All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

6,351 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Great Information and Tools to Move Forward

Rebecca from Castle Pines, CO

October 3, 2019

My husband and I took the class and were determined to beat debt. Well, we were able to after God dropped a chunk of change in our laps. However, maybe the easy way isn't the best way. We've built up our debt again, and now we have a little one. We have to be serious now, no more fun and games! So we are taking a refresher course in determination to look onward and upward, never backward!

Follow Directions= Success!

Jennifer from Litchfield, MN

October 3, 2019

That is all it takes- following directions. Dave and his team lays out all of items that you need in order to get out of debt. It takes time, this is not a get rich quick scheme- but in the end, IT IS WORTH IT!!!

Helpful

Erica from Kearney, NE

October 3, 2019

We got our debt paid off quickly thanks to this class. I would definitely recommend every one does this.

Educational

Val Carlton from Germantown, MD

October 3, 2019

This program helped in that i was able to pay down 3 debt in less than one year. Interest raised my bill.

Amazing

Mikayla from Milaca, MN

October 3, 2019

I have started to use more of the online tools and they are so wonderful and so easy to use. thanks to all the tools I now have all the right insurances I need and I know I'm not getting taken advantage of.

An invaluable tool for charting the course

Sean from Mukilteo, WA

October 3, 2019

Everyone with debt should know they have debt, but until it is quantified it can feel like you're fighting shadows. FPU has helped me to identify exactly what needs to get done to deal with the debt so that my family and I can eventually be debt-free and living a great life! In addition to being a fantastic course, FPU also provides excellent resources such as worksheets to help visualize your goals and plans or access to like-minded local providers for services like insurance and investing to help save money on the things that you need. Using a recommended insurance broker, I was able to pay $50 less per month to get more insurance coverage than my previous provider!

We are DEBT FREE oh whoa oh oh

Carrie from Tallahassee, FL

October 3, 2019

FPU changed our lives and hopefully the lives of our children as well!

LIFE CHANGING

Joseph & Melaney from Lynnfield, MA

October 3, 2019

We have been teaching FPU for 7 years now and have seen so many people's financial path change drastically because of FPU. Highly recommend to everyone - at every stage of the game - FPU is for you!!

life changing

Kari from Puyallup, WA

October 3, 2019

My husband and I started FPU this last Spring. We were surprised at all that we had done "right" but were more blessed by what we could do better/best. We have paid off all non mortgage debt ($35,000) revamped our emergency savings, our 401K and how we spend. Better yet, the nerd in me has been able to communicate with the free spirit in my husband with the monthly budget meeting. Best yet, we are not afraid of the future and the reality of being fully able to retire in the next five years is within reach! Blessings to Dave and his crew, we are still learning and enjoy all FPU has to offer!

Very encouraging and informal

Mike from Slidell, LA

October 3, 2019

After the 1st and second class I started to put some of the moves in place. After the 3rd class I was tired of living pay check to pay check and went full gazelle mode. Sold a bunch of big cost toys and in just 5 months paid over $64000.00 in Debt. Starting BS 3 with my next pay check. I can breath!

Love the program

Tana from Gillette, WY

October 3, 2019

It is hard work but seeing results makes it all worthwhile!

FPU went well beyond my expectations

Lisa from Reno, NV

October 3, 2019

FPU was an excellent experience that will have life-long effects on myself and my family. The principles are solid and proven. In just the past year I've been able to develop a financial plan. I have hope that I will be able to enjoy my future and be able to give to others.

Fantastic!

Jaime from Tulsa, OK

October 3, 2019

Highly recommend to everybody!

Great Program, Why didn't I know about this 30 years ago???

John from Magnolia, TX

October 3, 2019

Excellent program and simple to follow. We only wish we would have known about it 30 years ago. You just have to do the Baby Steps and be Gazelle intense. My wife and I are doing the program together and are on Baby Step 2. We listen to the Dave Ramsey Show in our cars while commuting and get motivated to stay intense. Do this program with your spouse and you will be amazed how easy it is to set up a budget and want to stick to it. We both have a side hustle going and are working to get all of our debt paid off in 24 months.

Great Guidance on how to manage your money

Loraine Perkins from MESA, AZ

October 3, 2019

When times were tough, the guidance through Financial Peace University got us through! So grateful for this program!

Financial Peace University

Betty & Craig from Cincinnati, OH

October 3, 2019

Great, Fantastic course !!! Very informative, great teaching, Already on step 3 from this spring when we took the course. Changed our life for sure. Now to reach that financial number and give like no one else !!!!

FPU APP

Joshua and April from Ashland, VA

October 3, 2019

It would be nice if you had an app that would take you directly to your FPU site instead of having to use the internet

Ms. Woods

Patrice from Carencro, LA

October 3, 2019

This is an amazing course that gives everyone the opportunity to learn on a very simple level, apply it, and become "Debt Free". We invest in so many things that don't really work and aren't effective. Maybe you just need to understand the importance of YOUR money, or how to stop YOUR money, or how to simply just gain control of YOUR spending habits. Through this course you will definitely learn something! And the amazing thing is this....no matter what or how much you learn, it will effect you in a positive way!!

FPU

Tim from Broomfield, CO

October 3, 2019

I've facilitated a couple FPU classes and really enjoy seeing the impact it has on people finally being able to get control over their finances (some more than others). Seeing the light bulb come on and the excitement that it generates in realizing that they can change their financial future and don't have to continue living paycheck to paycheck, that they can be in charge of the future.

So thankful

Fezzik from Oklahoma City, OK

October 3, 2019

After some heartaches causing some financial stress, this plan has been extremely helpful, and truly a God-send! If I could supply some advice, the debt snowball calculator needs some UI/UX work. And it would be great to be able to see upcoming "at-a-glance" functionality based on upcoming payments between paychecks on Every Dollar. But they are still very good tools.

Course is awesome, budget tool could be slightly better

Mitch from Madison, WI

October 3, 2019

Really enjoyed the course and everything I learned. We were able to pay off 15k in about 6 months with some of the strategies. The budget tool is actually really great when getting started. It's simple to understand and easy to use. But, now that I've been using it for about 6 months I wish there was more functionality. I think specifically I was hoping for some sort of export feature so I can run numbers and reports on things that I find interesting so I can see trends and what not for budgeting future months. But, really can't complain it's really helped us and it's super easy to use.

Needed more individual help

Brenda from Bloomington, IL

October 2, 2019

I think the class would be good, but needed more help. The timing of class wasn’t good for me. The class was large and never felt connected at all. By time I got out of work it was mostly over. Need to try again but with more help.

Life Changing if you work the plan.

M. A. from Riverside, CA

October 2, 2019

FPU and the principles are simple, but the real change came from working out the principles in groups, being held accountable, and having people who are living the same lifestyle as me. This is changing my family tree!!!

Life changing!

Janice from Ham Lake, MN

October 2, 2019

This course as been inspirational and life changing in so many ways!!

Glad I took it

Elsie from Kenosha, WI

October 2, 2019

Received some advice I already knew but apparently didn't know how to apply successfully. The talks gave you a new way of considering your decisions that helped you make the financially smarter choice. Will recommend to anyone who voices concern about their financial concerns.