All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,700 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Great class

Will Pearsall from Myrtle Beach, SC

July 31, 2019

Great class that will challenge you and make you uncomfortable.

Best thing I have ever done

urmexicanhomegirl from phoenix, AZ

July 31, 2019

I feel blessed to have this knowledge to share with my friends and family. I never imaged that I would have money to use for raining days or to go on vacation we make less then 30,000 a year and we are able to say one day we can retire. I am grateful for the access to financial peace website to replay videos to bring the gazelle intensity and to have a source that I can reach out to for help and understanding. I was able to go in person at my church and my couch was very informed and knowledgeable. I would like to thank God , My husband for trusting the process, Dave Ramsey for having to go through what he went through to teach the rest of us and myself for taking the first step.

Love love it!

Emily from Warrenton, VA

July 31, 2019

I was very lucky, my teacher/friend gifted me this class after she went through it herself and paid off almost all her debt except her home. I've listened to all the lessons and loved learning about all of it. Dave Ramsey and his team are great motivational speakers and really know what they are talking about. I've really enjoyed working on paying off my debt and saving.

Debt free and not looking back (well almost) ;)

Jeff Badowski from Olathe, KS

July 31, 2019

I read the "Total Money Makeover" when i was married over 7 years ago and it made a lot of sense but didn't apply it well at the time in my marriage. Taking the course through my church, was amazing to be able to listen to the videos then discuss as a group what holds us back. It was hard being single and completing the steps as I was embarrassed to bring up my financials with my mentor. I did hunker down and get the budgets rolling and happy to say I am on step 3 of the plan. There is a vision in my life with goals and forward thinking financial goals that the program helped me lay out the blueprint for. Oh there are some relapses from time to time, but overall I know where my money is going, when i have a relapse it is NOT with credit, but a replenishment of my emergency fund. Thank you to all that helped create, develop, and deliver this curriculum as it is beneficial to all trying to climb out the hands of creditors! Sincerely, Jeff

Every Dollar Budget: Monthly income about $3,000.00.

Hanging In There from Sacramento, CA

July 31, 2019

It has taken some trial and error; but, I’m being diligent and each month it gets better! Currently on Baby Step 3. Baby Step 2: No debt other than mortgage ($149,000.). House appraised at $315,000.00. Already had money in savings to cover the $1,000.00 for Baby Step 1. Started cutting back on monthly expenses about 18 months ago: stopped cable (-$84.), dropped my landline telephone (-$40.), started shopping at discount food and non-food stores (-$$$), Dropped home appliance warranty membership (-$70.), switched to Dave’s recommended ID protection company (-$13.74), stopped grabbing fast food (-$$$), stopped lawn care (-$80.), cutting back on use of my air conditioning, heating, hot water and overall water usage (-$50.). Still working on more ways to save and watching Dave Ramsey affiliated videos on uTube. Thanks for all of your encouragement!

Thank You!

Jason from Encinitas, CA

July 31, 2019

The teaching videos were excellent! Easy to understand, fun, informative, and encouraging. The class discussions were really helpful as well. We’re working that debt snowball, using envelopes, and changing our future! Thank you!

Financial Peace University

Reba from Valley, AL

July 31, 2019

Karen did an awesome job leading our small group on Financial Peace. I received my certificate last night. This was such an enlightening class and wish I had taken sooner and learned more about saving, staying out of debt in order to give more. Thankful for the blessing of this class and the leaders who gave of their time and energy to make this possible.

FPU is the greatest personal finance class available.

Glen from Southern Pines, NC

July 31, 2019

FPU has taught me the value of being "weird." I'm changing my family tree with the principles taught in the course. My sincerest thanks to the Ramsey Team for all they are doing.

Amazing

Ashley and David Mandel from Levittown, PA

July 31, 2019

First, I love that once you pay, you don't have to keep paying to use the site and resources. It would defeat the purpose but at the same time, sadly there are so many scammers out there. Second, my instructor at Hope Lutheran Church was so wonderful, kind, sweet, and smart. It's really encouraging that she has been using the program for so long herself and is a walking billboard. Hopefully one day, myself and my fiancé will be at that point were we can teach the course. We are getting better daily but had an unfortunate set back when the home we rented was foreclosed on and the landlord took off with all our money. He hadn't been paying the bills for at least the year we have been paying him rent. Needless to say, that was a huge set back. Our entire lives came crumbling down around us. We had just begun the course, following the book and getting on track. It's been really rough for David and I. We are still trying to find our way but thank you for your wisdom, and God Bless.

Amazing- Life Changing

Carla from Shreveport, MD

July 30, 2019

I can not say just how much this has changed my life and my thinking. My cards were not in collections but I was revolving credit card debt each month. Since taking this class I have paid off almost 12,000 in credit card bills since my class in March. I am on my way to being debt free in a matter of months. Dave thank you so much for doing what you do. I will get myself trained to teach the class. I tell everyone about everything I have learned. I have blessed friends and family with the total money makeover book.

Worth the investment

Cara from Lubbock, TX

July 30, 2019

The class helped my spouse and I start communicating about money in a healthy way. We starting dreaming and making commitments together, which was huge. We are not usually the group meeting types, but we learned a lot. I wish this was mandatory pre-marital counseling! The workbook is a resource I will keep and use. Being able to see the videos online was helpful when one of us had to miss, and I will likely watch some of them again just for reference.

Excellent course for all ages!

David from Charlotte, NC

July 30, 2019

We are like a lot of folks in the stories and videos. Overwhelmed and not sure where to start. But you have to start and the Baby Steps are clear and they absolutely work. Thanks be to God! So thankful for a Godly plan to get out of debt. This course should be taught to high school students for sure.

Friendly to Christians... but less so to atheists

Lo from Chicago, IL

July 30, 2019

As an atheist, I was comfortable learning from the lessons until the giving lesson. Since I do not believe the same as Christians in terms of salvation or having a relationship with an almighty, I felt that that particular lesson was lost on me even though I feel very strongly in favor for giving in my personal life and finances. It felt like giving was being taught as more of a religious-based activity which in turn excluded me. I would be uncomfortable bringing others like me to these groups in the future since they might also feel excluded from those good giving messages. This is sad to me since I feel that giving is so important. Other than that, I absolutely love FPU. I will be taking it for the 5th time this coming fall and am so excited to learn all I can and to share the knowledge with my friends and family.

Great

Dallas Guthrie from Overland Park, KS

July 30, 2019

Dave is funny

Amazing course

Kitty from Peoria, AZ

July 30, 2019

I loved everything about this course. This should be taught early on to kids so that they are set up for handling their finances when they start working.

Amazing Course

Michael O. from Russellville, TN

July 30, 2019

I love that FPU not only focuses on the "how" to manage money but also covers the "why" you should work to be intentional and manage your money.

Great program

Morgan from Cherokee, KS

July 29, 2019

I have always struggled with budgeting and trying to figure out how to manage our money. This program has changed our lives for the better and now we know exactly where our money is going and we are making better choices. Love Love Love this program and recommend to everyone I know.

Fantastic Experience

Paul from Saint Paul, MN

July 29, 2019

Great experience. The class was so important for us to be able to have time away from the kids to discuss, debate and plan. It was so helpful. 12 months later, we are on Baby Step 3a and 3b and feeling like we have a regained sense of control and freedom. Thank you!

Good start

Marc from Pinole, CA

July 29, 2019

I enjoyed the group!

Easier to stay focussed with a group

Brandy from Pukalani, HI

July 29, 2019

Going through this with others is better than going it alone. Knowing I have to own up to my actions in front of my friends is great motivation, and understanding that I'm not alone helps me get rid of the guilt and move forward.

Fantastic experience

Ivan from Seymour, IN

July 29, 2019

I've been a fan of DR for a long time, but I had trouble getting the wife on board. She agreed to take FP when it was offered at our church and that was what we needed to get her on board.

great

Laurie from deland, FL

July 29, 2019

Great way to stay on track to debt free life.

Changed my life

Amber from Odessa, TX

July 29, 2019

I have money in my account! things get thrown my way and I have been able to take care of "Murphy." Thank you so much!

FPU is the Lifeline we all need

Ty Wilson from Long Island City, NY

July 29, 2019

My parents first bought FPU for me when I graduated college and it was the best gift I've ever received. I started making great progress that slowed down drastically - even reverted backwards - after a few unexpected life setbacks, but ever since FPU has been integrated with EveryDollar and grown it's online format, I've been able to really ramp-up my gazelle attitude and MAINTAIN it. I've even gotten my partner hooked and we're looking forward to our debt-free life together.

Finally on the same page

Heidi from Casper, WY

July 29, 2019

I am grateful for the opportunity to take this class with my husband. Although Murphy visited us during the class and we are still rebounding, we have plans to continue with our journey. Thank you for the guidance and connections along our way.