All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,262 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

It’s wonderful

Miranda from Spring, TX

January 27, 2019

My husband and I are leading our second home class and are enjoying helping people through this process!

Money Miracle!

Heather from Davenport, IA

January 27, 2019

No More Money DRAMA! This sense of peace, organization, certainty, and actually a sense of community have been gained through this course. Though it is about Financial PEACE... the pressure has been removed from myself in some many areas... my health has improved, I am not yelling at my child at the end of the day, I am confident at work just knowing I can pay the bills, even if I miss a day of work. The pressure is GONE! Peace has trickled into all aspects of my day. And that Peace of mind is what I bring home to the kids now. The Peace and security I have in myself has changed from wondering if I should pick up more work hours, to knowing that there is a plan for me. All of these lessons, skills, strategies, baby steps.... I never knew before! The material is presented so easily, like your big brother or friend is just like...."Hey, I've been there. So let me tell you what worked for me." Here is a plan for you. Here is Hope. Here is Security. And here are people to Help you!

It's working!

Shannon from Honolulu, HI

January 27, 2019

FPU has been life changing. We got on board and did Dave-ish for about a year. Then, within 4-5 months of going fully in (envelope systems and all) we are making our last pay off in 5 days from today.

Changed How We Think About Money

Christy from Anaheim, CA

January 27, 2019

We knew taking FPU would be a great thing for our financial health but what we didn’t expect was how it completely changed how we look at and think about our money! Every penny we spend now, we think long and hard before we do it and often ask each other “What would Dave do?!” We are so thankful for this program and excited at the prospect of being deliberate and laser focused on becoming debt free!! If you have the opportunity to take this course, do it! You will not regret it. It’s the best investment towards your future and you will never think of your money the same.

I needed the help

Courtney from Schuylkill County, PA

January 27, 2019

Some of this may be redundant. Some of it may be a novelty. Some may be stuff you will never do, and some may be something you never thought of. It's a reminder, a kick in the pants, a fire under your butt. It's the guidance needed to get started and the motivation to help you finish. You may not think you need the help, but if you have debt and/or are living paycheck to paycheck this is the help and fresh perspective you need. I feel like I'm finally getting somewhere and there is a group and community I can go to for continued guidance and frank talk. FPU was well worth the money to me.

Life changing

Valerie from Montgomery, IL

January 27, 2019

I think FPU is one of the best investments I have made in myself. The journey has not been perfect but that I my fault and nothing to do with FPU. I am back on track and prayerfully battling the remaining dept to get it done once and for all!

Thank you

Monique from Brooklyn, NY

January 27, 2019

I loved it! Exactly what I needed and expected.

Financial Peace University

Crystal from Davenport, FL

January 27, 2019

Awesome class and leaders.

First Time Coordinator

Lyn from Los Angeles, CA

January 27, 2019

I listen to Dave Ramsey on his podcast. I decided to buy FPU for myself. Then because I believe in what Dave teaches I decided to be a coordinator and share the information with those around me. The students in my first class really enjoy Dave. They understand what he teaches and are encouraged by it. I find the FPU coordinator website pretty easy to navigate and full of resources. I am enjoying being a coordinator and hope to coordinate these classes twice a year.

Good program

Michael from Melrose, MN

January 27, 2019

Stay disciplined, stay focused. You’ll dig out in no time.

Life changing

Jessica from Trimble, TN

January 27, 2019

A would advise everyone to take this class. Even if you think you have it under control you will still learn something from this class

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent

Lisa P. from Chambersburg, PA

January 27, 2019

This is an excellent program to follow. It is only hard to do becuase we are so ingrained with a spend, spend, spend mentality. With a little discipline you can follow this program. It feels incredible to be able to pay off one bill after another. With all honesty, it can be hard to do when you see that nice computer or you want the latest thing but if you remember your goals, you can do this. If you fall off this wagon, then jump right back on. All is not lost. It is never too late to start or to begin again. You got this!

Eye opening.

Alayna from Liberty, TN

January 27, 2019

My husband and I rarely paid any attention to this matter. We just noticed what came in would turn around and go back out. The classes made us realize that we need and wanted a change. Even though ever week is struggle. We are taking each baby step at a time. Thanks so much for being an eye opener for me and my family.

Baby Step 3 / Partial Government Shutdown

Jennifer from Manassas, VA

January 27, 2019

Negative: First I would like to start off with saying it is ridiculous that membership expires. At many times over the last year, I would access my account to relearn something so I can move on to another step. Once we take the course we should ALWAYS have access, however that does not appear to be the case here. Positive: I took this course in January 2018 with my spouse. We completed Baby Step 1 and Baby Step2 and were incredibly close to completing Baby Step 3 when the 2018/2019 Partial government shutdown took place. Our family was directly affected. If it were not for the "almost" fully funded emergency fund we never would have survived the 35 days missing 2 paychecks. We lived off the emergency fund until they decided to reopen the government.

The impossible is possible

Debbie Medina from Vacaville, CA

January 26, 2019

Never thought i could even make it to bs1 and wow did it and working on snowball. Very encouraged. God is good and faithful. I have not used a credit card in over 3 months which is huge. Ive saved $400 this yr on car insurance and paid it in cash! Blessed to have found this course im a Dave Ramsey believer.

FPU Helped our Marriage!

Ethan from Garland, TX

January 26, 2019

I am so grateful for FPU! We came from a church that hosted FPU, but we never attended the class. We thought we understood the "Ramsey" way of handling money and even tried to implement some form of a budget. But after finding ourselves at the worst state financially five years into marriage, we knew something needed to change. I started listening to The Dave Ramsey Show podcast at work and immediately realized that I needed help. Shortly after, I talked to my wife about attending FPU. We signed up for the earliest class and it helped bring us together financially like never before. The principles in the course are absolutely life-changing, and I believe that they are especially powerful because they are Biblical. My wife and I are so thankful for what we learned at FPU and are excited to continue to work toward being debt free and one day being able to "live and give like no one else!" Thank you Ramsey Team for providing a place for marriages and families to be changed forever.

Great material! Covers the basics of financial planning

Kelly Gitt from Holmes Beach, FL

January 26, 2019

Dave Ramsey is fun & to the point. I really like the material and enjoy being a part of leading the class.

Repetitive lesson.

Rodney from Bentonville, AR

January 26, 2019

This is a great program! I would go through this class/program as many times as needed for me and my family. Thank you all so much!

Great

Chocka from Aurora, CO

January 26, 2019

This class was Wonderful!!! It taught me how to prioritize what was truly "important" and still allowed me room to enjoy life

Can't recommend enough!

Rachel from Maryville, TN

January 26, 2019

FPU helped me and my husband get our finances on track. I was never taught how to handle money and this was exactly the course we needed to get started handling money God's way. Everyone should take this course!

Next Level

Layne and Annette from Emerald Isle, NC

January 26, 2019

We thought we were good, but we learned we could be great! Here's what we did: 1) Adjusted insurance, 2) Worked on debt snowball, 3) Increased retirement contributions, 4) worked on legacy documents, and 5) we plan to instruct in the future to share our best practices. This course is a great blessing!

Lost with a budget

Tracy Howie from Quincy, FL

January 26, 2019

I'm very thankful I have this course to work through but I am still at a loss in making a budget. I need someone to actually go step by step with me. I don't feel I got the help I truly needed, but I'm trying and the days just keep passing by.

Great Class!

Hunter from Baton Rouge, LA

January 26, 2019

Everything from the basics all the way down to planning for your retirement!

Great stuff

Patti from Kennesaw, GA

January 26, 2019

Worth the time to learn about and implement. I would say that just with anything else, don't let this become an idol or a place of Pharisaical like pride. May God be the reason we do things - to honor Him, not the praise of man.

The Plan Is Working for Me

Brett from Scottsdale, AZ

January 26, 2019

You've enabled a 53 year old to finally create and commit to a budget. I'm finally paying off debt and not creating any new debt. Granted, I still apply for and use credit cards. I have 2 new ones that are paying me $500/ea, and I pay their balances weekly so I don't carry a balance month to month. All of my previously outstanding credit card debt is scheduled to be paid off within 16 month.