All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,951 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Inertia - Getting Started is Hard

Michael from Rochester, MN

February 26, 2019

Newton said 'an object at rest remains at rest unless acted upon by a force.' I was raised a consumer, and would have kept going in the direction of consuming and barely staying out of debt. The Dave Ramsey series is the force. By the grace of God, my family and I are being motivated into a new lifestyle. Thank you!

Kind of obsessed

Britany from Wilmington, NC

February 26, 2019

This program is so easy to use. Great for people who feel like they just can’t do it all and get overwhelmed with finance talk. Dave and crew break everything down so you only have to do one thing at a time. Its changed my life in so many ways!

Hopeful

Michael from St Louis, MO

February 26, 2019

This course does a great job at removing the “fear” in the process. It’s humorous, educational, and gives you hope—-and excitement in tackling debt.

Life Changing

Amanda from Jackson, MO

February 26, 2019

My husband and I assumed debit was just a way of life. We have never done a budget in the 12 years we’ve been together. Budgeting still takes time for us and we are still perfecting it each month we do it and it gets easier every time. The envelope is a GODSEND! By far the best thing for us as we would swipe any card we had without thought. If only we had done this at the beginning of our marriage! A year later we are almost $40,000 debt paid off and still going strong. Take my advice: give this gift to any young couple or newlyweds! After you take it for yourself first!

Life changing

Jeff from Spring Hill, TN

February 26, 2019

This program should be required, nationally, in every High School, followed by passing an exam to be eligible to graduate! Later in life, the "unknowns" will show up, sickness, job loss, for example. Best have a plan early in life to help deal with the unscheduled and unplanned calamities that will show up. Because we are human.

Financial peace

Melissa from Xenia, OH

February 26, 2019

This changed my life!!!!

Can’t say enough good things!

Nick from Coeurdalene, ID

February 26, 2019

My wife and I started our baby steps from day 1 on our wedding day. It was tough at first but once we started rolling nothing could stop us! We paid off $45k and cash flowed $30k of various health and vehicle expenses while on a $60k budget in 3 yrs 3 months! My wife doesn’t have to work as much now and i’ve got quite the side biz started up. Thanks Dave for all that you do! Onward to finishing baby step 3!!!!

Seeing the light at the end of the tunnel

Franco and Dinah Gallinaro from Palm Springs, CA

February 25, 2019

My wife and I started our first FPU nine-week course in late July 2018 with a lot of debt, no plan, and little hope. We were living paycheck to paycheck, always feeking broke, anxious, and insecure about our future. We were in dire straits, and greatly discouraged. Since finishing our first FPU course, and applying the principles we were taught, we have completed Baby Step 1, and now have a $1000 emergency fund; we started Baby Step 2, shrinking our debt by having a monthly spending plan, and now have hope that we will oneday be debt free - no longer to live as debt-slaves to the lender. Even though we still gave a ways to go, we can now see the light at the end of the tunnel, and it sure looks glorious! By God's grace, our future now looks bright and promising! Thank you Dave Ramsey, and the entire team at FPU, for teaching us how to apply God's principles to the finances and resources He has given us stewardship over, and to manage those resources in a worthy manner. Blessings!

Changing peoples lives

Kent & Lisa from Rocklin, CA

February 25, 2019

Changing peoples lives! We personally have paid off over $121,000.

Dave is such a great coach.

Michael from Minneapolis, MN

February 25, 2019

I just really liked how Dave delivered information. I liked how he just used subtle amounts of his religion to influence his choices in making and forming his program. I think his team is doing wonderful work and I can't wait to be debt free! The lessons were informative and valuable. I think everyone should take FPU.

Blessed

Ben from Grenada, MS

February 25, 2019

This has been so eye opening . We were living paycheck to before paycheck . Now we are buckled down and have saved our emergency fund (baby step 1) and now we are on step 2 and have pd off our car and only have 1,000 left on our credit card to pay a total of over 10,000 dollars . We have also been tithing our 10% at church . It's amazing to see how far we have come in 3 months .

Accountability: hard, but necessary!

Bethany from Nashville, TN

February 25, 2019

A friend and I are keeping each other accountable for our spending (and our budgets). Since we’re both single, we’ve started monthly budget meetings and texting for discussions on major expenditures-and we’re both starting to see savings and debt reduction!

Amazing!!

Rachel from Tucson, AZ

February 25, 2019

I highly recommend this to everyone. Even if you think you have a handle on budget I would still take the class. Great advice and steps on everything Financial.

Honest but encouraging with a little humor thrown in

LCW from Plantation, FL

February 25, 2019

I appreciate the teaching styles of the presenters as well as the clear and organized process. This is a nerve wracking process for me right now but I am sticking with it. Thank you for this program.

FPU Saved Me from Myself

Tracy from Memphis, TN

February 25, 2019

I'm so happy that I chose to chose to go to FPU. I had read the Total Money Makeover and I got some of the basics. I started budgeting but I still wasn't facing all of my debt because of the shame. Going to the class helped me to focus on moving ahead instead of focusing on all of the mistakes that I made with money. I was able to complete BS 1 and I had paid off my first credit card while in class. This was so empowering. My class was non-judgmental. I felt free to ask questions and it also cleared up any lingering questions that I had about budgeting. I left out of the class more confident and with a renewed sense of hope that it wasn't too late for me. I can retire a millionaire and I can leave a legacy for my sons. I have a long way to go before I have paid off all of my debt but I go along this journey with a sense of security. I know I'm on the right path.

Third time is the charm

Tracie from Sylacauga, AL

February 25, 2019

Financial mismanagement is like any bad habit. You are going to fall off the wagon...several times. Keep jumping on back on...the rides will get longer and the recovery shorter!!!

Kick butt

Chris from Durham, NC

February 25, 2019

A true gateway to getting your financial life back!

Success with FPU

Rachel from Colfax, WI

February 25, 2019

When we started FPU, we really didn't know what we were getting into, as we didn't sign up. Originally, our oldest was set to babysit for the local FPU class. We sat in during the first meeting, and we got hooked. It all made sense and was along the lines of what we were already doing. We already used an envelope system, we had just had a garage sale to try and get more money to pay down our debt, and for the last year and half I've substituted at the school to help bring in more money. We got hooked, and adjusted the way we were doing things. We got more detailed on our budget and envelope system, and we started throwing everything we had at our smallest debt. After 5 months we can say we are debt free. We were able to pay off our roof loan, and our van loan ( we didn't have any credit card debt). We are now working on baby step 3 and should be done with that by the end of this year. FPU really opened our eyes and gave us a straight forward path to follow to get to our goals

I liked it

Carolina from Middletown, NJ

February 25, 2019

The course it self is very useful. However, i was going true an emocional financial that cause such a chaos, that it seemed it was not the time to take it. I learned that every financial fall is a chaos specially if we rule by emotions. I would love to take it again, once I am some settle. I go over the steps once in a while and creating the habit of budgeting is a challenge. Last time it fooled me 4 hours and my daughter was not happy about it. So time management has to take over, so the opportunity of teaching kids this values. Att single mother

Non-User

Donna from Antioch, IL

February 25, 2019

I did not continue to use the application and didn't even realize it was on auto renew. I guess this was an over sight on my part. Was unpleasantly surprised when I was charged the Yearly fee.

Finally on the same page!

Lacy Trout from Yampa, CO

February 25, 2019

After being married for 13 years we are finally on the same page with our finances! We can talk about money now in a way that is honest, respectful, and positive. Working together and having a budget for the first time ever has transformed our marriage! Thank you FPU!! God bless!

Great class to kick start our get-out-of-debt process

Erik from Tinley Park, IL

February 25, 2019

Great class to kick start our get-out-of-debt process

My mind has been blown!

Ayonia from High Point, NC

February 25, 2019

I have learned so much in this class. I find myself teaching my friends. This advice is worth every cent!

New Experience

Inda from Farmington Hills, MI

February 25, 2019

This is a new experience for me. Trying to manage my debt is scary but I am excited to be debt free. I like Dave and his presentations. I wish they would be more detailed in the areas of reducing your retirement while eliminating debt.

Telling Money Where To Go!

Regina from Hixson, TN

February 25, 2019

Seems like a no brainer to tell your money where to go, but when you have grown up in a culture with the exact opposite view, it can be very difficult to make that change. But change I did, and I'm not going back to the old ways! I am embracing what GOD had in mind for stewarding the resources He places in my care and look forward to hearing Him say "well done."