All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Fantastic experience

Ivan from Seymour, IN

July 29, 2019

I've been a fan of DR for a long time, but I had trouble getting the wife on board. She agreed to take FP when it was offered at our church and that was what we needed to get her on board.

great

Laurie from deland, FL

July 29, 2019

Great way to stay on track to debt free life.

Changed my life

Amber from Odessa, TX

July 29, 2019

I have money in my account! things get thrown my way and I have been able to take care of "Murphy." Thank you so much!

FPU is the Lifeline we all need

Ty Wilson from Long Island City, NY

July 29, 2019

My parents first bought FPU for me when I graduated college and it was the best gift I've ever received. I started making great progress that slowed down drastically - even reverted backwards - after a few unexpected life setbacks, but ever since FPU has been integrated with EveryDollar and grown it's online format, I've been able to really ramp-up my gazelle attitude and MAINTAIN it. I've even gotten my partner hooked and we're looking forward to our debt-free life together.

Finally on the same page

Heidi from Casper, WY

July 29, 2019

I am grateful for the opportunity to take this class with my husband. Although Murphy visited us during the class and we are still rebounding, we have plans to continue with our journey. Thank you for the guidance and connections along our way.

Starting Over

Mallory from Lake Mills, WI

July 29, 2019

It has been a few rough years, recently married, almost divorced and trying to start over with the husband. I have went through the course at my church alone, but am going through again at home with my husband now that we have moved past our big struggles. FPU has given us a direction of where to start and given us a look on what is happening to our money! I am excited as we move forward through each step and see how much our lives will change. As for the couple who lead the FPU class, they were awesome and very caring and understanding! I really appreciate that because I was super embarrassed at the beginning, but as the class went on I felt less alone. Thank you Matt & Amy! And of course Thank you Dave!

fp

joshua geimer from jones, OK

July 29, 2019

loved the class me and my husband attended earlier this year. we fell off track for a while and are starting back up August first and i can already see a difference. next step for us is setting up savings account and enjoying life with new journey

Worth every penny

Nicholas & Annie from Yuba City, CA

July 29, 2019

My wife and I enjoyed FPU. It was nice to be around people going through the same things as we were, you kind of act like a support group and have a crew that you can bounce ideas and issues off of to help make better decisions. The portion on insurance and investing was worth what you pay to get in alone! I will be hosting an FPU class this fall because I found the class that impactful.

Financial Peace University classes

Karen from Maquoketa, IA

July 28, 2019

The classes and instructor were very helpful. FPU really helped reduce stress in my life by giving me a plan to follow. Dave Ramsey is an awesome leader. Many things were addresses that I wouldn't have thought of asking. In my opinion, the budget seems to be the key to keeping on track. I remember the "we didn't get this way overnight, so we are not going to get out of it overnight"..may not be the exact words, but same idea that has stuck in my head. The class was recommended to me by a relative. I have read many different books, spreadsheets, budgets and magazines. Dave put things in order and was straight forward as to what needed to be done to succeed and it made sense. I'm glad I went to the classes and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you!

Annual membership, why continue

patrick from Fairfax, VA

July 28, 2019

Good experience walking through the videos and personal training. A little too aggressive for the next step, but understand the business motivation for R Solutions. Recommend some general how goes it emails once a quarter to pulse your members. Also, recommend informing customers of an expiring membership with maybe a special 15% off membership discount with commitment.

Not enough detailing literature

Janice R Bonner from Accokeek, MD

July 28, 2019

Not enough detailing literature was provided. I feel the classes was not simple enough to grasp how to's . If one is not studious in finances, it was hard to keep up.

Financial Peace University

Susan from Lexington, NC

July 28, 2019

I am working really hard on BS2 - it's not going near as quickly as I would like. I listen to the radio show and hear people's stories and some of it seems impossible. For example, couple the other day said they paid off $150,000 in debt in 22 months; however, they said their yearly income was between $110K to $120K. Seems crazy! The website is ok. I have never been able to log in the first time. I always have to exit out and on the second attempt I am normally able to log in. I enjoyed the FPU class I took and hope to receive support from the participants as we plan to periodically get together and discuss our progress and any questions we may have..

The New FPU Lessons

Mike Bray from Madison, TN

July 28, 2019

Hi, I have taught FPU for several years. My wife and I are on some of the old DVDs and even on VHS. But this is the 1st class that I have taught in a few years using the NEW material. IT IS AWESOME !!!!! Just Finished Lesson 1 and I can't wait to share with my class! The lessons are shorter, the concepts are presented in a way that is easy to understand. It's going to be a GREAT 9 weeks. Elder Michael Bray, Stewardship Ministries South Nashville SDA Church.

Helpful Life Saving Tips

Andrea from Spokane Valley, WA

July 28, 2019

Nearly everything taught by David Ramsey is incredibly helpful and encouraging to those struggling with personal finance issues. I'm not a fan of getting rid of credit scores, I will pay down my debt but will not be cutting up my credit cards or refraining from financing a vehicle or home.

Great

Mitchell Corder from Madison, AL

July 28, 2019

We love it

Eye opening and life changing!

Larry & Karen Gaczewski from West Seneca, NY

July 27, 2019

The thing we learned most was that budgeting our money was the key to accomplishing our task of paying off 96k . Within the first 6 weeks we paid off over 5k in credit card debt. The Class shows you IT IS POSSIBLE!

Excellent Program and Facilitators

melanie from Fallon, NV

July 27, 2019

This program has been working well for us and the FPU course was excellent. Stephanie and Chris were enthusiastic with the program, answered questions well, and were inspirational. Looking forward to debt free in September 2020!

FPU Bethany United Methodist Church Macungie PA

Susan from East Greenville, PA

July 27, 2019

Jim is a terrific coordinator! He is prepared for each class that include prayer requests and goals for each member. He checks in with each of us, then helps set goals for the following week. He is so encouraging, helps us see there is hope no matter how overwhelming our circumstances seem.

It's Possible!!! Hope is here!

Melvin from Spring Hill, TN

July 27, 2019

Looking for a solution to our student loan payments with a growing family and daycare costs being more than our mortgage, we were looking for a way out. This program changed the way we looked at our money, how we related to our money and how we made decisions as a family. When looking back on where we were a year ago, its incredible to say we've made a 180 degree turnaround. We now have a plan, we've paid off $77K off in the first year alone and above all, it's help bring us closer to our faith, closer as a couple, and shown us what is possible when a plan is laid out. Highly recommend the program for anyone looking for hope and the willingness to try it for the first 90 days.

Game Changer

Brian from Sarasota, FL

July 27, 2019

I signed up for a small group at church that fit my schedule. I had no idea what it was, I just knew I wanted to get to know some new people and this "FPU" fit the bill. After the first class, my mind was blown! I immediately went home that evening and told my wife how excited I was, and then had her watch the first video. I sat there, watching her reactions, and waited until the end. She looked at me and said "i'm in". In one and half months, we went from living paycheck to paycheck, overdrafting three to five times a month, to having our Baby Step 1 Emergency fund and beginning our debt snowball! I've always believed that God provides everything we need, when we need it. We are already more secure and peaceful thanks to this divine direction, Dave Ramsey, and Gazelle Intensity!

If your serious - this plan will work

Baby Stepper from Hudson, MA

July 26, 2019

I got the Total Money Makeover audiobook. I listen to it while commuting to work - took 3 days. I wanted to go to FPU to be able to learn with other like-minded folks. The videos were great and I like the Q&A at the end of each lesson. It really helps you see clearly how to get out of debt.

FPU is life changing

Jennifer from Eldorado, IL

July 26, 2019

The baby steps and FPU are life changing. I have been following the babysteps since October 2018 and decided to take the FPU class in June 2019. The class is motivating, educational and therapeutic! To watch the FPU videos and talk with like minded people is invaluable in moving through these babystep. I can't wait to be debt free!

AWESOME

Cole from Nashville, TN

July 26, 2019

So good

Truly Life Changing!

Evan from Lincoln, NE

July 26, 2019

For myself FPU was a major wake up call for my relationship with money. I was selfish with my money and my money habits were insecure. I am so thankful for finding Dave Ramsey because I truly feel like it has made my marriage better and our future now looks very bright. Thanks Dave!

EveryDollar Rocks

Donald from Chiloquin, OR

July 25, 2019

I've budgeted before but EveryDollar has opened our finances so that now we can save, first time ever.