Hope this helps. Thank u

Just Take The Class!

Michael Pane from Walworth, NY

April 11, 2019

Your life will be changed. Misery now becomes joy. Anguish becomes victory. Anxiety about money woes relieved like Rolaids! Your life will never be the same after taking this class. This is my third time taking it and the light finally turned on.