All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

3,503 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Life Changing

Brendon from Mt. Orab, OH

September 29, 2018

This is honestly the best thing that I have ever done for my self and my family. I just wish I would have done it sooner. I have lead 3 classes and will keep leading them. I find it so fulfilling to see the changes in everyone's life just like mine. Thank you Ramsey team from the bottom of my heart, and keep up the great work!

Coach Dave Ramsey ;-)

Ann from Camarillo, CA

September 29, 2018

My husband and I were never on the same page financially throughout our 31 year marriage. We own our painting contracting business, so that was our excuse that we couldn't have a budget. Since going through FPU, we've learned to set up an irregular income budget, we haven't fought over money, we've been on the same page through our Budget Committee Meetings & using the EveryDollar app, and God is blessings us beyond what we could think or imagine! I've personally been afraid of 'ZERO," so when I heard zero budget balance, that gave me anxiety. I'm the saver, and hubby is the spender. I've since learned that all zero budget balance means is we know where are money is going. We've easily gone through the first two Baby Steps, and we now have the knowledge and tools to plan for our future. My husband tells everyone that Dave Ramsey is our coach. ;-) Thanks Dave and Team!

Life Changing

Rayette from Fairbanks, AK

September 29, 2018

FPU literally changed my entire life: my mentality about spending, my financial wellbeing, and my marriage. My husband and I have not only been able to eliminate a substantial amount of debt in the 3 months since starting, but we have also been able to work with together regarding the finances which improved our ability to communicate in other areas of life. After paying on medical school loans for 17 years plus the "normal" car loans and mortgages, I can finally see the light of financial freedom at the end of the tunnel. Today, I decided to pay it forward and purchase FPU for my sister in law. I pray it blesses as much as it has blessed me.

review

Brian from waconia, MN

September 29, 2018

The course was great I am working on paying all my debt off.

This will change your life

Jerry from Chula Vista, CA

September 28, 2018

Best financial program out there.

A great investment of time and money

Melana from Racine, WI

September 28, 2018

As a woman in her mid 40s starting life over, I wasn’t sure exactly how to get on track with my bills and debt. These lessons really gave me great structure and direction. Every week I got so excited and motivated to tackle my finances. Learning how to find new ways to save and how to organize my debt so I can pay it off the smart way, was so valuable. Having caring and helpful instructors was great. I really have a new outlook and don’t feel so overwhelmed. The videos are also so motivating. Just a great program that I can’t recommend enough to everyone.

Transformations

Ryan from Carlsbad, CA

September 28, 2018

I witnessed some amazing transformations in the first class I coordinated, which was the first time my wife and I took the class together, enabling us to take our relationship and plan for our money and future to the next level.

Life saver

Rachel from Victoria, TX

September 28, 2018

FPU has brought my husband and I closer and equally responsible for our finances.

BLah

Sarah from Sioux Falls, SD

September 28, 2018

I do not like your stupid people that I had to deal with over the phone. When I explain my situation, I shouldn't get a bunch of calls when I say "not until august" or a message saying "You must not truly be interested". Believe me, I was interested, I just didn't need to waste my time on a stupid employee when I am trying to move and save money and figure out a new work situation.

Co-coordinator

Byron from Friendswood, TX

September 28, 2018

I am a co-coordinator of this class. Request was made in the beginning to have me signed up as such. this was not done!! I called Brian Bush and he said he had me signed in as Co-coordinator. Yet one week later I cannot sign in as a Co-coordinator and the class ONLY shows Tim Tamerler as the Coordinator.

Second Time Around

Audrey from Pittsburgh, PA

September 27, 2018

This is the second time that we took Financial Peace and it really helped us to get back on track with reestablishing our emergency fund and paying off some debts. Thank you for the resources that you provide to people so that they can break the cycle of debt!

Amazing

Joshua from Fort Wayne, IN

September 27, 2018

I’ve never felt so confident about my financial future as I do now.

To big

Kiara from Lynchburg, VA

September 27, 2018

Felt very impersonal. Felt like I was doing it on my own and needed better help with my budget. Teacher was nice but no time to help before or after. More just self promoting how well they have done paying off all their debt.

Thankful and Confident in Financial Planning

Melissa from American Canyon, CA

September 27, 2018

This class has given me the tools and direction to attaining and maintaining financial independence. My mindset has changed in how I view my money.

Inspiring

Michelle from Orwigsburg, PA

September 27, 2018

Both the course and our course leaders were Awesome!!! Our class was refreshingly honest. Dave Ramsey is just what we needed to be accountable and have HOPE!

Loved it!

alisa c wade from peculiar, MO

September 27, 2018

Loved the class. Still doing the budgets and allocated spending. Went through class as a couple and now single had to make some adjustments but hitting debt strong. Love following Dave Ramsey teachings and applying it into my life.

Amazing

Stefanie from Springfield, IL

September 27, 2018

Best decision you could ever make.

Why We Loved Financial Peace

Deborah Padgett from Wilmore, KY

September 27, 2018

My husband and I joined Financial Peace University this past January when we were just recently engaged. His parents had gone through the program a long time ago and were starting it again and invited us to join them. Little did we know it would have a huge impact on our life and planning for marriage together! Going through Financial Peace really helped me personally to be able to have a positive view about money and how to manage where it goes. Before Financial Peace, I viewed budgets as restrictive, but with the help of Financial Peace, and the support of my husband, we have been able to properly budget and live a healthier lifestyle with less worries. We are working on our debt snowball and will be debt free in November! Thanks to all who made Financial Peace a reality in our lives :)

Cash Flow Planning

Maureen D. Gochett from Cleveland, OH

September 27, 2018

This helps because I work into the evenings and I don't really have the time to attend a physical class setting.

Awesome

Tj from Livingston, LA

September 26, 2018

This class is awesome!! I don’t know how we lived without having a budget.

Financial Peace

Mike Vicki from Newark, OH

September 26, 2018

This was a great course! We were able to leave on a new life adventure debt free. Our move from California to Ohio has been amazing. We are always learning. We were able to pay cash for two used vehicles after our move. But with life come unexpected challenges. So some we were able to handle with cash and some auto repairs had to be charged. We are always learning and striving toward debt free.

FPU

Elizabeth from Princeton, IN

September 26, 2018

Great! Dave's videos make the learning about money fun and entertaining!

Great basis for any person

caketrain from Kissimmee, FL

September 26, 2018

A foundation for financial living!

amazing!

Leticia from Chicago, IL

September 26, 2018

We were a little skeptical about taking the FPU course at our church but after 9 weeks, I can honestly say this was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Since we've started FPU, we've paid over $21K in debt, and projected to complete BS2 before the end of the year. We're so thankful to Dave Ramsey and our FPU leader... Looking forward to what our future has in store for us!

Fantastic lessons on becoming financially independent

Sandra from Moyock, NC

September 26, 2018

FPU was just an awesome experience of learning how to become debt free. Learning from a biblical stand point put it into perspective for me. Since starting the FPU near the end of January 2018, I have paid off nearly half of my debt and sticking to the debt snowball plan I will be debt free by the end of 2019. I cant wait to scream!!!!!!!