All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,880 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

BEST FINANCIAL CLASS OF ALL TIME !!!

Collin Mackay from American Fork, UT

July 18, 2019

My wife and I were recently married and wanted to get on the same page when it came to our finances. This course opened the doors to conversations that could have been very frustrating at the time. What dave teaches has aligned itself with our future goals and now we have plan moving forward.

Awesome

Mary from Ambridge, PA

July 18, 2019

I learned so much about money. How to use my money more appropriately. I love the envelope system.

Class Great but was supposed to have a lifetime membership

Sadly Let Down from Tampa, FL

July 18, 2019

We were told that the up front membership fee would give us lifetime access to the course content. Not so apparently.

5-months on FPU and still kickin' it!

Chris from Katy, TX

July 17, 2019

Our family thinks "Dave Ramsey" is a bad name, but we have paid off $63,000 in our first 5-months using FPU principles. We are not "-ish" FPU users, we are trying to live financially legit using the EveryDollar app and it works! I will say that name as often as I can, if it means I can keep up the savings and keep striving for financial freedom!

A long journey

Connie from Huntersville, NC

July 17, 2019

The Financial Peace class is life changing. AND it isn't an overnight quick fix. I've coordinated a few classes and in each one I pickup or focus on something I didn't catch before. Because I wasn't in that place at the time that I took it or taught it last. Stick with it. Go to another class even if you're working on steps 4,5,&6... It is a different perspective each time I attend.

Baby steps to giant leaps

Larry Wagner from Olathe, KS

July 17, 2019

Although I was debt-free except for a mortgage when I started this class, I discovered many applicable ideas that will help me stay debt-free and less stressed financially. This has great, helpful teachings from a biblical perspective.

Life Changer

Megan from Louisville, KY

July 17, 2019

We were totally normal people. We had no problem with getting something that we wanted and just paying for it later. Our family was changed from the moment we took FPU in April 2017. Our focus, intentions, and lifestyle changed for the better. We began living intentionally and putting things in perspective, starting with delaying instant gratification. The 9-week course taught our family many Biblical principles as well as the importance of communication between spouses. I am currently working on becoming a financial coach with the Master Training courses. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to live like no one else. Debt DOES NOT have to be the norm, and this course can totally change your life if you let it.

Overwhelmed to Confident

Amelia from Summerville, GA

July 17, 2019

Before FPU online and Every Dollar Plus, we were struggling to pay lump sums on our debts consistently....trying hard but getting no traction, leading us to bouts of hopelessness. We were overwhelmed and wondering around without a plan. Having video access to FPU and digital budgeting has changed our lives! FPU teaches principals that are applicable to any income and are rooted in scripture. We learned how to budget, make our wills, etc to get our house in order. Now, with the visual of the debt snowball calculator, our financial freedom is in sight! We are confident that by the end of next year we will be able to live and give like no-one else! Thank you Dave & team for all you do to help us find hope and confidence in this journey. God bless you all.

A Life Lesson

Luis from Orlando, FL

July 16, 2019

Never was teach how to handle $, all I knew was not to spend more than what you earn, but that is not enough. It is never to late to learn, however the consequences still hurts. At least I learn about all the wrong things I'll been doing and still have some time to fix it and a lot of hard work to get on track, also to teach my young adults daughters and sons.

So Worth the Money!

Alan from Lebanon, IN

July 16, 2019

Life Changing for my wife and I! We feel like we are now winning with money like we never have before.

Everything they didn't teach me in school about finances...

Kyrsten from Houston, TX

July 16, 2019

I knew close to nothing about finances and how to tackle my student debt before taking the financial peace class. Now I can walk more confidently with the knowledge and wisdom I gained through this class knowing that I can live not only debt free, but I can also bless others generously walking in freedom from debt. I am super excited to continue this journey.

Love the new giving lesson

Mark from Norfolk, VA

July 16, 2019

The new updated lessons are great. But you exceeded all expectations with the new lesson 9. Thanks

FPU=Life-Changing!

Brooke from Sumiton, AL

July 16, 2019

FPU has literally changed our lives! Since we started leading a class in January, we personally have paid off $86,000 worth of debt! To God be the Glory! Thank you Dave and the entire team for sharing your story, the Good News that Christ came to set you free from every situation, including debt!

Thankful

Stephanie from Slidell, LA

July 16, 2019

My husband and I are thankful that we found Dave Ramsey and FPU. It has brought us together with having a plan in place- knowing that our dreams can become our reality!

It helps if you are heterosexual and married

Brenna from Hebo, OR

July 16, 2019

Even though a couple of references were made to single people taking the course, the entire framework was so skewed towards married couples, that it grew extremely irritating. Though I did pick up some good tips, the constant hammering away about family, spouse, etc. became offensive and felt exclusionary. Also, my income fluctuates greatly, as I work as a substitute teacher, have several other little jobs, and independent contracts. I was unable to find resources within the course to assist in managing this.

Best part of the debt-free journey!

Lauren L. from San Diego, CA

July 15, 2019

I was blessed to attend a round of FPU classes, then turn around and co-facilitate a class a week later. Being in the physical class is so encouraging and motivating, whether you are attending or facilitating. I highly recommend FPU classes to help fill in the gaps when it comes to financial knowledge. They make finances and planning for your future easy to understand. I loved hearing the stories from real people who made the choice to be intentional about dumping debt. Great classes!

FPU

Warren from Starkville, MS

July 15, 2019

An excellent plan for biblical finance and money management!

Rolling That Snowball!

Madde from Lincoln, NE

July 15, 2019

I will admit I was unsure about the program when my mother-in-law gifted it to us for Christmas this last year, but it was absolutely the most important gift we will probably ever receive. My husband and I looked forward to our FPU group every week and have been working on rolling our snowball on our student loan debt. It seems pretty steep, but with the program we've been able to pay of $13k in 6 months toward it so far as we continue to solidify our understanding and grasp on EveryDollar and the program. We can't wait to see where the future ends up because we took this program!

FPU is awesome!

Benjamin from Nashville, TN

July 15, 2019

Life-changing, marriage-building, INCREDIBLE!!!

Wow!

Kevin Engle from Fayetteville, GA

July 15, 2019

I have never been supported in teaching, coaching, or facilitating like I have been at FPU! Thank you so much for the support!

Financial Peace University

Linda from Lancaster County, PA

July 15, 2019

My husband passed away suddenly and he was the one who handled ALL of the financial stuff. I hadn't written a check or paid a bill in all of the many, many years we were married. As a new widow I was faced with not only keeping my grieving young family together, being the only one employed but also figuring out how to pay bills and manage what little money we had. I enrolled in the course, after having to save for the admission fee, with little to no understanding of how money management worked. This is the first time, in my life, that I am understanding not only how to make a budget but how it works and the freedom it brings. I am managing my money instead of being help hostage by mismanagement that was due to lack of training and understanding! Thank you for developing a practical and easy method that teaches us how to manage our money and in the process learn what it means to be a good steward of the monies that God has given us.

so awesome!

Carlo from Brooklyn, NY

July 15, 2019

its been a real pleasure to facilitate FPU classes and plant the seed to financial freedom! Its even more rewarding to see those who apply the system and win at it! I am so thankful for this program and humbled to be in a position to teach others from a biblical standpoint.

Can't say enough about FPU

Clare from Hollywood, FL

July 14, 2019

I've gone through FPU three times and about to coordinate my first FPU class this September. Although still on our way out of BS2, I can't wait to share this great program with everyone I know.

Lifechanging!

Jenn from Concord, NH

July 14, 2019

This course is truly life changing! The name itself says it all and so much more! It brings true peace to more of your life than just your finances!

Breaking off the mityh that a credit score is important

Ana Bahena from Montclair, CA

July 14, 2019

Am been blessed by having the opportunity to take this course ,now like Dave says ,I can give like never before ,understood the concepts of TRUE financial freedom ,and my prayer is that this information could get to more and more people, but, most importantly to be applied by each of us that takes this study,because it does work!, it works if your work it ,and we all worth it!