All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,485 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

A course that I re-visit a lot

Jeffrey from Ellabell, GA

February 4, 2019

Every time that I facilitate this course, I learn something new each and every time.

Life Saver

Kysha from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

February 4, 2019

Prior to starting the program I was so overwhelmed with debt that I couldn’t breathe. Although I have a long ways to go, I can feel my airways opening up. I’M IN CONTROL!

Great Help!

Ashley from Carmel, IN

February 4, 2019

This course is great! It's simple and everything we should have either learned in school or from our parents, however, the world isn't like that. It teaches us how to use our money in the best possible way from saving for the future to paying down debt to living life. I've adapted what I've learned into my life with a few tweaks. I highly recommend this course to anyone.

Life Back on Track

Jennifer from Savannah, MO

February 4, 2019

After years of managing other people's budget, I have finally learned to do mine. I thought this was a great course!!!

Best Thing We Have Every Done!!!

robynne from Louisville, KY

February 4, 2019

This class was a gift from my brother. We actually got signed up to help support our mom. I never thought in a million years this was something that would help us too. All I can say is that this was the best thing we have every done in our life and I wish we had taken the class when we were 26 not 46. The first week of class we got an eye opener as we did our quick start budget. We could not account for all of our money we spent day to day. And with what we have learned since class ended we have paid off all of our debt and put over $10,000 in savings. Thanks FPU!

We learn something new every time!

Chad and Stacie from Tulsa, OK

February 4, 2019

My husband and I have taught this class going on 3 times now and we learn something new each time! We highly recommend FPU and encourage everyone to go through this course, regardless of age, marial status or financial situation. You won't regret it!

Review

Mistie Clark from Grove City, OH

February 4, 2019

I really like this. Would like to see an integration between Debt Snowball and EveryDollar. But love the way Every Dollar connects to our bank!!

Very Helpful

Mekenna from English, IN

February 4, 2019

Financial Peace University has been so helpful by allowing us to get a grip on our finances. My husband and I are actually able to follow a budget and pay off our debts quicker than expected. The EveryDollar app and FPU website have been very helpful in this process and are quite amazing! I cannot wait until the day comes that we can do our debt free scream!

Can't wait to Yell!!

Michelle from Sachse, TX

February 4, 2019

This is a great class and I recommend it wholeheartedly!! I am excited about becoming debt free and getting to Baby Step 7!! Can't wait to yell!!

FPU is fantastic!

Darren from Cape Girardeau, MO

February 4, 2019

I have read Dave Ramsey's books before and listened to his program, but there is nothing like being in the class. Not only is all of the information fantastic and very helpful, but he is very motivating.

Life changer!

Christi from Whitehall, MT

February 4, 2019

FPU has been awesome for getting our finances on track. It has brought so much peace to our marriage being on the same page and setting goals together. Individually we are great, but together we are unstoppable. We’ve already gathered our emergence fund and ditched the credit card debt. Now to swim out of these student loans we thought we should carry for life. Debt freedom here we come!! Thank you Dave for turning our life around!

Started skeptical and ended convinced!

Anita M Ramirez from Huntington Station, NY

February 4, 2019

This program is very well laid-out and the Dave breaks down the steps into understandable and easily applicable bites.

Loved it!

Jentry from Blakesburg, IA

February 4, 2019

I really loved the atmosphere. I learned a lot, now just to get my husband on board I would be set!

Love the new freedom!

Ronn from New Braunfels, TX

February 4, 2019

I took this course with my girlfriend so that we could start talking about our future together while being on the same page about our finances. In fact, she jokingly said that FPU was my prerequisite to us getting married! Well we are now engaged and loving that our finical stability will not be a burden on us or our future family. This is the best thing that a couple can do to make their relationship stronger and their bank account fuller! Zero debt will be our lifelong lifestyle!

Such an amazing program

Sharon from Edgemont, SD

February 4, 2019

I’ve taken financial peace University three times now. The first two times I was one of those-ish people. I have really hunker down in the last few months and I have been able to pay off over $30,000 in medical bills student loans and credit card debt. I am $800 away from being debt-free and it is all thanks to this program.

Financial Peace University

David Kennon from Virginia Beach, VA

February 4, 2019

Information regarding strategy for becoming debt-free, and explanations regarding FICO scores was very enlightening. I have a long way to go, but am encouraged and confident that these strategies along with accountability will help me to achieve these goals. From a grateful heart, thank you!

FPU updated materials nicely done

Larry Frazier from vale, OR

February 4, 2019

I appreciated the new materials and especially the video for lesson 1. It was great including real live people who have had realistic stuggles in budget development. I think it my class participants can identify with them.

Wish I could have done this 50 years ago!

Rita from Allen, TX

February 4, 2019

This is the best class I’ve taken in years. I didn’t think it would be possible to get out of the hole I’ve dug for myself, but I’m doing it one step at a time! I have been able to write a budget and mostly stick with it! When I fail, I pray and pick myself back up and use the tools I learned in the class. Thank you so much for Financial Peace and the Biblical wisdom you shared. I’m on my way to total Financial Peace for the first time in my 67 years!

FPU

Scott from Ft Lee, VA

February 4, 2019

Great program, kind of makes you look at yourself and go “ what the heck I knew this stuff!”

Convincing and Convinced

Benjamin from Sioux Falls, SD

February 4, 2019

I began my journey through Financial Peace a little bit skeptical, because I knew that people had different opinions about Dave Ramsey and his "system." As I worked through the materials, I realized that my wife and I had been doing or talking about most of the things he was teaching already. In other words, we were basically "doing" Dave Ramsey before we knew about Dave Ramsey. We know we're in a very blessed place. We got married with no college debts, in fact, with no debt at all, and have kept it that way through the birth of our four children and two major moves across the country and back. Now we're looking ahead to supporting our kids through their education and helping them enter adult life without financial struggles, worries, and anxieties. What Financial Peace University really taught me is that these things are attainable and achievable. It's not impossible to be debt free and to live in way to stay debt free with resources available for now and the future. Thanks!

Great start to get educated about money

Ellie Conklin from Marietta, GA

February 4, 2019

I wish I would have learned this earlier in my youth. I'm ecstatic that I am still in my twenties and can still take advantage of implementing an exponential growth in savings. I began my Roth-RIA account in 2018 at age 25. I have student loans, for now I am saving a small amount. However, I am encouraged by what I learned at FPU to know that every little bit will grow exponentially. Parents and grandparents teach your kids as soon as possible. I will surely teach my kids from toddler age until they move out of my household. I want them to have success in controlling their money and not allow it to control them.

Financial Church

Greg A. from Silver Spring, MD

February 4, 2019

This plan has given my girlfriend and I the key to success. It has unlocked a lot of unused potential in our relationship. We are on the same now more than ever. Crazy fact is, my father has been teaching me some of these same principles since a little boy and he knows nothing about Dave Ramsey. Just goes to show you how strong christian values have really been the back bone of this plan.

Love it

Justin and Haley from Rock Falls, IL

February 4, 2019

A great program with amazing videos and resources that my husband and I come back to all the time on our journey!

The Path to Financial Freedom

Roberto Anthony Pena from North Miami Beach, FL

February 4, 2019

This class shows you how to create financial margin in your life and find financial freedom. As Dave busts myths and shares truth about finances, he instills a level of confidence in you and believes that ANYONE can do this. Is it rocket science? No. Do you need a finance degree to handle money well? Is it easy? No. But if you have your Why? and stick to the plan, one day you can become financially independent and live and give like no else.

Previously Coasting

Jacob from OXFORD, MI

February 4, 2019

As far as our finances were, prior to Financial Peace, we were living a life of ignorance. Now that we have dug into the numbers, we realized that we had quite a bit more debt than we expected. From that moment, my wife and I decided to kick it into gear and rid ourselves of this weight on our shoulders. Come April 2019 we will be out of debt, just 6 months after we started. We've made more progress in the last 4 months than we did in the previous 10 years. Make an intentional plan, it will work.