All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,720 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Life changing

Alex from Mountville, PA

April 11, 2019

I just can't wrap my head around how well this course has benefited us instantly. Three weeks into the course, multiple accounts paid off, emergency fund created and growing, not living paycheck to paycheck, no more urge to waste money on restaurants, no shame, no more getting caught up in trying to live outside of our means. I didn't realize how easy it really is. Before FPU, days seemed like minutes that just flew by and it seemed like every three blinks of an eye it was time to pay the bills again. Now minutes are like days. I just can't wait to send the next huge chunk of money at my debt each month. I have often heard stories about an old man who drives an old Mercedes Benz with 650,000 miles on it, and everyone in town is whispering, "He's actually a millionaire." He never got caught up in vanity. Never wasted money. He took care of the things he had and wore old clothes with paint smudges. There is usually a person like this in every small town. I feel like I'm this person now!

Great change to daily life

Emily from Hamilton, OH

April 11, 2019

I had been Dave-ish after reading the book a few years ago and was excited to join Financial Peace University with a friend. My husband was not on board with me at first, and i attended the first 4 classes without him. He saw all the progress and was intrigued and started joining me. He ended up completing the class with me! We are being more intentional with our money and it feels GREAT! We have paid off 6 credit cards with lower balances and my smallest student loan in 10 weeks! If feels so great to know that our debt snowball will be complete in 2 years ( or sooner if we can throw any bonuses or windfalls towards it)! I can't wait to see where we go following all of the baby steps! The future is looking so great now :)

Financial Peace University at Rivers of Life Church in Holt

Benjamin from Okemos, MI

April 11, 2019

FPU at Rivers of Life Church in Holt Michigan was an awesome experience. In every session, the exchanges amongst the participants and coordinator were amazing. You could see how peoples' lives were being changed by the FPU content and Dave's (and Ramsey's Team's) knowledge of scripture.

Thank you FPU!

Scott from Brandon, MS

April 11, 2019

FPU was definitely an eye opening class. I learned so much about how to take control of my money. I have always had trouble understanding things about insurance, investing, 401k's, etc. And to be honest I was somewhat intimidated by it, and how to go about finding people to help me. Thanks to FPU, I now feel confident and understand things that I never did before. Im currently on baby step 2, and I can tell a difference. Im looking forward to completing the full set of baby steps. Thank you again Dave, Rachel, and Chris and the entire FPU team.

Learned a lot

Sherri from Cameron Park, CA

April 10, 2019

Helped set up budget and savings plan

FPU was great

Rhonda from Houston, TX

April 10, 2019

The class helped my husband and I team up against debt. We enjoyed the class. It's great to be in a group with like minded individuals.

FPU Review

Kendra from Lincoln, NE

April 10, 2019

My husband and I made our homeschooled daughter take a FPU class before graduating this year. We wanted her to be able to manage money God’s way without making all the mistakes that we have made. My husband and I took the class with her. Best thing we have ever done. FPU has helped us get on a budget and stay on a budget. It is allowing us to get out of debt and to tell our money where and how to work for us. I have been very resistant to doing a budget and using an envelope system, but my husband has always wanted to do this. FPU has changed my whole outlook on managing money and now I’m the one that wants to look at our budget and debt payoff every chance we can. Through this we are hoping to be an inspiration to our daughters and teach them how to budget, save, and never have debt. Our youngest daughter will be taking FPU next year. We hope to one day lead teens and young adults in a FPU class at our church. I wish FPU was available when we were younger. God Bless FPU.

GOOD

cornell cullom from suwanee, GA

April 10, 2019

NICE TOOL

Awesome

Karen from KENOSHA, WI

April 10, 2019

Instructors were very friendly and made the class fun. I'm considering teaching it myself. Definitely an eye opener and even though I had been following the plan for a few months, I learned something new at every class.

Do it on purpose

Joshua from Peoria, AZ

April 10, 2019

It's fantastic to get step by step guidance on what to do. It seemed so daunting to figure it out. This simplifies things... like stupid simple! Stick to the plan and be amazed at how wrong you've been doing it! I have never felt security or calm in the way this has given me. I'm thrilled to say I've made it to 4-5-6 and cant wait to start 7. What I learned most, was I had to do it on purpose to win.

Changing our family tree!

TJ Morris from Georgetown, CA

April 10, 2019

My mom and dad tried getting us onto the Dave Ramsey plan, and we fought the idea. After getting sick and tired of debt and living paycheck to paycheck, we listened to him and he sent us to FPU. I started listening to the podcast and love how simple yet effective the baby steps are. We have goals, plans, and a monthly budget. We have even been able to see God use the plan to provide for the small emergency of our car breaking down. On a budget with an emergency fund, emergencies are just a bump in the road, not life or death. Thanks to the Dave Ramsey team and my mom and dad.

Not the same old information!

Julie from Fresno, CA

April 10, 2019

I think this program is great because it offers information that should be common sense, but because of our credit based society that tells you that you should be relying on credit and debt to get to where you want to go, you end up not using that common sense, and then before you know it, you're in debt. Thank you Dave Ramsey and company for making this so simple and easy to follow. I just finished my nine-week program and already have my thousand dollars saved and all my credit cards paid off. All I have left is my mortgage, my loan for the solar panels, and a little bit of tax debt because I've never figured out how to pay them quarterly, or had the money available to do so. So now I get to save up my six months expenses, start investing, tithing, and tackle paying off the mortgage, and get my insurances in place. Kind of excited. Thanks again!

would prefer live classes to be live

Angela from Jupiter, FL

April 10, 2019

driving to a classroom to watch a video and have some interaction with folks in the class doesn't seem too different from staying home and watching the videos online, wish I would've known the class wasn't actually live

Life Changing information

Cindy from Farmington, NM

April 10, 2019

Dave Ramsey has changed my life. I believe it in so much I now offer it to my staff. Everyone can do this. It is not easy. It is very hard but anyone can do it if they make up their mind.

FPU is an eye-opener for me!

Sherry from Fredericksburg, VA

April 10, 2019

Going through FPU with my church has taught me a lot about money, and praying helps so much! I am very grateful to have a support team for when I doubt myself, they push me to keep going. It is going to be a great feeling cutting up my credit cards and seeing a zero balance on my statements!! Thank you so much for the inspiration and knowledge your team has provided!! Sincerely, Sherry Nichols

Best online tool

Hayden from Norman, OK

April 10, 2019

FPU has been the best thing my wife and I have gone through. We have attacked our debt with Gazelle Intensity, and the baby step trackers have been a great motivational tool. I always look forward to updating our snowball and get really excited to click "this debt is paid off"

LOVE FPU

Morgan from Johnston, IA

April 10, 2019

This is our second time going through the class. We are taking it again just as a refresher, and we are quickly reminded of how much GOOD stuff is in this class. We have been following the system (definitely not as well as we should be) for 2 years and trying to not just follow it -ISH but to follow it 100%. Absolutely would recommend to everyone because no matter what stage of the game you're in, there are good principals to be applied!

Common Sense

Kyle from Sanatoga, PA

April 10, 2019

Common sense plan that is easy to follow no matter what stage of life you are in.

Great Program & Support

Jessica from Canton, OH

April 10, 2019

This was an eye opening experience. It not only taught you the necessary steps to change your family tree, but gave you the support to actually do it. Doing “Dave-ish” will not get you out of debt - go all in and see what can happen. We did “Dave-ish” when we first started, but once you start listening to the podcasts, reading the blogs, and utilizing social media support; you can’t help but feel inspired! It is amazing what you can do when you start thinking differently.

Another one bites the dust

Ashley from Plymouth, IN

April 10, 2019

FPU has been a life changing experience. The other people in my class made it that much better. We had such great conversation throughout the whole class. It felt more like family. I am so inspired to be a better me so that one day I can live a life like no one else because I want to give abundantly. Thank you Dave, Ramsey personalities and the rest of the team that make this possible!

Awesome!

Deborah M from Shepherd, MT

April 9, 2019

FPU has given us hope! We have been buried in old debts since 2011 and had taken on a few new medical debts since then. Now we have our spending under control, our $1K ER funds set aside, and our debt snowball is starting to roll. We've got a long way to go yet BUT now we have a plan. The stress level in our marriage of 40 years has dropped considerably! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

class

Gina from Fairfield, CA

April 9, 2019

just started the class so far good

On The Same Page At Last!!!

Clay and Sonya from Marion, IL

April 9, 2019

My husband and I took FPU at our church! Together we have learned more about Financial Peace & Life! We really feel like this is 'for such a time as this.' This is our time to begin and complete this journey to financial freedom!!!! Thank you for encouraging us along the way and for the days to come!!

Enlightened

Tricia from Winter Haven, FL

April 9, 2019

This course has opened my eyes to so many things I didn't know. It also has taught me a lot of what I've done wrong over the years, but I am thankful that I can start now.

You can wander into debt but not out of it.

Stephen from Cuyahoga Falls, OH

April 9, 2019

"You can wander into debt but not out of it" is a line that has really stuck with me. FPU has given me and my wife the plan we need to get out of debt. In four short months we have paid a car and a private loan and we know we can tackle the rest. This is a very good program and I appreciate the biblical influence.