All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Life changing and inspiring

Kourtney from Newalla, OK

July 25, 2019

My husband and I took this course through our church. I had personally read Total Money Makeover several years prior and somewhat worked the system in order for me to be able to stay home to care for our children. My husband would listen when I talked about the plan but was definitley not totally on board. So I did what I could do and started staying home a year later. We began digging ourselves back in debt shortly after. All about keeping up with the Joneses and we were the Joneses! Our marriage and family life was struggling due to it! We started attending a new church and joined FPU and havent looked back. We are both on the same page and just excited daily for the work and steps we are taking to financial freedom! We sold the $70k SUV that we "had to have" because we just felt icky driving it. We began this journey Feb 2019 and in 6 months have paid off $90k in debt (70 being suv) we ARE NOT turning back! Looking forward to a debt free scream next year!

Disappointed

Jacqueline from Chicago, IL

July 25, 2019

When I purchased this product I was told this was a lifetime membership, which included attending any class for free within the United States, etc.. I didn't know it was an annual membership.

Financial Peace University

Karebear from Raleigh, NC

July 25, 2019

I had heard about FPU from several friends and figured it was a good program but I had no idea it was this amazing. When I started the program I had less than $3500 in non mortgage debt and I knew I could get rid of that. What I wasn't sure of was how to retire with dignity. As a single woman with no children, this program has given me peace of mind that I will not only be able to retire with dignity, but as a 1st time coordinator I can help others meet their goals and dreams as well.

FPU South Valley Community Church Hollister, CA

Arely from Gilroy, CA

July 24, 2019

Awesome group of people! I would have loved if everyone who had started out continued going... They sure missed out! I would love to take a refresher course from Emmie and Chris in the future. The environment they fostered was very welcoming!

A good refresher and plenty of NEW CONTENT!

Jordan & Erin from Adirondacks, NY

July 24, 2019

After a decade away from any formal class, my wife and I decided to get serious about the finances God has entrusted to us. Dave and his companions have helped us learn what those big words mean, how to apply God's principles, and the recent trends in the financial products market. Thank you!!

Life Changing Program

David & Shana from Austin, TX

July 24, 2019

We aren't out of debt but we are on track and in control! It feels good to know where your money is going and being purposeful in your spending!

Freedom

Scott from Des Moines, IA

July 24, 2019

My wife and I took the course in 2011 and didn't get it, but then we went back and attacked it again and it stuck. We are now debt free with the exception of my student loans which we are snowballing on our way to freedom in the next 5 years.

Great Course

Stephen from Belton, TX

July 24, 2019

This was a great course and it was well put together, which is why I bought the leader's kit. I am going to teach this to my siblings! ;)

FPU

Elaine from Laurel, MD

July 24, 2019

I needed this information ages ago but happy to have come across it now. I completed the course initially in 2009, went through some major challenges with job layoffs and a series of contract positions. This year I've enrolled again as well as enrolling in coaching to make rapid progress continuing to accumulate wealth and refresh the principles. Thanks so much for the program.

Eye Opening and Educational

AJ from Carrollton, TX

July 24, 2019

I never knew how bad I was with my money until I took this class. I was really flying by the seat of my pants but now I have confidence in my financial plan for life. I have goals and I’m so thankful I’m able to work toward those goals now. Everyone should take this classs and make the small investment into it. I hope to get my whole family doing this so they can better plan for their future. It’s tough but I know it will be so worth it.

FP Course

Kenneth Reed from Little Rock, AR

July 24, 2019

Great Course! Very informative and an eye opener.

Group review

Frank from Peachtree City, GA

July 24, 2019

The group I was in did not work well for me. I plan to work with the resources on this site to see if I can figure out what will work for me.

Changed for the Better

Lori from ST Charles, MO

July 24, 2019

Our lives have changed for the better because of Dave and his practices.

Awesome!

Dan from Fairview, TN

July 24, 2019

I have been using a spreadsheet to do what the apps do but I coudn't add the interest rate so i would always have to update the amounts. The every Dollar app helped me find 3 credit monitoring services that were debiting my checking account that i have a free app on my phone that does the same thing. It saved me $89 a month! The virtual high five after paying off a bill is fun as well.

Fantastic Program

Mark from Orange, CT

July 23, 2019

This was an excellent program. Wayne and Jimmy were excellent proctors. My wife and I were finally able to develop a budget and leverage the debt snowball to knock out half of our debt within 6 months. We are on track to be debt free (with the exception of our mortgage) by next year. It also brought us closer together and opened the lines of communication regarding money matters. We made the most of our "budget meetings". Highly recommend this program.

Great material!

Abram from Greenville, SC

July 23, 2019

I highly recommend this class to everyone. It's been a game changer for us.

FPU Review

Cliff Payne from Evans, GA

July 23, 2019

Financial Peace is a wonderful program. Being a free spirit, doing a budget was something I avoided. The EveryDollar software I now use on my phone & via computer as well. This application is something I've actually enjoyed and it makes everything simple, organized and I love how I can link up my various accounts to be able to easily match them up with my budget. I got tired of living paycheck to paycheck and I can now see a future where not only is that not the case anymore but I can actually change my family tree and we can be a thriving family of six. I have 2 boys and 2 girls. Not only do I desire to be a better husband but I want to be a better example to my kids when it comes to managing the resources God has entrusted me with. God bless! - Cliff Payne in Evans, GA

Complete Game Changer

Jason from Augusta, GA

July 23, 2019

This course was amazing for our family. My wife and I were just going with the flow when it came to how we managed our money. We finally got tired of living paycheck to paycheck on a 6 figure salary. FPU helped to make us wise with how we handle God's money. Short term pain for long term gain!

Life Changing

Tom from Newnan, GA

July 23, 2019

I am not exaggerating when I say this information saved our marriage. We're talking openly about money, we're working the plan and making great progress.

Life Changer

Rachel from Selma, AL

July 23, 2019

FPU changed our marriage, our daily lives and of course our finances. Following the baby steps we have been able to pay off $52,000 in 11 months, while cash flowing several medical emergencies and a chronic illness. It is amazing what God has done and how he has used FPU in our lives. Even if you are not in debt, FPU can help you know what to do with the money and stay focused for wealth building and be able to give like no one else.

Amazing Experience!!!!!!

Franklin from Saddle Brook, NJ

July 22, 2019

Truly a life changing course, just like everything else in life it has to be consistent in order to work. For me and my wife this was not just a class, this was a lifestyle change 100%. Thanks to our coaches Ana and Ramona for an amazing opportunity

VERY GOOD!!!

Roger G Lugo from IOWA FALLS, IA

July 22, 2019

Excellent learning tool for the future! My wife and I are so happy we did it!! Would recommend 100%!!

Awesome Class

Carolyn from MEMPHIS, TN

July 22, 2019

I love the sponsors.

Best thing I’ve ever done

Jasmine from Austin, TX

July 22, 2019

I am so grateful my church offered this! Something as simple as a budget was something no one ever showed me. Dave Ramsey has saved my family’s future

Loving Our New Outlook

Barb from Wellington, FL

July 22, 2019

FPU has changed the way we think about and handle our finances. We began the journey in April 2019 and have experienced life's unexpected events in the months of June and July, which have slowed down our debt snowball. However, we do not feel stressed about the emergencies. We have a plan, we know where the money is going, and we've got momentum. Before FPU, we would have stressed about the emergencies and put the expenses on an "interest-free" credit card. What were we thinking?! Who were those people?