All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

2,572 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Changing our future!

Amy & Lyn from Kentucky

July 17, 2018

I had read his books before, though never seriously, but Dave Ramsey’s program is inspiring! I never imagined how much my husband and I would get from it. I’d recommend it to anyone serious about changing their future!

Life Changing

Pedro from North Providence, RI

July 17, 2018

Insightful, heartbreaking, inspiring, Freedom! Thank you Dave!

Amazing plan!!

Scott from Scottsburg, IN

July 17, 2018

The tools and resources given by FPU are priceless!! Seeing the plan that will change my entire life gives me constant motivation to continue. I have a completley different view of my personal finances since I now have a debt free date to shoot for (and hopefully be done before then). Thank you "Uncle Dave"!!

Blessed to have this program

Robert M. from Lowell, MA

July 17, 2018

This program came to us in the perfect time ($67k in debt) and in just a few short weeks we managed to save $1k for emergencies and clean up three credit cards. We still have a little while before we can finish all the debt, but at least we are confident that we will succeed and then be able to pay off our house in about 5 to 7 years... AMAZING! Though we made decent money, every paycheck was always going straight to credit cards. Once we clean up our cards, that same money will be going to our retirement and paying off the house. If something that is proven to work and help 5 million families get out of debt worked for them, IT WILL WORK FOR YOU! Follow the plan! It has taken us some time to adapt to the envelope system and start living off cash instead of cards and it is fun seeing and knowing where your money is going. YOU TELL YOUR MONEY WHERE TO GO! My wife and I are now in sync on our finances and love the extra time with her. Thanks Dave and team for this AWEOME program!

Well worth the time and money

Frederick from Albany, NY

July 17, 2018

This was by far one of the best experiences of my life. it changed how I look and handle money. it provided the necessary tools to getting out of debt.

Inspiring!

Lisa from Cedar Grove, NJ

July 17, 2018

I had been listening to the Dave Ramsey Show on the radio and on podcasts for a couple of years before I signed up for an FPU class. I enjoyed the class but I especially enjoy ALL of the bonuses included with the FPU website and the ways that the World of Dave Ramsey really makes the best effort to reach out to us all to teach us and show us a better way. I am eternally grateful to him and the wonderful and innovative people of the Dave Ramsey Team. The added bonus is that I have recently purchased a book on the Proverbs because of being inspired by Dave. Thank you for teaching me and guiding my life and changing my future!

Financial Peace Univeristy

Carolyn from Clinton

July 17, 2018

This was an outstanding 9 week course that has changed my life. My instructor was the best, she walked us through the entire course and made sure we understood what we were learning. This course helped me and my husband(who never wanted to deal with finances) gain a better understanding and grow closer in the process. We were sorry to see the course end, but we continue to use what we have learned.

Subscription Expires!

No Bueno

July 17, 2018

What a funny way to make money out of someone that claims to help people.

Life changing

Tina G from Port St Lucie, FL

July 16, 2018

Dave Ramsey has completely changed the way I will look at money. These principles were not taught to me growing up. It's about time I break this generational curse and take my financial freedom back. I do not want to pass on my poor financial habits on to my daughter. I know this journey will long and exhausting but I am excited to begin.

Life Altering!

Kristine from Tucson, AZ

July 16, 2018

Loved this course! It was so easy to just sign up and follow along! It has really changed the way BOTH my husband and I think about money and we are finally on the same page. There are no more arguments, only "is that what we learned in FPU?" We already are seeing thousands of dollars freed up, and we haven't even paid off a big debt yet! The budgeting we learned from FPU has helped us be better stewards and has made us realize how much money we were completely wasting!

Ready to WIN

Erik from Umatilla, FL

July 16, 2018

My wife and I have been following the baby steps since January 2018. We now feel like we have the tools needed in our lives to win in our financial life. We also have learned how much more enjoyable money talks can be when you plan a budget together and stick to it together. What an awesome feeling to be I tentional and seeing results. Thank you financial peace university!!!

Rebecca & Brian from Westminster, CO

July 16, 2018

A good class with a very energetic, knowledgeable and humorous presenter. We're on our way to where we've always wanted to be, but never had all of the tools. Three suggestions: one, easier locating of online tools either within FPU Central or links to DaveRamsey.com with what they're called in the presentations; two, allowing enough time in a session to complete each small group discussion and three, dedicating a meeting early in the program to discuss filling out of our first budgets, etc. with our facilitator one-on-one.

A Must Course!

Myronda from Atlanta, GA

July 16, 2018

This has been a Blessing for our family and many members of our church. Dave Ramsey delivers the information in this course in a way that is easy to understand. And the information he shares MAKES SENSE! We have to change our mindset and habits. It takes a minute but in the end there is FREEDOM! Thank God for Dave Ramsey and his team!

Amazing!

Lacy from ANTHONY, KS

July 16, 2018

I am totally obsessed with the program! Our teacher was amazing!

Worth the money

Michelle from Skoikie, IL

July 16, 2018

I wish my husband and I did this within the first year of our marriage or even before we got married. It would have prevented some bad financial decisions that we made.

renee from Maywood, IL

July 16, 2018

I enjoyed FPU. I continually follow it, so much so that I enroll in classes when my spirits get down just to have that on going support. I will like to facilitate my on course one day, so I attend different courses to get an idea of how I could do so in the near future.

BEST Course I've Ever Taken

Erika from Arlington, VA

July 16, 2018

I am a 2nd time Financial Peace University Graduate. I did learn all I needed to learn the first round but started another class purely for the motivation! The tools that Dave gives are so simple & it really sets you up for your financial best life! I think that it will really equip me with the tools I need as a future partner/mother/etc. My goal is to be debt free and build generational wealth. Thank you Dave!

I would recommend this course to all adult age humans...

Stacey from College Park, GA

July 16, 2018

I am so grateful I was given the opportunity to be exposed to this class. It has changed my way of thinking about money completely. I have learned personally finance is not a mystery but it does require my attention and effort. I love telling my money where to go and knowing it will be there when I need it. I am excited about teaching these principals to my six year old so he will have a better understanding of money than most. The most important thing this course follows God's plan for our resources. Just awesomeness!

Simply Amazing

Nick from Danville, KY

July 16, 2018

We went into this class just wanting to get a little better with our finances and came out of it with a whole new outlook. The class and the instructor was simply amazing. My wife and I learned how to set up a budget, adjust the budget as needed, plan for our future and our kids future and a lot more. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone.

Coordinating Financial Peace University

Suzie and Tim from Suffolk, VA

July 16, 2018

What a wonderful program that truly changes the lives of the people who embrace the teachings. And being a coordinator is the best! I learn or hear something new every time I listen to the lessons taught during the course. And to see how it affects my class members is truly rewarding. I would love to coordinate more classes and hopefully that will happen in the future. Working with my coach is also a good experience. He is knowledgeable and is always there when I have questions or need anything. I'm so happy to be part of this awesome organization.

Skeptic no more

Jonathan from Alvin, TX

July 16, 2018

I was more of a skeptic than anything at first but I no longer have reservations that this is a good program to get financially healthy. The baby steps have helped my wife and I focus on the same goals. We are working together as a team and it has helped our marriage grow even stronger. We didn't think we would have been able to accomplish what we have so far, and the way things look right now, it would be very hard to convince us that we are making financial mistakes followed by regret.

Amazing

Gayle from Akron, OH

July 16, 2018

This class has changed my husband and I along with our adult children's lives. Thank you

FPU is truly life changing!

Donna from Glenshaw, PA

July 16, 2018

Financial Peace University is the tool that God used to totally transform mine and my husbands lives. This has been such a blessing in our lives and we are forever grateful to the person who told us about Dave Ramsey 9 years ago. To see how God worked in our lives through this is just incredible . We love coordinating the classes and seeing lives changed right in front of us. To God be the glory!

Wonderful money management lessons

Margarita from Imperial, CA

July 16, 2018

I didn't know how to budget before and know I can without help. The app Everydollar is very easy and user friendly to do a budget on. This program contains great information about all financial subjects with biblical references to back up the Lord's idea of being debt free. I wish this type of financial information could be taught in public schools for other generations to learn how to properly manage money.

On our way

Kevin & Shelia from Matteson

July 15, 2018

I'm writing this review late. My husband and I completed FPU in December 2017, so we've been on our plan for 7 months now. I'm proud that we have stayed focused thus far and our snowball is slowly gaining momentum. We have been trying to get our adult children to watch the videos and get on board. Thanks to our coordinator Matthew for his excellent leadership. Debt free scream, we're on our way!!