All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

9,870 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Best Plan on the Market

Mary K from Willaimsburg, VA

June 26, 2020

Nobody in the financial industry offers the tools and support that you find with Financial Peace. Finally I can sleep at night!

Motivating

mackenzie from Bloomfield, MI

June 26, 2020

Dave offers so much of this knowledge for free, but I still learned new items. A lot of learning is not just hearing, but focusing on what is being said and being motivated to apply the new knowledge. The community aspect is the key to staying motivated. When you tell people you are more likely to do it and feel good about the accomplishments. I will be taking it again once done with baby step 2 because I will be more focused to absorb and readily apply the knowledge gained about the other baby steps. Also, I will probably need to revitalize my motivation to continue the intensity in the later baby steps when my head is screaming take a break. “Knowledge is not power until it is applied”

Worthwhile

Jennifer from Montgomery, AL

June 26, 2020

This class has taught and led me in healthy financial living. It harkens back to the advice of my grandmother — spend only what you have and save where you can. It’s wisdom that transcends years!

FPU

Erinn from Anchorage, AK

June 26, 2020

I am still going through everything and EveryDollar is taking some getting used to. I am enjoying learning everything and getting out of debt. I wish there was a tutorial on EveryDollar though.

Dave Ramsey’s the ultimate hype guy!

Marc from Minot, ND

June 26, 2020

Financial peace university is the kick in the behind that you need to really get moving down the path the financial success. Great thing is, if that first kick in the behind didn’t do it, you can go back for more free kicks in the behind later!

Repetition is key!

Eva from Lynwood, CA

June 26, 2020

I've taken FPU a few times and out of debt for the second time. I'm taking it again because each time I do, I learn something new. FPU keeps evolving and getting better. I'm excited to see what Ramsey+ is all about!

FPU Virtual ZOOM

Steve from Ft. Worth, TX

June 26, 2020

Hi I was in the middle of a FPU class when it was stopped short due to COVID, It would be nice if we had a zoom interactive class. I Understand videos are available, but questions and answers and interactions with other like you in the same steps are not part of videos. I have problems setting up my budget. Working with the Every Dollar APP has been a challenge for me. Having an interactive question and answer class on this would be a great addition.

Not at all -ish!

Kari from Longview, TX

June 25, 2020

I have only positive things to say about FPU! I started by myself in January of 2018 and then my husband got on board around May of that same year—that’s when things really started moving! We had over $100k in (non-mortgage) debt. We scraped for our $1,000 emergency fund and then paid off a few small bills, but we knew if we were really going to be “all in” we needed to take a look at EVERYTHING. So, we sold the tractor and then sold our hobby farm and had other life events that changed everything. All that to say, as of December 27, 2019 I am completely debt free except my house. I am faithful to the envelope system and remain steadfast in my goals! I feel like I owe a lot to Ramsey solutions and I am so very happy I started this program! With God’s help, I will be on Baby Step 7 soon enough!!

Great class

Brenda from Anderson, CA

June 25, 2020

I really Like this class have been through it partially a couple of times I really am looking for ward to budgeting I have been trying for years

So grateful for Financial Peace during the Pandemic

Lucy from San Diego, CA

June 25, 2020

I’m a single mother of three working baby step 2 and have been able to teach my college student and my 2 high schoolers the financial peace principles by walking through them myself through this pandemic. Knowing that ‘more is caught than taught’ I have proudly made ‘no debt’, ‘emergency fund’, ‘rice and beans/ beans and rice’ common language in our home. I have drawn a line in the sand and refuse to make ‘student loans’, ‘credit cards’, and ‘debt’ a part of our future. My college student has completed Baby Step 1 and is soon starting her 2nd year of school debt free! The ‘Baby Steps’ are changing the trajectory of my family’s future and Financial Peace has provided a foundation for my family that allows a ‘Debt Free Scream’ a reachable goal rather than a pipe dream. Thank you for sharing Biblical and Grandmother principles with the world!

Life Changing

Kody from DuBois, PA

June 25, 2020

We are now debt free because of this class.

Great Method for Reducing Debt

Robert from Fort Worth, TX

June 25, 2020

You may have heard that this method or another don't really work. But the truth of the matter is that if you are seeking to gain financial freedom, you must stick to the plan!! Financial Peace is one great plan! It helped me and my wife get on the same page about our money matters! I would highly recommend this to anyone, and in fact, I have offered to pay for the cost of the one year membership to all of my close family!

Should Improve Transaction Merge

Siddhartha Gujjarlapudi from SYLVANIA, OH

June 25, 2020

Overall you guys did an amazing job, Being a techie i would like to mention this pain point. When we update the Bank account due to any connection issue or a lost/new card change. We have to go thru all the transactions again for the same account even though they are managed before. We then end up double dipping the amounts. Please come up with a smart merge to avoid the duplication of the same transaction.

It's Ok

Jennifer from Bloomfield, IA

June 25, 2020

This program is great. We love it, but wished there was a way to include agricultural based lifestyles such as programs for paying off the farm and understanding the dynamics of living/ reducing operating loans on a farm.

FPU Class

Sara from Alvin, TX

June 25, 2020

I am on BS2 as of today and have already paid 30K in 1 year. I am motivated and Gazelle intense thanks to Dave's FPU classes and the wonderful hosts (The Dowdy's) of the FPU class early this year.

FPU opened my eyes.

CLEMENT from Hamilton, MT

June 25, 2020

I had begun the process of paying off my debt when I joined FPU this year. I accrued the debt from last year after being unemployed for about 6 months with an inadequate emergency fund. Taking the FPU class put things into perspective and I have now cut into my debt by a third!!! Debt snowball rocks.

Great Upgrade

MelfredTheGreat from Huntsville, TX

June 25, 2020

I have been on EveryDollar and Financial Peace for years, but now I feel like it is actually developed enough to be truly functional as an everyday tool. Thanks!

My experience

Shirley from McDonough, GA

June 24, 2020

Love Dave Ramsey and the financial peace university and everything that comes with it

Excellent Content

Dustin from Murfreesboro, TN

June 24, 2020

This has definitely changed our life forever.

On our way to financial freedom

Heather Gonzales from Temple, TX

June 24, 2020

We started the Financial Peace University program a little over a year ago, and have paid off over $28,000 in debt. We are still very excited and motivated to complete this program. I am a high school Career and Technology teacher, and a teaching partner and myself are planning on bringing this curriculum to our students this next year! We love this sound advice. Thank you so much! It is life saving!

During Covid it was a bit difficult

Kathryn from Chino Hills, CA

June 24, 2020

I really enjoyed the class and it solidified a lot of the same steps I have had in place. Our classes went from the classroom setting to being handled on Zoom due to Covid. I look forward to resuming back in the fall. Thanks so much.

overall good program

Suzanne from Tinley Park, IL

June 24, 2020

The budgeting and snowball tools are helpful. I like that I can download my bank transactions into the every dollar app.

So Easy

Jennifer from Nickelsville, VA

June 24, 2020

very impressed with how easy it is once you get started. Every dollar helps you keep focus while you are on the journey.

Renewed Energy

Alphonzo from Fayetteville, NC

June 24, 2020

Financial Peace have been a great new stepping stone for me to get back into paying off debt and starting a real savings....beginning with my emergency fund in which I had to used as soon as I honestly started working towards my goals...attending the in person classes and meeting like minded people has differently made a difference this time in my process to shout out I'm debt free. I can't wait until that day.

Great while it lasted

isaac from Wichita, KS

June 24, 2020

My wife and I got through only 3 classes before the COVID-19 closures. We had the option to watch the videos (these were already available to us) but that is it. Now they are doing ZOOM/video meetings, but our class is technically already finished. I would've liked an option to suspend our class and resume/restart in-person classes once they are possible again. I'm not disappointed that classes were canceled because I completely understand the reasoning; I'm mostly disappointed in the lack of alternate classes/refund/pause/etc. that would allow us to take in-person classes again once available. I would rate my experience with FPU a 3/9 because that is how many sessions I was truly able to experience. I understand your team does the best they can to account for everything going on, but in all sincerity, the videos just don't make the cut as a replacement for in-person classes and I'm sad my wife and I don't have any options to take the remaining 6 of 9.