All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

9,813 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Virtual class for the win

Melanie from Avon Lake, OH

June 11, 2020

I did the online course with a group, and loved it. There was the instructor and then a couple and one other lady. It was great to be in small working group where we felt we could talk openly and have personal discussions. I wish it was still going, but I hope to join another class once I reach my next Baby Step.

Thank you! Life changing! Once scared, now leading!

Beth Silva from Woodstock, GA

June 11, 2020

I am leading my first FPU class this evening! FPU cleared my path to financial stability! Amazing!!! Love it!

Life changer!

Sandra from Mission Viejo, CA

June 10, 2020

My husband and I are finally on the same page financially, thanks to Financial Peace University. I only wish we'd done this sooner!

Financial Peace University

Rosalind from Oakdale, CA

June 10, 2020

This is an inspiring program that teaches money manage 101 and 110, etc. I always thought I was a money manager, but I was wrong! I have learned so much about 'how to live within a budget." Now, I'm much more knowledgable about budgeting and have learned how to break "long-time bad money habits." I recommend this course to others---absolutely!

Awesome experience and truly life-changing!

Matt from Kansas City, MO

June 10, 2020

Financial Peace has greatly benefited my self and my wife as we were able to do this together and it was a tremendous tool that allowed for open discussions which has helped our young marriage in a very positive impactful way. Definitely worth your time even if your a financial guru!

Life Changing

Chatney from Wichita, KS

June 10, 2020

I went through Financial Peace when I was in my early twenties but I did not take the teachings to heart. Now that I'm in my early thirties, I'm fixing the things that I failed at before and finally taking control of my financial health. I'm well on my to living like no one else.

Financial freedom is possible!

Courtney from Plano, TX

June 10, 2020

I took the class thinking is this really something that is possible. I said to myself, what are they going to teach me that I don't already know? I think to myself as the class is going on, sheesh what an eye opener. The tools and techniques that you learn throughout the course, as they are applied through each week, shows you that this could become possible, be debt free, I would not know what to do with myself but I would absolutely figure it out when I get there, that's for sure. So I am dedicated to following the plan. It's not going to be easy, it certainly is not going to be for everyone as there are some that see themselves as wealthy and they don't mind carrying debt and will not see the value that it has to offer for their life. Seeing and believing in yourself to get to the bigger picture is what makes it worth it. Have to do the course for yourself, it can change your life.

FPU Flex - just OK

Bobby Sue from Burlington, NC

June 10, 2020

After an FPU Live event, I was excited to participate in an FPU 9 week course. I selected an FPU Flex course after seeing it posted in the official Facebook group. And that's when the excitement slowly left me. The coordinator was quite lack luster, and was significantly challenged by the technology side of hosting the course. I realize life happens, but when we started pushing out the schedule, and skipping classes, I called it quits. I had blocked out 10 weeks of availability - at the rate we were going it was 4-5 weeks longer. Communication from the leader about missing /skipping lessons was very last minute and haphazard. VERY unorganized. I appreciate they volunteered their time, but now I feel like my time and money were wasted.

FPU Review

Jennifer from Oceanside, NY

June 10, 2020

It has been very helpful. Keeps us motivated. Learned a lot and still have a lot to do. I can definitely see why people do it more than once. I thought that was unnecessary in the beginning but now I get it

FPU Class

Kim from Cecilton, MD

June 10, 2020

We attended FPU through my church (The Journey). Our leaders Daryl & Eryn were very encouraging and made the class fun. The materials available with the one year membership are very helpful and it is great that you have them for one full year to reference as you go through the various steps. I would definitely recommend FPU to others.

Easy to use

Barbara from GRAND JUNCTION, CO

June 10, 2020

This definitely helped us get on track. We are still one the early steps but the rest look managable.

Financial Peace University-Virtual Learning

Genefer from Charlotte, NC

June 10, 2020

I am loving it!!!! Unfortunately, my income doesn't have the same Gazelle intensity that I have lol. I am so excited for the day I can say I have completed Baby Step 2. This class has really inspired me to do so much better with my money and to teach others. Wish I could have taken it when I was 20 years younger. But I cannot change the past so I am teaching my kids to do better! Please learn this information for yourself and future generations...

EVERYONE NEEDS THIS

Tammy from Prinsburg, MN

June 9, 2020

I cannot tell you how grateful I am to my coordinators and the other people that were in the Virtual Class. I loved the support, questions, answers, and everything in between. My husband even enjoyed it. I have been talking to him for the last 2 years about this and he is a believer of it. I cannot wait to gift this to my daughters and their husbands. The timing will be perfect as we will be in BS 4-6 at Christmas time. We are starting to put more money away than I ever dreamed and paying off our house in a third of the time - 15 year note. Thank you, Dave Ramsey and family. You truly have this figured out for the rest of us. The investment was well worth it's weight in "gold"!

Financial Peace training

Irina from Olympia, WA

June 9, 2020

I found the Financial Peace university training very helpful. You can’t forget after the amazing training how financial freedom really matters.

Great program

Tamara from Huntington Beach, CA

June 9, 2020

I love this program. It is a little hard to wrap your head around some of the other lessons or to not be fully engaged as you are learning them because you're focused in on your specific lesson. Each lesson though is (or I would say, will be) applicable and gives you new perspectives on things you think you know. I definitely would recommend it!

Financial Peace should be available for everyone

Susan Bussey from Glen Rose, TX

June 9, 2020

I learned a lot, even though I had NO DEBT to begin with. Dave was right when he said it is really not any big secret, just scriptural understanding and common sense, I had already figured out, but such is my nature. Not everyone can, so they need Financial Peace to help them learn what they hadn't figured out or they really knew but needed motivation to do. Sorry to say that it is much more difficult for low income families. Yes, everyone can SAVE something, but they can't ALL become millionaires when they only make minimum wage or less. We can all learn to spend more wisely what we do have and to live within our level of income, successfully without debt! There is a lot to learn that helps after you no longer have debt, thank you Dave. Unfortunately others that also REALLY NEED FPU don't know how to manage their money enough to get the cost of the lessons, much less the motivation to actually attend the meetings! how do we reach them?

Forever Changed

Myranda from McAlester, OK

June 9, 2020

My husband and I have had our lives changed forever by this program! We’re a team now, working together on everything and checking off goals! We started one month before COVID and it felt amazing knowing where every dollar was going, and lessened our stress immeasurably! We tell everyone about it! Thank you so much!

True Financial Peace Now!

Susan Brown from Tucson, AZ

June 9, 2020

We have benefited in so many ways from taking the Dave Ramsey class on personal finances. Now debt free, we are much more secure in knowing what to do with our money on a daily basis. We are able to approach our future with more confidence, looking forward to the challenges we face with creativity rather than anxiety. Thanks, Dave! We have gifted all of our children with the course, knowing it will direct them in positive paths financially, allowing them to prosper.

Financial Game Changer

Katherine from Hobbs, NM

June 9, 2020

Taking the Financial Peace University class has enlightened my world. Budgeting and meetings are a constant in my life. I have completed my debt snowball in two months. Having an emergency fund and not depending on credit cards and debt tools is comforting. I never realized how much control over my life my financial choices had. Thank you Financial Peace University and your team for enlightening me. All of your helpful resources are fantastic.

Pre-Marriage

Matt B. from Noblesville, IN

June 9, 2020

FBU was part of our pre-marriage counseling in 2013, it has helped make our marriage stronger, we rarely have arguments about money because we are on the same page!

FPU

Mike from HILLSBORO, OR

June 9, 2020

This was a great course. I even put on a course at work.

Greatfull for Ramsey Solutions

Marco from Georgetown, TX

June 9, 2020

When we started this journey to be debt free we had no idea the impact on our lives this would have. Still on baby step 2 but the knowledge we have gained helped us through all the recent events we did not need or lack in anything. I know God's hand is in this and has directed every step. If you need help with your finances this will definitely help you through the tough times but you have to be intentional about it.

Our First Virtual Class was a Huge Success

Brenda from Anaheim, CA

June 8, 2020

I have hosted seven classes in person. Today is the first virtual class I have hosted. It was super fun. I am already counting the days until the next one.

skeptic turned grateful

Sarah from San Diego, CA

June 8, 2020

I almost want to start with an apology for being skeptical! However, maybe this makes me a wary buyer :) I am grateful that this course increased my hope and confidence in my financial future. I feel more in control of my finances and feel that I can shape my future by sticking to my plan. I felt like the river of life would just take me to where I was meant to go; now I feel like I have agency to steer this thing and follow my heart's desire in the future, with a plan today.

Should have done it sooner.

Thomas Griner from BLACKSHEAR, GA

June 8, 2020

As a veterinary student, I wish I had found this program before I graduated. Better yet, before I started school. Instead I dug myself a bigger hole the 4 years after graduation, like most docs. However, I am digging out and I am gathering as many colleagues as I can along the way. I hope to coordinate a class of veterinarians only soon. Thank you so much for everything you all do.