All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

6,351 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Properly Titled

Rebecca from Houston, TX

March 14, 2019

The title is properly stated. Once you learn how to get out of debt, your worry is converted into positive action. You look forward to paydays so you can track payments in EveryDollar. I was scared of the debt snowball but I was happily surprised to see when I will be debt free.

Great Plan but, still needs some tweaking

Russell from Raeford, NC

March 14, 2019

This is a great plan but, still needs some tweaking. I think that the coordinator messages are good but need to be in some way more relevant to those who for what ever reason fall by the wayside. This is also true when it comes to the class discussion questions and there are to many of them to discuss in the time frame for say a ninety minute class. It seems that most people are very private and reluctant in sharing their personal information/stories with someone who may be a total stranger. At the end of the day, THE PLAN WORKS for those who are willing to stick with and work the plan!

SO BLESSED

Sabrina from Charleston, WV

March 14, 2019

I feel so blessed to have been able to participate in FPU. In the past I have tried to use debt to get out of debt. Then I would just run the credit cards back up. Dave is so correct. This is a behavior issue. I am on BS2. In three months I have been able to pay off five cards for a total of $1851.59. I am glad God has brought me to this place so I can be a good steward.

FPU saved my financial life!

Michael from Phoenix, AZ

March 14, 2019

Im young-ish. My high school sweetheart and I were in an 18 year relationship/marriage. In 2018 she left me. I was destroyed. Managing finances on my own seemed terrifying. DR's team gifted me FPU since I was going through a hard time. Im currently on my second round of FPU. I have a solid plan (monthly, and to pay off me debt). I am confident that within one year of taking FPU I will have paid off 15k or more in student loan debt. I highly recommend his program. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Heaven Sent Game Changer

Margo from Plainfield, IL

March 14, 2019

I wish I had found this years ago! I've never been good, or confident, with money. This has changed EVERYTHING! I not only have been given the tools to use, but I feel confident and COMPETENT for the first time EVER. I actually trust my decisions and know that I'm informed and not flying by the seat of my pants and hoping for the best. It feels amazing to be in the driver's seat of my finances. I cannot recommend Dave Ramsey's methods enough. It was divine intervention that made me sign up for this class on a whim, I'm sure of it. But I'm so glad I did. I'm a widow, and now that all the dust has settled and I've put my life back together, I have to figure out how to actually live on a single income again. I feel ready and capable, and I have Dave to thank for that. Don't hesitate to take this class. Just do it. It will change the game completely!

Great information

Maria Mendoza from San Antonio, TX

March 14, 2019

Overall the class was great with important information given/learned. I do lack knowledge on how to use the everydollar budget. I am able to input my information, but it does not have a running balance on the account. Could be human error, it would be helpful to know how to use it to it's full benefits.

Wish I would have taken this class 40 years ago.

Kirk from Stillwater, MN

March 14, 2019

Outstanding program and I highly recommend it. I only wish that would have taken this 40 years ago. Great information this class should be a core requirement on all college campus's. It is worth every dime.

Still working on it

Christina from Anderson, SC

March 14, 2019

I love Dave Ramsey financial peace university. I’m still working on baby step 2 but I will get where I need to be one day following this program.

FPU

William F. Strickler from Lititz, PA

March 14, 2019

Great information wish we had done it 20years ago. Passing info on to our children for a better future for them

Freedom

David and Nani from Bakersfield, CA

March 14, 2019

Financial Peace University has been a course that changed our lives. By learning the simple process of gaining financial peace my husband and I have found ways to control and have freedom over our money allowing us to really enjoy it. FPU has also encouraged open communication between us in our finances causing us to communicate in other areas of our marriage, improving our connection and bond. After 12 years of marriage we are finally able to work together as a team, accomplishing the same goal. Our retirement not only looks secure and available but also has hope of what we dream to be and have as we grow old together.

Excited to get out of Debt using this program!

Heidi from Eagle Bend, MN

March 14, 2019

SO far we have paid off over $4000 in debt since January. I can see it working and I just want to keep going

Financial Peace Univ

Allen from Jacksonville, FL

March 14, 2019

This course should be taught in the schools growing up. Wish I knew many of these basics when I graduated from High school and another added refinement of Financial Peace in college. Parents however, need to be educated as well so they can practice these disciplines for their kids at home.

Wish I has started sooner

Ed from Charleston, WV

March 14, 2019

Learned most of these lessons in my 20's but didn't apply them. Wish I could go back and tell my younger self to pay attention and be disciplined. FPU has us on the right path now - 30 years later!

Disappointed

Alicia from FREMONT, CA

March 14, 2019

I was really hoping this class would get my husband and I on the Dave Ramsey program but by the end our coordinators convinced my husband we need to open 3 lines of credit, a 30 year morgage makes more sense and in rare cases an ARM is good. I believe they meant well but this was not the help I was looking for. We spent time arguing after each class and I am dissappointed.

LOVING IT!!

TIA from Murray, KY

March 14, 2019

The best bugeting system for anyone of any age! If your in debt trouble or not! Have loved Dave's work for years!

Excellent experience with tangible takeaways

Justin from Germantown, TN

March 14, 2019

We have so many tangible takeaways from our class to apply to our daily lives and daily financial disciplines. We are well on our way to living like no one else so that we can live and give like no one else...all for God's glory and Gospel. Thank you FPU!

Awesome course!

Mary Donaho from Wister, OK

March 14, 2019

Financial Peace University has given me a foundation of financial knowledge to get out of debt.

Life Changing Program

Jennifer from Yanceyville, NC

March 14, 2019

This program is All Star awesome. I wish I had been exposed to it early in life (ie - in High school or College) I will definitely be signing up later on to be a Coordinator/Leader as well so I can share the knowledge I've learned and see the peace spread!

This class is a Godsend!

Mindy from Minford, OH

March 14, 2019

Our son introduced us to DR last year and we started using the ED app but we weren't 100% in. In January I saw a class starting up less than a mile away from our house and knew we HAD to go. A couple of our friends from church decided to join too and it's been great so far! My husband who admitted he had difficulty trusting other people and submitting to their ideas, is now completely on board! It really has opened up the lines of communication between us. We are new empty-nesters and have made some good and some not so good financial decisions in our 24 1/2 years of marriage. Our goal is for us both to be able to pour our time and focus into our nonprofit ministry that sees over 35,000 people attend every year. Nearly 1,000 souls have been saved and our hope is to see many more thousands saved in the years to come! With this plan, we can see the light at the end of the tunnel and are so excited to see what God has in store! God bless you all!!

So simple, I feel stupid...

Nickolas Dreyer from Minot, ND

March 14, 2019

I didn't know what to expect going into FPU. I thought I was pretty smart when it came to money. My wife and I had credit card debt and other loans, but we learned income wasn't the problem, spending was. Just simply knowing exactly where our money is going through the EveryDollar tool made a world of difference. I almost feel stupid not realizing how wrong we were before. I thought I would be in debt for a long time, but now we can be debt free, except our mortgage, in about two years. I learned so much about how to become wealthy and protecting our wealth. I can't wait to be debt free and give like no one! Thanks Financial Peace University!

Great Coordinators

Shellz from Richmond, CA

March 14, 2019

Our FPU coordinators are great and informative. They were very welcoming from the beginning. The group is good too. Everyone is transparent. I enjoy the diversity the group offers. I will carry the information from FPU into my future of wealth building. I’m changing my family tree.

Amazing

Mike & Cindy from Waukee, IA

March 14, 2019

I only wished we would have done this years ago. I can only imagine where we would be but we are getting there and it is the most amazing, relieving feeling in the world as the snowballs are dwindling and still have 1,000 in the bank!!

Freedom and Peace

Bridgette from Columbia, KY

March 13, 2019

The tools, resources, videos, staff and so much more are first rate, easy to use and a blessing to all who apply! I can't thank you and your team enough for the wisdom you are sharing which shows how much you care! I will be planning to coordinate again in the near future!

My Life Perspective Changed

George from Orlando, FL

March 13, 2019

I was approved for a scholarship to do FPU, if it was not like that I would not be able to afford it. I was already aware of my debt, I was decreasing the way I used to spend money but it wasn't right yet. Through FPU I learned the baby steps and how to properly work in each stage, learned that I must be the done planing and telling the money where to go, life can't just happen waiting for a good luck. A budget needs to be done and some changes must be done in the life stile as well. The best of it all is learning that giving is amazing and a life changing experience. Listening to real stories and wondering how great it will be as soon as I am a good steward guided by God ... because since the beginning, He is the one who owns everything.

Blessing from God

Steven from Marion, OH

March 13, 2019

My dad bought me my first dave Ramsey book. As I started reading it. I was glued to it. Then after finishing the book. I searched on the internet on Dave Ramsey . Then purchased financial peace university. It was the best thing I have done since high school 15 years ago. I finally completed it.