All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,720 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Best financial advise EVER!

Lee from Columbus, GA

January 7, 2019

I attended Financial Peace University and it was by far the best piece of financial information I have ever received! This class should be offered in every High School in the country!

Game Changing

David from Ellicott City, MD

January 7, 2019

My wife, Ashley and I took the class in 2014. We were in debt (a lot), had tons of credit cards, were not saving or spending wisely, and had no plan (aside from our individual ones). This class taught us how to communicate and come up with our plan. Once we did that we prayed, changed some spending lifestyles, cut up our credit cards, my wife was blessed with a job (that had childcare included) amazingly making the amount of money we needed to get out of debt! 3 years later, we were debt free. We have bought two used vehicles in cash, and are currently saving 15% and investing in both of our children's educational future. I enjoyed the class so much, I have co-coordinated 2 classes and my wife and I are signed up to help at another. Take the class, I guarantee you will learn something.

Life Changing

Darryl from Whitwell, TN

January 7, 2019

FPU has changed our lives forever, I'm a FPU coordinator now and changing other lives

Great Class.

Mark from Atlanta, GA

January 7, 2019

Taking this class has helped me understand how to budget and save money. I was a finance major but this class has taught me valuable lessons and a lifestyle that you don't learn in school. Good stuff

Changed Our Lives!

Ro and Lou from Buford, GA

January 7, 2019

My wife and I both thought we were doing alright with money. We were not thrilled about the debt we had but tolerated it because it was “normal” to have it. After the first lesson, we began to view and handle money differently. FPU gave us the tools we needed to become debt free in 10 months! Because we decided to change our family tree, our children are going to handle money differently, handle money like good stewards. We are now FPU coordinators and would like to help others. Thank you to Dave Ramsey and his awesome team!

Financial Peace

Eliza from Ontario, CA

January 7, 2019

This course has changed my life and marriage. My husband and I now talk about our finances every month, we are on the same page for the first time in over 18 yrs.

Love FPU

Erin from Lakewood, CO

January 6, 2019

I am ready to be debt free!

Great!

Elizabeth from Greensboro, NC

January 6, 2019

Learned something new.

Amazing

Stevi from Alexis, NC

January 6, 2019

This class has been life changing. I can’t wait to put all of the tools I’ve learned into motion and create a better life for my family and myself.

Thank God!

Melissa from New York, NY

January 6, 2019

I am so grateful to have found this program. I am the poster child for being 58 years old, and having been so stupid with money. I am starting where I’m at (ground zero), no looking back. Something is something. Thank God I’m a youthful, strong, healthy 58.5 year old woman. I will do everything in my power to be completely out of debt by the age of 60 and investing everything I can at that point. I have a lot of longevity in my family line and I’m going to have something at the age of 75 instead of nothing. With FPU I know that i can make this happen. I have never been so committed & intense about anything in my life. Thank you Dave Ramsey Solutions and FPU and God for aligning me with this course at a time in my life when I can really appreciate it and “get” it.

Financial Adulting

sonya from Homestead, FL

January 6, 2019

This course is helping me learn to be a financial grown up. Unfortunately, at 52 years of age, I'm going through a marital breakup right now and I am having to learn how to take care of my financial responsibilities by myself for the first time in my adult life. Financial Peace University is helping me learn how to do this with less fear and greater freedom. #adulting!

Well worth the investment of time and money!

Chris from Turlock, CA

January 6, 2019

Financial Peace University has made a huge impact in my life and in my family. I was the guy who worked and handed my wife the paycheck to pay all the bills. Financial Peace has transformed the way my wife and I view budgeting and has motivated us to work together. The lessons are both informative and entertaining, with Dave’s wit and humor. We definitely plan on leading a class in 2019 and look forward to paying it forward and purchasing the membership for someone else once we get through baby step two. This course is worth every penny and more!

I love it!

Tara from Sauk Rapids, MN

January 6, 2019

The information is great, defiantly a different way of looking at things. I still struggle with the "budget forms". It dumbs down insurance and other policies to understand and motivates you to take control of your finances!

NECESSARY & WORTHWHILE

Charley & Jeanie from Columbia, SC

January 6, 2019

This course helps people become better stewards/managers of what God provides. Highly Recommend FPU

Reflecting on FPU

Steve from Nashville, TN

January 6, 2019

My wife and I cherished what we learned in FPU. In 2017, we had just been blessed to work through a year of divorce and remarriage, job change, job loss, medical emergencies, relocation twice and 50% cut in our income. We pretty much had Murphy move in for the year. By November of that year, we ached to have money to take care of those in need. We made a good living and had nothing to show for it. We had been bad stewards of God's blessings. We decided that minute that we'd get into the next FPU, which was January, and we would change. God blessed my wife with a raise to cover our bills and allow us $$ towards our snowball. The first year we paid off $28k. Now, in 2019, we've been blessed with even more income and should be able to pay off the remaining $138k of debt in just 12 months. We are determined to continue being good stewards of God's money ... we are thrilled to soon be able to put all His work first. We owe everything to FPU and God's grace to give us a 2nd chance.

Life Changer

Sara M from Northville, MI

January 6, 2019

Financial Peace University changes mine and my husband's life and how we are going to be with our money going forward! We wish we could have had this class earlier in life and are looking forward to teaching our children that this is how you can life and be with your money! Its rewarding and Biblical which is bigger then we can even understand here on Earth! I HIGHLY recommend this course to anyone and everyone! Don't be skeptical, it REALLY works, and its actually fun! :) Thank you Dave Ramsey and staff!

Life is Good!!!!!

William from Howell, MI

January 6, 2019

This is life changing. Our lives ( family ) has been so different. It feels so wonderful not getting credit card bills, having a car payment and being able to give back. It is very hard at first but when you get passed the fear of the unknown. You change your attitude about money, life, family and giving back. It is totally crazy feeling that I have never felt before. To have calmness, freedom, joy and peace with money all at the same time. Thank you GOD, Dave Ramsey plus staff, all the churches that offer FPU and all the people that give their free time to help change people's lives. Thank you.

Experience Financial Peace

Margaret Kingori from Turlock, CA

January 5, 2019

My church has been offering FPU for a while and I had been interested to join but due to time conflict, I was not able to join until this time. The class was very small but I enjoyed it so much. The coordinators were awesome and a wealth of information. I have already done the first Baby Step and next month, I will start working on my Baby Step 2. I am currently learning how to work with the Zero Budget which has been tough to follow due to the Christmas Holiday and unexpected extended family members needs. One thing I was able to do was buy the Dave Ramsey Book for all my three children this Christmas. Surprised, they were and I told them once they read the book, we will meet and discuss it on my Birthday:) They are in there 20s and I hope they can learn and apply these values. Thank you for your wisdom and financial advise. God Bless you.

2nd FPU class to lead

Kimberly from Cypress, TX

January 5, 2019

We are so excited about leading our 2nd class and kicking off 2019 all at the same time! This is going to be a GREAT year for our classes as well as our business. Thank you for all that you do!

Everyone needs this class

Chandra from altamonte springs, FL

January 5, 2019

The class coordinators were amazing.

Nothing ventured - nothing gained!

Christine from Forest, VA

January 5, 2019

Anyone who has debt and is offered the opportunity to attend a class needs to run, not walk to get there! This class changed our financial lives. We thought we were on a path to paying off debt but this class showed us how we were doing it wrong! In less than 1 year, we are credit card debt free, using cash for most everyday expenses, giving more to charitable causes, and down to two debts besides our mortgage. If things go as they have been, I look to only have a mortgage within 18 months! And then we hope to pay off our mortgage by 10 years shortening the loan by 5 years! Think it's impossible? Why don't you give the class a try? All you have to lose is your debt?

Perfect for Young Adults!

Paisley from New York, NY

January 5, 2019

I wanted to take FPU as a grad student fresh out of college because I felt like it was a great way to prepare for the real world. I received FPU for Christmas and it was the greatest gift. Instead of thinking about finances in fear, I now am already saving wisely and becoming empowered to continue learning. I know so much more now than I did a week ago and I would recommend FPU to any young adult who feels lost or behind in their financial life. It was a great way to start my year and take control of my life and future in a smart way. As I said to a relative today, "Making moves responsibly."

Never too old to learn

Valerie from Tar Heel, NC

January 5, 2019

My family enjoyed the class. My husband is a disabled vet from Vietnam. We are on a fixed income but knew we needed to learn how to be good stewards of what we have. My husband is 73 and I am 60. We wanted to get out of debt and be able to be on the giving end of things instead of being on the receiving end. We found the tools and information we needed through this class. We are so thankful that Ben offered to lead the class and spent the time each week facilitating. We learned so much and will tell others to take this course.

Excellent

Daniel from Wayne, NJ

January 5, 2019

It was excellent

Hang on don’t quite

Steven from Benson, NC

January 5, 2019

My wife and I haven’t been able to stay with the baby steps. We were doing it until a car broke down. We’re back now and with Gods help we will make it to the finish line of Financial freedom. Thank you for All of your dedication to financial freedom for everyone that is willing to live free from the lender.