All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

7,069 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Not relatable to our situation

Shannon from Newark, DE

November 14, 2019

What is taught is not tailored to our unique situation. My husband is physically challenged and I am in between jobs and we find it difficult to take what is taught and tailor it to what we need when it is not being taught in the first place. My first priority is him and his needs. We have cut back as much as we can, but still have a difficult time putting into practice what is taught.

Ask a coach

Veronica from Wethersfield, CT

November 13, 2019

No one ever messaged me.

numbers don't match

Tim from barrington, RI

November 10, 2019

it doesn't update correctly EVERY time, program doesn't recognize up to date paid off balance and remaining balance based on interest rate.

Disappointed/RipOFF

Jennifer from Oklahoma CIty, OK

November 6, 2019

Disappointed, I bought this program to help me. Apparently it expires so i wasted $129.00 buying this now yall want more money so i can access something i already paid for. That is a ripoff!!!

More like FPU Kindergarten

Rhonda from Murfreesboro, TN

October 22, 2019

I am very disappointed with FPU class instruction. There were 2 of us in the class with a third being the instructors husband. They are not on board with DR or each other. They did not provide instruction, just showed videos. Well, I can do that in my slippers at home. I finally came to terms about needing financial help (which was big for me) and I was given instructors who knew much less than I and had not come close to finishing BS1. I know Dave is the real teacher, but the face to face instructors did not represent your company well at all. It was not worth $129 and had I known so little effort was made to vet the instructors, I would not have wasted my money. I sincerely hope others have a better experience.

The church in which I belonged was not a good personal fit.

Blank from Boston, MA

September 27, 2019

The church in which I belonged was not a good personal fit. I am moving on to a different church.

Didn't Happen

Christina from Los Angeles, CA

September 26, 2019

My group didn't seem to actually exist. When I showed up, no one was there and no one ever got back to me with what happened.

Did not take the class

Kim from Sacramento, CA

September 16, 2019

We went to the first class after that my husband refused to go back. He did not feel comfortable discussing our personal information. I want to do it on my own using the videos.

SHAME on you Ramsey...No more respect left for you

Gary from North Liberty, IA

September 8, 2019

We originally went through the course in 2012. The terms at that time were stated that we have a lifetime membership and access to the resources and videos. We recently logged into our account to re-watch the videos. Surprise! We now had to pay for a new membership to access the videos. We watched the videos and wanted to watch them again this year. Surprise! Our new membership had expired. I paid more money for a monthly membership. I have access to my account, but no longer have access to the full videos.

fegsfsgsfgf

Jo from dfgfg, AK

September 7, 2019

fgeg

Utter dissappointment

David Thomas from Odessa, TX

September 4, 2019

Would not recommend. Meetings, when they happened, were sitting around a table watching videos that had on average about 5 minutes of actual information and 40-55 minutes of testimonials and "believe me, what we do here is gonna change your life" etc. No actual direct advice or real planning guidance.

Communication

Nenette from Hayward, CA

September 1, 2019

I never got to attend the classes due to family emergencies. I had reached out in the past but noone responded to me.

Financial Peace University

Dennis from Blanchard, OK

August 15, 2019

This is a life-changer if people will only try it, adhere to the principles taught in the course. Changing me and my wife in more ways, than can be explained. To God be the Glory and Honor, and to Dave Ramsey, who listened to what God instructed him to do and share with the rest of us.

Island

Sione Ngalupepeloa Kefu from DANA POINT, CA

August 13, 2019

I did not finish it. It expired before I finished it.

cannot use, no help so far

Pam from Hummelstown, PA

August 6, 2019

bought in January. First step was an issue linking my bank. Not working. Asked for help and did not get help i needed to get first step started. Am trying 7 months later to get on this budget. Still can't link bank. Asking for tech help, I'll see if they can give me some answers so I can get my $'s worth.

cant make notification go away unless you write a review?

Daniel from Aurora, CO

August 3, 2019

Love FPU, don't love being forced to leave a review to remove the notification icon on my account. I'm fine with you deleting this comment because I DO love FPU.

Disappointed

Jacqueline from Chicago, IL

July 25, 2019

When I purchased this product I was told this was a lifetime membership, which included attending any class for free within the United States, etc.. I didn't know it was an annual membership.

No

Diane & Kenneth from Arlington, TX

June 28, 2019

All companies should cease and desist from the CONSTANT begging for reviews. We haven't been on here long enough to give you one. We will when we have been. Sheesh.

Humans

Christina from Gainesville, FL

June 14, 2019

I paid for lifetime membership and when I went to get online, I was prompted to "Buy another membership". I have left voicemails as well as tried to all options to connect and cant get a human. What gives? I am very disappointed!!!

Needs to be simpler

Cathy Colbert from TRACY, CA

May 31, 2019

I have been trying for the last hour to work my transactions into my budget. I have been a long time member of Every Dollar, and I am trying to use it again. It has been frustrating at best to try and transfer my transactions into the budget.

Hard time with site coordination

Melissa from Ellabell, GA

April 27, 2019

We love Financial Peace and everything Dave teaches. However we have had the hardest time as coordinators, helping our class get access to the website. It has been a nightmare.

Instructors

George and Rosa Nichols from San MArcos, CA

April 23, 2019

Plan is good; instructors were unrealistic and too young to have true knowledge of economy changes, etc.

Incredibly disappointed with the new SAS model

John from Aurora, CO

April 4, 2019

I work with my church as a table coach (and have done so every year since 2012) and like to keep apprised with what our group is going through and review each lesson. In the past I could do this accessing content as the class progressed to ensure I was adequately prepared. With the new model I am now forced to purchase a subscription service each time we do a class. I recognized that Ramsey Solutions is not a non-profit and that this is a for profit corporation, but to gouge those who help to facilitate the very profits you rely on is disingenuous. Not impressed.... at all.

Probably a good tool

Tiffany Sinicki from Pittsburgh, PA

April 1, 2019

But I haven’t used it. Trying to disable Auto-renew, but I can’t figure out how.

still not fixed

Rocky from belleville, IL

March 29, 2019

the logon site is still not fixed so that I can add the members.