All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

9,813 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Excellent Course - Life Changing

SallyO from Fresno, CA

June 8, 2020

The course clicked for me and has helped me think about how to pay off debt differently. It is also super practical and some of the suggestions saved me money immediately. I highly recommend for anyone that desires to get a better handle on money and who is tired of being slave to the lender.

FPU

Matthew from Orlando, FL

June 8, 2020

Thus course taught my wife and I how to be financially responsible. We paid off 75k in 19 months!

FPU via Zoom

Patricia from Sacramento, CA

June 8, 2020

I enjoyed the classes I was able to attend. Unfortunately I have a work schedule that does not give me the same days off every week and I work 12.5 hour shifts so get home to late to sign in to an evening class. I was only able to attend about 1/2 of the classes. But the classes I was able to join were great. Group discussions were great! Leader (Mark Loden) was helpful and fun. I hope to sign up for another class and try hard to attend all the classes!!

Thank you Dave!

Richard from Houston, TX

June 8, 2020

I finally have a budget for the first time in my life and I'm quickly paying off debt using the debt snowball. I also just refinanced my house. I'm finally feeling in control of my money instead of the other way around!

Eye opening, informing and empowering!

Denada from Charlotte, NC

June 8, 2020

The class was eye opening. I've never thought about money like this before. It has switched my mindset and let me feel informed to knock out my debt..one step at a time :) The courses have empowered me to build a future for myself. Attending was the best decision I've ever made.

Every Dollar Counts

Tonja from Westminster, CO

June 7, 2020

I love financial peace university. I believe it is going to be life-changing. I do think, however, every dollar is not very user friendly. I need to make edits and I can not figure out how. Also, I have questions because it is not easy to know what to do with some things. A live chat person would be great so you don't have to email and wait. Other than that, I love this place!

Getting Started With our new life

Belinda Santamore from Biloxi, MS

June 6, 2020

We love FPU, we have had a budget but started paying off mortgage ahead of time, we need to save for retirement! we need to do that double time! thanks for all you do!

Wonderful program, just not as much help during the pandemc.

Belinda from Moline, IL

June 6, 2020

I liked the course which had me on the right path, that is until the Covid-19 hit. I was laid off in March from my full time job. Then came the "fun" part. I received two payments of unemployment only to end up being told I made too much money at my part time job. I have gone backwards trying to pay my bills. I paid off two bills had my $1000 and had one payment left for my third. Now I am in debt more trying to pay the basics. I've sold everything I can and have a bed to sleep on. If it weren't for this stupid virus I would have had all my debts payed off in February, including my car. This is a wonderful program, I just hope you can add a little something to help if another pandemic were to happen.

Financial Peace University

Karen from Lincoln, NE

June 6, 2020

I would recommend this program to anyone who wants to get a handle on their finances. I found it very helpful and informative. I took the class a few years ago but I'm still using the principles that were taught. It well worth the investment.

Thank you!!

Amanda from Pendergrass, GA

June 6, 2020

FPU has been a blessing! Helping me understand things that I never learned and since I have began this journey, I have paid off $6,523 in debt within 6 months even through bumps in the road and a minimum wage job. That's almost half of my debt. I cannot say thank you enough for helping me understand how I can actually live and not struggle so much. I still have a lot of work to do, to get where I want to be, but it is coming together nicely. It does hit an anxiety core sometimes, but once paid... that weight feels so good off the shoulders and the future benefits are so much brighter! Thank you so much again!

FPU Class

Rebecca from East Brunswick, NJ

June 6, 2020

A good refresher and great information. Looking forward to hosting another class in the future!

Great Class

Dustin from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

June 6, 2020

This class solidified my understanding of the concepts and principles I learned about in the Total Money Makeover book.

So blessed

Jones from Pahokee, FL

June 5, 2020

We were able to navigate the app and the website easily. It was encouraging to see our own progress. Taking the class with friends gave us the additional support that we needed while also creating a naturally competitive nature encouraging us all to strive for each baby step.

FPU is why I have a plan!

Hadley from Nashville, TN

June 5, 2020

If you were to go back in time and tell me 3 years ago that I would be a matter of months away from paying off 100% of my student loans... I would call you crazy. FPU and the membership are the reasons I am able to stick to a budget, keep gazelle intense and plan for my future with my husband.

Excellent title.

William from Decatur, GA

June 5, 2020

You will not learn this in a conventional school.

Conscience Awareness of Finance

Jay from Springfield, OH

June 5, 2020

This has given me a conscience awareness that I have needed for a long time.

Goodbye debt!

Kimberley from Harrison, AR

June 5, 2020

This is the easiest program to follow, there are plenty of resources to help keep you on track. I enjoy reading community posts, seeing other success stories. My husband and I are excited that we will be debt free in 3years and 5 months! I recommend Financial Peace for anyone looking for the light at the end of the dark tunnel we call debt!

So Long

CJ and Michele from Leesburg, GA

June 5, 2020

My wife and I lived for YEARS with debt because we've never been taught how to manage our money. We started FPU on September 9th of 2019 and as of today we've paid off over $50,000 in debt. We have a long way to go but this course has given us the knowledge we've been needing for over 20 years. Looking forward to that day when we too can say we're Debt Free.

FPU

Vanessa from Irving, TX

June 5, 2020

I was gifted FPU and it was the best gift I have ever received. I learned so much about money and how to truly live a debt free life. I'm well on my way to being debt free thanks to FPU!!

It takes committment

Kesha from Wade, NC

June 5, 2020

I think this program really works, but it certainly takes a level of commitment that many are not used to, myself included. I thought I was pretty decent with budgeting, being able to say 'not now', and committed to follow-through. The one piece of advice I'd offer is to not give up even if you make a mistake along the way. Commitment becomes solidified when you don't quit.

Already feel so much more SECURE

Ian from Easley, SC

June 4, 2020

my wife and I have a substantial amount of student loan debt but now i feel much better about our situation with a plan and also feel secure for my plan in retirement which before this I was a bit nervous to even think about.

FPU

Harvey Lujan from Andrews, TX

June 4, 2020

I learned so much. I kept thinking to myself this is not rocket science and why have I been so dumb fro the past 38 years of my life. Thank you and our coordinator Elizabeth Dominguez was amazing as well.

Focus

Anthony from Shoemakersville, PA

June 4, 2020

The program has been able to give me focus on my money. I was just running blind and didn't know where my money was going. Now I am tracking my expenses and know where my money is going. So far my wife and I have paid off over $14,000 in just over 6 months. The Covid nonsense jacked things up and changed some budgeting for the first month. Once we got through that we were able to know and plan our budget again. It has been a great tool for learning to budget and get my money under control.

everything was fine

Katherine from Monroe, GA

June 4, 2020

everything was great no problems at all.

Awesome Class!

Janie from Bonaire, GA

June 4, 2020

FPU is an awesome class for beginners in the Dave Ramsey journey. There is so much valuable information. The videos are inspiring and the classes keep you plugged into people who are on the same journey. I totally recommend FPU to everyone!