All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

FPU for Premarital Counseling

Jessica from Richmond, VA

August 4, 2019

My husband (then fiancé) and I took this class together. I had taken it years ago when I was single. It had been suggested to us by the pastor that was doing our premarital counseling. Not only did it help get us on the same page financially speaking, but it helped us see what each other saw as important. It helped show us where we wanted to spend our money. We knew we each were bringing credit card & student loan debit into the marriage but it showed us what we should do about that. Also talking about money is never a fun thing and it helped us not be squeamish about having any tough conversations. We are incredibly thankful that through this class we are able to start our marriage out with the knowledge of how to attack our debt and change our family tree, with a gazelle like intensity.

If ONLY!!!

Alfred from Bentonville, AR

August 4, 2019

If only; I had this knowledge when I retired from the Fed. Gov. in 2014; I wouldn't be struggling now to make "ends meet"; at 64 Yrs OLD!!!! And even with ALL my: work experience; education; knowledge; wisdom; skills; and abilities; I still can't seem to find a decent, reasonable, and worthwhile JOB! Dr. ASDJr.

Changed my life

Alexandra Jenkins from Snellville, GA

August 4, 2019

Currently in BS2. I have a different view on my personal finances and a sense of hope that I can create generational wealth. Can't wait to do my debt free scream in 24 months.

Great Class

Kary from Fort Worth, TX

August 4, 2019

My husband and I have been struggling financially and FPU has helped us so much! Can't recommend enough.

Thankfulness

Bryn from Pinellas Park, FL

August 4, 2019

Sure I was normal! But it felt good. Until I realized I had forced myself into working overtime to pay my monthly bills. My search began to find a better way. And, WOW, did I find it. A God and grandma centered approach to money. I was in, ALL IN. I have been on this path for the passed 6 months and have more than half of my normal-ness gone. I am absolutely thankful to God for putting the Ramsey Solutions team (including my coordinators) in my path. The encouragement and information received is better than 100% ROI. I am also thankful to the team for listening to God and using the talents He has given them to teach others. To the person(s) who have read this far...keep reading and seeking Peace. You will find it and He is here.

Life changing!

Jerri from Millsboro, DE

August 4, 2019

Financial Peace has been such an eye opener, I used to be afraid to check my balance in my checking account, and now I am in control and using EveryDollar makes me accountable for every penny we spend. I finally have a tool to educate myself and my family on being financially responsible, and I see a light at the end of the debt tunnel. Thank you Dave Ramsey!

Thank you!

Annette from Saline, MI

August 3, 2019

This is an awesome program. It is doable, but may require some sacrifice and definitely self-discipline. Dave's program made it possible for my husband and I to talk about financial issues without fighting and allowed us to be on the same page, making our marriage and financial future stronger! Thank you so much for your help, guidance and financial wisdom!!

cant make notification go away unless you write a review?

Daniel from Aurora, CO

August 3, 2019

Love FPU, don't love being forced to leave a review to remove the notification icon on my account. I'm fine with you deleting this comment because I DO love FPU.

Absolutely Life Changing

Matthew W. from Hendersonville, TN

August 3, 2019

Prior to FPU, I had no clue how to live freely financially. I always thought budgets were so constricting...."I don't need anyone telling me what to do with my money, I earned it"! My wife on the other hand grew up in a home where budgets were common. I didn't realize the her "security muscle" (thanks Dave!) was in constant spasm. After going through the class, I definitely see the freedom that comes from living within a budget. It takes the load off of both myself and my wife from being "the bad guy" when decision making. The question of whether we have the budget for it is on paper and in the numbers.

Less Interaction than expected

Michelle from Sioux Falls, SD

August 3, 2019

I was excited to try the class and extra excited that my husband was willing to take it with me. However, when we went to the classes and found that it was mostly just watching the videos and then having the coaches awkwardly try to pry discussion question answers from us, I was underwhelmed. We probably would have done fine just watching the videos at home, and would have been able to speak more openly with my husband about it as we went through. I guess I was expecting more of active workbook entry and problem solving discussion than there was. More help with actually bringing in info to build the budgets together. It felt a lot like watching videos in school. We still learned a lot and it has helped us improve our financial situation and budgeting process, but I feel there's room for improvement in the class settings.

EveryDollar... Everyday

S M A from Bowie, MD

August 3, 2019

I have gone to FPU classes at least 4 times now. And with every "refresher" class I take I learn new things. As I work my way down each Baby Step I am reminded that there really is a light at the end of the tunnel. I am also glad I finally decided to use EveryDollar. EveryDollar... Everyday, that is how I keep trekking along.

Life Changing!

Patrice from Atlanta, GA

August 3, 2019

The class was beyond my expectations! I not only learned basic financial principles but learned biblical foundations for building wealth. I am looking forward to changing my financial habits and building wealth!

All you need

Eric from Philadelphia, PA

August 3, 2019

We love the tools Financial Peace provides helps us stay on track and to see our future .

Blessed

Jo from San Antonio, TX

August 3, 2019

I relocated across the country and never realized that I had been just moving debt around until I moved to TX and started attending FPU at Livingway Church. In just 3mo I’ve paid over $3000 in debt! God is Great!

x

Darin from x, KS

August 2, 2019

x

A New and Encouraging Way to be a Good Financial Steward

Kimberley from San Diego, CA

August 2, 2019

I am excited to finally getting organized and gaining new knowledge on who to live like no one else so I can live and give like no one else! The steps are actually very simple, but life changing. The advice is sound and the perspective will open your eyes to casting aside waste and embracing excellent stewardship.

Should be mandatory

Logan Caldwell from Grand Forks, ND

August 2, 2019

This class got my wife and I out of debt. $97k in 26 months. Since then, I quit my job, sold my house, and went back to school to pursue my dream job. We are cash flowing law school AND my wife is staying home with our three kids. Financial planning and an amazing nest egg has allowed this to be possible. Thanks, Dave, Chris, Rachael, and the rest of the team for helping us deliver ourselves from the hand of the hunter.

Worth My Time

Ronald from Lincoln City, OR

August 2, 2019

The information is given requiers one to grow up and take responsibility for ones own actions. I was not given the situation I was IN.....I created it.... I love what this has done for me and my family.

My First FPU

Tonya from Clarksville, TN

August 2, 2019

This whole process is very simple and easy; just takes commitment and desire to want to change your path and create a better legacy for your family tree! It's not all about you! The FPU Coordinators were very friendly and motivated. They communicated professionally and openly with the group and were very encouraging. It helps tremendously to know I am in this process alone and meet others. They experienced some difficulty getting feedback from the group when they presented questions; this may be normal considering it can be difficult for strangers to discuss finances openly among each other. Appreciated the book giveaway and ice cream to celebrate completion of our class; hoped to receive my graduation certificate from class on that last day, but will print out myself. I am still very motivated, will become an FPU Coordinator, and will attend other FPU Groups for sure! Romans 12:2 (TRANSFORMATION!!) Thanks to Dave and other personalities and everyone behind the scenes!!

A financial plan for nerds and free spirits

Jodi from Eastern, OR

August 2, 2019

I love this class! Dave Ramsey, et al. have developed a simplified way to teach us how to handle our finances. The worst thing I can say about Financial Peace University is that it’s TOO easy- we couldn’t make anymore excuses for our financial mess once we saw the plan we needed to follow to get out of debt and then stay out. The hardest part of FPU is staying focused on the end goals over time...but Ramsey solutions figured out how to keep us motivated! Podcasts, YouTube, lifelong membership to FPU, social media...pick your favorite! Thanks Dave for helping us change our lives!

Financial Peace

Lezlie Rupert from Washington, DC

August 2, 2019

I enjoyed meeting the other people in my class and hearing their experiences. It was really fascinating that the class was all women. I paid off my debt and submitted to the program during my class and am well on my way in baby step 3 - I am very excited and thankful. I was scared to try entering the program, but quickly see how it really does work!

Fantastic!

Ashley from Dallas, TX

August 1, 2019

Financial Peace is full of so much wisdom, and Dave makes it very easy to understand. I am so grateful for it!

Review

Roma from Phoenix, AZ

August 1, 2019

Worth it

Thank you!!

Maria from Helena, MT

August 1, 2019

This program has helped me so much! It has provided me with the information to truly empower myself financially and get out of debt. I would recommend this program to anyone who wants to learn how to get out of debt or just learn to manage money responsibly. Thank you to all the Dave Ramsey team!

Such a blessing

Josh from Apple Valley, CA

August 1, 2019

FPU gave us the tools to win with money and strengthened our communication/marriage in the process. I wish we had started earlier in life but we will still reach millionaire status by retirement, something that used to seem impossible.