All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

5,059 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Best money we’ve ever spent

Shannon from Eustis, FL

January 26, 2019

At first my husband & I were unsure if we wanted to spend more money to take this course. Then after hearing about it in church, I was ready, but my husband was still a bit hesitant. However, after the very first class we were both on board 100%. Everything Dave talked about made sense & while it seemed so logical, we were not doing it on our own. We started following the baby steps & talking about our money all the time. It excites both of us to be on the same page & know that we both have the gazelle mentality when it comes to getting out of debt. In just 4 months we have paid off $6000 in debt & plan to continue until we are debt free. Thank you for offering this course & teaching us so much!

Great

Steven from Apache Junction, AZ

January 26, 2019

My personal coach team was great. The both practiced dave's plan. I am planning on going threw the program again.

Changing our family tree

Kevin from Quincy, IL

January 26, 2019

Be prepared for this program to challenge you, take you outside of your comfort zone, and help you learn to delay pleasure so you can truly win. I am not able to find even one flaw in this program. I love that these principles are true, common sense principles, but they are simply shunned by the majority of Americans. I am excited to change my family tree!

FPU

Susan from Kingwood, TX

January 26, 2019

This is an awesome program. Love the updated material. As a coordinator we have seen this course change many lives. I'm so thankful I picked up Dave's book 12 years ago as it has also changed our lives. Financial Peace truly is attainable.

Life Changer

Dana from Leesport, PA

January 26, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and it has helped put me on a path I have not been on in 43 years. This past Wednesday I started helping to facilitate another group of individuals at our church on their journey through FPU. I am a single mother raising two boys. After sitting down last night as a family reviewing our budget, we decided to be very strict with our spending the next year. My Stretch goal is to be debt-free by March 2020 and my Realistic Goal is by the end of 2020. Right now I have $31,000 in debt I need to get paid off. We will be praying nightly for Gods guidance to help us be strong enough to stick to our budget.

Life preserver

Heather from Manheim, PA

January 26, 2019

When my husband and I started this class we were drowning in our debt & thought there was no way out. Dave Ramsey’s steps have given us hope and a plan. We know it takes longer to get out of debt than it took us to get in but we are confident in the steps we have been taught and are now hopeful for a better future with God at the helm of our financial ship

Life changing

Jennifer from Lawrenceburg, KY

January 26, 2019

So glad I took this course! It has changed everything.

Feeling Positive About Our Financial Future

Doug from South Lyon, MI

January 26, 2019

My wife and I went through FPU a few years back and now I am helping others by volunteering as an FPU coordinator. We are on Baby Step 6 and what a relief it is. If you want to learn how to handle money, Financial Peace University is the place to start.

Amazing!

Charles from Addison, NY

January 26, 2019

We have put off taking control of our finances for years; Ramsey lays it out so clearly - it has been so freeing to tell our money where to go! Should have done it years ago! Thank you!

Sound financial planning advise

Robin from OKC, OK

January 26, 2019

I finally took the class after wanting to for many years. I had already read most of the book so I already had steps 1 and 2 complete. I found the information on insurance and investing the most helpful. Definitely recommend taking the classes, but be prepared to do the work or it won't help you.

Early start

Jessica from Marion, TX

January 26, 2019

I am 22 years old beginnings my journey to a new life! I have the tools to do it now, thanks Dave Ramsy!

Peace with Financial Peace

Simone Moher from NEW YORK, NY

January 26, 2019

Financial Peace was very informative. It is a great first step / boost to starting your debt free journey. It feels good not to feel alone and have a sense of hope.

Communication!!!

Joshua from Batavia, NY

January 25, 2019

My wife and I took the FPU course as a way to begin our new marriage on the same page financially, as a form of marital counseling, and as a general good measure. It really helped both of us. Being the numbers guy in our relationship she always looked at me as if I was a bit off, but after completing FPU she understood why I hated debt so much. It also helped me communicate my WHY to her as well. We both took the same course and got two totally different results from it. It will affect each participant differently and that is the greatest part about Dave’s simple program. Thanks to FPU and our incredibly hard work we We’re able to clear up over $33,000 of consumer debt and student loans in 4 months. We are currently debt free and I’m set to co-coordinate my first FPU class with my local church. I would recommend FPU for any newly married couple.

I believe This Is a Must learning Tool For All Ages

Jackie from Sacramento, CA

January 25, 2019

This class has change my attitude about all things related to money. I recommend this classes and the teaching of FPU to all people, regardless of economic status.

Great course for everyone

Rob from Sonora, CA

January 25, 2019

I love feeling the passion Dave brings every week. My family have flipped our views on how to handle money.

Amazing!

Daniel from Fargo, ND

January 25, 2019

My wife and I both agree, going through FPU together was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made. Being on the same page and not having to worry and stress about money is amazing.

Character builder

Jad from Waxahachie, TX

January 25, 2019

I love the biblical principles and values it brings to build character integrity in your life

Budgeting gives me LIFE

Kelley from Chicago, IL

January 25, 2019

I learned so much in the class. I was heading down a scary slope and was stressed daily. I am budgeting monthly.

Not for everyone

Marie from Sumner, WA

January 25, 2019

Dave teaches us to be really frugal with money. I am not sure if I completely agree on his philosophy.

Thought I knew it all

Ronald from Yuba City, CA

January 25, 2019

I started my total money makeover after reading the book in December 2016 and I listen to Dave Ramsey’s podcast for at least two hours every day I thought I knew all there was to know that Dave teaches. I really wanted to attend financial peace University but there wasn’t one starting anytime soon within an hour of my house so I worked with a local church and purchased the kit for them to host the class and I attended as a participant. Even though I considered myself a pretty hard-core Dave fan/follower every episode of financial peace University presented new information that I was not aware of even though I had read total money makeover and listen to his podcast is much as I do. I was never able to link my USAA checking account to the EveryDollar app for the premium feature but I’m not mad about that.

Life Transforming

Jonathan from Louisville, KY

January 25, 2019

This class is life changing and changes my family tree. The tools you learn apply not only to your finances but many other areas of life. It's not about money, it's about being transformed by God your finances and habits.

Eye Opener

RAFAEL MATIZ from ATHENS, GA

January 25, 2019

This course is an eye opener, it will show you all the pitfalls that you have created so you stay as slave of the lender and never see the light at the end of the tunel but the 7 steps will guide you to financial freedoom. Just do it. Thank you Financial Peace U niversity.

Port City FPU

Adam & Astrid Kean from Wilmington, CA

January 25, 2019

My husband and I have been coordinators for 8 classes and will be starting our 9th class this February. We love being able to encourage and see those ah ha moments in the members who are forming that grit of determination to change their lives. We are so blessed to have a church that values this class for the community and it's congregants. We love the clarity of all the materials and budget forms. Walking with a class member through their financial journey continues to ignite that hunger in our lives to not be complacent but keep striving. The videos are very encouraging and we appreciate the gospel message. It is clear, not pushy and very sincere. We've had many non-believers leave the class really considering the the weight of God's words regarding finance and grace and how he loves us in every aspect of our walk.

Great Course! Life Changing!

Derek Pope from Mebane, NC

January 25, 2019

Financial Peace University gave us the foundation to start building great habits and discipline that will change our family for the better!

I was sad

Marta from Pennsburg, PA

January 25, 2019

Was working for me, right up to I no longer had access to the snowball calculator.