All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,688 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Common Sense Stuff

Lisa from Winchester, VA

January 1, 2019

A great reinforcement of common sense principles!

Inspirational & Life Changing Course

Kyle Gentry from Seymour, IN

January 1, 2019

Life changing course for my wife and I. We were never on the same page with our finances until now. As the "nerd" in our relationship, this program gave me more structure with our monthly budget. As the "Free Spirit" my wife finally feels that she can contribute and have input into our finances without having to deal with the actual construction of the budget. For the first time in our marriage we are truly on the same page with how we use our money together and feel like we are in complete control of our financial journey now. There's a clear path to our future and we are excited to be on this new journey together and change our family tree!

Very beneficial

Gina from Sheboygan, WI

January 1, 2019

Our class was a little too small for me, but it was a great class and I learned a lot. Unfortunately some things happened at the end of the year that set me WAY back, but I'm working on it again.

Incredible

Tyrel & Jordan from Frederic, WI

January 1, 2019

The class is inspiring. After going through FPU, it really empowers you to seek your freedom from debt. If you are having trouble getting "on board" with the DR plan, after taking this class you won't! I promise!

life changing

K from Concord, NC

December 31, 2018

We took financial peace last January. At the start of this class we thought we were in good shape, but we had 'debt pets'. As in a few credit cards and a car payment, nothing big but no plan. One year later we have no debt, a fully funded emergency fund and are working toward steps 4, 5 and 6. We know where our money goes and took our first big trip (to Europe) without credit cards and it felt great. We are now recruiting friends and family to join in the journey to change their future and their families future.

Review

Michael C Wilson from Fayetteville, GA

December 31, 2018

Allsome program

My Growth Goal

Mercedes from Bowling Green, KY

December 31, 2018

2018 was my year of growth and one of the areas where I wanted to grow was my finances, so I decided to sign up for FPU so I could be educated and then be able to develop and put a plan in place to own my finances. I am debt free, implemented a budget, own two cars, currently building a house, paying cash for my children's college and high school education, saving on my 401K and started an investment in the stock market, purchased a life term insurance policy and most importantly completed my Estate Planning. All because of all the knowledge I was able to acquire through FPU. I just renewed my membership, joined a group and will take the class again. I even dream about facilitating the class in the future. Finally what I love the most is that all of this has helped me be a better steward for God, my most important goal in life! So THANK YOU Dave Ramsey for all that you do!!!!!

Life Changing

Yoni from Benton, AR

December 31, 2018

Financial Peace University is a life saver! We have turned our family finances around and have a clear path to living like no one else. We now use a budget, have $1,000 Emergency Fund, and are debt snowballing. We no longer feel stressed out about making ends meet.

Changing our future one step at a time

Maria from Portsmouth, VA

December 31, 2018

Feeling full of hope and dreaming of a near future to be debt free, Right now I'm taking the course online but in February we will enjoy the classes at the church. Fast shipping and great quality material

FPU class

Shirley from Denver, CO

December 31, 2018

Thank you for this valuable information. I enjoyed the course, wish I had known about it years ago, but thank God I am taking advantage of the lessons & snow balling debts. Since I finished the class I have paid off 3 small debts. And working on the emergency fund. It has been a blessing.

Still learning and still a work in progress!

Debbie from Bakersfield, CA

December 31, 2018

My family took this course a year ago. It was a little overwhelming at first, but the principals make very good sense. It is a big adjustment for me -- I never carry cash, so that has been the most difficult part of the plan for me. I am still learning and it is still a work in progress, but this is the year I make it happen!

Class Coordinators

Jennifer from Plano, TX

December 31, 2018

We had a great class with excellent conversations, positive encouragement from all involved, great suggestions and an overall exciting atmosphere to reach success.

Great Class

Lee from Portland, IN

December 31, 2018

I went through this class with my wife. She has an accounting degree and already understood the importance of saving and staying away from debt. She thought this class would get us both on the same page as far as our finances go. We both learned more than we thought we would. This class is a wonderful tool to get control of your finances before they get control of you. We are both in our mid-20s and have the typical house, car, and student loan debt. We are now working together to become debt free!

It’s Not to Late

Patricia from Valdese, NC

December 31, 2018

I’m 59 yrs old. Always making financial mistakes thinking I knew how to finally get out of debt and hopefully begin to save. I was wrong. FPU has given me new insight and hope!

Financial Peace University

Barry Jennings from York, PA

December 31, 2018

Great class!

Financial Peace

Sarah from Columbia, MO

December 31, 2018

This program is exactly what it's called, Financial Peace! It has brought hope and peace about our financials. We didn't have a plan and now we do, thanks to Dave and crew.

Excited to take the course for the 2nd time.

Mark from Willis, TX

December 31, 2018

Loved the class the first time through. My entire family attended and learned alot. We are doing it again.

Life Changing Decision

Gordon from Quincy, MA

December 31, 2018

I enjoyed the classes and having the online access. I had to miss one class and was able to catch up on what I missed online. The classes were setup so that multiple people led the discussions. This was great because you had people who have gone through FPU helping you and giving you their experiences and advice. The material was easy to understand. I loved being held accountable. 2019 will be my year to get out of debt!

Best thing I’ve done for myself

Brittany from Scarborough, ME

December 31, 2018

I am still at the saving my emergency fund step but I am so glad I learned these tools!

The Luquet story...to be cont'd.

Sonja Luquet from Milton, FL

December 30, 2018

Following the steps that are presented in this study course on handling our finances, taught my husband and I where we went wrong, in many area, and how to correct our ideas and views and many many more areas. We are 78 and 87 yo and depend on company retirement and social security. This is about as secure as us walking a tight rope. It has help us to get rid of excess spending and wanting. Our finances are much better and security has improved.. Thank FPU for helping people still young at heart.

FPU Really Works

Bryan & Jill from Keizer, OR

December 30, 2018

When we started FPU we were doubtful this was really possible, without years and years of scrimping. But the baby steps are simple and effective! We made some decisions we never would have thought of - like changing our auto/home insurance (who knew?!) and changing our life insurance plans. We went from baby step zero to baby step four in less than a year! THIS STUFF WORKS!

FPU

Andrea from Anniston, AL

December 30, 2018

Wonderful!!! So fired up about it that now I’m gonna teach it!!! Yes!!!!

FPU

Suzanne from Angier, NC

December 30, 2018

My husband and I had been following the baby steps for a while, but finally took FPU. What a fantastic experience! The why behind the what makes much more sense.

Wonderful Experience

Todd from Bothell, WA

December 30, 2018

My wife and I gave FPU to each other as a 12th anniversary gift. What an awesome experience! We’ve met some great people, we are taking in the Baby Steps, and the class is getting us headed in the right direction with our finances.

Since finishing the course

matthew from Appleton, WI

December 30, 2018

Since I started the course a couple months back and now have finished and graduated things have been very good. I have been tithing way more than I ever have in last couple years. I am around 7 months away, around July 2019, from paying off my student loan and being debt free. I went from paying a 100 or 200 a month a little more than the monthly payment to paying and budgeting 450 dollars to pay it off in 2019 instead of 2021 that Navient had it setup at. The budgeting is going great and am on a roll. This course helped me a lot. This is the second time I have taken this course. I did it again because I needed to be refreshed and retaught how to take care of my money and it helped A LOT. Thanks, Dave