All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

5,059 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Still Chugging Along ... oops derailed

ROB from Cottage Grove, MN

May 24, 2019

I'm still on track ... mostly. Due to some family emergencies and a car dying, i'm still mostly moving forward, even if I am only running on rail (not two). Honestly, Financial Peace is likely the only reason I'm able to keep it on one rail.

Financial Peace

Tami from rozet, WY

May 23, 2019

Love financial peace university. Glad to have a faith based program. Just wish we could have more motivation all year long.

Informative and transparent

Monique from Brooklyn, NY

May 23, 2019

I truly enjoyed participating in virtual FPU from Jan to March with Lauren LaDuke. Lauren was very knowledgeable, presented the information in a manner that was easily understandable and made herself available beyond the realms of the timeframe for class meetings. She did an awesome job! In addition, this format allowed many from varying geographical areas to learn from and understand each other’s experiences.

Bad app

Sam from Prineville, OR

May 22, 2019

The app is terrible. You put it what you think youll make and what you think bills will be. It doesnt ypdate for what you actually make or if you over spend. Itll just say you still have x amount to the budget even if youre in negative numbers. It does not help with you actually making a budget better than a piece of paper. The class was great. Very informative, wish I'd taken it sooner.

FPU is a blessing!

Kate Rivera-Noel from San Diego, CA

May 22, 2019

FPU has been a blessing in my life. Before joining, I was hopeless, stressed and just felt lousy about myself and the debt that was seemingly insurmountable. Since being in this class, I've learned so much. I've been keeping a budget and now working on my debt snowball. I realized this is something I can overcome! I've made a goal and as long as I keep up with this, I will be debt free in 5 years!!! Thank you!

Excellent Course

Tabitha from Ellenwood, GA

May 20, 2019

I really enjoyed the fpu class. It was good talking with others and learning new tips. It's good to know you're not alone and getting out of debt is possible.

Wished I had taken this course 40 years ago!

Cece from Westlake Village, CA

May 18, 2019

Calvary Community WLV did a bang up job of presenting, leading small groups and coaching help. I can't wait to find the time to go back. Since then I started a Roth IRA and submit the max every year. But with time, things do slip when it comes to budgeting. I think my original course came with unlimited revisits but now it's been changed to a subscription? I should be "grandfathered" in - so that's the only downside that I just discovered. : ( I still believe in this course and have given two of them away as wedding gifts. I hope you (Dave Ramsey/Financial Peace U) will consider that every time a customer gives it as a gift - they will be given a year (for free) to redo the course again. Thank you, ~ Cece Worrall Rubin Westlake Village, CA

Pretty Good

Cacey from Rawlins, WY

May 17, 2019

I love being able to track our bills using the snowball debt. But trying to get the emergency fund tracker to work is difficult. I am not sure how it calculates its totals, because what I add and what it shows as my total never matches up. However I love this program and it has helped us get back on track.

Great

Victoria Turner from Blue Ridge, GA

May 15, 2019

I think it's great for those who don't know where to start. I'm a very analytical person and as I began, I realized I was on the right track and already knew alot of the material.

First FPU Class

Brian J Januzik from Phoenix, AZ

May 14, 2019

I found it very straight forward & rewarding to lead a class. I found that some of the lessons went well over the scheduled 90 minutes due to video length. Suggestion would be to make it a 2 hour class or shorten some of the videos.

...

We are debt free from Murfreesboro, TN

May 13, 2019

...

Make A Plan

Alan from Visalia, CA

May 13, 2019

FP really made it possible for us as a family to come up with a plan for our finances rather than just getting by.

Program a little late in our life.

Gina from Montrose, CO

May 10, 2019

I think it’s a magnificent program, but insufficient for seniors and partners who do not want to cooperate. Unable to exclude partner out of debt program was a problem. He feels he’s financially set even with one credit card kept. I’m the one that needed the class because I needed wisdom regarding the finances we are blessed with in managing God’s money. I cried when I watched the last video. Because I always assumed the tithes and donations was God’s money,but we are managers for all we receive as God’s money to use it with wisdom in always asking God where it wisely serves Him. This program has prompted me to spread the word to all so they don’t make the same mistakes. Some listen, some don’t want the advice. I would be set today if I would of seen this program in a school setting many years ago. You need to start a funding program to start this in a school setting in high schools. Even if it’s an elective. Thank you for teaching about how to use God’s money now. God bless you all.

Highly recommended!

Preston Jackson III from Sacramento, CA

May 9, 2019

My wife and I highly recommend attending Financial Peace University in person for support and to meet others along the same journey.

Review

M from Orange, MA

May 8, 2019

The class was a great refresher at a time in life where we were making changes in our financial future. Being in a class was supportive and helpful in motivating continued endurance through this time of transition. I especially would recommend this to people who do not have the basics in financial literacy.

Single Senior

Meshelle from Fullerton, CA

May 8, 2019

Overall good program.

Great Information and motivation

Rodney and Tammi from Nampa, ID

May 7, 2019

FPU has been a motivator to help us deal with financial things that too easily get put on the back burner. We already have a budgeting program so we didn't use the one included may be that is why it was difficult to find some of the resources.

Everydollar

Kirk from Bellville, TX

May 7, 2019

The only thing that I have problem with is that everydollar doesn't work with financial peace. When you update your debts its not updating in everydoller. And I'm sure that I'm doing something wrong just haven't figured it out yet. but other then that I like it.

FPU Changes Lives

Shannon from Phoenix, AZ

May 7, 2019

Financial Peace University (FPU) has changed my life. However, the biggest reward is hearing my adult son sharing his newfound financial knowledge from the class with others! It might seem odd, but this was the third time I have attended FPU. I do this to keep me on track while I am in the process of changing my life. This particular class was set up classroom style, which did not foster a sense of community and shared purpose within the group. I recommend horseshoe style (U) with the TV/screen positioned by the opening of the horseshoe.

Solid Course

Calvin from Choctaw, OK

May 6, 2019

Enjoyed the course, found information very helpful. Only real regret was that it would have been more beneficial to me if I had gone through it much earlier in life.

Learned lots!

Morgan from Madison, WI

May 5, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. There was a lot that I didn't know about finances. I learned so much with this class. It gave me the motivation to actually fix some of the things I was doing not quite as well as I could. It also kept me entertained with humor and explained things in a way that was easy to understand.

Loved Coordinating, but a few suggestions ...

Jenni from Logan, UT

May 2, 2019

I absolutely loved coordinating the FPU class for my first time. FPU had impact I never anticipated on the people in our class. Miracles and healing happened. I did feel, though that the Insurance Lesson jammed too much information into one short lesson and the videos left too little time for discussion--which is why next time I lead the class in the fall, I am going to try the flex method. Thank you for changing so many lives!

Great class, but....

Robert from Fredericksburg, VA

May 1, 2019

I actually learned quite a bit from taking the FPU class, and it was all helpful. However, I found myself getting quite frustrated as after 4 months I've barely made any progress in saving my $1000, and still can't seem to get my savings on track. I felt like the weekly sessions were going to quick, and offered no real advice how to make these changes when you are living on minimal income. It's a great tool if you can financially do it, but it about broke me to pay for the class.

Very Useful

Chris from Tucson, AZ

April 30, 2019

I enjoyed the class and will get my kids signed up for it. It will certainly give the basic tools they need to avoid the financial pitfalls that I experienced.

FPU Works

DAVID SCHLODER from HOMER CITY, PA

April 30, 2019

We are in the early stages of this process...Baby Step 2 to be specific, but I can tell you that following simple principles, detailing a budget to tell your money where to go, cutting the wants and focusing on the needs, etc is going to get us to our goal sooner that we imagined possible. The only reason I didn't give the 5th star is because it can be a lot to take in during a short period of time as far as the classes/lessons are concerned. But it's very evident to see where this will eventually take us. Can't wait to scream!!!