All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

3,506 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Just getting started

Megan from Blair, NE

October 9, 2018

Just saved 1000.00 looking to save more

Love this!

Kristy from Meadville, MO

October 9, 2018

Super simple and easy to understand. Very motivating and exciting! Beyond life changing!

Awesome!

Matthew from Greenwood, SC

October 9, 2018

Really eye opening!

FPU should be taught in school!!

Stan from Dallas, GA

October 9, 2018

I love the whole Dave Ramsey movement. I listen to the show on my commute all of the time. I am 28, but I wish I knew about the issues debt causes and the mess you can get yourself in. this should really be taught in schools, because people just do not know. We are fed Credit Cards are good and you have to borrow to do anything our whole lives. I No longer have debt and I will never borrow again. The class was great and reassured a lot of things I have heard on the podcast and also got my Wife on board. Thanks Dave and team for all you do!

Limited actions within debt snowball calculator

Sandra from LaGrange, KY

October 9, 2018

I love the debt snowball calculator resource. Needs a few modifications though. Unable to print off a printer friendly version of my submissions. Total debt is not reflecting my original balance or reflecting my progress. I had to create my own excel spread sheet to keep track of paid off totals every month. This allowed my to see the snowball at work as per each month amount deducted from my total debt grew. This program really works and has helped my family greatly.

Common sense. Not rocket science. But we have been lied.

Peter from PDX, OR

October 9, 2018

Debunk a lot of misinformation. When I graduated from college and bought my first house years ago, my coworkers said never pay off my house. Paying off a house is a bad idea because we can no longer able to tax write off. I never get the math to work from that concept. Now, it all makes sense. It is all lies.

Life Changing

Monique from Fort Worth, TX

October 9, 2018

This course will forever change the way I manage my money. This should be taught in middle school and high school. Can’t wait to reach baby step 7.

Life Changing

Veronica from Houston, TX

October 9, 2018

This is by far the best solution to my debt problems ever. I never knew where to begin or HOW?? BUT following these easy steps will get me to my goals and dreams in no time.

I love this program!

Mark from Dallas, TX

October 9, 2018

My wife and I recently went through this program to make sure we were still working our money appropriately. Thankfully, we are still on the same page! The content continues to give us inspiration for managing our money as we change our futures and our kids futures. Thank you Dave Ramsey!!

GREAT

nolan from Eva, AL

October 9, 2018

Really great program. Every starting couple should go through this. It will change you lives!

A Boost for our Saints

Richard from Stone Mountain, GA

October 9, 2018

We have been challenging our saints to become tithers and generous givers. This course helps move the people in that direction.

I love the new features!

Jeanann L Cook from Seguin, TX

October 9, 2018

I have not had access to FPU for quite a while. I love the new digital debt snowball. The site is clear and easy to navigate! I appreciate having access to all the programs as well, not just FPU.

Financial Peace University - Email

Matt H from Rockford, IL

October 9, 2018

This is a well rounded program covering all aspects of your financial life. While many topics are covered, sufficient resources are available to further understand a particular topic.

FPU. Contentment with Living on Less

Joan from Fort Worth, TX

October 8, 2018

This is a great course for personal money management application. It’s Biblically based and so its methods never fail. I am taking the FPU course for a second time with my daughter who took it with me the first time, about three years ago. Thanks! How I regret not learning these vital lessons as a child. Yet, your positive and non-punitive approach makes money management approachable.

Incredibly helpful!

K from Murfreesboro, TN

October 8, 2018

Financial Peace is the only tool we have found that helps us stay focused. We have payed off almost $10,000 of debt in 6 months. We have never been able to say that before. It is still keeping us accountable too and we have an end in sight.

Financial Peace University

Sandy from Las Cruces, NM

October 8, 2018

I have enjoyed the class, learned a lot and felt the money spent was well worth the cost. Though not everything applied to me ie: saving for tuition; what did apply to me was terrific.

FPU Changed Everything

Merry from Dumfries, VA

October 8, 2018

I have been a huge fan of the Total Money Makeover (TMM) Book and Workbook since 2009 however when I attended FPU, it changed everything. Hearing each subject taught live gave me the extra momentum I needed to take that next step of giving up credit cards, building emergency fund and paying off the mortgage. Grace Church instructors were motivating also. I ordered TMM Book/Workbook for my 13 sisters and brothers and their children; we now have a family G13 TMM discussion group.

Peace of Mind with FPU

Gail from Bangor, ME

October 8, 2018

Every session was worthwhile. From learning something new, to laughing out loud to agreeing with what you have been doing that needs to change. This is real life.

AWESOME BLESSING

Cathy from Goldsboro, NC

October 8, 2018

This is my 2nd class I've taught and I love the program and I believe in it! It has made a difference in my life, my family and my church family. I'm thankful for this course!

Now on the Same Page with Husband

Faith from Charlotte, NC

October 8, 2018

I had taken FPU on my own in college. Being able to take it with my husband really helped us get on the same page about our finances, rather than it being a source of tension in our marriage!

Life Changing Information

Anthony DeMaio from Shelton, CT

October 8, 2018

This course is life changing for people that haven't been raised in a financially savvy household. The principles (when applied) really work and set you up with a great foundation. Start saving, kill-off all debt, and build an emergency fund so that you can build wealth and help those around you. This course has deep roots in Biblical finance principles, and as such teaches strong lessons as to WHY you need to do the steps, and WHY you need to do them in order. Too often in modern society we get inundated with information and advice with no real REASON as to why we should do it. Dave shows you what to do, how to do it, and more importantly WHY. My wife and I started with $224k of debt, and 1 year after FPU we have paid off $50k. We did exactly what we were taught in this course. Dave and his team layout the information in easy-to-understand language, and make sure you know what each bit of financial vocabulary means. Having the videos online makes it easy as well. Great course.

Excellent Program

Holly Bailey from Corry, PA

October 8, 2018

This is an excellent program in which every person age 18 and over should be enrolled in and taught before they enter the world of employment and becoming an adult.

Terminal Illness Kept Us Away from FPU

Susan from Barberton, OH

October 8, 2018

My husband(57 yo) and I attempted to attend FPU with our church and enjoyed the two classes we were able to attend - (?) - if enjoying financial education can be enjoyed - however, my husband's cancer became much worse and we were not able to go to class or even attempt to go through the course at home. It was a rough few months until God took him home. I realized recently that I need to try to go through this course now (by myself) before my year expires in January. I know it is a wonderful program because I have never heard anything bad about Financial Peace! Blessings ~ Susan

straight forward, clear and well presented information

Tom from Frederick, MD

October 7, 2018

This class is well presented, building on each prev class. most all my students and myself also wish we had this info when we were back in our youth!!!

Finally on the same page

Sarah from Ainsworth, NE

October 7, 2018

Financial Peace University has really opened up conversations between my husband and myself. Not only has it helped us with our finances, but it has helped us talk about other areas of our lives that are affected by finances. We are now actively working toward goals that for years have just been dreams for us!