All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

3,503 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

I always believed I'd die owing the government

Amy from Ankeny, IA

February 14, 2019

However, at age 48, I've paid off $35,000 of my $90,000 non mortgage debt, which includes 2 cars I now own, some credit cards/furniture, etc. I cash flowed about $10,000 for my daughter's wedding, and a $1000 fender bender. I have had student loan debt since 1988 (single mom, many deferrals over the years.) I expect to pay them off in the year I turn 50. Hopefully on or before my 50th bday. This program has changed my life, and my children's as they are early 20's working on their debt free plan. I highly recommend!

Financial Peace Review

Shanda from McPherson, KS

February 14, 2019

I have learned a lot and am taking the class again to reinforce what I learned and to show my husband

Worth It. Just Do It!

Amber from Indianapolis, IN

February 14, 2019

I honestly didn't know what to expect when I tried Financial Peace University. Looking back, God allowed this program to provide me with the accountability and discipline I didn't even know I lacked! Before this program, getting out of debt wasn't even in my vocabulary; I just knew I hated monthly payments. Before this program I spent money mindlessly and without purpose, frequently in need of familial "bailouts." I now know that's not okay and have repaying generous family members in my baby steps. I don't live to impress, I live to live, and that's freeing! I was resistant to this program at first, but the videos, podcasts, YouTube channel, discussion pages, and class all inspire you to do better! If you're on the fence, it's worth it. If your spouse is talking your ear off about it and you're reluctant, it's worth it. If you feel like it's too late for you to start, or you're too deep in debt, it's worth it. It's worth it. It's worth it. It's worth it. Just do it!

Great learning Tool

Taneka from Racine, WI

February 13, 2019

I am very appreciated that I invested into FPU but I would of liked it to be a little longer or more time to be involved in a saving community of FPU partners. I understand that online is good but I would prefer some more in person meetings or at least once of month check in with our group to keep those of us involved and accountable. As far as the content I really got alot out of it because I have begun to teach my children how to save and they are actually doing better than me in some of the saving goal content.

Excited to begin

Katherine from Pittsburgh, PA

February 13, 2019

We completed the course at our church, and I'm very excited to apply the principles we learned. We had achieved baby step#1, and a series of events occurred that were covered by that emergency fund. Now, to build it back up and keep moving forward! :)

Amazing content & transformation

Tiffany from South Plainfield, NJ

February 13, 2019

Loved FPU and my group was totally empowered! #gazelleintense

FPU is trully great!!

Jaime from Germantown, MD

February 13, 2019

I have taken the class 2 times over the last 4 years and I am about to start leading the class.

Fantastic course.

WENDY & TOM from Jackson, MI

February 13, 2019

This class is just what we needed. Many of the things we already knew, BUT were not implementing. The class got us to finally create a formal budget and save for individual categories. Highly recommend.

Informative and life changing

Heather from Jerome, MI

February 13, 2019

If I only knew this information soon but thank the lord it is not to late for use and our future.

FPU

Mr Mrs Ryan,Maribel Leonard from bakersfield, CA

February 13, 2019

FPU Was great learned a whole lot about finances and how to handle money better its very straight forward and easily to follow , we are on our way to financial peace and wealthy living...

Debt Free

BERNIS from Kennesaw, GA

February 13, 2019

Its quite informative and practical.

FPU Changes Lives

Tim B from Bartlett, TN

February 13, 2019

This is a life changing course.

Common Sense is weird

Fernando from Oxnard, CA

February 13, 2019

Dave teaches proven methods to get out of debt and then change your future and family tree

Do it, you won't regret it!

Nora from Piscataway, NJ

February 13, 2019

We absolutely loved everything about FPU. Before FPU, we thought it would take at least 10 years to pay off all our debts. After taking the class, setting up a budget and having a plan, we are projecting to be debt free in under 2 years! We have been making amazing progress since completing FPU and excited to see the debt melting away. This class has also helped us be more open about discussing money and has improved our marriage. Highly recommend FPU and reading The Total Money Makeover. I just want to tell everyone about this class! We are hoping to coordinate a class ourselves within the next year.

FPU keeps us on track

Joylynn from Saginaw, MI

February 13, 2019

We've been following FPU principles for almost 12 years now, and it's kept us on track when it comes to making every financial decision. We can depend on the consistent wisdom that Dave teaches, and we look forward to seeing the long term rewards down the road.

Life skills

Stephanie from Meriden, CT

February 13, 2019

My husband and I took the course and are so happy of some life lessons we learned about money management and biblical principals of money. We are instilling these in our boys now and will have them do the course when they are older. Such a good life skill!

Great experience

Andrea from Spring, TX

February 13, 2019

I learned so much from this class.

need new materials

Doug from Tampa, FL

February 13, 2019

bought $125 kit 1-1/2 years ago, started class 1/2018 but was unable to complete due to family illness... went to new class yesterday & now my materials do not match current coarse

Change for the good!

Amber Chavis from Rockingham, NC

February 13, 2019

My out look on money and possessions has totally changed. Working on BS2 now! Im 25 yo. I know this has changed my life and my future will be great! Thanks Dave!

I am all in!!!

Carle Dickens from Mont Belvieu, TX

February 13, 2019

I love this program!!! I am doing it and getting out of debt!!! That is my first goal!!!

Great Class

Heather from Stafford, VA

February 13, 2019

This was a very informative class and we are working on getting things in place so that we can have financial peace!!

Thanks

Matthew from Ft Worth, TX

February 13, 2019

Your team has been very helpful. I look forward to working with your team and with my class every week.

Life changing

Casey from Houma, LA

February 13, 2019

This class has changed our life and the way we look at and handle money. We will be able to accomplish big financial goals this year because of the guidance and information from FPU!

Good

Cory from Brackney, PA

February 13, 2019

It is a nice site

Tithing

Roxane from Troy, OH

February 13, 2019

We’ve always given money during tithes and offering, but never understood the true meaning and importance of tithing until FPU. When we added he numbers up, it didn’t make sense mathematically, we didn’t have the money. But once we made the commitment to God to tithe, he was faithful to us! Within two days, my husband received a dollar raise and by the time FPU was over, he had received yet ANOTHER dollar raise. We found once we were tithing, “mysteriously” we had what seemed more money and we didn’t even miss our tithes. While during FPU we didn’t get as much debt paid off as we were wanting, we still can say we are able to tithe, make a written budget, and now I have health insurance. God is so good and FPU is LIFE CHANGING. Our church asked us to facilitate a course so now we are in the works of working that out. Thank you Dave for teaching us Gods word and way with money!