All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,700 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Life changing!

Jerri from Millsboro, DE

August 4, 2019

Financial Peace has been such an eye opener, I used to be afraid to check my balance in my checking account, and now I am in control and using EveryDollar makes me accountable for every penny we spend. I finally have a tool to educate myself and my family on being financially responsible, and I see a light at the end of the debt tunnel. Thank you Dave Ramsey!

Thank you!

Annette from Saline, MI

August 3, 2019

This is an awesome program. It is doable, but may require some sacrifice and definitely self-discipline. Dave's program made it possible for my husband and I to talk about financial issues without fighting and allowed us to be on the same page, making our marriage and financial future stronger! Thank you so much for your help, guidance and financial wisdom!!

cant make notification go away unless you write a review?

Daniel from Aurora, CO

August 3, 2019

Love FPU, don't love being forced to leave a review to remove the notification icon on my account. I'm fine with you deleting this comment because I DO love FPU.

Absolutely Life Changing

Matthew W. from Hendersonville, TN

August 3, 2019

Prior to FPU, I had no clue how to live freely financially. I always thought budgets were so constricting...."I don't need anyone telling me what to do with my money, I earned it"! My wife on the other hand grew up in a home where budgets were common. I didn't realize the her "security muscle" (thanks Dave!) was in constant spasm. After going through the class, I definitely see the freedom that comes from living within a budget. It takes the load off of both myself and my wife from being "the bad guy" when decision making. The question of whether we have the budget for it is on paper and in the numbers.

Less Interaction than expected

Michelle from Sioux Falls, SD

August 3, 2019

I was excited to try the class and extra excited that my husband was willing to take it with me. However, when we went to the classes and found that it was mostly just watching the videos and then having the coaches awkwardly try to pry discussion question answers from us, I was underwhelmed. We probably would have done fine just watching the videos at home, and would have been able to speak more openly with my husband about it as we went through. I guess I was expecting more of active workbook entry and problem solving discussion than there was. More help with actually bringing in info to build the budgets together. It felt a lot like watching videos in school. We still learned a lot and it has helped us improve our financial situation and budgeting process, but I feel there's room for improvement in the class settings.

EveryDollar... Everyday

S M A from Bowie, MD

August 3, 2019

I have gone to FPU classes at least 4 times now. And with every "refresher" class I take I learn new things. As I work my way down each Baby Step I am reminded that there really is a light at the end of the tunnel. I am also glad I finally decided to use EveryDollar. EveryDollar... Everyday, that is how I keep trekking along.

Life Changing!

Patrice from Atlanta, GA

August 3, 2019

The class was beyond my expectations! I not only learned basic financial principles but learned biblical foundations for building wealth. I am looking forward to changing my financial habits and building wealth!

All you need

Eric from Philadelphia, PA

August 3, 2019

We love the tools Financial Peace provides helps us stay on track and to see our future .

Blessed

Jo from San Antonio, TX

August 3, 2019

I relocated across the country and never realized that I had been just moving debt around until I moved to TX and started attending FPU at Livingway Church. In just 3mo I’ve paid over $3000 in debt! God is Great!

x

Darin from x, KS

August 2, 2019

x

A New and Encouraging Way to be a Good Financial Steward

Kimberley from San Diego, CA

August 2, 2019

I am excited to finally getting organized and gaining new knowledge on who to live like no one else so I can live and give like no one else! The steps are actually very simple, but life changing. The advice is sound and the perspective will open your eyes to casting aside waste and embracing excellent stewardship.

Should be mandatory

Logan Caldwell from Grand Forks, ND

August 2, 2019

This class got my wife and I out of debt. $97k in 26 months. Since then, I quit my job, sold my house, and went back to school to pursue my dream job. We are cash flowing law school AND my wife is staying home with our three kids. Financial planning and an amazing nest egg has allowed this to be possible. Thanks, Dave, Chris, Rachael, and the rest of the team for helping us deliver ourselves from the hand of the hunter.

Worth My Time

Ronald from Lincoln City, OR

August 2, 2019

The information is given requiers one to grow up and take responsibility for ones own actions. I was not given the situation I was IN.....I created it.... I love what this has done for me and my family.

My First FPU

Tonya from Clarksville, TN

August 2, 2019

This whole process is very simple and easy; just takes commitment and desire to want to change your path and create a better legacy for your family tree! It's not all about you! The FPU Coordinators were very friendly and motivated. They communicated professionally and openly with the group and were very encouraging. It helps tremendously to know I am in this process alone and meet others. They experienced some difficulty getting feedback from the group when they presented questions; this may be normal considering it can be difficult for strangers to discuss finances openly among each other. Appreciated the book giveaway and ice cream to celebrate completion of our class; hoped to receive my graduation certificate from class on that last day, but will print out myself. I am still very motivated, will become an FPU Coordinator, and will attend other FPU Groups for sure! Romans 12:2 (TRANSFORMATION!!) Thanks to Dave and other personalities and everyone behind the scenes!!

A financial plan for nerds and free spirits

Jodi from Eastern, OR

August 2, 2019

I love this class! Dave Ramsey, et al. have developed a simplified way to teach us how to handle our finances. The worst thing I can say about Financial Peace University is that it’s TOO easy- we couldn’t make anymore excuses for our financial mess once we saw the plan we needed to follow to get out of debt and then stay out. The hardest part of FPU is staying focused on the end goals over time...but Ramsey solutions figured out how to keep us motivated! Podcasts, YouTube, lifelong membership to FPU, social media...pick your favorite! Thanks Dave for helping us change our lives!

Financial Peace

Lezlie Rupert from Washington, DC

August 2, 2019

I enjoyed meeting the other people in my class and hearing their experiences. It was really fascinating that the class was all women. I paid off my debt and submitted to the program during my class and am well on my way in baby step 3 - I am very excited and thankful. I was scared to try entering the program, but quickly see how it really does work!

Fantastic!

Ashley from Dallas, TX

August 1, 2019

Financial Peace is full of so much wisdom, and Dave makes it very easy to understand. I am so grateful for it!

Review

Roma from Phoenix, AZ

August 1, 2019

Worth it

Thank you!!

Maria from Helena, MT

August 1, 2019

This program has helped me so much! It has provided me with the information to truly empower myself financially and get out of debt. I would recommend this program to anyone who wants to learn how to get out of debt or just learn to manage money responsibly. Thank you to all the Dave Ramsey team!

Such a blessing

Josh from Apple Valley, CA

August 1, 2019

FPU gave us the tools to win with money and strengthened our communication/marriage in the process. I wish we had started earlier in life but we will still reach millionaire status by retirement, something that used to seem impossible.

Do it!

Dr. K from Riverside, CA

August 1, 2019

Stay committed and do it and as I did and you will see the light at the end of the very dark tunnel you may be in. Would recommend this program.

Great product

Adam Holland from Brentwood, NY

July 31, 2019

You have to stick with the program but it deffinately works.

Amazing

Thanh from Denver, CO

July 31, 2019

Thank you, everyone should try this!

Thank you

Claire from Seattle, WA

July 31, 2019

I just want to say how much the class has helped me to be more responsible for my future. I listen to Dave, and Chris almost daily. It really helps me and encouraged me.

Now I Know

Kelly from York, PA

July 31, 2019

You never know what it is that you don't know...until you know. More than once during the course, I realized that some of this is so basic that it shouldn't require a course, but the perspective from Dave & Chris makes all the difference.