All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,720 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

FPU Experience

Preston from Antioch, CA

January 3, 2019

Dave Ramsey and FPU has been a real blessing to my life. It was a great experience to attend FPU in person. My wife and I are in sync financially and make strides to become debt free.

God’s answer for my money prayer.

Thomas from Bremerton, WA

January 3, 2019

This has been exactly what we needed to begin to get a handle on our financial health. With three years of military service left before retirement, I worried about how I would provide for my family. I would be receiving a retirement check every month, but estimated it would only be half of what I make monthly right now. I needed a plan and a way out of debt. Since following this program, I have paid off 4000 in debt since April. It’s a small amount, but it was three less companies taking away from my income. We are now on track to be debt free (minus the mortgage) with a full year left to go before the end of my military career.

Awesome class

jin from Anaheim, CA

January 3, 2019

It was my eye opening classes. I loved all lessons and definitely want to follow his lessons. Thanks !

Excellent Class

Cliff from Franklin, TN

January 3, 2019

We thought that this was an excellent class to help us get control of our finances!

So practical - and super helpful!

Anette from Canon City, CO

January 3, 2019

This class really helped kick start our budgeting and debt snowball processes. Love the connection to Every Dollar. We now have a plan that we can stick to - and we are having conversations about money without tears and stress. I wish there had been a little more emphasis on giving back to God - right from the very beginning. It's all His - we are motivated through FPU to be better stewards from this day forward!

Love the look found some bugs

Brandi from Soldotna, AK

January 3, 2019

I am loving the look and new interactive features. Unfortunately, I have been unable to fully explore the Baby Step tracking as I could not update the amount in my emergency fund nor add a task. The system appeared to freeze each time.

Excellent Except Flexibility and Rising Expense

Joe from WILMINGTON, NC

January 3, 2019

FPU has been proven to work for many households that have gone through our classes. The only two major criticisms are that it tries to cover too much too fast with no allowance for the coordinator to spend more time on budgeting and debt reduction. Also, the member kits (which were already expense) seem to increase in cost every year. How can these homes that are strapped for money already pay over $120 for a kit to help them financially?!

Grateful

Greg & Lisa from Mesa, AZ

January 3, 2019

We are incredibly grateful for the training and support of our desire to be out of debt, tithe more and give more!

Awesome

Jennifer from Tallahassee, FL

January 3, 2019

I loved this class. The administrators were amazing

Life Changing experience

Ana from Tomball, TX

January 3, 2019

Took this class thanks to my boss who offered to pay for this since they saw a lot of potential in me. At first I was a bit skeptical because I am in my early 20's and so is my partner and of course we did not believe we needed that much help. At the start of the class it was a big reality check, let's just say it was a hard pill to swallow. I did not understand how we have been living with all this debt and specially with our incomes. The class overall taught me so much and it changed mine and my partners life completely. My class and my group really encouraged me to keep going and have been there through our slip ups ( believe me there will be slip ups). I can't wait to see what 2019 has in store for me and my partner and how we will change our lives around and of course hopefully help someone else take the first step to financial peace. It's never too early or to late to start. Just stick to the baby steps and have patience, nothing worth a while will happen over night remember that

Great Program!

Tammi from Fort Worth, TX

January 3, 2019

We have been applying Dave's money principles for about 15 years. We have made mistakes along the way, and even then have ended up financially secure. Our kids have no car or student debt because we launched them well with Dave's ideas instilled along the way. We are grateful for FPU and The Total Money Makeover because they made us wealthy and wise with our money.

Excellent Tool & Motivator

Mary from San Antonio, TX

January 3, 2019

I was reluctant to take the plunge but this has been a great tool and way of encouraging me to get focused and serious about my finances. Thank you Dave Ramsey! I'm excited to really get going in 2019!

Awesome program!

Paul & Tracy from ATTICA, NY

January 3, 2019

This was awesome! I felt going into a new relationship/marriage that we needed to make sure we were on the same page financially also. We definatly learned things we didn't know. I highly recommend it to everyone, no matters what your relationship status or length of status is. This program is extremely helpful!

Great Program!

AMY from Owasso, OK

January 3, 2019

We loved the classes, it truly helps you learn to budget.

Enjoyable and Easy

Jessica from Wichita, KS

January 3, 2019

I really enjoy Financial Peace University. The content is very helpful and easy to understand, and I think that reflects Dave's and all the FPU team's financial brilliance. When you really know your stuff, you can break it down for others. I was unable to attend all my sessions, but have been completing the homework and following the steps at home, and I'm so grateful I signed up. I just met my emergency fund goal today - way to start the new year right! - and I wouldn't have even considered creating an emergency fund if I hadn't signed up for FPU. Thank you for helping me shift my money mindset.

FPU

Everett Wehrly from Columbus Grove, OH

January 3, 2019

So far liking what I see and hear, only completed lesson 2 and three

Peace of Mind

Crystal from Goodyear, AZ

January 3, 2019

Overall this is really helping our family and moving us toward our goals.

Love it!

Dianne Fowler from Sanger, TX

January 3, 2019

I love the improved FPU website. Especially the debt snowball calculator.

Shocked

Karyn Soltis from Wilmington, NC

January 2, 2019

I joined 5 years ago and was told that I could revisit any group at any time in the future if needed. I went to look up a class to join and to my surprise was told that my membership has expired!!! Shocked is almost not a powerful enough word for my reaction. WHY??? Dave Ramsey is he really only out for they money?? I'm so disappointed.

This is how you win with Money!

Cindy from Rocky Mount, NC

January 2, 2019

We have been normal. We have every kind of debt you can think of. This class has not only changed how we deal with money but how we as a married couple deal with each other. Once you are not stressing on how to pay for basic needs there is precious little else to truly fight about. While we are still a ways off of completing baby step 2 we are well on our way it took us years to accumulate this debt so it will take time to climb out but we will make it. I am dreaming of finally getting to do some travel once we complete our journey and only bring home the memories. If you are struggling this is the place to spend your money and learn how to make what you have behave and win!

Our lives are changed!

David from Indianapolis, IN

January 2, 2019

Having gone through Financial Peace University, we are blessed to have a plan, a guide for our finances. My wife and I have a template from which to work, a plan which gives us a common ground for discussion. We don't have to "fight" over our finances. We can discuss our plans.

SF Group

laura from marin, CA

January 2, 2019

Group was fine, couldnt make all sessions as I picked up job on weekends. Instructor was patient and very helpful, respectful. Not class content related but really challenging parking and a bit of a commute with bridge toll- I wish more groups in North bay SF. I know my people are here too! :) On line course work very user friendly- I do like group option for self accountability. Doing every dollar and Living by it is critical. December I went off/undercalculated expenses, food, gifts, some but at least I can see it vs. living in the clouds in past years. Thank you.

Great for young and old

Katie from Rapelje, MT

January 2, 2019

My class was a very diverse class of all ages and situations. We all took something away from the class! I am 26 years old and had little knowledge on money handling. This class has taught me how to handle my money and and in the future. Not only does Dave cover budgeting. But also insurance and investing and long term wealth. This class has everything you need to know about money!

Peace

Michael from Middleton, ID

January 2, 2019

Peace in the relationship

Life Changing and a bunch of Fun!

Neice from Genesee, MI

January 2, 2019

I have never had so much fun with money and watching it go to pay off our debt. I love the fact that we are selling everything, negotiating with companies and saving even more. It is addictive! I believe we started with 120,000.00 in debt. We started the class in October 2018 and should be out of debt by this Summer 2019. We did skirt around the plan a little and used some of our emergency fund and my husbands Christmas bonus to pay 6000.00 cash for a fixer upper to retire in, but it was God's decision, and we obeyed. We are not spending anything on the new house until we are debt free. We are working the budget. It gets tight sometimes, and we have used the Emergency fund at least 4 times for repairs on our "hoopty" but we fill it back up fast. I can't say enough good things about the ELP providers. The first thing we did was make an appointment with a financial advisor after our first class! We met with a real estate agent and a tax preparer! Awesome to use people you can trust!