All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

3,507 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Finally on the same page

Sarah from Ainsworth, NE

October 7, 2018

Financial Peace University has really opened up conversations between my husband and myself. Not only has it helped us with our finances, but it has helped us talk about other areas of our lives that are affected by finances. We are now actively working toward goals that for years have just been dreams for us!

Fantastic class

Kenneth from Flat Rock, IL

October 7, 2018

My wife and I attended the course a few months ago and believe it helped us immensely. We were already doing many of the things taught in the course because my wife had read some of Dave's books prior to taking the class. The class gave us a much deeper understanding of how we could better achieve our goals. I strongly recommend the it to everyone. We would have liked to see a little more information for people like us who are already retired, but overall the class was fantastic.

2nd class great experience!

Matthew & Brooke from Inman, KS

October 7, 2018

We didn’t have as large of a class this time but I would stay the connection with the members was stronger! We love coordinating! We’re hooked!

Success in the Making

Duane from Cheyenne, WY

October 7, 2018

As I left home after college and headed west to pick up my fiancé and start my first job, my parents sent me off with Dave's CDs to help instill their teachings about money. Now, over eight years in my career, seven years of marriage, three moves, two boys and a baby on the way, co-coordinating more than four classes, coordinating two classes on my own and buying a house, we are on to baby step 4 with a bright future. Much of that future would and many of the joys we have experienced along the way would not have been possible without the knowledge I got from Dave's teachings. We are beyond blessed to be able to easily talk about money and discuss what our goals are for the future without having to worry about how the money will measure up.

Beginning my Legacy

Walt from Marshall, MO

October 7, 2018

I just graduated college with $26,000 in student loans, no other debt. I'm starting to pay off my debt and I wish to be close to if not debt free by the time my first child is born to create a legacy for them to follow in. If you want to change your family's tree, as Dave says, here is where it begins.

Life Changing! ...If You Let It

Morgan Deane from Woodstock, GA

October 7, 2018

My husband, Andy, and I started this class 1 week after we got married. Andy had been a avid Dave follower for years and wanted us to get started well in our financial journey. I wasn't opposed to it, but I was a little skeptical. These FPU fanatics seems crazy! Why in the world would they be SO excited about money? As we went through the class, I became more and more open to the methods. By the end of it, Andy had convinced me that we should lead our own groups. Now we're leading our 4th group and we're so financial at peace. We have NEVER had a money fight. Seriously. The results that we are able to see and be a part of in these classes are inspirational! If you have a chance to be a part of one of these groups or, even better, to lead one of these groups, you will not regret it. I find myself talking about FPU with so many people. Please, please go take this class, then turn around and lead more to financial freedom and peace!

Teaching God's way to handle money

Jason from Thief River Falls, MN

October 7, 2018

Dave does a fantastic job teaching you the principles of handling money God's way by bringing back the thought process of your great grandparents!

FPU

Melissa from Morris, IL

October 7, 2018

Amazing

Journey to Peace

Slade from Kearney, NE

October 7, 2018

I found FPU to be very educational and inspiring. Dave gave my wife and I a new perspective on our future finances and opened our eyes to a world of possibilities.

Love FPU

Tammi Darnell from Fort Myers, FL

October 7, 2018

I loved FPU! It taught basic principles to become debt free. It's so simple, but so difficult to do. Just control your spending habits!

Tam

Tami from South Hutchinson, KS

October 7, 2018

I really enjoyed financial peace. It seems really hard to follow, when your a single person with a child an only have the 1 income coming in.

its ok

T from ok, OK

October 7, 2018

ok

IT WAS GREAT! & WORKED

beth m monaco from poughkeepsie, NY

October 7, 2018

My daughter and i took course 4 years ago & did great with our emergency fund, paying off all my debt, saving money & then i blew it & i have fallen off the wagon. I am looking now to get back into it.

FPU

Ray from Medford, NJ

October 7, 2018

great lessons for getting out of debt.

Wish I would have done this sooner!

Jonathan from Sault ste marie, MI

October 6, 2018

This class was a life changer for my wife and I!

The Best Thing Next to Salvation

Melissa from Augusta, GA

October 6, 2018

This was one of the best things that has ever happened to our family, other than salvation. Hope to lead FPU classes in the near future.

Fpu

ellis from East Peoria, IL

October 6, 2018

I really liked the class. It had alot of information to help us. Granted still trying to get my husband and myself on the same page with everything which is not so easy to do but there's alot of tips that would be very beneficial for us if we can learn how to work together to better be able to succeed.

Excellent Financial Education

Dorcas from Panorama City, CA

October 5, 2018

Excellent (5) I truly thank God for this wonderful opportunity and experience in taking this amazing bible base class. I've learned so much and my eyes were opened. My favorite scripture came to live and now I know that I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength, Phil 3:13. Thank you!

Great Study

David from Haiku, HI

October 5, 2018

Great Study

When It's Right, IT WORKS!

J.S from Yanceyville, NC

October 5, 2018

This class is extremely helpful in understanding the Dave Ramsey Debt Free lifestyle. Even if you have a full understanding of the Baby Steps we highly recommend taking the FPU class to really super charge your motivation and start off with a lot of accountability. My husband and I took this class together (which I highly recommend for all couples) and have come a long way in regards to knowing where our money is going and telling it where to go. In 4 months time we have been able to pay down over $3000 in consumer debt, and cash flow over $4000 in medical bills. We highly recommend this program to anyone and everyone that is serious about taking back their life!

Much Needed Education

Debra from SAINT LOUIS, MO

October 5, 2018

This course was the best thing my husband and I could have done for our family's future. Neither one of us grew up with a lot of money or with the education on how to properly spend and save money. This course gave us a better understanding of where our money has been going and how to change things moving forward. We have begun to teach our children these principles and they now have their own savings and spending accounts. Unfortunately we are still in Baby Step 2, but there is a light at the end of our tunnel and it seems to get brighter every month. We are excited to be on this journey and to see where it will lead. Dave has a wonderful and clear way of delivering his message and we appreciated being able to attend a course locally. It was helpful to collaborate with others that were in the same situation.

Life Changing

Adyme from Watertown, NY

October 5, 2018

This class should be in 100% of households. This has helped us develop a plan, execute it, and be accountable. It has strengthened our marriage when it comes to money. I am so appreciative of Dave and his team for bringing this into our household.

Exceptional material and requires diligent application

Warren from Seattle, WA

October 5, 2018

The course is so beautifully structured with in-class conversation, object lessons, and access to an diverse array of forms for individual budgeting goals. Across the spectrum of video lessons Dave makes incredibly compelling cases for why to do the things in a step by step fashion. Its built to focus on the immediate present and gives a view of the more fiscally responsible (and worry-free) future that following the program can engender. However where the rubber hits the road is implementing the strategies at home and in the modern busy family world its a system that works best when a couple can attend group sessions together but doesn't have comprehensive "drawing in" power for less interested 'Free Spirits'. Its by no means a detriment to the program itself but an opportunity to make the material even better as it evolves. Thanks for all you do, and the generous spirit in which it is done Dave Ramsey team. Lots of love to you all and God Bless.

Starting FPU

Marjorie from Billerica, MA

October 5, 2018

I am really happy that I am in FPU. I have watched all of the online classes and I'm in week #2 of the local classes. I really enjoy discussing the topics after the class with like-minded gazelle intense budgeting people! I learned a lot on my own from the online information but there is something to be said for taking a class with other people. I have already gotten several great ideas.

So helpful!

Brandi from Leola, PA

October 5, 2018

FPU has helped us SO much! We are planning on purchasing our own set of dvds to watch whenever we need a refresher course.